Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is Noel King the para$ite of the year?

Is Noel King the para$ite of the year?

After his performance on TV3 tonight he should be taken out into Dublin bay and f**ked overboard to the sharks.

What a to$$pot.

For those of you who didn't get to see the little runt he made some unbelievable snide comments about Cork - see below:

It all began with Alan Bennett and his interview after the Pats game last Friday when he said that "we were looking forward to getting Shells to The Cross" and then said "we'll see if they have the bottle for the Eircom League". Damian Richardson saw it for what it was - a young player full of confidence looking forward to a big game.

That little rat, however, proceeded to say "they don't like Dublin people down in Cork so I will be cheering for Shelbourne"......talk about being an impartial pundit

He was then asked if he would not be a Corkman for the day ( for the good of the league ) to which he sneered "I'll never be a Corkman, never" .
    King - here's a funny thing.... "we wouldn't f**king have you"

He then had a cut off Pat Dolan and his English accent and how he was loosing it for a Cork one and made this pathetic effort at our accent by saying "I'm from Cork boy" followed by a stupid smirk. He was eventually cut short by an embarrased presenter.

UNBELIEVABLE!
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

would you expect anything less out of the little rat

this coming from a man that couldnt even cut it with finn harps

It was pathetic alright and his dig at Pat Dolan was disgraceful.

Pat Dolan is the leader of the Rebel Army and is manager Irelands biggest football club. He also just happens to be the most successful Irish manager in Europe EVER. What the fcuk has Noel King ever done? Jealousy is a terrible thing, eh Noel?!
    Champions!

poor pat
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

246 Posts
    Lads, it was just a joke. Take it easy.

Yeah lads take it easy. King is only jealous! Stupid Jackeen C*unt!!!

I thought it was funny. Hes right - we don't like the Dubs.

Quote Originally Posted by Counting Crow
    It all began with Alan Bennett and his interview after the Pats game last Friday when he said that "we were looking forward to getting Shells to The Cross" and then said "we'll see if they have the bottle for the Eircom League". Damian Richardson saw it for what it was - a young player full of confidence looking forward to a big game.
    No, that's not what it was. What it was, was a symptom of the lack of restraint and class that some people involved with Cork City seem to have picked up from Dolan's over-the-top attitude (cf. this board.) I like Dolan, he's similar to Roddy in that they're both self-consciously larger-than-life and indulge in all kinds of gamesmanship and thrash talk which adds to the general gaeity of life in the eircom League.

But for the love of god, do NOT take that stuff seriously. Deep down, I'm sure neither Pat nor Roddy do. Enjoy it for what it is, a bit of cheesy chaff designed to boost people's confidence. Lose the attitude, because it's gradually eroding some of the goodwill most of us have towards your club.

The really amusing thing was Dolan's statement that "the Munster Derby" is the "biggest and toughest game in Irish football."

You're right about one thing, though - King is an idiot.

so ya want rid of king, should shoddy return to el weekly then ???

btw is there anyone or anything yee lot down in cork don't moan about
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    so ya want rid of king, should shoddy return to el weekly then ???

btw is there anyone or anything yee lot down in cork don't moan about
    We are all born down here with a superiority complex. we know we are better than everyone else

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan

The really amusing thing was Dolan's statement that "the Munster Derby" is the "biggest and toughest game in Irish football."
    And why is that amusing?
    Can you think of a bigger game?
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    We are all born down here with a superiority complex. we know we are better than everyone else
    I've never heard so much crap in all my life. Maybe youse should all f**k off and make Cork an independent Republic.

Then ye could all play with yourselves

Quote Originally Posted by onceahoop
    Maybe youse should all f**k off and make Cork an independent Republic.
    That will always be the dream. i feel sorry for the Dubs really. poor fellas

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    And why is that amusing?
    I can think of several involving teams with more than one championship between them in the past thirty years. Will they do?

I sincerely hope you're the biggest wind-up merchant of all time, Colm. Because if you're not...the mind boggles.

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan
    I can think of several involving teams with more than one championship between them in the past thirty years. Will they do?

I sincerely hope you're the biggest wind-up merchant of all time, Colm. Because if you're not...the mind boggles.
    Well there is no beating the Home Farm -V- St Pats game!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    Well there is no beating the Home Farm -V- St Pats game!
    Aside from the fact that Home Farm didn't qualify for the FAI Cup this season and therefore can't play St. Pats, what the f*ck does that have to do with the point I was making? Excuse the language, but some people are just beyond the pale in every possible sense. Seriously, lads. Grow up.

Take it easy lads. It was only a joke.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    And why is that amusing?
    ye shels v bohs and bohs v rovers is the biggest not for support but for what it means.

The biggest game on this island is shels and bohs and it will continue to grow

king was joking about supporting shels, stop acting like the brits getting offended when someone slags them. if ye can't take a joke then don't move to dublin cos thats all culchies get, is slaggings
    ha ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaa did you just say rovers can play football ha ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaa

Quote Originally Posted by southside bohs
    ye shels v bohs and bohs v rovers is the biggest not for support but for what it means.
    Surely this is contradictory?
    If its the biggest game, it would enjoy ther biggest support?
    Sheridan, you are normally a fairly sane Dub, (must have culchie parents... ), whats wrong with saying the Munster Derby is the biggest and toughest game in the league?
    Have you been at one? It means as much and currently attracts bigger gates than any game "involving teams with more than one championship between them in the past thirty years".
    Surely "biggest" game means the one that attracts the biggest crowd, not "biggest game" because a certain amount of people feel that way?

I have to say though its rather funny to see so many Dubs, those from Dublin AND Longford, getting so uptight about criticisms of Dublin on a Cork forum. Of course, Dubs would NEVER criticise Cork.... , because you lot are always just having a windup and are gas comedians all together. Dubs never think they are the be all and end of Ireland, the eL and the only ones who never have grandiose ideas about themselves.
    It must be a great thing to be a perfect, balanced and wise little Brit....

Ah well, I'll just content myself with the FACT that we are superior AND we know it.....

As regards the topic, I have to say I enjoy Kinger. With the exception of FF Ard Fheiseanna, its rarely you get to see unbridled ignorance and stupidity given free rein to display itself.

lads take it easy the fact that king is talking such ****e shows cork people
    are inside his head. take it as a compliment. he was slagging off waterford to last season.and they hate the dwarf aswell.
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast