View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
tricksey
28/02/2013, 1:04 PM
We see we're the slagging goes at the season ending 1 for lol
Tekkers
28/02/2013, 3:14 PM
We see we're the slagging goes at the season ending 1 for lol
Tricks there's fierce rumours goin around that your prayin for an away draw in the FAI cause you get a free fry on the trip to yere match!! Is that true??
tricksey
28/02/2013, 3:50 PM
Have to get the carbs in lads ye no yerselves and the sambos for recovery after the game ye might in no much about it tho not getting very far in the fai . :)
I was asked hubba no prob in saying it but refused a few teams y wud I even think about it were doing ok with pearse and were all buddy's
Tekkers
28/02/2013, 3:52 PM
And few sandwiches in pub afterwards if its a away tie he be delighted with himself fry and sambos lol tricksy any truth your going msl next year
He bad mouthin his former teammate well ago about leavin and he's headin off himself in few months he has double standards!!
tricksey
28/02/2013, 4:04 PM
No double standards tekkers bud read the post do you wanna comment on football here our just try slag and stir ? I don't mind bud would prefer foitball talk
Dixie's Cousin
28/02/2013, 4:12 PM
Lads, ye are like a bunch of women!
tricksey
28/02/2013, 4:15 PM
Ishouldnt have bitten Dixie
Igot2words4ya
28/02/2013, 8:03 PM
We wishes Shane all the best this is Shane's 2nd time going senior he previously left for Leeds as well ...
I've watched most of the games since he left he's doing ok buy hasn't completeded 90 mins yet and I wouldn't say he's not fit !
Too be fair Shane has been one of the best players for Everton in his last 3 games!in the first half against Mary's he destroyed the rb.went past him 7r8 times and delivered great balls every time bar 1!why he would be taken off 5 mins into the second half beats me!
tricksey
28/02/2013, 8:35 PM
Too be fair Shane has been one of the best players for Everton in his last 3 games!in the first half against Mary's he destroyed the rb.went past him 7r8 times and delivered great balls every time bar 1!why he would be taken off 5 mins into the second half beats me!
Saw the Mary's game aswell strange why he was taken off but it worked I suppose they won 2-1.
Keith shaw ex grattan looked very good
Igot2words4ya
28/02/2013, 9:46 PM
Saw the Mary's game aswell strange why he was taken off but it worked I suppose they won 2-1.
Keith shaw ex grattan looked very good
You see all the Mary's game?
Shawzer has been solid out in DM this year and most recently at lb from the games I seem but I must say he went too sleep for Mary's goal Sunday.
tricksey
28/02/2013, 10:19 PM
You see all the Mary's game?
Shawzer has been solid out in DM this year and most recently at lb from the games I seem but I must say he went too sleep for Mary's goal Sunday.
No got there at half time
Dixie's Cousin
01/03/2013, 8:02 AM
Keith has always been a solid player, from schoolboys to senior. I worked with him with Grattan and Castleview, he'll give you a 100% every game and is a good honest player.
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 9:34 AM
AOH Cup Quarter FinalsGlenthorn Celtic v Killumney Utd, St Aidens Community School, D.DeadyDouglas Hall v Leeview Ath, Moneygourney, 7.45pm, D.CroninLakewood Ath v Innishvilla A, Ovens, Paul O’SullivanCastleview v Ballinhassig A, O’Sullivan Pk, D.KlierWho do we fancy lads. Kilumney are strongest side left but Douglas Hall have turned Coachford over in their own back yard , Innishvilla are riding high in Prem A and also made it to last 32 of Fai juinor cup,then you have Castleview who have not managed to win a game in the Prem yet ,Ballinhassig are a cup side they won the County cup last year ,lakewood are riding high in the 1 div and can play ball that leaves Glenthorn who I haven't seen play yet . You have to say it's Kilumneys to lose in my eyes but you never know in cup football.
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 9:43 AM
All at Knockavilla football club offer our sincere condolence's to Pearse Celtic Fc on the loss of their club President may he rest in peace amen .
1fortheTeam
01/03/2013, 10:48 AM
AOH Cup Quarter FinalsGlenthorn Celtic v Killumney Utd, St Aidens Community School, D.DeadyDouglas Hall v Leeview Ath, Moneygourney, 7.45pm, D.CroninLakewood Ath v Innishvilla A, Ovens, Paul O’SullivanCastleview v Ballinhassig A, O’Sullivan Pk, D.KlierWho do we fancy lads. Kilumney are strongest side left but Douglas Hall have turned Coachford over in their own back yard , Innishvilla are riding high in Prem A and also made it to last 32 of Fai juinor cup,then you have Castleview who have not managed to win a game in the Prem yet ,Ballinhassig are a cup side they won the County cup last year ,lakewood are riding high in the 1 div and can play ball that leaves Glenthorn who I haven't seen play yet . You have to say it's Kilumneys to lose in my eyes but you never know in cup football.douglas can only throw away a final meeting with killumney after beating coachford they showed what a class side they are .
1fortheTeam
01/03/2013, 11:06 AM
has the semi draw been made or something? can douglas not get killumney in semi final? what about inish? would they not fancy their chances as well?draw made bud and douglas up there on plastic wont lose plus its a horrible place to play bear grylls would struggle to keep warm up there .home and away in semi and some cork aul reps in their team steve barry and steve sull and r butler they can only give it away i think .
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 11:22 AM
We have played Douglas twice on their Astro and have been beaten twice they are a fine side . They can play ball all their players are very comfortable with ball at feet and can pick a pass . They had 2 players on Aul squad one who stops goals and the other one scores them and after their win away to Coachford they are up their with Kilumney and Innish . They are playing Innish tonight in league might be an indicater of what to expect . To be honest and no desrespect to Leeveiw I think Douglas have an easy qf . But best of luck to all
Dixie's Cousin
01/03/2013, 11:31 AM
I don't know Oldlegs, it's a cup game. Bad teams can beat good teams in a once off, Liverpool got to the FA cup final last year, perfect example!!! :cool:
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 11:34 AM
I hear you Dixie I'll reword it so . On paper Douglas look like they have the softer game of all the qf games .
1fortheTeam
01/03/2013, 11:35 AM
We have played Douglas twice on their Astro and have been beaten twice they are a fine side . They can play ball all their players are very comfortable with ball at feet and can pick a pass . They had 2 players on Aul squad one who stops goals and the other one scores them and after their win away to Coachford they are up their with Kilumney and Innish . They are playing Innish tonight in league might be an indicater of what to expect . To be honest and no desrespect to Leeveiw I think Douglas have an easy qf . But best of luck to allthe lads in leeview looking to next year glen B and knocknaheeney cel alreddy have div 3 rapped up between them and v douglas it will be very hard and a learning process.
Tekkers
01/03/2013, 11:57 AM
Killumney are going to retain the trophy at a canter we all know it and if ya think otherwise you don't know AUL football some decent sides left but Killumney will be far too strong for them they've been there before so there no chance that nerves will get to them!!
1fortheTeam
01/03/2013, 12:24 PM
Killumney are going to retain the trophy at a canter we all know it and if ya think otherwise you don't know AUL football some decent sides left but Killumney will be far too strong for them they've been there before so there no chance that nerves will get to them!!i agree 1 cup in the bag play good football best team in cork i go there sunday with the factor 2 oil i might get a spin in the sunbed ;).
donaldihno
01/03/2013, 12:29 PM
Kilumney won't be walkin away with the Aoh..
They have one of the trickiest ties tomorrow against a team who beat Kilreen 2-0 2 weeks ago!!
Few shocks left in this cup I think
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 4:03 PM
I know very short notice but we're looking for a game at home tomorrow if anyone interested please pm and thanks .
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 7:20 PM
Douglas 1. Innishvilla 1 halftime score
littleman
01/03/2013, 8:15 PM
Aoh quaters, dont undestand how anyone could pick a winner from that lot,,,,, St Aidans has been the scene of many an upset, not much for wingers or passing football on the smallest pitch in the Aul, Glenthorn have every chance if your a betting man.
Innishvilla on a good surface against Lakewood, have to fancy a flutter on Innish,,,,,,
Castleviews v Ballinhassig,,,, may just be the game that changes things for the View,,,,,,,,
an the 2 plastic pitch sides,,,, leeview an the Hall,,, the Hall for me an thats going on there experience on the bigger pitch than the community school.
So glenthorn, innishvilla, castleview an the Hall for the semis,
The Hall an Innish in the final on a balmy May. friday evening out the cross an Innish take the Aoh home,,,,,,,,, whats the odds on that
oldlegs
01/03/2013, 8:16 PM
1 all full time Douglas. Innish
1fortheTeam
01/03/2013, 9:00 PM
1 all full time Douglas. Innishi think this is a great result for the glen and kc to be honest innish below par for some reason and douglas looking very good 1 point not what both wanted .douglas defence looks awsome all very good on the ball.
tricksey
02/03/2013, 3:05 PM
Any Scores from today lads??
oldlegs
02/03/2013, 3:15 PM
Didn't get to any game gaffer was running the crap outt of us
schoolboygodno9
02/03/2013, 3:39 PM
Bweeng 6 coachford b 0
Radiostar
02/03/2013, 3:41 PM
Big win for Blackstone. 2 - 1 against Glen Celtic
oldlegs
02/03/2013, 4:22 PM
Prem A is looking like anyteam can beat anyone . Lot's of games to play
tricksey
02/03/2013, 5:14 PM
Prem A is a great league very tough to get out of too cant call it being honest.What way did the Killumney game go? tricky tie away today for them,thought they were playing glenthorn today thats next week :) 7 nil coachford won great way to bounce back from last weeks defeat
oldlegs
02/03/2013, 5:28 PM
Kilumney at home to Blarney in league tomorrow . Park had a good win today scoring 4 and Coachford had a handy 7 nil win in league .
oldlegs
02/03/2013, 5:34 PM
Also heard Aul made some handy cash today . Waiting on a report to be put up on match
Coachford well deserved win today for bad day at office for us.short a few.back.to front coachford have quality.one thing is they need a keeper id say
Horse24
02/03/2013, 6:22 PM
As I sit here watching Liverpool four up............just home from beating the league leaders................it's not a bad sport is it???
Radio, we thought you were a bad luck charm but you salvaged yourself today!!
Our first home game with the dressing rooms, our first home league game of the season..............grand dry day...........great crowd............it went perfectly!!
Our manager cursed the lads before the game because he felt we lost too many of the 50/50s against Bohs - and our effort would be one of our strenghts as a team/club.
We started well, hassling and harrying and worrying them when we had it. A couple of half chances either end, before we took the lead on 20. Mini went in with keeper and defender three times in one phase of play and won the third to poke it home. Glen couldnt settle and were down to ten soon after for verbals I think. Game was even enough until just before half time when Glen got a soft pen. Saved by the Mighty Quinn, who pulled two other top drawer saves in the second half. Glen pushed hard in the second half, and we got back a huge chunk of the luck we were owed over the season!! As it went on, we countered more and had a few pens shouts and one disallowed for offisde. We scored again on 89, when our guy put a clearance back into the top corner. Glen scored in injury time. Great win.
The only time I had seen the Glen before this was one horrible Sunday morning in the rain and muck. Today they showed why the are one of the teams of the moment - they have some lovely players. Unfortunately, the other rumour was shown a bit too. The line was a bit much............but, on the field, discipline was poor too. They harrassed the ref and every free anyway brought screams for the line. They are a magic side, but if they could deal with the red mist, they would even be better. Young side - world at their feet. Grief with ref on final whistle.
The only AOH match I could give opinion on would be Hall/Leeview. I think the Hall will win easy - everyone does I suppose. I like Leeview, our clubs have been friends for a long while but Hall for me. Good side.
overthehill
02/03/2013, 6:43 PM
You left out one thing Horse...... even better.....the MIGHTY LEEDS taking 3pts from everyones favourite team....MILLWALL!!
Radiostar
02/03/2013, 7:17 PM
Well done Horse and Overthehill, great result for ye, I only saw the last half hour, the Glen pushed hard for an equaliser, but in fairness ye dug in and got a the win, thought ye should have had a penalty too, lets hope I don't bring ye luck next week:)
greengrass
02/03/2013, 7:32 PM
if they win against donoughmore at weekend the league will be more or less in the bag.other teams will be playing for second
Think you put the jinx on em go for gold.
4 points between top 4 teams now and De courcey only another 2 back.
Division 2 is wide open
schoolboygodno9
02/03/2013, 7:38 PM
Coachford well deserved win today for bad day at office for us.short a few.back.to front coachford have quality.one thing is they need a keeper id say
Wouldnt think so keeper they have as good as any around fabulous shot stopper
Think you put the jinx on em go for gold.
4 points between top 4 teams now and De courcey only another 2 back.
Division 2 is wide open
As I said earlier in the week, long way to go yet & Donoughmore are a decent side. We beat Macroom 3-1 today. 3-0 up at half time, could have been 4 or 5. They played well second half but just delighted to get the win. Killowen are a strong side too, they're right up there. They're a better footballing side than strand, no offence to strand - theyre not top of the league for no reason, but you just don't know what will happen...
greengrass
02/03/2013, 9:04 PM
[QUOTE=JRyno;16664 I said earlier in the week, long way to go yet & Donoughmore are a decent side. We beat Macroom 3-1 today. 3-0 up at half time, could have been 4 or 5. They played well second half but just delighted to get the win. Killowen are a strong side too, they're right up there. They're a better footballing side than strand, no offence to strand - theyre not top of the league for no reason, but you just don't know what will happen...[/QUOTE]
I had a feeling donoughmore would get a result today.
Ballincollig almost took 3 points off Waterloo last week.
You can't rest on your laurels and I think they believed the league was won.
How they react to this will be key but they have some tough fixtures left including donoughmore and strand.
Strand had plenty of momentum built up from there promotion last year so they came into the league with no fear and believing they could beat anyone which must have helped them.
They won on pens today but drew the match nil all for the third game in a row.
Big win for de courcey,killowen and donoughmore today.
Sets it up for an exciting finish with 6 games to go
1fortheTeam
02/03/2013, 11:01 PM
leeview 3 knocknaheeny 3 weird game injuries mounting for leeview any point in a game up there is a good point ;)aoh next week .... the glen losing today opens up prem a big time .coachford flying 7 -0 babyzico helping out the old man with 3 lol .im off to sunny kileady in the morning .
Chiefscout
02/03/2013, 11:52 PM
leeview 3 knocknaheeny 3 weird game injuries mounting for leeview any point in a game up there is a good point ;)aoh next week .... the glen losing today opens up prem a big time .coachford flying 7 -0 babyzico helping out the old man with 3 lol .im off to sunny kileady in the morning .
Babyzico might finally start doing the business.noticed last few big games he hasn't been for mick welsh.hopefully stays suspension free and just trains and plays like he should and wins the league for the best team in the aul
1fortheTeam
03/03/2013, 6:48 AM
Babyzico might finally start doing the business.noticed last few big games he hasn't been for mick welsh.hopefully stays suspension free and just trains and plays like he should and wins the league for the best team in the aulto be fair now chief pikes keeper was the reason he didnt get one that day ..missed the next game over the red card and back yesterday its 37 goals in all this season and only jeffers is near that .when your going for silver there all big games .
Igot2words4ya
03/03/2013, 7:21 AM
to be fair now chief pikes keeper was the reason he didnt get one that day ..missed the next game over the red card and back yesterday its 37 goals in all this season and only jeffers is near that .when your going for silver there all big games .
Lads all the nicknames makes it hard too follow this thread or too keep discussions going if users don't know who were talking about bar a handful ...is babyzico John Cocran ya?
backpass
03/03/2013, 8:43 AM
I think its 2 points lost for leeview to be honest..knocka have lost at least 6 players from last years good team and leeview should of taking full advantage but if they had injuries maybe that was the reason......the glen loosing opens up the league big time. We might see our top 2 leagues go all the way to the last day which would be brillant...talking to a coachford player last night and he said springfield were poor but coachfords squad very strong and 1 r 2 players were ****ed off they didnt get a run...
oldlegs
03/03/2013, 11:44 AM
Kilumney 0 Blarney St 0 good game blarney worked hard kept shape and had a few chances to score . To be honest Kilumney had a stone wall peno in last 6 mins ref booked kilumney for a dive when there was clear contact .A few Coachford players at it with grins on their faces as they left .