View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13
duckdu
05/07/2012, 8:02 PM
you always get an outsider on teams i use that word with good intenions friend of friends ect ect no harm there .but new teams ok to but should harder to join aul or ask the team thats there if they have no 2nd or 3rd team can they go in under their badge.best of luck to that team this season .
you talk some amount of crap to be fair!!
zicorossi
05/07/2012, 10:06 PM
you talk some amount of crap to be fair!! fair is a good word ..is it not fair that i have an opinion..might be crap but just an opinion so relax ,not what you think or others but that s what this place is for our take on thing s .would a new team not have a better chance that way and lads get a game of ball at least
oldlegs
05/07/2012, 10:09 PM
Any transfers rumours etc
The 'View
05/07/2012, 10:13 PM
Looking at the AUL divisions tonight, the number of teams is very low. A few divisions with only 9 teams.
Horse24
05/07/2012, 10:22 PM
Haha - well that last post kills the Freddie = duckdu theory!
Glad you are hanging round boo! Any news on a manager?
We went back tonight to a great mixture. Trench warriors from last year, heroes from previous times, three back from long term injury and some new talent that could quickly become heroes. A few missing to add to the 20 odd! A better start to the summer than last year - that's for sure!!
Chiefscout
05/07/2012, 11:05 PM
Babbsy staying with blarney street one more season after change of heart bout going senior
Dixie's Cousin
06/07/2012, 11:28 AM
Haha - well that last post kills the Freddie = duckdu theory!
Glad you are hanging round boo! Any news on a manager?
We went back tonight to a great mixture. Trench warriors from last year, heroes from previous times, three back from long term injury and some new talent that could quickly become heroes. A few missing to add to the 20 odd! A better start to the summer than last year - that's for sure!!
Did ye train on the new pitch?
theboywonder8
06/07/2012, 11:55 AM
And..... back to the football......
Premier: Blarney Street Ath, Castleview, Coachford, Greenwood, Killumney Utd,
Knockavilla, Macroom, Park Utd, Pearse Celtic, Springfield A.
Premier A: Blackstone Rvs, Bohemians, Carrigtwohill Utd A, Douglas Hall, Glen Celtic A, Grattan Utd, Innishvilla, Kanturk, Kilreen Celtic,
Leeds.
League 1: Ballinhassig, Brooklodge Utd, Cathedral Celtic, Crescent Ath, Dillons Cross Ath, Fairview, Knockraha, Springfield B, Village Utd, Watergrasshill.
League 1A: Buttevant A, Glenthorn Celtic, Glenvale, Grangevale, Greenmount Rgs, Millstreet Celtic, Rathcoole Rvs, Richmond A, UCC A.
League 2: Ballincollig, Blackpool Celtic, CFC Banteer, De Courcey Albion, Killowen, Donoughmore Ath, Lakewood, Macroom, Strand Utd, Waterloo.
League 2A: Central Rvs, Churchvilla, City Wanderers, Corkbeg, Dunbar Celtic, Hibernians, Hillington, Park Utd B, Shandon Celtic, St. John Boscos A.
League 3: Afton Villa, Ard-Na-Laoi, Ballinhassig B, Castlelack, Greenwood B, Innishvilla B, Parkview Celtic, St. John Boscos C, UCC B.
League 3A: Carrigaline Utd, Carrigtwohill B, Dunbar Celtic B, Glen Celtic B, Glounthaune Celtic, Knocknaheeny Celtic, Leeview Ath, St. John Boscos B, Tower.
League 3B: Buttevant B, Bweeng, Coachford B, Glanworth Utd, Kanturk B, Los Zarcos, Newmarket, Richmond B, Rylane Celtic.
Are ye gone MSL boo?
greengrass
06/07/2012, 12:39 PM
edwin buckley to aul 2 side waterloo
duckdu
06/07/2012, 12:54 PM
delea to carrigtwohill utd.
overthehill
06/07/2012, 3:49 PM
Predicted Delea might end up there when i heard he was finished with Leeside, back with his old sparring partner Craig Donnelly. Be a big asset to Carrig if true. Care to confirm Radio/owl.? See a team entered from Castlelack, will this affect ye oldlegs!
Very encouraged with the turnout and the quality last night at our first session, lot of work to do and a few scoops to be drained off, but if the same enthusiasm continues it bodes well.
zicorossi
06/07/2012, 4:20 PM
Predicted Delea might end up there when i heard he was finished with Leeside, back with his old sparring partner Craig Donnelly. Be a big asset to Carrig if true. Care to confirm Radio/owl.? See a team entered from Castlelack, will this affect ye oldlegs!
Very encouraged with the turnout and the quality last night at our first session, lot of work to do and a few scoops to be drained off, but if the same enthusiasm continues it bodes well.wish you luck you do well there true football man a certin lad close to me you had at ballyvolane says the same ..1 teams loss is anothers gain so wish you well but not for 2 games :bigsmile: blackstone are lucky .
thebooboys
06/07/2012, 4:31 PM
Are ye gone MSL boo?
Yeah, back pre-season training & meeting new manager Monday if anyone's interested!
sharpshooter
06/07/2012, 4:39 PM
Very encouraged with the turnout and the quality last night at our first session, lot of work to do and a few scoops to be drained off, but if the same enthusiasm continues it bodes well.
Shouldn't affect them really when their playing premier,i can only recall one player from castlelack playing with them last year.
oldlegs
06/07/2012, 9:16 PM
Shouldn't affect them really when their playing premier,i can only recall one player from castlelack playing with them last year.
All good any news on where u going to end up :) Bandon to only have 1 mens team this year should be a few players around bandon looking for a team . As for Castlelack they been around along time in west cork league so they be ok hopefully we won't lose any players to them . But the way i been playing i might have to step down a few levels .
sharpshooter
07/07/2012, 12:30 AM
All good any news on where u going to end up :) Bandon to only have 1 mens team this year should be a few players around bandon looking for a team . As for Castlelack they been around along time in west cork league so they be ok hopefully we won't lose any players to them . But the way i been playing i might have to step down a few levels .
Wilton unless im put off the road :eek:
zicorossi
07/07/2012, 2:57 PM
i guess carrigtwohill doing well this chap delea spoken very highly of ,,there the team with the experiance to .one of the favs id say
duckdu
07/07/2012, 7:26 PM
colin keane to blarney st
Dixie's Cousin
07/07/2012, 7:51 PM
Open invite to training with Blarney Street, get your boots ready!
Dixie's Cousin
07/07/2012, 7:53 PM
In joke lads!
casilles
08/07/2012, 4:48 PM
Not an open invite, selected individuals!!! Dixie !!!
oldlegs
08/07/2012, 6:12 PM
Not an open invite, selected individuals!!! Dixie !!!
can i go training with ye
Dixie's Cousin
08/07/2012, 6:50 PM
Cas, can't believe my comment brought you out of retirement!
six-yard-box
08/07/2012, 7:30 PM
Cas, can't believe my comment brought you out of retirement!
must be a touchy subject dixie!! heard there after signing 55 haha
zicorossi
08/07/2012, 8:16 PM
must be a touchy subject dixie!! heard there after signing 55 haha hubba will tell all no doubt when he comes back should be tonite i would say .;)
Dixie's Cousin
08/07/2012, 8:42 PM
Just off the phone with the Gaffer, it's 56 now!!!
six-yard-box
08/07/2012, 8:51 PM
Just off the phone with the Gaffer, it's 56 now!!!
oldlegs must have been accepted to so or have you come out of retirement dixie?
oldlegs
09/07/2012, 7:34 AM
oldlegs must have been accepted to so or have you come out of retirement dixie?Not me anyways couldn't agree personal terms . Waiting on call from Mike in Ovens the all you can eat clause would suit me perfect .
Shilts
09/07/2012, 2:52 PM
edwin buckley to aul 2 side waterloo
Best signing I've seen so far.
Edwin has won FAI Intermediate Cup medals.
I played with him in the MSL back in the day.
If he has only lost half his pace he'll do fierce damage in AUL 2
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 3:34 PM
welcome back hubba you were gone a bit ....martin is good bloke and kearney a very good player best of luck to him .
shetland
09/07/2012, 4:34 PM
zico he wasnt sure who too log in as ,he has so many.
freddieflinston
09/07/2012, 5:23 PM
opps ;)
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 6:03 PM
zico he wasnt sure who too log in as ,he has so many. love that im still laughing hope he had a good break .how are you hope your set for the new season .
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 6:06 PM
shetland - the only guy in the whole of the northside who doesnt know that hubba bubba is a Mr Geaney no names lads or we all be banned iv done 7 weeks in total .
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 9:43 PM
zico i hope all your talk about ur club will be backed up next season because the way you are on this teams will be bulling to beat glen celtic...who will you be supporting next year shetland you jumped on the killumney band wagon for a while last year mayb blackstone next year or bally.......... o forgot sorry :):)hubba i back up what i posted.. i posted on last season ok i have hopes for the new season no predictions
i dont do telling what will be done in future ok i talk of past pay attention you might learn.new season will be hard for everyone.no one will be bulling if they are then there falling for a few mind games.
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 9:54 PM
Lads if I wanted to hear bit****g and moaning I would listen to the old doll ye are like a bunch of grannies , it's supposed to be football talk not slagging each other off , I know I didn't start off on the right foot with a few members but those days are gone. So lads talk football not sh**eyes your right i did to.. but i recall your view on killumney v glen celtic and you gave credit where it was due in fairness to you we can see who here to stir things up and who want to talk football.
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 9:57 PM
from now on lads Im talkin football i not going to react to all the rubbish talkers on here so when everyone back training i can't wait myself to go back pre season..ok come on it was only banter hubba relax im the same no more rubbish ..glen celtic back soon.
six-yard-box
09/07/2012, 10:19 PM
shetland - the only guy in the whole of the northside who doesnt know that hubba bubba is a Mr Geaney
dont think there should be any naming here we all know who certain people are. its up to people themselves if they want to let it be known. thats just bad form tho
zicorossi
09/07/2012, 10:26 PM
dont think there should be any naming here we all know who certain people are. its up to people themselves if they want to let it be known. thats just bad form thoi said that as well no harm name of your team but rumours of whos who is part of the banter.
oldlegs
09/07/2012, 10:57 PM
we're back training this week all welcome
Chiefscout
10/07/2012, 9:33 AM
i said that as well no harm name of your team but rumours of whos who is part of the banter.
Heard senior teams looking at John Corcoran from ye but would have to play all Saturday games to accommodate his social life
Dixie's Cousin
10/07/2012, 9:36 AM
Chief, that's very harsh! Totally forgot to clarify lads, I haven't spoken to Knocknaheeny Celtic, even though it's a team close to my family with my Dad and brother once playing for them i have no intentions of leaving castleview. But i wish them all the best for the coming season!
zicorossi
10/07/2012, 10:14 AM
Heard senior teams looking at John Corcoran from ye but would have to play all Saturday games to accommodate his social lifesocial life you gas if there,s a game of ball 7 days a week he play
zicorossi
10/07/2012, 10:21 AM
Chief, that's very harsh! Totally forgot to clarify lads, I haven't spoken to Knocknaheeny Celtic, even though it's a team close to my family with my Dad and brother once playing for them i have no intentions of leaving castleview. But i wish them all the best for the coming season!water off a duck dixie that lad has no problems with comments its the name of people on here is bad taste
Chiefscout
10/07/2012, 10:27 AM
social life you gas if there,s a game of ball 7 days a week he play
I sorry for if annoy you....anyway.waist of talent I believe.well thats the word around but that's the difference between senior and junior
zicorossi
10/07/2012, 10:43 AM
I sorry for if annoy you....anyway.waist of talent I believe.well thats the word around but that's the difference between senior and juniorwhy would that annoy me buddy. its football when he packs up the game at 40 you can say waist of talent 51 goals last year look like some body enjoying his game with that return. word is wrong .he know what he wants id say and thats what its about play for enjoyment.opinion is good thats what here is about .will step up when and if he want not because people think he should .
Chiefscout
10/07/2012, 10:49 AM
Quick question lads..out of the aul teams that have gone senior have they taken their full squads with them or are there players filtering into other aul sides?
zicorossi
10/07/2012, 10:51 AM
That message just confused the sh*t out of me man...I leave it at that.best of luck to all next yearjust read it slow you be fine, enjoying word was used a lot meaning happy to be playing
Chiefscout
10/07/2012, 10:58 AM
just read it slow you be fine, enjoying word was used a lot meaning happy to be playing
Not looking to slag you off mate but Jaysus I hope they shut that school that you went to..
zicorossi
10/07/2012, 11:15 AM
Not looking to slag you off mate but Jaysus I hope they shut that school that you went to..ok your fine buddy l check that for u and get back ...lmao