View Full Version : No Girls Allowed!

Pages : 1 [2] 3

06/08/2004, 8:17 AM
we have seen some fans out in longford...yez are nothing to write home about!! :D

They're young lads who, like ugly ducklings, will mature into handsome men :D
I'm also sure they were a bit the worse for wear since they were on a night out in Longford. I know the Cork lads had to dress down so as to blend in and not to upstage the locals :D

dortie
06/08/2004, 2:41 PM
Nothing wrong with girlies on these boards!!! :)

your signature worries me, it doesnt say alot for Donegal/Longford men at all Sinéad. :rolleyes:

Ruairi
06/08/2004, 5:02 PM
Can't you read?
The title of this thread states, "No Girls Allowed!"

we're allowed one!!!

HYUK HYUK! (http://www.nohomers.net/)

sylvo
07/08/2004, 9:23 AM
What's this Pat, are you and skipper trying to forget yer past and pretending to be nice West Brit's on yer night's out chasing the the social elite (whatever the fcuk that mean's).
So what happen's though when you tell the honey's the truth, that yer not from D4 and that degree in Irish history was bought at the padded cell wing of Teach mor university do all the horsey and hocky type's do a dexy's from yer.
Here was Morrissey singing about you and Skipper when he sang ''The last of the famous international playboy's''.

lopez
07/08/2004, 10:04 AM
Patrick J's from Longford? :rolleyes: Should have guessed! :D

Sinéad
08/08/2004, 6:33 PM
To be a man of my word i have to admit to seeing very little 'talent' in Longford over the past few years ;)

Thats a BIT of a generalisation don't ya think - How long have you been in Longford - 90 mins! :confused:

And then ye say that women come to watch the fellas not the game - you are all as bad if not worse yourselves! :rolleyes:

Sinéad
08/08/2004, 6:35 PM
two men talking about weddings, its like an eposide of queer eye for the straight guy around here today......

Better get Xlex in all that chat :p

Him and Macy always back each other up - so why shouldn't Xlex follow suit??

Sinéad
08/08/2004, 6:38 PM
your signature worries me, it doesnt say alot for Donegal/Longford men at all Sinéad. :rolleyes:

My signature is perhaps, outdated now, maybe back in my single days it rang true but now, well, I've been teaching this guy for over 3 years and he really hasn't got the hang of it - thats why I'm still with him!!

Maybe some day ...... :D

08/08/2004, 6:59 PM
It's a virtual pub with no beer which has always had a smoking ban and has no scantily clad ladies too oogle at.
What the hell are we doing here :eek: :D

Um, Peadar, the interweb is awash with scantily clad ladies!

As fr the original question, my gf knows i use this, dont know if she ever 'tracks' what I am saying though. That said, i know someone who does track my movements here!!! ;)

08/08/2004, 7:05 PM
Better get Xlex in all that chat :p

Him and Macy always back each other up - so why shouldn't Xlex follow suit??

i hope thats about marraige and not eh eh ther other topic :eek:

Sinéad
08/08/2004, 7:08 PM
Don't mention the 'M' word - He goes mad when I start wandering by the magazine stands looking at all those bridal mags.... :p

08/08/2004, 11:41 PM
macy macy macy macy macy :D

09/08/2004, 10:55 AM
Don't mention the 'M' word - He goes mad when I start wandering by the magazine stands looking at all those bridal mags.... :p

Ha ha it all makes sense now.
I used to see him on the platform at Tara when I was on the DART coming home from work and he always looked like he was about to throw himself infront of the train. Now I know why :D

09/08/2004, 11:57 AM

speaking of the "m" word.
there is a certain priest who does a very speciall "football themed" ceremony
if you need it. :)

09/08/2004, 12:01 PM
a very speciall "football themed" ceremony

I can see it now, ceremony in Flancare with the reception in The Anvil.
Max Power on the CD decks with his box lights and smoke machine.
Classy gig! :D
Could they count the crowd as the biggest attendance in Flancare Park history? They're sure to get more than the 750 they average at league games :D

sylvo
09/08/2004, 1:41 PM
[QUOTE=Peadar]I can see it now, ceremony in Flancare with the reception in The Anvil.

I'd try else where for the reception, somewhere where the quest's won't collapse after one pint of the nice beer they serve there. Milo's around the corner maybe.

09/08/2004, 2:04 PM
listen john joes is the only venue at the end of the day...........

peadar you forgot my bow tie that lights up and spins around :D

09/08/2004, 2:10 PM
peadar you forgot my bow tie that lights up and spins around :D

Hadn't seen that, is it something you reserve for weddings?
Is there a picture of you wearing it on the website?

09/08/2004, 2:14 PM
no i keep it as a surprise for very special times like cup finals.....aug 30 :D

born 2b a rebel
09/08/2004, 6:10 PM
Hafta say that lately i'v noticed a lot more females around at the X and some of them aint half bad either... :cool:
Comparing to a few years back,id say there are a lot more female EL supporters(definetly not a bad thing!!!)

ccfcman
10/08/2004, 8:40 AM
Hafta say that lately i'v noticed a lot more females around at the X and some of them aint half bad either... :cool:

ya those waaahs at the back of the shed are nothin short of savage

11/08/2004, 3:24 PM
I'm not one to start a feminist rant EVER so all I will say is that guys are known for their obsession with the sport while girls on the other hand are bordering on crazy for supporting their team regularly. I've watched City since I was 14 and people still turn to the guy before they ask me a question on the team.

11/08/2004, 3:28 PM
I've watched City since I was 14 and people still turn to the guy before they ask me a question on the team.

Niamh, when we want to know what product Georgie uses in his hair or how Noelle gets the strength of the tea just right, you'll be the first person we turn to. I promise :D

11/08/2004, 3:31 PM
Think it is Brylcream for Georgie and Noelle uses a strainer to get the tea just right.
Can ya explain offside while you're there and also why City fans boo people in other colour shirts??

11/08/2004, 3:35 PM
Can ya explain offside while you're there??

It's when a player isn't onside :D

also why City fans boo people in other colour shirts??

That's a fashion thing, thought you might explain it to me???
I heard a suggestion that some girls would 'boo' when the colours of another team clashed with the colours of City?

11/08/2004, 3:39 PM
Well I'd say the reason City have switched to green is so the jersey matches with the colour of the pitch at Turners Cross myself.
Colour co-ordination is important.

lopez
11/08/2004, 11:24 PM
Well I'd say the reason City have switched to green is so the jersey matches with the colour of the pitch at Turners Cross myself.
Colour co-ordination is important.I've seen palm trees in Cork so don't come all that 'green pitch malarkey' with me. :D

Closed Account 2
12/08/2004, 12:40 AM
I'm all for women – they’re great, the more the merrier I say. Not just on this forum but in all forms of life in general. I know quite a few who are football mad, enjoy both watching and playing and know a fair bit about the game – a lot more than their given credit for. Yeah, there are probably quite a lot of women who aren’t too keen on the game but then there are probably a few men who don’t like it either.

12/08/2004, 8:35 AM
but then there are probably a few men who don’t like it either.
Yeah, but they're wierd and have question marks around their sexuality ;)

12/08/2004, 8:36 AM
Colour co-ordination is important.

Niamh, the official club press release on this subject specifically said that the green shirts were for the purpose of co-ordination with the green eyed monsters who turn up in the "away" section every other week :D

Sinéad
12/08/2004, 10:03 AM
I've watched City since I was 14 and people still turn to the guy before they ask me a question on the team.

Know how you feel

However, I've seen some girls let the side down bigtime -

I couldn't make it to a game one night and I asked Ms. X where players were positioned, kinda just to see what Ms. X would say and I was told that Barry Ferguson was playing upfront!

12/08/2004, 10:27 AM
I couldn't make it to a game one night and I asked Ms. X where players were positioned, kinda just to see what Ms. X would say and I was told that Barry Ferguson was playing upfront!

You see Niamh, even Sinéad thinks it's unwise to ask a girl about football :D

I think you two should set up your own TV programme on digital called "Birds n' Balls." You could educated the female masses.
About football that is.

12/08/2004, 10:46 AM
check out www.onefinlongford.com for an interesting piece on El and football from a females point of view ( its in the guest writers section )

12/08/2004, 11:07 AM
You see Niamh, even Sinéad thinks it's unwise to ask a girl about football :D

I think you two should set up your own TV programme on digital called "Birds n' Balls." You could educated the female masses.
About football that is.

Or maybe I'll just take over the world!

12/08/2004, 11:16 AM
Or maybe I'll just take over the world!

You do that, armed with Brylcreem and a tea strainer :D

Pat O' Banton
12/08/2004, 1:01 PM
Niamh, when we want to know what product Georgie uses in his hair or how Noelle gets the strength of the tea just right, you'll be the first person we turn to. I promise :D

You'd better hope that Mrs O' Banton doesn't start reading this website, cause if she sees any of this, the next time Stoke are in Reading she may just make a detour by Peadar mansions discuss the issue in the the only way Stoke fans know how to!!! :D :eek:

12/08/2004, 1:09 PM
she may just make a detour by Peadar mansions discuss the issue in the the only way Stoke fans know how to!!! :D :eek:

I'm not in the Madejski anymore, so she'll have a job finding me now :D

*Mental Note* Remeber not to wear Cork City FC shirt to Reading v Stoke :D

Pat O' Banton
12/08/2004, 4:57 PM
I'm not in the Madejski anymore, so she'll have a job finding me now :D

*Mental Note* Remeber not to wear Cork City FC shirt to Reading v Stoke :D

Ah the old incognito escape routine, doesn't work I tried that a few times, she always tracked me down though!! :eek: :D

(Better make sure she doesn't read the website now!)

12/08/2004, 5:02 PM
You'd better hope :

what are you getting off zammo ?,something that you can do damage with ;)

Pat O' Banton
12/08/2004, 5:18 PM
what are you getting off zammo ?,something that you can do damage with ;)

Anything that may affect his ability to type would be handy I suppose, I mean can't really do much dammage to his brain at this stage. ;)
BTW just pointed out to me that there is a Paddy Joe from D4 recently registered. :eek: (off point I know sorry)

dortie
12/08/2004, 6:25 PM
Might be an idea to promote the cause of pretty females at EL games, let them in free like some clubs do with children ??

What about

Over 21 Below 36
Sizes 8-12
All hair colours apart from ginger
At least 5'2
breast size between 34b - 36dd

Whoohahaaaahooo.....wait for the firey responses

12/08/2004, 7:03 PM
You do that, armed with Brylcreem and a tea strainer :D

Hmmm...there are easier ways.
But this has already got waaay off track.
Girls have as much to give as male supporters as long as they take it seriously with the proper dedication City deserves...or some such malarky. :p

dortie
12/08/2004, 8:12 PM
Girls have as much to give as male supporters as long as they take it seriously

Your right normally they go to simply spot the male talent on and off the pitch....Do you actually watch the football Niamh.

:p

sylvo
12/08/2004, 8:35 PM
Ah the old incognito escape routine, doesn't work I tried that a few times, she always tracked me down though!! :eek: :D

(Better make sure she doesn't read the website now!)

Well it's not hard to track you down seeing she's only got too walk ten minute's around the corner to O'Rafferty's and bang you've been captured.
Next time you go on the run try and get out of Wood Green altogether or go somewhere different like the freemason's or the lordship :eek:

12/08/2004, 9:20 PM
Well it's not hard to track you down seeing she's only got too walk ten minute's around the corner to O'Rafferty's and bang you've been captured.
Next time you go on the run try and get out of Wood Green altogether or go somewhere different like the freemason's or the lordship :eek:

I'm meeting PO'B for a few jars next week and expected him to mention Riff Raff's, but he suggested the Porter House at Covent Garden. I think he's taking you up on the off-the-manor number. ;)

:D PP

lopez
12/08/2004, 9:51 PM

I'm meeting PO'B for a few jars next week and expected him to mention Riff Raff's, but he suggested the Porter House at Covent Garden. I think he's taking you up on the off-the-manor number. ;)

:D PPYou been on holiday? You've missed Prat-dick J's expulsion and his airbrushing from history by el caudillo. His crime?: Nothing to do with Luton this time, just insulted about everyone else so it wasn't anything personal to you. BTW, I've seen someone registered from R***********h. Not another from your school I hope :eek: ?

sylvo
13/08/2004, 7:45 AM

I'm meeting PO'B for a few jars next week and expected him to mention Riff Raff's, but he suggested the Porter House at Covent Garden. I think he's taking you up on the off-the-manor number.

Ahh that place is back in favor with him again. He went off that place for a while when a doorman would'nt let him in because he was wearing his Luton Town jersey. ;)
Finn Harps are playing County tonight so he'll be in riff raff's for sure decked out in his Harps away jersey and Burburry loafer's looking mean. :mad:
Come on County. :D

13/08/2004, 8:13 AM
Your right normally they go to simply spot the male talent on and off the pitch....Do you actually watch the football Niamh.

:p

Sometimes in between putting me make-up on and doing me hair!

13/08/2004, 8:29 AM
You been on holiday? You've missed Prat-dick J's expulsion and his airbrushing from history by el caudillo. His crime?: Nothing to do with Luton this time, just insulted about everyone else so it wasn't anything personal to you. BTW, I've seen someone registered from R***********h. Not another from your school I hope :eek: ?

I have indeed Señor. I saw the afforementioned's lemming-like descent from grace but decided it wasn't worthy of comment. Give 'em enough rope and all that.

No idea about yer wan from Ricky though. Never thought of the place as an outpost of the diaspora meself. :)

lopez
13/08/2004, 9:43 AM
No idea about yer wan from Ricky though. Never thought of the place as an outpost of the diaspora meself. I dunno about that. There's a few 1G capitalistas around there and that bloke who used to run 'The [P*ss] Artists Retreat.' Sadly his hostelry seemed to close about the same time the tube brought in the olympic anti-doping committee. :D