View Full Version : 2013 squad & transfer rumours

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

26/11/2012, 9:28 AM
when did he play with ye dodge?

2010-2011 as back up. Played mostly in League Cup/LSC.

26/11/2012, 12:38 PM
Hylo and Tony not seeing eye to eye is more the reason he's not staying than money.

26/11/2012, 3:27 PM
By the sounds of things TC felt he wasn't organising the defence well enough and wanted a more experienced keeper. Hyland probably felt he was being harshly blamed. He's a good young keeper though hopefully he does well for himself.

26/11/2012, 5:29 PM
Crawley was there last night. Unless I was more drunk that I thought.

yep he was 100% there I can confirm!

L.T.F.C.
26/11/2012, 6:44 PM
I was very disappointed with the amount of players that turned out. Fair play to ones that did!

Bosco
26/11/2012, 7:40 PM
Encouraging so far to see a lot of the players resigning!A bit disappointed to see Bayly and Hylo gone!
Thought Hylo was a great shop stopper and saved us a few times during the season,glad to see TC has at least got in another goal keeper to replace him and whatever about how good Bennion is,his experience will come in useful especially if he is commanding things from the back.
As for Bayly, there doesn't seem to be a lot of love for him on here but I thought he was a good solid midfielder,always showing for the ball and encouraging the back four to pass it out rather then hoofing it up field. People seemed to criticise him for not looking interested at times but considering our team basically collapsed for the second half of the season when he signed I don't think he is the only player who could be accused of that..

Glad to hear Tomo was at the dinner dance the other night....it will be a major boost for us if he resigns..

L.T.F.C.
26/11/2012, 8:22 PM
Not a hope of Crawley re-signing. If he does, I'll be very surprised. No harm in Bayly leaving.

27/11/2012, 4:31 PM
Someone told me Tommo is going on trial with a club in england I cant say much more but I honestly dont think we will be lucky enough to keep him.

As for this new LSL striker the last time we brought in strikers with great records from it were the Roche brothers so lets hope he is a bit more long lasting.

Captain2007
27/11/2012, 4:33 PM
I heard last night that David O'Sullivan a forward has signed from Arklow Town. From what I heard about him he was their top scorer who scored twenty goals. Apprently we beat one of the Dublin clubs to his signature.Hopefully he can be our Keith O Connor who came from the LSL Bluebell Utd.
I also heard that Hylo was lookin for too much money to stay Apparently we were very close to sign Bennion earlier this year when he joined Shels for his second spell.

David O Sullivan played for Bray's reserves for a couple of seasons and did very well, IMO he never got a fair chance in the first team under Gormley, has been knocking in goals for fun in the LSL for the last number of years, TC should have a look at Don o Neill (Arklow) classy midfielder who also was not on good terms with Gormley in Bray, he should be playing at a higher standard.

27/11/2012, 6:38 PM
I heard last night at the under 19 match that Karl Bermingham has gone. no loss really.

28/11/2012, 3:24 PM
Had he been played up front all season he might have performed better but when he did have chances he missed them unlucky really but thats football, keep the new blood coming TC

28/11/2012, 7:44 PM
I saw on TV3 news this evening an interview with Craig Walsh. He has being given a free transfer and is part of the PFAI training camp for Norway. He has being very unlucky to be put on it as he has being a good signing for us only for illness and injury to set him back.

fitzpatrick10
29/11/2012, 12:18 AM
craig was unhappy at the club and wasent gona resign, would of liked him to stay he was good the 1st season with us and now with kirbs n bayley gone we need someone in mid field

29/11/2012, 7:56 AM
Craig was never given a proper chance so i totally understand his decision to leave....Whenever he was given a small chance to play he looked good and he scored 2 cracking goals a freekick at home vs athlone and a pat sullivan like volley away to wexford so best of luck to him.

L.T.F.C.
29/11/2012, 9:44 AM
No harm in Walsh leaving.

29/11/2012, 12:27 PM
No harm if we get someone better in to replace him. Same goes for Bermingham.

29/11/2012, 7:04 PM
There was a piece on Craig in todays papers.. a few clubs in finland are after him!

fitzpatrick10
30/11/2012, 11:16 PM
confirmation on town twitter page, havo has resigned for next season...

L.T.F.C.
01/12/2012, 12:14 AM
Wooo!

01/12/2012, 2:26 AM
One of our most crucial re-signings. Excellent player.

01/12/2012, 7:21 PM
Delighted for Havo.. he was my player of the yr for a lad that was out of loi footie for over a season he was immense!

02/12/2012, 7:18 PM
Great news alright but we need to get back up in the full back positions as we saw this season when havo and lee were out .

05/12/2012, 7:07 PM
I heard today in town that Keith Gillespie and Gary Shaw are staying for next season which is superb to hear. Also I heard ex Arklow town manager Matt Britton and ex loi player is coach with us for next season.. He was key in signing our new striker from Wayside Celtic Mark O'Sullivan who he managed at Arklow!

05/12/2012, 7:36 PM
David O'Sullivan isn't it? Always good to hear our best players are staying. Hopefully Shaw can have an injury free season. We really missed him in the latter part of the season. No harm to have some (hopefully) new ideas amongst the coaching staff too.

Town Legend
05/12/2012, 10:00 PM
Has O'Sullivan definately signed? I seen in Tuesday's Star that the Irish amateur manager was hoping he'd stay with Arklow and be eleigible for the international team. He said he'd be better staying with Arklow than playing in a 7 team First Division or even secure a move to a Premier side.

05/12/2012, 11:23 PM
TC was telling people he'd signed anyway. I'm sure signings will be announced soon enough. Seems a bit selfish of the manager, what level is he going to get to playing for the amateur international side that he hasn't reached already? Time to play at a higher level and the First Division is a step up from LSL. It's not like Town are planning on being in the First for ever more either. Where are Wayside or Arklow going to go?

Town Legend
06/12/2012, 12:01 AM
Hopefully you're right and its all signed and sealed...if not I think its a bit of a stunt by the Irish manager to maybe try and orchestrate a move to a Premier club for him by giving him a bit of publicity.

06/12/2012, 7:47 AM
Any of the Premier Division teams that would want him are already well aware of him I'm sure, he's been with Bray before. Publicity from the Ireland Amateur manager isn't going to affect anything. Rumour has it one or two of the Dublin clubs were actually in for him but he appears to have chosen to go to us.

L.T.F.C.
06/12/2012, 9:58 AM
I'm liking the way players are choosing to go to us! Very relaxing!

08/12/2012, 4:26 PM
I saw in todays sun and star that Aidan Collins has left us to go to Athlone Town. I am not too disappointed really he played for Roddy for half a season with Monaghan so it was always on the cards.

08/12/2012, 5:12 PM
Mediocre enough anyway when he was here. Won't worry too much about him leaving since we kept Willo McDonagh.

09/12/2012, 11:51 AM
collins was deemed surplas to requirments and has signed back with roddy who as marty said he worked with at monaghan...that leaves us with hope, deans, mcdonagh in the CB positions so one more and 2 back up full backs and we should be fine in the back 4.

Waterford seem to be losing a few including maguire so im confident even at this early stage in fact i think our greatest challengers may come from harps and possibly athlone.

L.T.F.C.
09/12/2012, 2:54 PM
Flood?

Tallanted
09/12/2012, 3:23 PM
Flood gone to play in Australia

09/12/2012, 9:59 PM
floody looked a good prospect its a shame we didnt get the chance to see if he was up to it as he got injured...

13/12/2012, 8:59 PM
I saw in one of the papers today that Tomo Crawley is heavily linked with a move to Dundalk.. Thats a major blow to us. btw great interview with kirbs in todays star..

L.T.F.C.
14/12/2012, 1:45 AM
What the **** is going on in Dundalk?

14/12/2012, 7:25 AM
New owners putting in a bit of money. They'll have a budget of around €7k a week seemingly. He'd be a big loss but there's always good young players out there waiting for a chance. Cousins has an eye for a player most of the time.

14/12/2012, 4:31 PM
I also saw in yesterdays paper that alan reynolds is the new favorite for the no 2 position at dundalk. vinny perth mustnt be goin there after all!

14/12/2012, 9:07 PM
Vinny's on a nice number in Malahide from what I know. I was surprised at the talk of him giving it up for an assistant's position. I believe he's said he'd like to give management another shot in years to come though. Felt he wasn't experienced enough when he got put in charge of LTFC. Town legend though and as nice a guy as I've ever met around the club.

18/12/2012, 3:34 PM
It would be nice to hear from the club as to who exactly has signed up for next season.

18/12/2012, 7:49 PM
I'd say they'll start announcing the bones of the squad soon. It's usually been in the days around Christmas but yeah it'd be nice to hear a bit of confirmation.

19/12/2012, 9:42 PM
Crawley has a very attractive offer on the table from Derry apparently. Safe to say he won't be back with us next season.

19/12/2012, 11:12 PM
I think we all expected to lose him in fairness, good luck to him wherever he goes.

20/12/2012, 7:11 PM
I think if I was tomo if I was decidin between Derry and Dundalk I would go for Derry cos of the stability there.. I wish him the best of luck in what he does he is a massive loss and imo he should have got player of the year instead of Keith Gillepsie.

21/12/2012, 7:34 AM
Agree with you there Marty, he deserved POTY. Was surprised Gillespie got it, though he had a good season overall.

21/12/2012, 6:56 PM
Des Hope and Gary Shaw confirmed on twitter that they are definitely staying for next season.. Des will miss some of preseason due to injury. Super news..

22/12/2012, 10:27 AM
great news alright i just hope we have some luck with injuries this season.

31/12/2012, 12:16 PM
A mate of mine that supports Shels was telling me yesterday that Craig Walsh is very close to signing with them.....Bayly and Walsh now in the Premier Division, still think Walshey was never given a fair chance.

L.T.F.C.
31/12/2012, 12:50 PM
Walsh is gone to Shelbourne. No loss.