View Full Version : Munster Junior Cup 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

ponyobrien
20/01/2013, 3:55 PM
Hospital Crusaders v Clonmel Celtic - off. (Hospital ground unplayable)

They chose to use Knocklong's pitch which was indeed unplayable

celticlads
20/01/2013, 5:44 PM
nenagh celtic 2-1 broadford united (aet)

ya 2-1 and very lucky at that, we started well and should ve went 1 up early when craig headed over form close range but we got the lead when a quick free kick resulted in davie ryan flicking the ball to the net 1-0 ht, broadford dominated the 2nd half , got level and had a goal ruled out for offside, towards the end of normal time our keeper made a brilliant save form a 1 on 1 and we then went up the field and nearly scored with the last kick of the game and to be honest we were very lucky to get to extra time we fought back well in extra time and jimmy hynes score a beautiful free kick to take the lead broadforad had a shout for a peno late and we hung on for the win we will need to improve in a big week if we want to progress any futher but just delighted to be in the next round

hard luck to broadford the are a fine footballing side and if they had won we could have no complaints, best of luck to ye in the future

nononsense
20/01/2013, 6:11 PM
Revised 5th Round draw:
Hospital Crusaders or Clonmel Celtic v Nenagh Celtic.
Janesboro v Southend
Ballynanty Rovers v St.Michaels.
Hibernians v Park Utd.
Carew Park v Everton or Ringmahon Rgs or Newmarket Celtic.
Ballingarry v Killarney Celtic.
Douglas Hall v Newport Town
Coachford v Pike Rovers.

six-yard-box
20/01/2013, 6:24 PM
when are those ties to be played do ye know?

mysteryman
20/01/2013, 6:31 PM
Hospital have used that pitch all season, knocklong do not have a team anymore, and that pitch is better than the one in hospital

MikeBassett
20/01/2013, 7:17 PM
when are those ties to be played do ye know?

5th Round scheduled for Feb 16th/17th on MFA site. Everton and Ringmahon still to play 3rd Round game, taking place this Thursday night apparently with the winners home to Newmarket Celtic on Saturday

fifty50
20/01/2013, 7:49 PM
Bridge utd lost 3 2 to Douglas hall after extra time.
Cruel on the bridge who conceded the equalizer with just 2 mins to go.
Best of luck to Douglas in the next round

WizardOnTheWing
20/01/2013, 8:50 PM
Bridge utd lost 3 2 to Douglas hall after extra time.
Cruel on the bridge who conceded the equalizer with just 2 mins to go.
Best of luck to Douglas in the next round

Thought it was a disgrace that Douglas Hall played with 11 for the 110 mins. What happened after 15 mins with the game at 0-0 was one the stupidest and craziest things I've witnessed on a football pitch. One DH player was breaking with the ball, had a team-mate outside him callin for the ball - opted not to pass to him and tried a through ball instead which was intercepted, so since he wasn't passed the ball he wasn't impressed. the 2 lads had words then one threw a headbutt and they exchanged a few blows before No.10 executed a fine headlock and got in a couple of digs before DH mentors came in to break it up. All that went on while the game was still actually goin on and happened right in front of the assistant ref. Both players only got a yellow each after the ref spoke to the lino. Both should've seen red cards without question. Who scored the winner then - with a fine header to be fair - only No.10. Also no.5 put in a challenge on the Bridge striker in the 2nd half that could only be descibed as an assault but he escaped with a yellow

fanaticfan
20/01/2013, 9:36 PM
That's a disgrace if that happened. Those two should have been sent off like bowyer and dyer were or newcastle united. Sounds like bridge were robbed

js79
20/01/2013, 10:15 PM
Thought it was a disgrace that Douglas

Hall played with 11 for the 110 mins. What happened after 15 mins with the game at 0-0 was one the stupidest and craziest things I've witnessed on a football pitch. One DH player was breaking with the ball, had a team-mate outside him callin for the ball - opted not to pass to him and tried a through ball instead which was intercepted, so since he wasn't passed the ball he wasn't impressed. the 2 lads had words then one threw a headbutt and they exchanged a few blows before No.10 executed a fine headlock and got in a couple of digs before DH mentors came in to break it up. All that went on while the game was still actually goin on and happened right in front of the assistant ref. Both players only got a yellow each after the ref spoke to the lino. Both should've seen red cards without question. Who scored the winner then - with a fine header to be fair - only No.10. Also no.5 put in a challenge on the Bridge striker in the 2nd half that could only be descibed as an assault but he escaped with a yellow

Think that's what ye call passion lads.haha.

hotdog
21/01/2013, 3:33 AM
Think that's what ye call passion lads.haha.

I see your back on js,did ye apologise to that man ye blagarded??ye were quick off the mark to blame him,haven't seen 1 of ye to apologise ??

corkey121
21/01/2013, 7:40 AM
What about bridge number 7 the whole game he was at it a terrible tackle on douglas hall wing back which rersulted in the douglas hall player having to leave the field..the tackle from 5 was whole hearted and woke a couple of his team mates up showed wat i would call balls,in fact the player was in my eyes mom...bridge were good young side but the hall were allways likely winners.the linesmans were a disgrace on the day, but the ref was excellent.i would agree both players should have being sent off by the ref and, probley by the managment of d hall should have took both off ...but the lads are passionate and these things happen..decie got a winner worthy of winning any game.good luck to bridge,on d hall go to play newport in next round where they have to fancy themselves at home .

js79
21/01/2013, 7:43 AM
I see your
back on js,did ye apologise to that man ye blagarded??ye were quick off the mark to blame him,haven't seen 1 of ye to apologise ??

I never mentioned anybodys name on this hotdog and for your info the name I had is different to the one you put up plus you were the first one to put up anything bout this in the first place,you seem to have a problem with carew park,you were on the premier league site slating a player we signed now will we please take this to the no holds barred limerick Facebook page please and we can all see who started all this in the first place,I awaite your response on the Facebook pal.

WizardOnTheWing
21/01/2013, 9:22 AM
What about bridge number 7 the whole game he was at it a terrible tackle on douglas hall wing back which rersulted in the douglas hall player having to leave the field..the tackle from 5 was whole hearted and woke a couple of his team mates up showed wat i would call balls,in fact the player was in my eyes mom...bridge were good young side but the hall were allways likely winners.the linesmans were a disgrace on the day, but the ref was excellent.i would agree both players should have being sent off by the ref and, probley by the managment of d hall should have took both off ...but the lads are passionate and these things happen..decie got a winner worthy of winning any game.good luck to bridge,on d hall go to play newport in next round where they have to fancy themselves at home .

Will you stop the tackle by DH 5 warranted a red card without question. OK I don't think there was any malice in the tackle but he flew in over the ball and studs were a nice bit off the deck. Big difference from Bridge 7's tackle which was just slightly mistimed but was an honest challenge to win the ball, wasn't much in it really surprised the DH player got injured as a result. Newport Town will be no pushovers I can tell you that. Yes I agree the linesman down the Hall side of the pitch had a nightmare, the headbutt/punch-up incident happened right in front of him,in fairness the ref probably missed it as the ball was still in play while it was goin on behind him. Wouldn't say Bridge were robbed tho, they threw away the result really. Douglas Hall should've had a blatant penalty for handball in the last few minutes of ET

corkey121
21/01/2013, 9:30 AM
Will you stop the tackle by DH 5 warranted a red card without question. OK I don't think there was any malice in the tackle but he flew in over the ball and studs were a nice bit off the deck. Big difference from Bridge 7's tackle which was just slightly mistimed but was an honest challenge to win the ball, wasn't much in it really surprised the DH player got injured as a result. Newport Town will be no pushovers I can tell you that. Yes I agree the linesman down the Hall side of the pitch had a nightmare, the headbutt/punch-up incident happened right in front of him,in fairness the ref probably missed it as the ball was still in play while it was goin on behind him. Wouldn't say Bridge were robbed tho, they threw away the result really. Douglas Hall should've had a blatant penalty for handball in the last few minutes of ET

No way did it merit a red..he was late just over the top,he didnt go with two feet...number 7 i counted 8 fouls from when he was booked..he should have gone not to much difference in the tackles,bride good young side well able to mix it up

hotdog
21/01/2013, 11:19 AM
I never mentioned anybodys name on this hotdog and for your info the name I had is different to the one you put up plus you were the first one to put up anything bout this in the first place,you seem to have a problem with carew park,you were on the premier league site slating a player we signed now will we please take this to the no holds barred limerick Facebook page please and we can all see who started all this in the first place,I awaite your response on the Facebook pal.

Oh ye don't be long backtracking,are YOU blaming someone else now,your club was told by Clonmel,is that not enough for ye???get the chip off your shoulder mate,

faceoff
21/01/2013, 12:21 PM
Lads give it a rest,it's getting boring now,5 good wins for limerick clubs yesterday,fair play to them,I think whatever chance hospital had is gone now,home advantage was crucial to them,can't see them turning over Clonmel Celtic in Clonmel,then again you never know.good luck to them.

Minesapint
21/01/2013, 12:33 PM
to be fair you didnt have to mention anyones name but i dont think you should have started anything but its cleared up back to soccer games could have went ahead yesterday ldmc were abit hasty

passandmove
21/01/2013, 12:35 PM
Oh wizard I wish u were as passionate when you were playing for us!!!!Well done to the limerick sides yesterday,but for god sake give over the bitching between each other it's quite frankly childish and immature.

dirtfree
21/01/2013, 1:47 PM
Revised 5th Round draw:
Hospital Crusaders or Clonmel Celtic v Nenagh Celtic.
Janesboro v Southend
Ballynanty Rovers v St.Michaels.
Hibernians v Park Utd.
Carew Park v Everton or Ringmahon Rgs or Newmarket Celtic.
Ballingarry v Killarney Celtic.
Douglas Hall v Newport Town
Coachford v Pike Rovers.

What's the story with Everton v ringmahon .. Newmarket are playing away to one of them next Saturday at 2pm . Are they playing eachother during the week ?? If so I'd fancy Newmarket down there as playing midweek and then again Saturday would be tough this time of year

fifty50
21/01/2013, 2:15 PM
@dirtfree apparently that tie is being played Thursday night and the winners to host Newmarket on Saturday, just on the bridge game, tackles were flying all game from both sides, good honest game nothing malicious from either team, both teams were lucky to finish game with 11 though... Thought the ref bottled the sending offs for Douglas, if he didn't see it fair enough, but how did he justify booking the players then?

dirtfree
21/01/2013, 2:59 PM
Jesus that's a tough turnaround for them Thursday night then again Saturday at 2

lankyboy26
21/01/2013, 3:40 PM
Hospital have used that pitch all season, knocklong do not have a team anymore, and that pitch is better than the one in hospital

That wouldn't be hard now in fairness... The pitch in Hospital is terrible

Fairkop
21/01/2013, 7:58 PM

great post but the brick wall i,m afraid,he just does,n get it.

hotdog
21/01/2013, 8:26 PM
great post but the brick wall i,m afraid,he just does,n get it.

1 is as bad as the other,how's your pal MOB getting on.???

hotdog
21/01/2013, 9:45 PM

Have a good luck at the day I posted pal,it was well after YOU and your cronies jumped on the bandwagon and blamed someone for nothing,and as you said yourself have a look at FB no holds barred page,at least Thomas has a bit of dignity unlike you.

Fairkop
21/01/2013, 11:07 PM
1 is as bad as the other,how's your pal MOB getting on.???under pressure hotdog?these forums were doing quite well until you surfaced again in your new guise and as usual you trying to bring discussions down to your level..the detective work is really poor,who or what is MOB pray tell.on soccer matters saw carew pk sunday beat very poor opposition from the desmond league.good to see the limerick dl teams doing well.

mouldedstuds
22/01/2013, 7:28 AM
with all these tackles ( over the top of ball / studs up/ 2 feet off ground) im surprised the ref in question didnt brandish 7 or 8 reds, let alone 2 more for fisticuffs!

@dirtfree apparently that tie is being played Thursday night and the winners to host Newmarket on Saturday, just on the bridge game, tackles were flying all game from both sides, good honest game nothing malicious from either team, both teams were lucky to finish game with 11 though... Thought the ref bottled the sending offs for Douglas, if he didn't see it fair enough, but how did he justify booking the players then?

First
24/01/2013, 9:36 PM
Anyone got the result of Ringmahon and Everton?

Shinguard
24/01/2013, 9:48 PM
Everton 5 Ringmahon Rangers 0

ponyobrien
03/02/2013, 4:01 PM
Clonmel Celtic 3-1 hospital crusaders

mysteryman
03/02/2013, 6:19 PM
any report on the clonmel game??

biglad101
08/02/2013, 10:14 PM
Celtic v celtic sunday should be a cracker nenagh will be hopin to keep there season alive seen as its unlikely they'l win there league while clonmel are stil in all competitions so will want to keep the momentum goin with big games comin thick and fast think clonmel will shade it by the odd goal.

ponyobrien
10/02/2013, 4:33 PM
Clonmel Celtic 5-1 Nenagh Celtic

Celticsup
11/02/2013, 7:26 AM
Has the QF draw been made?

celticlads
11/02/2013, 2:30 PM
Clonmel Celtic 5-1 Nenagh Celtic

well done yesterday pony, ye have a fine side and it will take a good side to stop ye, we gave a good account of ourselves in the 1st half but were very poor in the 2nd, anyway best of luck for the rest of the season

Aldo
11/02/2013, 6:23 PM
Sunday February 17th, 2013
Munster Junior Cup
2-00 Ballingarry (Desmond Lge) v Killarney Celtic (Kerry)

junglegym
12/02/2013, 4:20 PM
Has the QF draw been made?

¼ Finals Draw

Clonmel Celtic
v
Janesboro or Southend

Ballynanty Rvs or St Michael’s
v
Hibernians or Park Utd

Carew Park or Everton
v
Ballingarry or Killarney Celtic

Douglas Hall or Newport Town
v
Coachford or Pike Rvs

All Games in the ¼ finals are to take place on or before 9th / 10th March 2013.

historynut
14/02/2013, 12:11 AM
I've got a hunch it's Killarney's year !!!!

Igot2words4ya
17/02/2013, 12:30 AM
Will anyone be at the Carew V Everton match tomorow?

js79
17/02/2013, 5:30 AM
Will anyone be at the Carew V Everton
match tomorow?

I will probably be there,will keep ye updated,how good are everton,???

faceoff
17/02/2013, 10:09 AM

Best of luck to Carew Park,pitch will be heavy I'd say js will it,don't think Balla made a wise decision moving game to Aishling pitch,but best of luck to them anyway,and Newport and Ballingarry,think ill go to Carew game,I'll get a drop of soup down there,

Igot2words4ya
17/02/2013, 10:13 AM

When they have all their GAA players there as good as any junior team down here.theyve won the junior league cup 4 times in a row or something.the club have 2r3 junior teams and there the best one but ultimately loose there players too the senior team each season

js79
17/02/2013, 1:55 PM
Half time score carew park 2 everton 0

tipp man
17/02/2013, 2:19 PM
Ballinanty lead Michaels 1-0

stelling
17/02/2013, 2:21 PM
Ballinanty lead Michaels 1-0

Howler from Saints keeper but Saints have not played well at all, 20 to go

1fortheTeam
17/02/2013, 2:25 PM
Howler from Saints keeper but Saints have not played well at all, 20 to gosaw both pike and ballinanty must say balla play better football .

blinkx
17/02/2013, 2:31 PM
saw both pike and ballinanty must say balla play better football .

Where did you see Pike play of interest?

fanaticfan
17/02/2013, 2:35 PM
Any score in the killarney and ballingarry game

1fortheTeam
17/02/2013, 2:50 PM
Where did you see Pike play of interest?in coachford bud i thought they would be better keeper kept them in it 2nd half 3 fab saves