View Full Version : 2013 squad & transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

31/12/2012, 3:45 PM
Walsh is gone to Shelbourne. No loss.

Great natural talent and I guarantee he'll go and light up the Premier. Was never given a good go at Longford.

31/12/2012, 4:35 PM
Great natural talent and I guarantee he'll go and light up the Premier. Was never given a good go at Longford.
Totally agree, I have absolutely no faith in Tony as a manager to be honest but ser we'll see, at least he seems to be able to build a decent team, just has no idea what to do with them when he has it assembled..

L.T.F.C.
31/12/2012, 5:13 PM
Great natural talent? Light up the Premier? You've been watching too much Sky Sports this Christmas.
He won't do any of that!

31/12/2012, 5:16 PM
He's a good technical footballer, he doesn't like the physical stuff though so I'm not sure Shels will suit him either. He's also injury prone.

31/12/2012, 6:54 PM
Great natural talent? Light up the Premier? You've been watching too much Sky Sports this Christmas.
He won't do any of that!

On the contrary, I haven't watched any Sky Sports this Christmas. Nor do I watch very much sky sports at all.

31/12/2012, 8:14 PM
except for last season I thought Craig Walsh was very good for us only for injury to ruin his prospects along with Tony Cousins..I had no problems with him as I always found him a gentleman..

01/01/2013, 2:49 PM
except for last season I thought Craig Walsh was very good for us only for injury to ruin his prospects along with Tony Cousins..I had no problems with him as I always found him a gentleman..

Ye he was always up for a bit of banter with the fans which is good....best of luck to him.

Keen2win
01/01/2013, 4:20 PM
Walsh is decent alright, will be interesting to see how he gets on. Pity his best game was probably against Man U reserves!

01/01/2013, 7:32 PM
Walsh is decent alright, will be interesting to see how he gets on. Pity his best game was probably against Man U reserves!
wasnt at the game so cant back your comment up!

06/01/2013, 6:56 PM
I was looking at the Limerick forum and it said that we have signed Corrie Tracey.. If that is the case what do you think of it? I also saw a tweet from a Longford Leader journalist that Jim Hanley has said that two big name players have resigned for next season and all is goin well. Keith Gillespie is one I assume I wonder who is the other that he is referring to?

fitzpatrick10
06/01/2013, 7:07 PM
Corrie Tracey is he a left back ??

06/01/2013, 7:17 PM
I was looking at the Limerick forum and it said that we have signed Corrie Tracey.. If that is the case what do you think of it? I also saw a tweet from a Longford Leader journalist that Jim Hanley has said that two big name players have resigned for next season and all is goin well. Keith Gillespie is one I assume I wonder who is the other that he is referring to?

Can't say I remember too much about him but I think the Limerick fans rated him. Probably Gary Shaw is the other one, hardly Crawley anyway.

fitzpatrick10
06/01/2013, 7:21 PM
any word on Crawley atall linked with any one ?

06/01/2013, 7:21 PM
Corrie Tracey is he a left back ??

no idea. I know that he has being with Limerick for the last few seasons..

06/01/2013, 7:24 PM
any word on Crawley atall linked with any one ?

Corrie Tracey is a centre back got my ansr from Limerick forum..

Yep Crawley is linked with Dundalk and Derry City so far..

kingpin4
06/01/2013, 7:25 PM
no idea. I know that he has being with Limerick for the last few seasons..

Plays centre half. Very good ball player and has decent pace. Covered a lot for mistakes Purcell made. If its true he's signed with ye, then ye have a very good player on yer hands. Loves a 50/50 too ;)

fitzpatrick10
06/01/2013, 7:27 PM
Yep Crawley is linked with Dundalk and Derry City so far..

dundlak are signing alot

L.T.F.C.
06/01/2013, 7:54 PM
I wish the club would be a bit more open of who they've signed.

06/01/2013, 8:07 PM
I wish the club would be a bit more open of who they've signed.

They normally would have made some announcements by now alright but they seem to be working away in the background. Hopefully we'll have something solid to talk about soon.

08/01/2013, 9:37 PM
16 names signed up for next season as per the website, and 6 friendlies organised. Buzzing for it all now!

bluewhitearmy
08/01/2013, 9:58 PM
Ye have got yourself a very good player in Corie very good defender our best centre back last year for sure. Very tough and good on the ball reads the game well.

08/01/2013, 10:11 PM
I think O'Sullivan, Tyrrell and O'Neill have all played for Bray at some point and Corie Treacy is from Bray. TC must like Bray. Treacy sounds like a great addition. We should be well stocked at centre back with himself, Willo, Hope and Deans. Haverty can play in there too.

fitzpatrick10
08/01/2013, 11:32 PM
Tony Griffiths wasent mentioned, has he signed for someone else does anybody know???

08/01/2013, 11:35 PM
Probably wasn't kept on I'd say. Haven't heard of him going anywhere else as yet. Used to work hard but he missed so many chances it was crazy.

L.T.F.C.
09/01/2013, 1:02 AM
Wasn't mad on him either. Would have been nice to see Crawley on that list! :D

09/01/2013, 7:15 AM
It would have been but it seems he's had better offers which isn't very surprising really. I think Dundalk have been the ones most strongly linked.

09/01/2013, 3:43 PM
I was speaking to a Dundalk fan last week and he told me Crawley is very close to signing with them

I remember Tyrell playing with Bray and obviously Traecy with Limerick but I know very little about the other 2.

Loving the pre-season line up!

09/01/2013, 7:25 PM
Theres no mention of Gary Cronin this year at all. Is it he stayin on as coach or is the new coach taking over from him? Great news that popstar duffy isnt around as he was useless last season! stick to makin music!!

09/01/2013, 7:53 PM
We'll find out in a few weeks I suppose. Had forgotten about Duffy, he didn't have a great spell but got a lot of abuse when he didn't do anything particularly offensive just didn't play well.

09/01/2013, 9:35 PM
Duffy is muck delighted hes gone as for Cronnin a nice guy that did well 2 seasons back filling in for Mick Lee but fairly hopeless at times so if he stays as a coach great if not oh well.

Town Legend
09/01/2013, 9:46 PM
Was Duffy not gotten rid of after he got sent off in one of our last games??? Could be wrong but heard Cousins was like a bull with him over something and he was given the boot!

fitzpatrick10
09/01/2013, 9:49 PM
Happy with who we have kept, could do with a few more signings as small squad, few injuries and same thing could happen as last season...hopefully these 3 lads from lsl are able to step up to the mark.. i expect playoff place at LEAST this year

09/01/2013, 9:49 PM
stick to makin music!!
Careful now...

11/01/2013, 8:42 AM
Keith Quinn has signed from Cork City, announced on Town twitter page.

11/01/2013, 10:49 AM
Brilliant signing

L.T.F.C.
11/01/2013, 12:27 PM
Any info on him?

11/01/2013, 12:30 PM
Left sided player, was over with Sheffield United then came home and played for Fingal, Monaghan and Waterford as well as Cork I think. Good footballer but he has quite a short fuse however and is prone to making wild challenges from what I can remember of him.

11/01/2013, 12:36 PM
Brother of Alan and Stephen Quinn. The only of the 3 not to have full international caps.

11/01/2013, 12:37 PM
Brother of Alan and Stephen Quinn. The only of the 3 not to have full international caps.

There's more brothers. Graham & Ciaran played LOI for a number of clubs too

11/01/2013, 2:12 PM
There are about 17 brothers if I remember correctly. Not all of them are footballers though, mercifully.

11/01/2013, 2:49 PM

Didn't know that.

But on further investigation, Ciaran looks to be an interesting sort.

A cracking read here.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ciaran_Quinn

11/01/2013, 2:55 PM
Didn't know that.

A cracking read here.

This is the best thing ever.

Bosco
11/01/2013, 3:19 PM
Didn't know that.

A cracking read here.

We've signed the wrong brother...we've been crying out for a fat fighters motivational speaker for years..

11/01/2013, 3:42 PM
Never mind the fat fighters. You have your half time entertainment with a Right Said Fred tribute act.

Patrick Dunne
11/01/2013, 4:03 PM
There must have been some amount of comfort eating between 2008 and 2010 !

11/01/2013, 4:21 PM
The comment about Quinn and a short fuse are correct hes prone to making wild challenges and seeing red for them but theres no doubt he has the ability to be a top player or he wouldnt have made it to England in the first place.

11/01/2013, 7:06 PM
I suppose when you think about it Keith Gillespie and Keith Quinn would have being at Sheffield Utd at the exact same time. Keith Quinn didnt make any first team appearanes when he was with Sheff Utd between 07-09 but both Alan and Stephen Quinn played against us in the Sheff Utd friendly in 07!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keith_Quinn_(footballer)

11/01/2013, 7:34 PM
Meant to say earlier I am surprised that Darragh Reynors name isnt mentioned. Is he gone officially??

11/01/2013, 7:40 PM
Meant to say earlier I am surprised that Darragh Reynors name isnt mentioned. Is he gone officially??

He hardly played for us in fairness. I wouldn't think it's much of a surprise if he is gone. There's better players than him out there.

Town Legend
11/01/2013, 7:42 PM
I was told about the signing of Quinn last week alright and the possibility of a former trialist joining us. Good signing on Quinn and if this former trialist signs he'll be an excellent addition.