View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13

celticlads
06/09/2012, 1:22 PM
Kevin Water's at Clonmel Celtic is one,

your right about that lad but he plays in south tipp not north, there would be a few down in south tipp

leedsfan88
06/09/2012, 2:46 PM
your right about that lad but he plays in south tipp not north, there would be a few down in south tipp

In both North and South mate

leedsfan88
06/09/2012, 3:00 PM
not to many id say, mark walsh (celtic) 2 lads form bt harps not sure of any1 else

Is that Mark Walsh formerly of Athlone Town?

celticlads
07/09/2012, 12:21 AM
Is that Mark Walsh formerly of Athlone Town?

ya and i reckon there is quite a few down in south tipp, tony scully and aaron moroney i think not 100% on that tho

Pride of Nenagh
07/09/2012, 9:25 PM
Hotspur get your facts right before you post rubbish, Mikey O' Gorman has not trained with Boro has been back with Nenagh A.F.C since June and has barley missed a training session with us, so stop trying to stir ....

mr. man
08/09/2012, 12:10 AM
Ya'd think he was messi !!!! Noone gives a ....

hotspur
08/09/2012, 8:11 PM
Hotspur get your facts right before you post rubbish, Mikey O' Gorman has not trained with Boro has been back with Nenagh A.F.C since June and has barley missed a training session with us, so stop trying to stir ....

I wouldn't have a bet on that now if I was you cause you would lose,I know for a fact he trained with them for a night couple of weeks ago.and agree mrman he ain't no messi.

celticlads
08/09/2012, 8:56 PM
lads will someone tell the truth here ha ha, what difference does it make if hes going to oz in a few weeks anyway?

Pride of Nenagh
09/09/2012, 9:08 AM
Killackey coming from you who's not good enough for clough B, and we are intitled to respond to these lies, he's been with us all summer and signed registration form first night they came out with no hesitation, celticlads dont know if he's going to oz has nothing booked and work mad busy for himself, shane and archie at the moment

Diablito
09/09/2012, 3:27 PM
Nenagh Celtic 3 - 0 Borris

panda87
09/09/2012, 3:55 PM
Great craic on here, mrman is as quick to slag his own boys as anyone else, no point being too sensitive on here, its only north tipp soccer at the end of the day

Anyway, result:

Sallypark 2-0 Borroway

Not an exceptional performance by any stretch but a great 3 points

celticlads
09/09/2012, 6:43 PM
Killackey coming from you who's not good enough for clough B, and we are intitled to respond to these lies, he's been with us all summer and signed registration form first night they came out with no hesitation, celticlads dont know if he's going to oz has nothing booked and work mad busy for himself, shane and archie at the moment

ok but i thought him and sean healy were going together, big loss for both teams if they do go

celticlads
09/09/2012, 6:47 PM
Nenagh Celtic 3 - 0 Borris

fair play to ye, ye never stop trying to play right to the finish, we played well in the first half and really should ve been futher ahead but still happy with the result and performance especially the first half lost our shape a bit in the second, keep the heads up long way to go yet

celticlads
09/09/2012, 6:47 PM
BT Harps beat thurles 3-2 i heard

Diablito
09/09/2012, 8:54 PM
Have to say though, that first goal would win goal of the week in any league - top corner rebound from outside the box!!

celticlads
09/09/2012, 9:27 PM
Have to say though, that first goal would win goal of the week in any league - top corner rebound from outside the box!!

oh no doubt about it, it was fair lucky but you could hardly begrudge us the lead at that stage we were well on top and had missed a couple of great chances

mr. man
10/09/2012, 8:17 AM
Seen as my last message was deleted for Inappropriate Language .. I will try again .. :o

My message about messi was tounge and cheek pride of nenagh .. I will put the :p in the next time so its clearer for you ..
I was not disrespecting yer player / team mate but you decided to do that to our manager / team mate by mentioning killackey ..
And just for your info i am not " Killackey " as you called him .. ( he has a first name by the way ! ) Dont be assuming things on the internet , there are lots of people living in clough ..
Anyway my mini rant is over !

celticlads
10/09/2012, 9:17 AM
Seen as my last message was deleted for Inappropriate Language .. I will try again .. :o

My message about messi was tounge and cheek pride of nenagh .. I will put the :p in the next time so its clearer for you ..
I was not disrespecting yer player / team mate but you decided to do that to our manager / team mate by mentioning killackey ..
And just for your info i am not " Killackey " as you called him .. ( he has a first name by the way ! ) Dont be assuming things on the internet , there are lots of people living in clough ..

ok we believe you killackey :p

Diablito
10/09/2012, 3:20 PM
oh no doubt about it, it was fair lucky but you could hardly begrudge us the lead at that stage we were well on top and had missed a couple of great chances

Not begrudging at all lad it was a funny goal, Ye ran us ragged in fairness, ye played some nice football. We completely lost confidence after conceding though. Ye got stuck in and won id say 95% of ball in the air. Connolly upfront cleaned up. Nice mixture of youth and experience in ye're team.

celticlads
10/09/2012, 6:45 PM
Not begrudging at all lad it was a funny goal, Ye ran us ragged in fairness, ye played some nice football. We completely lost confidence after conceding though. Ye got stuck in and won id say 95% of ball in the air. Connolly upfront cleaned up. Nice mixture of youth and experience in ye're team.

sound, we have marky walsh, sean healy, stevie ryan, davie rayn and jimmy hynes to come back into the squad so we should only get stronger the further the seasons goes on, ya it was a pure fluke of a goal flew into the top corner, where ye missing a few it seemed ye were down a few form the team that beat us in the shield final?

BobblePark
11/09/2012, 8:09 AM

Is that you Clutch. I thought you were in OZ??????
I see Yossi is looking like being your top scorer this year again.
you may come back, sure you nearly scored more than him in a half season last year.
SMELL THE CLUTCH.

Diablito
13/09/2012, 4:01 PM
sound, we have marky walsh, sean healy, stevie ryan, davie rayn and jimmy hynes to come back into the squad so we should only get stronger the further the seasons goes on, ya it was a pure fluke of a goal flew into the top corner, where ye missing a few it seemed ye were down a few form the team that beat us in the shield final?
Ya we were missin our striker and centre back from the final. Colm Larkin and Philip Austin are supposed to be coming back to us around xmas - two huge additions as we dont seem to produce strikers that much in borris!

celticlads
13/09/2012, 11:42 PM
Ya we were missin our striker and centre back from the final. Colm Larkin and Philip Austin are supposed to be coming back to us around xmas - two huge additions as we dont seem to produce strikers that much in borris!

ya they would be great additions alright, what sort of squad have ye for sunday?

Diablito
15/09/2012, 9:49 PM
ya they would be great additions alright, what sort of squad have ye for sunday?
Think we have our full squad - that could change depending on who heads out on the beer!

celticlads
15/09/2012, 10:03 PM
Think we have our full squad - that could change depending on who heads out on the beer!

ha ha think most clubs have that problem

celticlads
15/09/2012, 10:10 PM
town b 3-5 celtic b

1st blood to the celts:cool: great performance lads well done, went 2 nil up through donners and lanky free kick, town went 3-2 up but our lads battle back to make it 5-3 in the end with donners completing a hat trick and davie walsh netting the other goal

celticlads
16/09/2012, 8:49 PM
celtic 5-1 bansha

good performance by our lads today, jimmy hynes got 2, marky niddy and rico got the other goals

Diablito
17/09/2012, 8:20 PM
Sallypark 0 - 1 Borris

Lookin like we're a bit of cup team at the moment - much better fight in us today, we defended well. Sallypark pressed until the final whistle - pitch was in good order too. Think both teams were missing players but it was a good game.

panda87
18/09/2012, 9:35 AM
Sallypark 0 - 1 Borris

Lookin like we're a bit of cup team at the moment - much better fight in us today, we defended well. Sallypark pressed until the final whistle - pitch was in good order too. Think both teams were missing players but it was a good game.

Well done on the win, I wasn't at the game myself so I cant comment on any of it but the fai is a lovely competition, hopefully you'll get a nice draw in the next round, best of luck!

celticlads
18/09/2012, 11:35 AM
Cloughjordan v Lough Derg

Premier Division League
Sallypark v Thurles Town
Borrisokane v Borroway Rovers
B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
draw
draw
draw

panda87
19/09/2012, 11:38 AM

Premier Division League
Sallypark v Thurles Town
B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
draw
draw
draw

You should have gone for the four draws altogether! Harps v nenagh result will be interesting, and I think our game with thurles could go either way eapecially on our field :)

celticlads
19/09/2012, 12:30 PM
You should have gone for the four draws altogether! Harps v nenagh result will be interesting, and I think our game with thurles could go either way eapecially on our field :)

no i think clough will be to strong for lough derg and the rest of the games could go either way, ya if bt harps could get something out of that game it would put them in a strong position and we have town at home the following week as well

panda87
19/09/2012, 12:46 PM
no i think clough will be to strong for lough derg and the rest of the games could go either way, ya if bt harps could get something out of that game it would put them in a strong position and we have town at home the following week as well

Ye must be confident of beating anyone now with ye're full team, we're still down numbers with hurling but not far off full strenght, we at least have a full panel this season, granted we lost sunday but down 7 players at least 5 of which would be first teamers, a close one nil loss wasn't a bad result, a few seasons back and even last season we just wouldn't have been able to field a team

celticlads
19/09/2012, 4:20 PM
Ye must be confident of beating anyone now with ye're full team, we're still down numbers with hurling but not far off full strenght, we at least have a full panel this season, granted we lost sunday but down 7 players at least 5 of which would be first teamers, a close one nil loss wasn't a bad result, a few seasons back and even last season we just wouldn't have been able to field a team

i wouldnt say confident but we will bother most teams when we have our full squad, ya ye have come on in a big way over the last 2 seasons fair play to ye, always hard to beat and well able to play football as well

Tractor Boy
19/09/2012, 7:00 PM

Premier Division League
Sallypark v Thurles Town
B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
Sallypark
Borrisokane
Town
no draws this weekend for me :p

celticlads
19/09/2012, 8:56 PM

Premier Division League
Sallypark v Thurles Town
B T Harps v Nenagh AFC

predictions

clough
Sallypark
Borrisokane
Town
no draws this weekend for me :p

the only reason im going for the draws is i think there all to close to call

Diablito
21/09/2012, 10:11 AM
Borris & Borroway game is off

panda87
21/09/2012, 3:28 PM
@celticlads

I see ye flat out there at seanín's today, place looking very well, best of luck with it, alot of happy memories for our lads there!

Tractor Boy
22/09/2012, 8:43 AM
the only reason im going for the draws is i think there all to close to call

yeah the games will be ery tight this weekend, i take the risk picking all wins thats why the bookies always keep my money at the weekends ;) i think the fixtures from most weeks will bring tight games! a nice break ahead of the local derby celticlads, are ye happy with that or would ye prefer a game?

celticlads
22/09/2012, 10:05 AM
@celticlads

I see ye flat out there at seanín's today, place looking very well, best of luck with it, alot of happy memories for our lads there!

ya 1st game there sunday for our c-team hopefully it will bring a change of luck for them

celticlads
22/09/2012, 10:09 AM
yeah the games will be ery tight this weekend, i take the risk picking all wins thats why the bookies always keep my money at the weekends ;) i think the fixtures from most weeks will bring tight games! a nice break ahead of the local derby celticlads, are ye happy with that or would ye prefer a game?

probably would of preferred a game but a few of our lads will be togging wit the b-team so not really to bothered about it, theres a great buzz around the club this year and we are really looking forward to the test, it should give us an indication as to where we really are

panda87
23/09/2012, 12:43 PM
Sallypark 2-2 Thurles

Worst game of football I've seen for a long time. Two teams busier talking to the referee than playing football.
I hear nenagh beat blackcastle too so I'd say that's the league wrapped up in september

Tractor Boy
23/09/2012, 1:47 PM
Blackcastle 0-3 Nenagh AFC
Easy enough win today, thought blackcastle would been a lot better now myself but a win down
there is a good win!

panda87
23/09/2012, 5:00 PM
Easy enough win today, thought blackcastle would been a lot better now myself but a win down
there is a good win!

Three nil sounds like a straightforward victory, thurles were very unimpressive today, I dont think ye have much to fear with them. They were better than us and will probably take second but there's no sign of these fabled peake villa additions

celticlads
23/09/2012, 7:00 PM
there is a good win!

good win for ye today, what was the team and who scored?

Diablito
23/09/2012, 7:04 PM
there is a good win!

Surprised with that one myself - was expecting maybe a goal between ye, especially down there. I think we got our predictions wrong at the start of the year by sayin it'll be closer than last year, unless something miraculous happens in the next 2 months.

beautifulgame
23/09/2012, 7:39 PM
watched town v castle today. nothing in it for first half hour except mistake from the keeper. once town got second it was game over. cant see them losing a game this season and the rest keep taking points off each other. league over by christmas...again.

celticlads
23/09/2012, 9:06 PM
[QUOTE=Mattman;1629863]Surprised with that one myself - was expecting maybe a goal between ye, especially down there. I think we got our predictions wrong at the start of the year by sayin it'll be closer than last year, unless something miraculous happens in the next 2 months.[/Q

lets hope something miraculous does happen because it will be fairly boring if it doesnt

panda87
25/09/2012, 6:39 PM
Nenagh Celtic v Nenagh AFC*
Thurles Town v Borrisokane
Borroway Rovers v Cloughjordan
Lough Derg v Sallypark

Predictions:
Draw
Thurles
Clough
Sallypark

celticlads