View Full Version : Official Transfers Abroad 2012
AlaskaFox
20/06/2012, 9:39 AM
Huddersfield eyeing Andrews according to today's gossip.
Colbert Report
20/06/2012, 2:47 PM
Huddersfield could be an excellent move for him, he'd be guaranteed to play all fifty plus matches next season in central midfield if he got on with him. Despite his excellent showing at the Euros, he's not good enough to play every match in the Premiership.
theworm2345
20/06/2012, 4:34 PM
Paul Green signs for Leeds
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18525166
CraftyToePoke
22/06/2012, 1:46 AM
Tim Clancy joins Fenlon at Hibernian : http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18541991
Yard of Pace
22/06/2012, 2:48 AM
Huddersfield eyeing Andrews according to today's gossip.
Going to Bolton we hear....
22/06/2012, 9:11 AM
Going to Bolton we hear....
it's in today's Independent: http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/keith-andrews-poised-to-join-bolton-3146319.html
liamoo11
23/06/2012, 6:54 PM
Just a few of the young irish lads on the released list in uk. Anyone know if any of them have new clubs? Heard connolly the winger might be joined sligo
Connolly(bolton)
Connolly(Derby)
Branagan(bury)
Mcdermott(Arsenal)
Gilmartin(watford)
Holohan(Hull)
McCroary
Folan(Newcastle)
o halloran(carlisle)
murray(Sheffield utd)
Connelly(sheffield utd)
tioflack(Ipswich)
23/06/2012, 7:04 PM
Of those names, you'd imagine Gilmartin and Mark Connolly have the best chance of finding League One/Two sides. Possibly O'Halloran too. The rest it's hard to guess on.
That's Conneely at Sheffield United by the way, and Tiofack at Ipswich.
liamoo11
23/06/2012, 10:36 PM
[QUOTE.
That's Conneely at Sheffield United by the way, and Tiofack at Ipswich.[/QUOTE]
Indeed. Tioflack must be a different cork lad born in cameron who plays up front and is/was at ipswich and was linked with a big money move to arsenal around christmas.
23/06/2012, 11:05 PM
That David Cameron's great, giving birth to footballers while running the UK into the ground.
24/06/2012, 12:07 AM
and giving out to comedians for avoiding tax whilst allowing billionaire tax avoiders determine government policy.
24/06/2012, 12:52 AM
That David Cameron's great, giving birth to footballers while running the UK into the ground.
You need to read that post more closely Charlie - he was born in Cameron which I can only think means that David Cameron eats pregnant ladies.
christo
24/06/2012, 2:33 PM
Any word on Murray staying or leaving Watford?
CraftyToePoke
24/06/2012, 5:25 PM
Any word on Murray staying or leaving Watford?
New contract there lately http://www.watfordfc.com/page/NewsDetail/0,,10400~2696805,00.html
Have you heard he is moving? I'd be happy enough to see him stay there for now.
24/06/2012, 7:44 PM
isn't the club in flux, with a takeover deal just fallen through and the clubs is short money?
24/06/2012, 8:07 PM
Just a few of the young irish lads on the released list in uk. Anyone know if any of them have new clubs? Heard connolly the winger might be joined sligo
Connolly(bolton)
Connolly(Derby)
Branagan(bury)
Mcdermott(Arsenal)
Gilmartin(watford)
Holohan(Hull)
McCroary
Folan(Newcastle)
o halloran(carlisle)
murray(Sheffield utd)
Connelly(sheffield utd)
tioflack(Ipswich)
Connolly has signed for Sligo Rovers: http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1574-connolly-agrees-rovers-move
christo
25/06/2012, 11:33 AM
New contract there lately http://www.watfordfc.com/page/NewsDetail/0,,10400~2696805,00.html
Have you heard he is moving? I'd be happy enough to see him stay there for now.
Some people were saying in his thread Fulham and Everton were interested about 2 months ago and Dyche apparently said the club might have to sell him even though he just signed a 3 year contract.
AlaskaFox
25/06/2012, 11:53 AM
Andrews linked with Sunderland today. Good man Keith. Be less of a chance for Meyler to break through though.
theworm2345
26/06/2012, 7:39 PM
Jonathan Hayes signs for Aberdeen
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/12691/7843495/Hayes-completes-Aberdeen-move
CraftyToePoke
27/06/2012, 12:31 PM
Damien McCrory off to Burton Albion
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18596002
CraftyToePoke
28/06/2012, 4:04 PM
O'Kane says no to Crawley. Better offer somewhere you'd imagine.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18531671
28/06/2012, 4:24 PM
Connolly has signed for Sligo Rovers: http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1574-connolly-agrees-rovers-move
I believe we mi ght have a chance of getting Seamus Connelly too
theworm2345
29/06/2012, 3:29 PM
Andrews to Bolton now official
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football-18607827
theworm2345
02/07/2012, 4:05 PM
Darren Murphy signs for Port Vale
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football-18674565
Stephen Elliott signs for Coventry
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18681680
Leon Best signs for Blackburn
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18680787
rebelmusic
03/07/2012, 5:15 AM
Apparently Norwich are chasing Chris McCann. Would be a great move for him and would be nice to see if he's up to Prem standard
Carrigaline
03/07/2012, 9:56 AM
Gary Doherty has dropped down two divisions to join Wycombe Wanderers after being released by Charlton.
theworm2345
03/07/2012, 1:51 PM
Gary Doherty has dropped down two divisions to join Wycombe Wanderers after being released by Charlton.
Not surpriing, he was on loan at Wycombe when they were both in League One last year.
03/07/2012, 3:40 PM
I believe we mi ght have a chance of getting Seamus Connelly too
confirmed - Conneely and Jeff Henderson of Newcastle have signed for Sligo Rovers: http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1593-conneely-and-henderson-join-rovers
IsMiseSean
03/07/2012, 6:54 PM
confirmed - Conneely and Jeff Henderson of Newcastle have signed for Sligo Rovers: http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1593-conneely-and-henderson-join-rovers
Is Jeff Henderson Irish qualified?
03/07/2012, 11:09 PM
Is Jeff Henderson Irish qualified?Don't think so, just part of the story.
CraftyToePoke
04/07/2012, 3:22 PM
Rene Gilmartin to Plymouth
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football-18704269
CraftyToePoke
06/07/2012, 4:03 AM
Kilbane signs for Coventry : http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18725589 one year deal, with a bit of coaching. I think Lee Carsley is at Coventry also.
Some forums also saying Norwich are after Hendrick at Derby, was in the Star apparently. I don't know how current this is or if Norwich have changed manager since it was reported.
CraftyToePoke
06/07/2012, 4:39 AM
Keith Keane back in league football at Deepdale : http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18356960 - Preston say he is a signing they envisage being good enough when they return to the Championship also. Still only 25, came through with Foley at Luton or just after.
Those two and Lewis Emanuel, another piece of Stan era trivia. Now in Sunday League : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lewis_Emanuel
06/07/2012, 3:18 PM
Kilbane signs for Coventry : http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18725589 one year deal, with a bit of coaching. I think Lee Carsley is at Coventry also.
Some forums also saying Norwich are after Hendrick at Derby, was in the Star apparently. I don't know how current this is or if Norwich have changed manager since it was reported.
That was reported a few months back when Lambert was still at Norwich. Interestingly, Aston Villa were one of the sides linked with him last season before he signed a new contract.
06/07/2012, 4:50 PM
Bray Wanderers defender Pierce Sweeney signs for Reading: http://www.readingfc.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10306~2833400,00.html
liamoo11
06/07/2012, 5:17 PM
Joe rafterty signed for rochdale from Liverpool.
06/07/2012, 8:09 PM
i fear for the wolves lads well doyle really.didnt cover himself in glory over in poland in terms of his football i mean.
I think him playing in the championship and long at west brom-who i hope aren't slogging it out fighting relegation- should sound the death knell to the keane/doyle partnership. It may even force trap into a strategic rethink - not tactical. i like doyle but i dont think he amd long could play together but more importantly i think he is part of the reason trap stuck with a 4-4-2. long was never really partnered with keane often and never in a strict 4-4-2 either.
07/07/2012, 10:25 AM
Bray's Pierce Sweeney signs for Reading.
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/premier-league/teenager-sweeney-earns-reading-deal-3161124.html
Anyone know anything about him? I don't.
Schoolboy football to LOI to Premier League. Hang on, that isn't supposed to happen is it? :)
07/07/2012, 12:21 PM
http://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/premier-league/teenager-sweeney-earns-reading-deal-3161124.html
Schoolboy football to LOI to Premier League. Hang on, that isn't supposed to happen is it? :)
Lovely. Another journalist who is most misinformed about the league.
The Dubliner follows in the footsteps of compatriots Shane Long (http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Shane_Long) and Kevin Doyle (http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Kevin_Doyle), who arrived Reading (http://searchtopics.independent.ie/topic/Reading_Football_Club) from St Patrick's and Cork respectively.
07/07/2012, 4:57 PM
Maybe Long was being treated for depression having lived in Cork for a bit?
AlaskaFox
07/07/2012, 8:47 PM
Lovely. Another journalist who is most misinformed about the league.
Sweeney also played 12 games "last season".
CraftyToePoke
08/07/2012, 2:22 AM
Ben Burgess gone to Tranmere Rovers.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18296150
08/07/2012, 3:41 PM
Only seen him in a couple of full games but he looks a super talent. Only 17 too but his reading of the game is better than most experienced defenders in the league.
CraftyToePoke
09/07/2012, 11:31 AM
Mark Connolly - Crawley Town
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18767733
09/07/2012, 1:14 PM
Its sad after a European Championships that all we can hope to hear about is fellas going to league 2 and below ;(
mark12345
09/07/2012, 10:36 PM
Its sad after a European Championships that all we can hope to hear about is fellas going to league 2 and below ;(
Get used to it. That performance in Poland is going to affect our status / the image of our players for years to come.
09/07/2012, 10:41 PM
You can't seriously think a player released by Bolton's prospects have been in any way impacted by Ireland's performance at the Euros.
CraftyToePoke
10/07/2012, 2:33 AM
Luke Chambers - Forest to Ipswich
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18736692
A year ago he looked like he might be a handy recruit, had been player of the year at Forest and had Prem interest, ended up being released and moving to Ipwsich.
10/07/2012, 8:50 AM
A year is a long time in Football.
10/07/2012, 10:21 AM
Its sad after a European Championships that all we can hope to hear about is fellas going to league 2 and below ;(But only a few posts earlier we saw a highly rated 17 y/o defender being signed from the LOI by a Premiership team with a new, rich, ambitious owner and a really good manager.