View Full Version : Is Noel King the para$ite of the year?
10/08/2004, 8:51 PM
partizan
now where is he now :D :D :D
I think it's just the constant, tedious sniping that's p*ssing people off. And no, I can't say I ever hear any criticism of Cork City (or indeed city) from Dubliners except in reaction to provocation from down south. They certainly don't have a chip on their shoulder with regard to Cork. The simple fact is, lads, I and most other citizens of Dublin don't give a toss about being a "Dub" (it's only really GAAheads who do.) Thats a fairly benign and slightly blinkered view. Dubs ONLY react?
Come on.... Just have a look at some of the MBs for Dublin clubs and, on one in particular, its constant anti-Cork rubbish, with a fair degree of censorship involved too.
A piece of serious advice: if you want Cork to be considered a real, cosmopolitan, Weldstadt-type city (which I'm sure it will be someday), you'll need to develop an attitude to match. Yes Cork is a small, close knit city, and like virtually every second city in the world seems to have a hang up regarding the state capital.
In other words, drop the provincial mindset.
I'm sorry now but this is irony carried to the extreme!
Dublin is a city I lived in for a long time and like very much. Its the capital of Ireland, yet is also one of the most provincial English cities I know!
southside bohs
10/08/2004, 10:33 PM
Definately, Saturday's game is our biggest league game in a long long time. Personally, I despise Shels far more than Waterford or Rovers or anyone and Saturdays game against Shels is probably bigger than any of our meetings with Waterford but it's a once off game. On an overall consistant basis though the Munster derby is the biggest game in Ireland along with Bohs v Rovers, it's just a pity that Waterford aren't a bigger club and a better team so we could have a more evenly balanced rivalry!!
sorry but bohs v shels is the biggest. the last match in tolka must have had an attendence of over 5000 as did the game in dalymount. It is the most important clash as bohs and shels are the best two teams in the country and the game is the most entertaining. The truth is cork will never be the biggest team in ireland as i can't see you winning the league anytime soon. You don't play attractive football and pat dolan is overated.
North dublin has dominated the league of ireland for 5 years now and it will continue to do so.
the main thing is you ******s will never see success :p
You don't play attractive
With that statement alone you have just discredited your whole post.
I think nearly everyone here will agree that in the past few months we have been playing by far the most attractive football in the el (and Europe!).
10/08/2004, 11:16 PM
With that statement alone you have just discredited your whole post.
I think nearly everyone here will agree that in the past few months we have been playing by far the most attractive football in the el (and Europe!).
just look at Fenns goal last Friday against Pats a goal of "supreme quality" accordng to Rico on EL weekly.
A sweeping move from the full back position and what a finish!
No one can touch us for footballing ability. The "most technichal team in the league" according to Roddy Collins
10/08/2004, 11:20 PM
the last match in tolka must have had an attendence of over 5000
WOW
we have never had over 5000,whats it like :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
adamcarr
10/08/2004, 11:35 PM
5000 at a game between two Dublin clubs. :rolleyes: We had 7500 at the $hel$ game!
11/08/2004, 3:54 AM
And why is that amusing?
Can you think of a bigger game?
Im prob the only one here (maybe Pete & Peadar too?) who has been to:
City V Waterford
Bohz V Rovers
Shels V Bohz
so Id say that Ive had a better view than most on what is the "Biggest & Toughest"
Biggest between fans emotions is Bohz V Rovers
Biggest in fan numbers is City V Waterford & Shels V Bohs (IF the league depends on it)
Biggest in a football context is Shels V Bohz as in the last 4 years or so the winners have gone on to win the league
The toughest is City V Waterford coz the Blahs just kick lumps out of you and not the ball, atleast City, Bohz, Shels and Rovers try to play footie!
So the take home message of this post is:
King is a muppet! :eek:
Im prob the only one here No you are not!;)
Im prob the only one here
definately not troy, i know a few more cork fans that have been at all those games
and brinign it back on topic.. yes noel king is a parasite
Only Rico could manage to use the word Aphrodisiac in a football show. :eek:
sorry but bohs v shels is the biggest. the last match in tolka must have had an attendence of over 5000
:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
5 thousand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That means there was 2,500 from each club!!!!!!
They are huge numbers.
And I mean it's not easy getting from Phibsboro to Drumcondra on a Friday evening, is it Jackeen?
ollie
12/08/2004, 10:46 PM
:D no offence but its so funny seeing some people get so worked up here :D :eek:
chilax and go to the nearest local for1
btw 5,000 fans:has any 1 a medal for those fans cause i'm just out of them :D
cobhrambler20
13/08/2004, 9:54 AM
It was pathetic alright and his dig at Pat Dolan was disgraceful.
Pat Dolan is the leader of the Rebel Army and is manager Irelands biggest football club. He also just happens to be the most successful Irish manager in Europe EVER. What the fcuk has Noel King ever done? Jealousy is a terrible thing, eh Noel?!
nah id say pat fenlon is and king said he was only joking,
13/08/2004, 10:07 AM
nah id say pat fenlon is
One home win?
The Depor result was excellent, but cop on. :rolleyes:
13/08/2004, 10:22 AM
nah id say pat fenlon is
nah biy,ur wrong, the facts state that dolan is
Fair_play_boy
13/08/2004, 10:04 PM
So the take home message of this post is:
King is a muppet! :eek:
Ah, it is good to see a post end so succinctly.