View Full Version : New Kits 2012
urgh
http://www.allmykit.com/uploads/enlarge_1776762863.jpg
retailblogger
18/02/2012, 7:47 PM
That Drogs kit is actually nice, albeit a bit home-made looking. Wonder what it will look like when the sponsor goes on it.
19/02/2012, 12:55 AM
urgh
jaysus unconvinced about drogs new jersey!
19/02/2012, 1:16 AM
Holy christ, that's awful.
sullanefc
19/02/2012, 1:44 AM
Holy christ, that's awful.
I don't think it's that bad. Didn't Cobh have a very similar jersey the year they were in the premier division?
bullit
19/02/2012, 2:12 AM
I don't think it's that bad. Didn't Cobh have a very similar jersey the year they were in the premier division?
Vandanel do a shirt for Dundalk tennis club that is simalar to that Drog shirt.(just different colours)
They(Vandanel) seem to just work off the same shirt blueprint for all sports.That said,the Drog away strip that they played in on Thurs night isnt bad but the 'home' one doe's look gick.
19/02/2012, 9:21 AM
The Drogs jersey is the exact same templet as all the current O'Neills leisure wear.
19/02/2012, 8:19 PM
not quite the same but I think cobhs jersey that year was a great effort!
19/02/2012, 8:20 PM
not quite the same but I think cobhs jersey that year was a great effort!
White Horse
19/02/2012, 9:26 PM
urgh
Just think how much better it will look when Hunky Dorys add their lovely logo.
http://eircomsports.eircom.net/Media/Thumbnails/25012bc4-8311-470b-8905-a2eb7f90a7f7_640x360.jpg
19/02/2012, 11:00 PM
I'm usually a fan of the stripe across the top of the jersey like the Drogs jersey for this season, but something about that just looks absolutely awful.
New Dundalk sponsor is Fyffes so Im guessing we will have this on our new jersey..
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/0/0c/Fyffes_SVG_logo.svg/172px-Fyffes_SVG_logo.svg.png
The jersey is the same as last year.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/malon-cup-1.jpg
gormacha
20/02/2012, 9:14 AM
I dont't understand the design of kits - don't manufacturers, clubs and sponsors know that plain, solid, uniform colours work best? All the classic strips ae based on that formula.
Waterford United? Plain blue please. A tiny bit of white trim if you must. Get those white shlashes out of there.
eamoss
20/02/2012, 10:53 AM
The jersey is the same as last year.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/malon-cup-1.jpg
Incorrect, new home and away jersey will be launched this coming Thursday night.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/thursday-23rd-february-season-launch-night
The the Fyffes logo was only stuck on the youths jersey for the Malone Cup game.
GCdfc
20/02/2012, 10:58 AM
Incorrect, new home and away jersey will be launched this coming Thursday night.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/thursday-23rd-february-season-launch-night
The the Fyffes logo was only stuck on the youths jersey for the Malone Cup game.
Missed that thanks!
We must have some big youth players.
Shannonsider
23/02/2012, 7:41 PM
The sponsor is fecking massive.....
bullit
23/02/2012, 7:45 PM
The sponsor is fecking massive.....
Supporters should note that the Fyffes logo on the pictured jersey will not be as big on the actual jersey.
http://www.dundalkfc.com/2012-jersey-unveiled
Shannonsider
23/02/2012, 7:48 PM
http://www.dundalkfc.com/2012-jersey-unveiled
Note to self: Read before re-posting.
MagicMon
23/02/2012, 8:21 PM
So they're just going to peel off the wee stickers from the bananas and then put them straight onto the Dundalk shirts?
askmehoop
23/02/2012, 8:23 PM
So they're just going to peel off the wee stickers from the bananas and then put them straight onto the Dundalk shirts?
and the players eat the bananas at half time, two birds one stone(or banana)
eamoss
23/02/2012, 9:40 PM
What it should look like
http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/7900/umbro200224.png
What it really looks like
http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5976/umbro200224m.png
It's actually a nice jersey. Umbro's design department is knocking out some very good stuff these days!
23/02/2012, 10:05 PM
It's not bad at all. Most definitely a wearable jersey!
23/02/2012, 10:32 PM
What it should look like
http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/7900/umbro200224.png
What it really looks like
http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5976/umbro200224m.png
Different collar, badge and different sleeves than on the one from the DFC website.
bullit
23/02/2012, 10:55 PM
Different collar, badge and different sleeves than on the one from the DFC website.
^^^^^Those photos/images are Eamoss's own work,as you quite rightly say it is different than the one on the DFC website which is realy only a work in progress.
I think Eamoss's is more apeeling :-/
23/02/2012, 11:00 PM
^^^^^Those photos/images are Eamoss's own work,as you quite rightly say it is different than the one on the DFC website which is realy only a work in progress.
I think Eamoss's is more apeeling :-/
You are right. I do prefer the badge with no "DUNDALK FC" on it to be honest
23/02/2012, 11:05 PM
I like the v neck on eamoss' mock up. We really should have stuck with last years but it will sell.
adamd164
24/02/2012, 5:04 PM
Photo shows all the Premier home kits for the season (except Sligo's has changed since I think?)
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF818/597750.jpg
24/02/2012, 7:07 PM
Fyffe times bigger than your average sponsor.
poster
24/02/2012, 7:18 PM
https://p.twimg.com/AmbAxT-CQAE3Trs.jpg
This is our third and home kit. Our away is the same design as home kit, but white with red and black trim.
atfconline
24/02/2012, 7:34 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/597796/
Looks like something under our crest, probably for our 125th Anniversary.
I thought Supermacs only wanted to sponsor the one true Galway club, hmmmm.
24/02/2012, 7:44 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/597796/
Looks like something under our crest, probably for our 125th Anniversary.
I thought Supermacs only wanted to sponsor the one true Galway club, hmmmm.
And looking like Papa Johns sponsoring Mervue. Also essentially Supermacs.
bluewhitearmy
24/02/2012, 7:53 PM
And looking like Papa Johns sponsoring Mervue. Also essentially Supermacs.
Mervue are the ones sponsored by Supermacs in the pic....
SD Galway lad seems to be just wearing GUFC jersey from last year.
24/02/2012, 7:59 PM
Ah yes, sorry. Good spot.
Who supplies Mervues kit? Thought they were with Umbro.
atfconline
24/02/2012, 8:05 PM
O'Neills.
http://www.sportsfile.com/id/597760/
El-Pietro
24/02/2012, 8:06 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF818/597752.jpg
nope. has what appears too be a salthill crest
24/02/2012, 8:13 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF818/597752.jpg
nope. has what appears too be a salthill crest
McHugh must have went home at that stage..
adamd164
24/02/2012, 8:22 PM
I'm confused - are Mervue or Salthill meant to be Galway?!
Also the continuity Galway salthill Devon creamery kit is umbro as opposed to rival who supplied the Galway united kits last year. Just for the sake of clarity the umbro kit in the picture is actually the mervue kit from a couple of years ago as opposed to the current mervue kit supplied by Oneills. Can anyone else hear the 'benny hill theme tune"?
JC_GUFC
24/02/2012, 10:59 PM
I'm confused - are Mervue or Salthill meant to be Galway?!
Salthill are having an EGM on Saturday week to vote in the change that their League of Ireland club will play as SD Galway "for licensing purposes"
This EGM takes place the day after they play their first league game of the season.
gufcfan
24/02/2012, 11:54 PM
http://www.sportsfile.com/winshare/watermarked/Library/SF818/597750.jpg
Two of the biggest crooks in Irish football stood in the middle.
25/02/2012, 12:13 AM
Two of the biggest crooks in Irish football stood in the middle.
Owen Heary - deffo. Dont know the other fella but he looks like he's falsified a scholarship application or two in his time.
25/02/2012, 12:15 AM
And another thing, can the players bring a pair of boots next time. I hate that. Why waste your time to get fully kitted out and then wear a pair of fcking skater runners. At a minimum bring your indoors.
geezer
25/02/2012, 1:27 AM
we should be able to tag on the United and drop the SD next season id say.
handy way of avoiding the debt, same togs, same shirt,same sponsors, same directors, same former committee, same players, same former management team, same ground rent free courtesy of the governing body and an indoor dome in drom to boot.. excellent result
Its the greatest sleight of hand in LOI History.. up Galway, This trick has even surpassed the DVD.
And in true LOI Fashion worked for Directors, "expenses" lovers everywhere and leaves the "supporters" where they cant be a nuisance... on the armchair watching rugby
excellent
bluewhitearmy
25/02/2012, 8:21 AM
we should be able to tag on the United and drop the SD next season id say.
handy way of avoiding the debt, same togs, same shirt,same sponsors, same directors, same former committee, same players, same former management team, same ground rent free courtesy of the governing body and an indoor dome in drom to boot.. excellent result
Its the greatest sleight of hand in LOI History.. up Galway, This trick has even surpassed the DVD.
And in true LOI Fashion worked for Directors, "expenses" lovers everywhere and leaves the "supporters" where they cant be a nuisance... on the armchair watching rugby
excellent
The same sponsors even after GUST lads had told us all many times that people and business in Galway would never support anyone but GUST......
25/02/2012, 9:23 AM
The same sponsors even after GUST lads had told us all many times that people and business in Galway would never support anyone but GUST......
Yes I believe I was told no way when I suggested Pat McDonagh (Supermacs and Papa Johns) might just go and sponsor SD Galway if there was no GUST team in place.
It is a bit ridiculous how all the same people are allowed get straight back involved with SD. The EGM for the voting is just hilarious.
geezer
25/02/2012, 9:45 AM
Yes I believe I was told no way when I suggested Pat McDonagh (Supermacs and Papa Johns) might just go and sponsor SD Galway if there was no GUST team in place.
It is a bit ridiculous how all the same people are allowed get straight back involved with SD. The EGM for the voting is just hilarious.
Its all worked perfectly, now just wait for Galway to kicks limerick smug ass when yee come to fortress Terryland
Nah Nah Nah Nah
25/02/2012, 9:46 AM
Its all worked perfectly, now just wait for Galway to kicks limerick smug ass when yee come to fortress Terryland
SD Galway are unbeaten there in competitive games