View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

Dixie's Cousin
10/07/2012, 11:28 AM
Alright lads!

billythefrog
10/07/2012, 11:57 AM
Not looking to slag you off mate but Jaysus I hope they shut that school that you went to..

Wow the grammar police are back !!! Get a grip man just cause there is a few misspellings and wrong grammar there is no need to insult the man, just because you say "not trying to slag you off " doesn't change the fact that your insulting him !! Don't mind him zico he must have been an honours student in school to say he can comment on your posts,, whoever is in charge of this forum should take note of insults like this it's a joke !!!!!

billythefrog
10/07/2012, 12:08 PM
Chief, that's very harsh! Totally forgot to clarify lads, I haven't spoken to Knocknaheeny Celtic, even though it's a team close to my family with my Dad and brother once playing for them i have no intentions of leaving castleview. But i wish them all the best for the coming season!

What's the story with john Coxy is he going back in goals again this season ?

zicorossi
10/07/2012, 12:26 PM
What's the story with john Coxy is he going back in goals again this season ?thanks billy ..hope so, class lad it dont worry me what sitting bull says or whaterver his name i say a nice guy behind his computer best of luck this season billy .

Dixie's Cousin
10/07/2012, 4:12 PM
Most teams are back tonight i presume. Have any big players jumped ship to rivals?

sharpshooter
10/07/2012, 8:33 PM
MOSSIE LINNANE SECTIONS:
SECTION A
Blackstone Rovers
Blarney St Athletic
Bohemians
Castleview
Park Utd
SECTION B
Coachford
Glen Celtic
Grattan Utd
Kanturk
Macroom
SECTION C
Greenwood
Innishvilla
Killumney Utd
Killreen Celtic
Pearse Celtic
SECTION D
Carrigtwohill Utd
Douglas Hall
Knockavilla Celtic
Leeds
Springfield Fc

zicorossi
10/07/2012, 9:51 PM
MOSSIE LINNANE SECTIONS:
SECTION A
Blackstone Rovers
Blarney St Athletic
Bohemians
Castleview
Park Utd
SECTION B
Coachford
Glen Celtic
Grattan Utd
Kanturk
Macroom
SECTION C
Greenwood
Innishvilla
Killumney Utd
Killreen Celtic
Pearse Celtic
SECTION D
Carrigtwohill Utd
Douglas Hall
Knockavilla Celtic
Leeds
Springfield Fcsome good games in that lot .

oldlegs
10/07/2012, 10:44 PM
Group A has to be the group of death , how do you feel about draw Overthehill ?

oldlegs
10/07/2012, 10:52 PM
group D Will be a good group to watch lads to see who Will be strong next season in prem a alot of derby games in group 1 looking forward to the season already lads
I fancy us to get out of our group to be honest

Chiefscout
11/07/2012, 7:43 AM
I see the killumney lads back training already.more bleached heads and sun bed tans than the only way is Essex

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 9:30 AM
I see the killumney lads back training already.more bleached heads and sun bed tans than the only way is Essex just when some good chat was about to be had about football ..along come s an intelligent guy like you to spoil it ..on a sporting note there should be a few nice games there .

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 10:44 AM
lads would ya not think greyhound try save clubs money by putting all teams close together like park in group a would glen Celtic not be better their so all close games or even Leeds like travelling all the way down to park on a Sunday morning just use some sense about the groups like..lads lets talk about the comin season not how teams look.
thats the draw hubba it not as if its 3 hour flight .that 1st group looks very tough .not taking anything from the other groups .

Boc 123
11/07/2012, 11:19 AM
all right lads new to this intersting reading , a bit scope on east cork being around the block lol with a few teams , not with any club in AuL but intersting Mossie Groups there , gives new teams the change after the Big boys pulling out . Out of the East Cork Teams i would have to say Carrig will be the Strong ones Great set up and Some strong Players this Year , Springers are always Tough to beat , Cant Look Pass Park Utd at the Present for this Years League

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 12:14 PM
lads would ya not think the Aul would glen try save clubs money on petrol by putting all teams close together like park in group a would glen Celtic not be better their so all close games or even Leeds like travelling all the way down to park on a Sunday morning just use some sense about the groups like..lads lets talk about the comin season not how teams look.hubba your post looks weird you say aul would glen save. what you mean bud ..you have the the glen on your brain lmao.

Boc 123
11/07/2012, 12:16 PM
There is one group lads i think only has 9 teams these should be split up and put in bigger leagues for the new season

sharpshooter
11/07/2012, 12:23 PM
hubba your post looks weird you say aul would glen save. what you mean bud ..you have the the glen on your brain lmao.

your some man to be taking about people's post's you'd confuse the nation at time's.

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 12:48 PM
your some man to be taking about people's post's you'd confuse the nation at time's.all in the mind .confusion is good take 2 anadin and you be fine ok you might need 4. just pointing out buddy as you do to me... stick to the mossi if you can .nice to see ivan skillington back in the glen

oldlegs
11/07/2012, 1:37 PM
Any ideas on when fixtures will be out can't wait to get started the Mossie groups look good and i'd like to see as many as i can

sharpshooter
11/07/2012, 1:58 PM
all mind in the mind .confusion is good take 2 anadin and you be fine ok you might need 4. just pointing out buddy as you do to me... stick to the mossi if you can .nice to see ivan skillington back in the glen

If i took two for every time you post id be a junkie:rolleyes:

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 2:08 PM
the only person with the glen on the brain now Ia you zico lol..the glen had a great year last season but ye faced two prem a teams lost one and won another on pens i for one think if ye stay up ye would be doing well not talkin rubbish on this...skillington is a great signing for ye Will he be playing regular is the question
hubba i was being honest the post was jumbled not a cut off you ,last year is gone ,,wont comment on whats to come ,,well i think your opinion is out a bit and yes skilly is a great lad.i must say some great guys on here .

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 2:13 PM
If i took two for every time you post id be a junkie:rolleyes:i feel a ban coming here with you ,i ment the size of the head 2 anadin for normal head 4 for the know all with the larger head.now can we just talk football give me a break lmao

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 2:56 PM
the only person with the glen on the brain now Ia you zico lol..the glen had a great year last season but ye faced two prem a teams lost one and won another on pens i for one think if ye stay up ye would be doing well not talkin rubbish on this...skillington is a great signing for ye Will he be playing regular is the questionlost to aoh cup winners you know whats it like to lose in the aoh cup dont you. have to be a good team to win that one ,beat kinsale..beat 3 premier a teams by 4 or more goals .

overthehill
11/07/2012, 3:00 PM
Group of death alrite Oldlimbs!! We are re- building up here and will have to use it to look at players we are unfamiliar with. Need to see lads in a few games to see what they can do. Training only tells you little about guys. Very happy with the response we have got from the lads to date.

Dixie's Cousin
11/07/2012, 3:03 PM
I passed last night, ye looked organized. The lower pitch looked like a free for all! There was about 30 players on a pitch that was just cut.

overthehill
11/07/2012, 3:04 PM
Zico, some lads using whole box of anadin judgeing by some of the posts!!

overthehill
11/07/2012, 3:05 PM
I passed last night, ye looked organized. The lower pitch looked like a free for all! There was about 30 players on a pitch that was just cut.
We were on the top pitch, Bohs and Cathedral on the one below!

Dixie's Cousin
11/07/2012, 3:20 PM
I thought Bohs had signed half the north side!

sharpshooter
11/07/2012, 3:37 PM
i feel a ban coming here with you ,i ment the size of the head 2 anadin for normal head 4 for the know all with the larger head.now can we just talk football give me a break lmao

shouldn't see why id get one to be honest,and i was been sarcastic in the last post.with the signing of delea and if they add a few more i think it will be hard to see past them,

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 3:48 PM
shouldn't see why id get one to be honest,and i was been sarcastic in the last post.with the signing of delea and if they add a few more i think it will be hard to see past them,
lmao i ment me for what i posted.very good team they are to,played them last season it was good clean game hand shakes all round .good club

zicorossi
11/07/2012, 4:33 PM
Zico, some lads using whole box of anadin judgeing by some of the posts!!
your on the ball i dont see you falling for this lol.

schoolboygodno9
11/07/2012, 5:46 PM
hey guys been an avid reader first time poster have a few thoughts on the premier , where are blarney st going to play two tasty guys up front last season monard didnt suit them too small , so i fancy them to be up there but is there gaffer a bit of a tinker man theve had some turnover of players in the last two years. Coachford could have won it last year i thought but heard there gaffer made a few naive mistakes when it comes to tactics cost them big time ,is walshy gonna stick around .Would park have the ability to attract players to build on last seasons triumph is it gonna be a three horse race since the other tgree have left

schoolboygodno9
11/07/2012, 5:54 PM
sorry forgot bout killumney in my last post very strong last year even though there not the most likeable bunch ,great back line but a few in other positions think there better than they are ,expect them to be major frontrunners tho if they can get a solid no 1 instead of what they had last season

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 1:30 AM
sorry forgot bout killumney in my last post very strong last year even though there not the most likeable bunch ,great back line but a few in other positions think there better than they are ,expect them to be major frontrunners tho if they can get a solid no 1 instead of what they had last season
thats harsh he,s not that bad he was good when we played them and he kills the game well .he took 5 mins per goal kick.a bit of a legend..we could be mixing up now there was the keeper who droped the ball 2 times down in park .and the guy in the aoh cup .i think there ok guys to be honest

Boc 123
12/07/2012, 10:08 AM
Love all the Northside chat about the league but its the same thing over and over , there forgetting the east cork sides ( or Farmers) as we are called who can match with any teams in the League , Most of the Teams up the Northside are good but would be better if they got together and formed a good MSL team

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 10:10 AM
zico for once i have to agree with ya i think he is a good keeper wouldn't be best around but he upsets other teams with his antics.great kicker off a ball reliable shot stopper could be suspect to a mistake very now and again but i would take him if we were lookin for a keeper.i still think killumney Will be the ones to beat next season the way they are organised i think there well ahead off everyone else
ok buddy well be friends from now on you know its only banter .yes we do agree.he gets people going and he,s a good keeper top bloke as well .thats a top club killumney with backing we shouldnt be grudge them ,,why not put in what is needed to get to where you want to be ,there ok guys as well .we got just a little spank in that game but 2nd half we done ok .and we had a perfect goal ruled out .best team won.

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 1:15 PM
a quick look at the mossie draw just shows where the aul is at this season. is there even a half decent team left in the league?i think its a matter of opinion as for how a guy thinks. just my take on this il comment on who i seen and think are a good side killumney..the hall..innishvilla..glen celtic ..i then hear that park..castleview.and blarny st. were good sides .talk is village very good this year new faces.i see casement went over to i wont say up .what a shower they are .

Chiefscout
12/07/2012, 1:30 PM
Howard coakely to village from rockmount

schoolboygodno9
12/07/2012, 1:54 PM
Love all the Northside chat about the league but its the same thing over and over , there forgetting the east cork sides ( or Farmers) as we are called who can match with any teams in the League , Most of the Teams up the Northside are good but would be better if they got together and formed a good MSL team

thats the reason theres so many clubs up there ,majority of the joint ventures gone wrong or breakaways

overthehill
12/07/2012, 3:21 PM
Any news on Crescent? Rumours of even folding going around. Be sad to see that after great progress last season.

K.C.
12/07/2012, 4:02 PM
i think its a matter of opinion as for how a guy thinks. just my take on this il comment on who i seen and think are a good side killumney..the hall..innishvilla..glen celtic ..i then hear that park..castleview.and blarny st. were good sides .talk is village very good this year new faces.i see casement went over to i wont say up .what a shower they are .

What do you mean what a shower they are? Care to ellaborate?

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 4:19 PM
What do you mean what a shower they are? Care to ellaborate?not here i dont .but you can send a message on the qt and i will ..on sporting side they dont lose to well.talking to a few of k c people at their last game v blackstone and there sound guys.2nd div senior that should be fun for casement.

greengrass
12/07/2012, 4:44 PM
Any news on Crescent? Rumours of even folding going around. Be sad to see that after great progress last season.

heard this also from crescent players themselves

K.C.
12/07/2012, 5:53 PM
not here i dont .but you can send a message on the qt and i will ..on sporting side they dont lose to well.talking to a few of k c people at their last game v blackstone and there sound guys.2nd div senior that should be fun for casement.

Geez ye had three cups with ye that day, everyone you were talking to would of been sound:p But I've heard a few people talk about the Glens antics also. Is having fellas drinking flagons of cider on the sideline part of ye're plan to intimidate the opposition or what? There wont be one of last years Casement team playing senior with them next year so what would you know.

JRyno
12/07/2012, 9:10 PM
De courcey Albion looking to play home Friendlies from now til start of new season. Tuesdays/Fridays or even Saturday evenings preferably. Give the gaffer a call, 0877931100 if interested.

norrieclubman
12/07/2012, 10:15 PM
Have been following these threads for a while now so i said i would take the plunge and join in

Its great to see teams back in pre season training dont miss it to much myself :)

Whats yer take on the divisions this year?

Premier A looks very competitive Carrig will be strong along with Innishvilla and Douglas but i must say we played the Glen a few times last year and they were the best team we came across and we would have played a few prem teams in Cups Kinsale, Park and Kilumney only concern i would have had about the Glen stepping up is they were lacking a bit of Height and physical presence thats why i think Skilly is a shrewd signing.

I must mention Blackstone seen them training good numbers , they have an experienced Management team in place and some good signings Gary Corcoran and Colin Murrey will get them goals they will be a tough team to beat

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 10:36 PM
Geez ye had three cups with ye that day, everyone you were talking to would of been sound:p But I've heard a few people talk about the Glens antics also. Is having fellas drinking flagons of cider on the sideline part of ye're plan to intimidate the opposition or what? There wont be one of last years Casement team playing senior with them next year so what would you know.ok il do this i shouldnt here. first i dont drink ,have no input off the pitch.lines are lines hard to watch,the glen are moving forward.i talk about players and staff ok what went on at casement was the players ok.i cant talk for people who just go to games or what they do ,nothing to do with the glen .the kilreen guys were ok i was just saying to talk to ,who casement guys play with next year dont bother me .glen had 2 good games with them last year. oh and one of the cups the glen had casement had eyes on.

zicorossi
12/07/2012, 10:51 PM
Zico I just read ur post bout the casement side being bad losers I know a lot of the lads as I'm originally from out that way there winners thru and thru they never want to lose a lot of them played with ballyphehane Celtic a great young side ye should try and emulate haven't seen ye play but heard good things about ye good players but have ye got the steel to mix it with stronger teamswell the casement men of steel and winners you talk about lost to glen celtic in aoh cup and semi of city cup....that puts that to bed ,,ballyphehane great team won things

K.C.
13/07/2012, 12:00 AM
ok il do this i shouldnt here. first i dont drink ,have no input off the pitch.lines are lines hard to watch,the glen are moving forward.i talk about players and staff ok what went on at casement was the players ok.i cant talk for people who just go to games or what they do ,nothing to do with the glen .the kilreen guys were ok i was just saying to talk to ,who casement guys play with next year dont bother me .glen had 2 good games with them last year. oh and one of the cups the glen had casement had eyes on.

I said about the casement team because you said it should be fun for them. Ye beat them 2-1 with a late winner after a howler from their keeper if i remember right. I know a lot of glen players and have great time for them and was delighted for them with their acheivments cause i know the hard work they put in. All i'm saying is dont come on here saying what a shower they are, your knocking the whole club that way. I felt like you this time last year after doing the double and looking forward to life in Prem A. Didnt quite set the league alight did we.

zicorossi
13/07/2012, 1:03 AM
Have been following these threads for a while now so i said i would take the plunge and join in

Its great to see teams back in pre season training dont miss it to much myself :)

Whats yer take on the divisions this year?

Premier A looks very competitive Carrig will be strong along with Innishvilla and Douglas but i must say we played the Glen a few times last year and they were the best team we came across and we would have played a few prem teams in Cups Kinsale, Park and Kilumney only concern i would have had about the Glen stepping up is they were lacking a bit of Height and physical presence thats why i think Skilly is a shrewd signing.

I must mention Blackstone seen them training good numbers , they have an experienced Management team in place and some good signings Gary Corcoran and Colin Murrey will get them goals they will be a tough team to beat those 3 you named are the ones to watch the glen will need time to settle still young.skilly will help them there great signing he is .

zicorossi
13/07/2012, 1:14 AM
ok didnt mean to knock all of them ..aoh cup tie went to extra time 2 -3 to the glen ..semi of city cup..the glens 2 goals were bullets to be fair and should have had 4 more in the last 10 mins only for the keeper he was very good. i must say your point is good the glen will need time to find their feet .. they wont have the aul to save them like this year.