View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

thomas72
17/02/2013, 3:47 PM
Carew park 3 Everton 0

faceoff
17/02/2013, 4:02 PM
in coachford bud i thought they would be better keeper kept them in it 2nd half 3 fab saves

Arsenal play better football than Blackburn,your point??last time ballynanty beat pike was a long long long time ago,just look where the trophies always end up,great result for ballynanty today by the way,heard saint Michaels were shocking,carews bandwagon is still moving along nicely,another team from the rebel county bites the dust,as was expected.

1fortheTeam
17/02/2013, 4:08 PM
Arsenal play better football than Blackburn,your point??last time ballynanty beat pike was a long long long time ago,just look where the trophies always end up,great result for ballynanty today by the way,heard saint Michaels were shocking,carews bandwagon is still moving along nicely,another team from the rebel county bites the dust,as was expected.we see soon faceoff remember zico we meet next season i gurrantee you notice no smilie face kid lol football is football.i see avondale hit limerick 4-2 weeknd saved for cork football.looks like im on minding the hellicoper again your in cork v douglas hall .

Aldo
19/02/2013, 2:24 PM
Any score in the killarney and ballingarry game
Killarney beat Ballingarry 3-2 , Carew now home to Killarney Celtic in 1/4 Final .

ponyobrien
20/02/2013, 12:30 PM
Paddy Power outright odds

Pike Rovers 6/4
Carew Park 7/4
Ballynanty 5/1
Clonmel Celtic 6/1
Janesboro 9/1
Hibernians 20/1
Killarney Celtic 25/1

Roberto
20/02/2013, 1:39 PM
Paddy Power outright odds

Pike Rovers 6/4
Carew Park 7/4
Ballynanty 5/1
Clonmel Celtic 6/1
Janesboro 9/1
Hibernians 20/1
Killarney Celtic 25/1

I know they may be playing the favourites but are Douglas Hall not worth a quote???????

faceoff
21/02/2013, 8:47 PM
Winners of the pike v Douglas will meet the winners of the Balla match.

Hopefully they both get through,will be a cracker in jackman,and if boro and Carew go through you could have both semi finals and final in jackman,wouldn't that be nice.

biglad101
21/02/2013, 9:33 PM
Good chance of that happening 4 from limerick in semi's just shows how strong the league is up there. Any word when the 1/4s are to be played.

js79
21/02/2013, 10:45 PM
Good chance of that happening 4 from
limerick in semi's just shows how strong the league is up there. Any word when the 1/4s are to be played.
as far as I no they are on the 10 th of march...

nononsense
22/02/2013, 3:33 PM
semi-final draw:

Carew Park or Killarney Celtic v Clonmel Celtic or Janesboro. (Venue: Limerick or Kerry).

Ballynanty Rovers or Hibernians v Douglas Hall or Pike Rovers. (Venue: Limerick or Waterford).

Proposed dates for games: weekending 12th13th14th April 2013.

mrman
23/02/2013, 9:49 AM
as far as I no they are on the 10 th of march...

would they have it on the same day Limerick fc are playing

js79
23/02/2013, 11:03 AM
would they have it on the same day Limerick fc
are playing

Don't no mrman,they might reconsider the dates,limerick were suppose to be playing on the sat night and it got pushed forward to Sunday,hope not would like to get a look at limerick

Aldo
04/03/2013, 7:19 PM
Sunday 10-03-2013
Munster Junior Cup 1/4 Final
Carew Park v Killarney Celtic
Kick off ; 2.00pm

js79
06/03/2013, 9:50 PM
Odds for sundays games
Carew park 1/3 Killarney 6/1
Douglas 13/2 pike 3/10
Paddy powers

balls
07/03/2013, 7:14 AM
killarney may be worth a punt at those odds. Are douglas playing the match on there all weather pitch or on grass

biglad101
07/03/2013, 8:01 PM
Anyone no when the other two games are to be played?

hotspur
09/03/2013, 9:28 PM
Anyone no when the other two games are to be played?

Balla game is in tomorrow as well.boro v clonmel off due to a boro player away with international squad.douglas hall v pike in astro.

Radiostar
10/03/2013, 1:45 PM
Douglas Hall 2 up on Pike, 40 gone

balls
10/03/2013, 1:54 PM
2-1 half time in douglas

balls
10/03/2013, 3:12 PM
Balla 2-2 waterford hibs , latest score

js79
10/03/2013, 3:36 PM
Any update on carew?
Killarney Celtic 1 carew park 4
good win by the lads today, looking at the result you would think it was an easy game for carew, it was far from it,we scored the goals at the right times,Killarney are one of the best teams we played this season you can see why they are running away with there league and have lost only a couple of times this year

balls
10/03/2013, 3:41 PM
3 limerick teams into semi already . superb achievement.

biglad101
10/03/2013, 5:31 PM
Final score in the balla game?

js79
10/03/2013, 6:18 PM
Final
score in the balla game?
think it was.3_2 after xtra time..

biglad101
10/03/2013, 9:09 PM
Cheers js79 any idea when the boro an celtic game is on?

js79
10/03/2013, 9:32 PM
Cheers js79 any idea when the boro an celtic
game is on?

Not for another couple of Weeks biglad,its league fixtures next weekend.

hotspur
11/03/2013, 10:30 AM
Not for another couple of Weeks biglad,its league fixtures next weekend.

Complete and utter joke to play games the day after Paddys Day.What are they thinking st all.

js79
11/03/2013, 2:50 PM
Complete and utter joke to play games the day
after Paddys Day.What are they thinking st all.

good job we don't have any drinkers in our team:-) :-),,mad decision but what can you do Hotspur,just have to grin and bare it.

prawnsandwich2
12/03/2013, 7:53 AM
Complete and utter joke to play games the day after Paddys Day.What are they thinking st all.
agreed(for once;))

biglad101
21/03/2013, 8:33 AM
Celtic vs boro sunday any predictions?

ponyobrien
24/03/2013, 3:55 PM
Celtic 1-0 Janesboro aet

jug2004
25/03/2013, 8:51 AM
anyone got a report from yesterdays game in clonmel? sounds like it was tight? is there a date for the semi finals been mentioned yet? would be a great double header in limerick?

prawnsandwich2
25/03/2013, 9:27 AM
anyone got a report from yesterdays game in clonmel? sounds like it was tight? is there a date for the semi finals been mentioned yet? would be a great double header in limerick?

is the semi's home town neutral venue?????

js79
25/03/2013, 9:28 AM
anyone got a report from yesterdays game in
clonmel? sounds like it was tight? is there a date for the semi finals been mentioned yet? would be a great double header in limerick?

Think its Sunday week pal,,,could play them Saturday and Sunday..

ponyobrien
25/03/2013, 10:21 AM
is the semi's home town neutral venue?????

Yeah, both games in Limerick but at neutral venues

prawnsandwich2
25/03/2013, 10:33 AM
Yeah, both games in Limerick but at neutral venues

if that is the case,carew might use either pike,fairview,boro or jackman..
with balla having the same options..clubs permitting

js79
25/03/2013, 10:51 AM
if that is the case,carew might use either pike,fairview,boro or jackman..

with balla having the same options..clubs permitting

I would say both games will be on in Jackman park,don't think clubs would risk more damage to there fields.

prawnsandwich2
25/03/2013, 11:01 AM
I would say both games will be on in Jackman park,don't think clubs would risk more damage to there fields.

you could be right there..would not like to be the second game though

neverseenit
25/03/2013, 6:32 PM
Carew play on the 6th and balla/pike the 14th of April ...pitch should be fine

ponyobrien
26/03/2013, 9:10 AM
Munster Junior Cup Semi-final

Carew Park (Limerick) v Clonmel Celtic – Saturday 06th April 7.00pm at Jackman Park, Limerick

deadly man
26/03/2013, 4:20 PM
Paddy power betting

Pike Rvrs Evens
Carew park 7/4
Clonmel celtic 11/2
Ballynanty Rvrs 8/1

balla and clonmel huge prices imo

biglad101
26/03/2013, 9:28 PM
Yea there big enough prices alright should be two cracking games pike an carew have to be favourites but im sure they wont have it easy.

biglad101
04/04/2013, 10:43 PM
Any thoughts on the game saturday night should be a good game,
Celtic have a few injuries so gonna be tough hopefully they can do it doh.

balls
06/04/2013, 8:35 PM
clonmel celtic win 6-5 on pens and into final

celticlads
06/04/2013, 8:43 PM
clonmel celtic win 6-5 on pens and into final

what was the score in the game

jpmoose
06/04/2013, 9:20 PM
what was the score in the game

1-1 come on the celts! In god we trust

Kane
06/04/2013, 9:34 PM
Fair play clonmel..best of luck in final..from bsloe

js79
07/04/2013, 9:44 AM
1-1 come on the celts! In god we trust

Fair play to ye last night,was not the best of games,but ye got the result,if ye meet pike in the final ye will need more than gods help.

hotspur
07/04/2013, 11:22 AM
Fair play to ye last night,was not the best of games,but ye got the result,if ye meet pike in the final ye will need more than gods help.

show a bit of respect, clonmel are in the final on merit and beat pike twice last year,alot of not nice posts flying around on facebook aswel calling clonmel shower of hams and a cat team,hope its down to carews inexperience of losing a big game and not how they will conduct themselves in future

js79
07/04/2013, 11:39 AM
show a bit of respect, clonmel are in the final on
merit and beat pike twice last year,alot of not nice posts flying around on facebook aswel calling clonmel shower of hams and a cat team,hope its down to carews inexperience of losing a big game and not how they will conduct themselves in future

Where did I disrespect Clonmel Hotspur?? What goes on Facebook is others peoples business,if pike beat Balla and face Clonmel in the final pike will win handy,even yere own players said so after watching the game last evening.