View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

JRyno
07/04/2013, 4:10 PM
Donoughmore 4 KIllowen 0
Donoughmore started strong and took lead in 4th minute from free kick swung in at back post for a tap in.

Killowen slowly came into game without creating much.

Start of 2nd half only one team in it as Killowen piled on the pressure.

Game changing moment as Killowen keeper completely miskicked a back pass about 20 minutes in allowing donoughmore striker the easiest of tap ins.

2 sent off for second yellows for Killowen in the space of 5 minutes after this.

Donoughmore getting another 2 on the break as Killowen pushed on with 9 men

Looks like promo race is between Waterloo strand and donoughmore now. We lost 1-0 to a very average ballincollig yesterday. One of our worst performances all season, missing a good few but no excuses, we didn't take our chances and they took one of their only chances. Fair play to them, they held out. Nice bunch of lads, best of luck to them avoiding relegation.

tricksey
07/04/2013, 4:13 PM
wind played a part in this game i missed the goal and 1st 20 mins but what i saw coachford were worth a draw .park had 3 breaks in 2nd half pete made what i would say was the best save iv seen other then that no real football the wind put paid to that i belive defo pen not given and hit the post by coachford .i like the way the park boys just word hard no bull and i say could be hard to stop now.
Even with good weather IMO I dont think it would have been a great fame anyway.anybody mention to you what goal was like or anything ?

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 4:22 PM
Even with good weather IMO I dont think it would have been a great fame anyway.anybody mention to you what goal was like or anything ?long throw bounced in the box and player turned and its 1-0 bubbles and zico just here with me toilet roll all round :eek:but its all to play for top and bottom .

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 4:23 PM
AUL RESULTS (COMPLETE)
AOH Cup Semi Final 1st Leg: Killumney Utd 2 Lakewood Ath 1; Ballinhassig A 0 Douglas Hall 2.

City Challenge Cup Semi Finals: Village Utd 2 Dillons Cross Ath 3; Glenthorn Celtic 3 Dunbar Celtic A 2 aet.

County Cup 3rd Round: Corkbeg 1 Rylane Celtic 0.

County Cup 4th Round: Strand Utd 0 Hibernians 3; Park Utd B 1 St John Boscos A 2; Riverstown – Brooklodge 1 Millstreet Celtic 2.

Premier League: Blarney St Ath 1 Knockavilla Celtic 2; Pearse Celtic 0 Macroom 0; Springfield 2 Castleview 0; Park Utd 1 Coachford 0.

Premier A League: Kanturk 0 Carrigtwohill Utd 1; Kilreen Celtic 8 Leeds 0; Bohemians 0 Innishvilla 3.

AUL 1: Cathedral Celtic 1 Fairview 1; Watergrasshill 2 Knockraha 0.

AUL 1A: Richmond 4 Grangevale 0; Buttevant 2 Glenvale 4;

AUL 2: Donoughmore Ath 4 Killowen 0; Ballincollig 1 De Courcey Albion 0; Blackpool Celtic 0 CFC Banteer 0.

AUL 2A: Central Rovers 0 City Wanderers 1; Hillington 3 Shandon Celtic 1.

AUL 3: Ard Na Laoi v Afton Villa (off); St John Boscos 3 Ballinhassig 2; UCC 5 Innishvilla B 2; Greenwood 1 Richmond 1.

AUL 3A: Leeview Ath 9 Carrigaline Utd 1; Dunbar Celtic v St John Boscos (Abandoned due to serious injury).

AUL 3B: Greenmount Rangers 4 Casement Celtic 3.

tricksey
07/04/2013, 4:27 PM
HahaTell bubbles first rule if defending don't leave it bounce lol

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 4:40 PM
tricks you know the young fella conor soemthing play for dunbar b ??

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 4:41 PM
long throw bounced in the box and player turned and its 1-0 bubbles and zico just here with me toilet roll all round :eek:but its all to play for top and bottom .
1for you bring the sweets for the game and i will bring the flask of tea

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 4:42 PM
HahaTell bubbles first rule if defending don't leave it bounce lollol he knows that but you know the hair must stay in place are you not worried he in my house playing the old fifa or is there a rule saying he cant be here i hope not.he also say to tell you pearse kept a clean sheet this weekend:eek:.

tricksey
07/04/2013, 4:46 PM
tricks how the young fella conor soemthing play for dunbar b ??
Heard nothing yet when I hear il post straight away nasty injury tho apparently
Haha 1for once he doesn't go blarney st in fifa he s grand

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 4:49 PM
ya i was out there sure he was screaming like a mad thing defo something serious !!! is his name conor meade??

Take-a-bow
07/04/2013, 4:54 PM
ya i was out there sure he was screaming like a mad thing defo something serious !!! is his name conor meade??

Conor ryan is his name.

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 4:58 PM

Looked a bad one. Think it was his knee.

They were giving us a tough game. He looked useful too. Best wishes to him and hopefully it wasn't too serious.

another fixture we'll have to squeeze in......busy end to the season!!

Good win for you Friday. You're flying at the right time.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 5:00 PM
we are sjb101 yer not outta of it yet yer self where you at the game 2day

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 5:03 PM
we are sjb101 yer not outta of it yet yer self where you at the game 2day

I was.

Just getting into my stride when it got called off!! Takes me a while to get going these days!!

Frustrating but most important thing is that the young fella gets sorted.

Big game for you next week in Carrig. Might try and get down for a look.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 5:09 PM
ah sure do this is my second wet !! sunday out spying on ye and dunbar haha where were you playing if you dont mind me asking ?? ya we have 3 games left yer self dunbar and carrig nxt sunday morning

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 5:17 PM
ah sure do this is my second wet !! sunday out spying on ye and dunbar haha where were you playing if you dont mind me asking ?? ya we have 3 games left yer self dunbar and carrig nxt sunday morning

Playing in centre mid.

Didn't realise you only had three left.

Dunbar were better than I thought they'd be. They could have been ahead before we got the goal.

Fair play heading out to watch matches in that weather.....dedication!!

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 5:22 PM
well ya and a chance to see the 2 team we have left too in action haha heading to the glen and newmarket game soon there ya they could have but there fprward line is shocking i couldnt see nothing than a boscos win if im honest ya just the 3 left so you might be seen more of me at yer matchs ye have tower tues nite is it down yer place ???

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 5:29 PM
well ya and a chance to see the 2 team we have left too in action haha heading to the glen and newmarket game soon there ya they could have but there fprward line is shocking i couldnt see nothing than a boscos win if im honest ya just the 3 left so you might be seen more of me at yer matchs ye have tower tues nite is it down yer place ???

Not this Tuesday.....week Tuesday at home.

We have five after today, all home. Not sure what'll happen with the Dunbar game now???

Enjoy the match.....Glen have some side....don't know anything about Newmarket but should be a good one.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 5:31 PM
newmarket have a seruous side too all gaa heads should be a cracker i will update the score anyways ye might have to travell back to there place at some stage

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 6:17 PM
Newmarket 1zip lads

greengrass
07/04/2013, 6:30 PM
I won't be taking a trip to mitchelstown in a hurry again.
What was a nice morning cityside was like a hurricane down there.

I get the feeling it's a tough place to go and get a win.

Anybody know do park get beat much or at all down there?

Game of few chances.
Same as 1for we missed first 20 so missed goal and penalty shout.

Big win for park.
Makes Tuesday nights game very interesting now.
Fancy coachford to beat kilumney alright though.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 6:36 PM
Newmarket 1zip lads
1 all glen good goal

six-yard-box
07/04/2013, 6:44 PM
tuesday night will really give the prem a proper outlook at both ends.. huge fixtures

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 7:03 PM
1 all glen good goal

Cheers for updates.

Whos on top

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 7:12 PM
1 all glen good goal2 1 now the glen they have the upper hand Newmarket asleep

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 7:21 PM
2 1 now the glen they have the upper hand Newmarket asleep
3 1 now glen all over them

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 7:43 PM
3 1 now glen all over them 4 1 now glen game set and truly match best team won it

littleman
07/04/2013, 7:59 PM
Killer please tell me ur well wrapped up,,,,,, u deserve a medal for watchin in this weather

Sjb101
07/04/2013, 8:00 PM
4 1 now glen game set and truly match best team won it

They're a good side. Way above div 3 standard.

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 8:07 PM
Killer please tell me ur well wrapped up,,,,,, u deserve a medal for watchin in this weather
im home in all littleman wit a hot cuppa :cool: glen b are great team as i said many a time div 1 or even prem a running through that team

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 8:11 PM
Conor ryan is his name.
you from dunbar your self ?? take a bow

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 8:36 PM
Lets just hope Newmarket beat the glen. According to someone they are the best aroundil pay for the face cloth to wipe the egg off your face kid football came to town and the glen b fully desreved this newmarket had a good 25 mins then got blown away by a good footballing side end of no posts about 3div cups and lower league honours ok .they worked hard all year and trained thru the summer now they get rewarded.nolan and kennealy chizzy and pa long were awsome.great to see dylan just out of youths get a rocket to level it .

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 8:39 PM
agree there 1for 110%

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 8:46 PM
agree there 1for 110%cup finals can be mix and match and add the wind and rain all credit to that glen side played some great football they were class .

Blackandwhite
07/04/2013, 8:48 PM
il pay for the face cloth to wipe the egg off your face kid football came to town and the glen b fully desreved this newmarket had a good 25 mins then got blown away by a good footballing side end of no posts about 3div cups and lower league honours ok .they worked hard all year and trained thru the summer now they get rewarded.nolan and kennealy chizzy and pa long were awsome.

I was just sayin I hope Newmarket beat the glen. I just gave an opinion like in entitled to. Any more private messages gonna be sent to me

killer"B"
07/04/2013, 8:49 PM
more like classy 1for i will hold my hands up and say i tought newmarket would take it but by god did the glen blow them away second half !! and the banter was great too 1 for all the singing and stuff it was like a city game haha

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 9:01 PM
I was just sayin I hope Newmarket beat the glen. I just gave an opinion like in entitled to. Any more private messages gonna be sent to mewell north korea didnt take over the world yet so work away with your post i just pointed out you didnt get what you hoped for :cool:.lets hope glen A go on now and win prem a.2 great teams .wouldnt it be great if you could thank your own posts.

Kearney
07/04/2013, 9:34 PM
Colin stack scored newmarkets goal. Hardly the lad from the aul side is it?

1fortheTeam
07/04/2013, 9:37 PM
Colin stack scored newmarkets goal. Hardly the lad from the aul side is it?different stack donnie .

bluey
07/04/2013, 9:40 PM
Leeside Seniors looking for challenge game Tuesday night away from home if possible. Anyone interested private message or contact 085-2105006

Dixie's Cousin
07/04/2013, 9:59 PM
Get your reports in lads, all I can see is Litteman's!

JRyno
07/04/2013, 11:39 PM
cup finals can be mix and match and add the wind and rain all credit to that glen side played some great football they were class .
Congrats to glen b, played them pre season and they demolished us in the first half. Said it to them at the time they were far from a div 3 side.

Take-a-bow
08/04/2013, 1:03 AM
you from dunbar your self ?? take a bow

No,I'm from a premier club myself killer"B" 😎

Horse24
08/04/2013, 12:17 PM
il pay for the face cloth to wipe the egg off your face kid football came to town and the glen b fully desreved this newmarket had a good 25 mins then got blown away by a good footballing side end of no posts about 3div cups and lower league honours ok .they worked hard all year and trained thru the summer now they get rewarded.nolan and kennealy chizzy and pa long were awsome.great to see dylan just out of youths get a rocket to level it .

Congrats to Glen, but lets be fair here. They are a 1st division side or Prem A side who are 3rd division in name only. Pa Long and Gary Nolan should enjoy the night and occassion but take no long term sense of achievement - they are well below themselves.

killer"B"
08/04/2013, 12:43 PM
No,I'm from a premier club myself killer"B" 
ah cool take bow do you wanna share wit us :cool: which club then

Liathroidi
08/04/2013, 1:04 PM
well done to glen celtic b team last nite lads on winning the presidents cup final at turners cross against a very strong newmarket side well done kept it up for the rest of the season ye work very hard for it and got what ye deserve well done

1fortheTeam
08/04/2013, 1:07 PM
well done to glen celtic b team last nite lads on winning the presidents cup final at turners cross against a very strong newmarket side well done kept it up for the rest of the season ye work very hard for it and got what ye deserve well donenothing to keep up kid the double is all but done and you should get team of the month as well.

killer"B"
08/04/2013, 1:09 PM
they have to apply for first for it 1for :cool: but deserves it hands down great game last nite roll on div 2 for the glen last double won in div 3 ??? wilton b small club there in now

1fortheTeam
08/04/2013, 1:15 PM
they have to apply for first for it 1for :cool: but deserves it hands down great game last nite roll on div 2 for the glen last double won in div 3 ??? wilton b small club there in nowthere still hard to win killer last few years teams have gone close to trebls like village this year fine side to so ther in the hunt .glen A .s treble is safe for another year i think and the other gongs that went with it maybe even longer.never seen anything like newmarket and glen fans last nite outstanding great night.there is one team that could do the mother of a treble.s.

Dixie's Cousin
08/04/2013, 2:37 PM
4-1 is a great result in a final. Doesn't beat 4-0 though, isn't that right Killer?