View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
killer"B"
02/04/2013, 5:12 PM
Alright lads. Newish poster here. Long time reader. Involved with Boscos B in div 3a myself.Out of touch with top divisions as we at Boscos have had a tough few years but we're gradually bouncing back. Three teams on the go now, all competitive in their divisions and making progress.Notice a few posters here involved with div 3a teams. Could be an interesting run in. Lots of decent teams and a few more twists yet I reckon. Glen B seem to have it won but play off place up for grabs.
Nice post for a first timer sjb101 was out watching yet game Sunday morning against evergreen scrappy old win for ye I would have preferred the draw it would have helped us leeview out big time but we will just have to do it the good old way beat ye :)
Sjb101
02/04/2013, 5:35 PM
Nice post for a first timer sjb101 was out watching yet game Sunday morning against evergreen scrappy old win for ye I would have preferred the draw it would have helped us leeview out big time but we will just have to do it the good old way beat ye :)
Cheers!
Yeah, very scrappy. Conditions brutal but we got the job done.....just!!
Very tough div.....some decent teams. Evergreen no mugs themselves. Glen, Knocka, Carrig, Tower and ye are all good sides.
Interesting end to the season. Glen are that bit better and should go up no prob but hard to call second place. Hearing great things about you lot though so I guess that makes you faves for runners up.
Lot of footy to be played though!!
tricksey
02/04/2013, 6:00 PM
Abit of controversy Sunday morning with a goal with evergreen was there sjb101?
killer"B"
02/04/2013, 6:17 PM
Abit of controversy Sunday morning with a goal with evergreen was there sjb101?haha they sure was !!! The ghost goal
Sjb101
02/04/2013, 6:20 PM
Abit of controversy Sunday morning with a goal with evergreen was there sjb101?
Just a bit!!
Last few minutes they went down the wing. Ball looked a good yard out, our closest player stopped. Play continued, cross and goal.
Ref gave goal but then, apparently, their linesman said it had been out. Ref ruled it out.
I would say it was the right call because ball looked out to me but it was a strange one all right. I was sure goal has been given!
What did you hear bud?
Muller
02/04/2013, 9:16 PM
Hearing that a team in the prem league are playing friendly's over the past few weeks with players signed from other clubs in the AUL!!! any truth in this?
tricksey
02/04/2013, 9:54 PM
Hearing that a team in the prem league are playing friendly's over the past few weeks with players signed from other clubs in the AUL!!! any truth in this?
Is there a rule against this if there clubs give it the ok ?
1fortheTeam
02/04/2013, 10:33 PM
haha they sure was !!! The ghost goalkiller there well in the mix for a play off .leading up to them play offs every point counts what the story about the goal.
bullet
03/04/2013, 12:11 AM
CORRECT!!!! I seen a game on sat and at least 5 players playing with that prem team who didnt belong....
Leftside
03/04/2013, 12:16 AM
I don't see a problem with players playing a game with another team. I'd prefer my players to play a few minutes in a friendly when we've a free weekend than to be sitting on their arses eating eggs.
Muller
03/04/2013, 1:18 AM
Thats fair enough leftside but what if your player picks up an injury and is out for weeks or worse again gets a bad injury. who is he claiming off for medical expenses. all im saying is teams are leaving themselves arse open!!! No wonder the AUL are putting a big clamp down on friendly games
Igot2words4ya
03/04/2013, 6:30 AM
I was told this too but didnt belive it as they were bragging about winning the said friendly.
I mean whats the point in bragging about winning a friendly firstly and secondly winning a friendly with a team packed full of players who don't even play for you.
schoolboygodno9
03/04/2013, 8:04 AM
Must be one for very quiet lol what clubs are these players involved with
Onefootednopace
03/04/2013, 8:14 AM
Alright lads. Newish poster here. Long time reader. Involved with Boscos B in div 3a myself.Out of touch with top divisions as we at Boscos have had a tough few years but we're gradually bouncing back. Three teams on the go now, all competitive in their divisions and making progress.Notice a few posters here involved with div 3a teams. Could be an interesting run in. Lots of decent teams and a few more twists yet I reckon. Glen B seem to have it won but play off place up for grabs.
Was down at Boscos last Sunday morning. Fair play to ye for keeping 3 teams on the go, I was talking to one of your club officials and he was saying there was approx 70 players signed between the 3 teams. The pitch was in fine nick for this time of the year when you take in to consideration 3 teams play on it.
Blackandwhite
03/04/2013, 8:17 AM
blarney st i assume?
That would have been my guess aswell. That kinda stuff shouldn't be allowed. Like a earlier post said what if a player got injured. Would the team he was playing cover his bills if he was out if work
our_ball_ref
03/04/2013, 8:44 AM
Heard there was 1 player who is signed with another club played, but he is also training with them and the player isn't turning up for his own team anymore so nothing wrong with it really
killer"B"
03/04/2013, 9:00 AM
killer there well in the mix for a play off .leading up to them play offs every point counts what the story about the goal.
that why i was jumping for joy when i evergreen scored to make it 2 all lol the ref blew his whistle ran over to the left flank and 30 secs later blew his whislte again anf ruled the goal out strange one for me to get !! as for all this player signed wit an other club and playing a friendly with another club so what im sure its been done all the time
Sjb101
03/04/2013, 9:14 AM
Was down at Boscos last Sunday morning. Fair play to ye for keeping 3 teams on the go, I was talking to one of your club officials and he was saying there was approx 70 players signed between the 3 teams. The pitch was in fine nick for this time of the year when you take in to consideration 3 teams play on it.
Thanks, all the credit goes to the team managers who are putting in a lot of work to keep things going. Hopefully we'll keep the three teams going and keep improving.
Wasn't long ago our 1st team were Prem A and 2nd team div 1. Long way to go to get back but things are moving in the right direction.
greengrass
03/04/2013, 9:18 AM
I suppose there's for and against players playing in friendly with other clubs.
On the one hand it could be in the best interests of a player who is in need of game time or fitness.
On the other if injurys occur then nobody's a winner.
I don't think there's a need to make a mountain out of a mole hill though.
Players are all adults who can decide whats best for themselves in my opinion.
Radiostar
03/04/2013, 10:01 AM
I wouldn't be happy if I heard one of my players played for another club regardless of injury or not, shows a lack of respect to their club by doing that.
1fortheTeam
03/04/2013, 12:46 PM
Must be one for very quiet lol what clubs are these players involved with
no kid im still here and loving the attention its all rubbish but im always good for a headline :cool:
dosent bother me.couple of good games at the weekend starting fri with leeview .anyone want to talk sense or football pm me .
Blackandwhite
03/04/2013, 1:20 PM
So lads we have the 1st legs of the aoh this weekend. What are people thinking, predictions
1fortheTeam
03/04/2013, 1:27 PM
So lads we have the 1st legs of the aoh this weekend. What are people thinking, predictionskillumney v douglas final with kilumney winning it .
corkey121
03/04/2013, 1:31 PM
over 2 legs you would have to fancy the 2 premier teams to reach final, but this years competition has thrown up many upsets.
Blackandwhite
03/04/2013, 1:38 PM
Ya looks like Douglas have the easier of the two. Lakewood have only lost 1. Id say killumney v Douglas final aswell but don't think Douglas will be a push over if they get to the final. But it is cup football. Who would have thought leeview would have got so far this year😱
oldlegs
03/04/2013, 1:42 PM
I'll go Douglas to win just to be differant
killer"B"
03/04/2013, 1:43 PM
no kid im still here and loving the attention its all rubbish but im always good for a headline :cool:
dosent bother me.couple of good games at the weekend starting fri with leeview .anyone want to talk sense or football pm me .
god help us all on here nxt season wen 1for is in full swing with the street with all the headlines :cool:
1fortheTeam
03/04/2013, 2:02 PM
god help us all on here nxt season wen 1for is in full swing with the street with all the headlines :cool:if its just football headlines il be happy galactico,s coming to a ground near you :cool:.but in all honesty its just a craic and football no one.s dead relax lads.
killer"B"
03/04/2013, 2:32 PM
if its just football headlines il be happy galactico,s coming to a ground near you :cool:.but in all honesty its just a craic and football no one.s dead relax lads.
that it 1for i think football need the banter too cause at the end of it all it all about enjoyment for the game :cool:
Dixie's Cousin
03/04/2013, 2:46 PM
How about a bit of friendly competition, Donnie had the best match report in a long time on here. How about report on the match you saw and we can see who has the best one!
oldlegs
03/04/2013, 3:43 PM
I'll take the lakewood Kilumney game sunday and do that report .
our_ball_ref
03/04/2013, 3:56 PM
Better give you a fiver oldlegs so you'll be nice on Sunday morning ;-)
tricksey
03/04/2013, 4:32 PM
I would presume killumneys I show there class over 2 legs is Kieran Joyce gone to oz yet ?
The other game should be interesting with 2 astro teams playing should be a good game Douglas to shade it
Igot2words4ya
03/04/2013, 4:36 PM
that it 1for i think football need the banter too cause at the end of it all it all about enjoyment for the game :cool:
I love banter too but too come in here bragging about his street team beat a Munster junior league team Etc etc when he had felas from all over playing in a FRIENDLY kinda null and voids that arguement
our_ball_ref
03/04/2013, 5:11 PM
Ya Joycey flew out today, wish him all the best on his travels, no doubt he will be reading this regularly.
tricksey
03/04/2013, 5:35 PM
Ya Joycey flew out today, wish him all the best on his travels, no doubt he will be reading this regularly.
I no ye have a big squad but he would be a big loss to anyone top man too joycey is.
Is there much of a rivalary between Lakewood and killumney ? I no it's a derby aswell
oldlegs
03/04/2013, 6:33 PM
Ourball ye'll be grand I'll not mention names and be as honest as I can I'm no Barry Peelo so my report might not be great. But I'll give it a go .if your off on Sat you can do our game against the street .
1fortheTeam
03/04/2013, 6:57 PM
super report and we all know pearse are a fab team they play superb football was a cracker by the sound of it.blarney st 3 leeside 1 very tough game for a friendly but we are happy with another win our 1st goal was unreal the lads starting to come together again and playing some great football.you want results on here you get them i wouldnt call that boasting and bragging there is a name for what your doing and its noting to do with football .
Dixie's Cousin
03/04/2013, 7:12 PM
Names don't matter. Just a low down on the match
Muller
03/04/2013, 8:43 PM
Its plain and simple lads, its totally illegal playing players from other teams. If the AUL got wind of that they would have a field day, the accounts would be looking up for them again !!
littleman
03/04/2013, 10:01 PM
Just wanted to say welcome to the new posters, i had thought that maybe our bad reputatuon on here would draw negitive posters but i was well chuffed to have a few new lads an stick to football, the Aul an all its glorious divisions, divisions as in league levels haha. Nice one for coming on board with the right attitude.
In respect of the friendly thing, i was often left in the lurch on the day of a game, i often rang a mate to get me out of a hole, i more than once helped a mate out when they were stuck just to field a side for a friendly, not everything is malicious, sometime people just help out when asked,,,,,, im sure we are all big enough boys to make our own decisions.
six-yard-box
03/04/2013, 11:08 PM
Its plain and simple lads, its totally illegal playing players from other teams. If the AUL got wind of that they would have a field day, the accounts would be looking up for them again !!
will ya stop next thing you'll want too stop fellas playing 5 a side. 99 out of a 100 fellas would play a game if they had a free weekend. be long enough not playing.
Sjb101
04/04/2013, 9:08 AM
Just wanted to say welcome to the new posters, i had thought that maybe our bad reputatuon on here would draw negitive posters but i was well chuffed to have a few new lads an stick to football, the Aul an all its glorious divisions, divisions as in league levels haha. Nice one for coming on board with the right attitude.In respect of the friendly thing, i was often left in the lurch on the day of a game, i often rang a mate to get me out of a hole, i more than once helped a mate out when they were stuck just to field a side for a friendly, not everything is malicious, sometime people just help out when asked,,,,,, im sure we are all big enough boys to make our own decisions. Been reading the board a long time now. Lots of good stuff on here. The AUL is a great league overall and it needs a board like this. Good place to share thoughts and opinions. You're always gonna get banter, just like on the pitch.So long as people don't get personal shouldn't be a problem.
Horse24
04/04/2013, 10:17 AM
Blackstone Rovers FC (Prem A) are looking for a friendly for weekend 6/7 April. Contact Ivan 087-6540423.
Dixie's Cousin
04/04/2013, 10:26 AM
Can anybody play :p
killer"B"
04/04/2013, 10:50 AM
Can anybody play :p
jumpers for goals posts :cool:
new one
04/04/2013, 8:54 PM
Is park v coachford hame on Saturday or Sunday?
Horse24
04/04/2013, 9:53 PM
I have heard how good the two of ye are as players......................eh................... dont call us............we'll call you!!!
littleman
04/04/2013, 11:13 PM
Lad for those of ye that have a pair of rollers,,,,,,,,,,
Horse 11 v Cork Aul Foot.ie 11
6pm at a pitch to be confirmed.
Tricksey on goal
Old legs,,,,,,,,,,, left or right back
Littleman center half
Horse center half
Who has a pair to play right
Back
Killer B.......... Left side. Mid
right side,,,,,,,,,,,
Zico A an Baby zico up front
Who wants ta play,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,Who has a pair
oldlegs
04/04/2013, 11:29 PM
Some team should do it for a charity game :)