View Full Version : New Kits 2012
poster
11/12/2011, 3:39 PM
The absolute state of that Shels away shirt. :sick:
L.T.F.C.
11/12/2011, 9:50 PM
Ye have a Shels forum...
That Macron stuff is manky imo. The Napoli home jersey is passable, but everything else I've ever seen is disgusting.
TiocfaidhArmani
14/12/2011, 5:28 PM
The away top is rancid, holy jaysus it's manky! Have the home top and it's grand. Some of the polo shirts and jackets are okay but not a fan of Macron so far.
19/12/2011, 3:49 PM
Town home kit.
http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/full/474714688.jpg?Expires=1324314609&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=A0tNA0SrNFkOoBKRf2TXUs-hNMXQUzv7W5tj5Zgfbcyg0iwYLxffFI0TQr7anp7GvgmuzIBhL Yqk48knhBgzkFDF1FoUyIPsApqWxizK3nLBBXGiy1yzmgPBT9g BeEq4YvkDXmo17JECRiRVVmNsoRrvv9KSs-~vOlsAS7y87HI_
Town away kit.
http://d3j5vwomefv46c.cloudfront.net/photos/full/474714938.jpg?Expires=1324314636&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=ckrFADaOsFmTqbBVdFcINxhL5btACwjpgXdTKmll zOCSA93MAFAul09tyPlBHN5IFHMasVnrxsU76udznki97QGZhP bQXIYyJGt-SHxoW~FRLYlgs~kxkTc1s4sAEBUMpjTTHsSWK0qqCbqGTWDUcd 4HD6xK~7fu4ABWjvWLNN8_
19/12/2011, 11:43 PM
thanks de town I had put a link to it originally but the post went when foot crashed!
20/12/2011, 11:23 PM
Slight change to our home one. The crest moved.
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=161310903971113&set=pu.155856881183182&type=1
20/12/2011, 11:58 PM
I want our crest moved now!
bullit
21/12/2011, 12:59 AM
DundalkFC are with Umbro for 2012.:kissing: Thank god for small mercies.
It's the least of our problems but thanks be to f**k we arent going near the macron crap
21/12/2011, 8:25 AM
We are sticking with same jersey but new away strip will be available in new year.
Meanwhile buy some retro jerseys and other merch in the Mons shop.
21/12/2011, 8:57 PM
ye have that same home jersey magicme for a good few yrs now if I am correct. when was the last time it was changed?
24/12/2011, 3:38 PM
Saw the pats shirt in the flesh today. It's gorgeous. Fair dues to umbro on that one.
24/12/2011, 7:24 PM
ye have that same home jersey magicme for a good few yrs now if I am correct. when was the last time it was changed?
Actually it changed slightly last season going from round neck to v neck and slight change to stripes.
24/12/2011, 7:34 PM
wouldnt have noticed that now with mons jersey magicme..are ye stayin with the same jersey nxt season?
adamd164
24/12/2011, 8:46 PM
Pat's new shirt is the best I've seen so far, don't know why any of their fans would complain about it.
Just hope ours is as good when it comes out after Xmas.
Fester
24/12/2011, 9:05 PM
Saw the pats shirt in the flesh today. It's gorgeous. Fair dues to umbro on that one.
Pats new Jersey - http://www.stpatsfc.com/
DannyInvincible
28/12/2011, 6:09 AM
Pats new Jersey - http://www.stpatsfc.com/
Lovely jersey, that. Nice and simple.
Cabs88
28/12/2011, 1:15 PM
I was sceptical at the start having seen Shels cup final shirts, but in fairness to macron at least they are releasing a few different templates, so all the shirts dont look the same.. The first division was like looking at your home and away kit only with different crest and sponsors.. I remember wearing an away Longford jersey when Limerick came up wearing the same yellow kit
marinobohs
28/12/2011, 1:29 PM
We are sticking with same jersey but new away strip will be available in new year.
......... Store looks well MM but not too sure about your doorman:o hope the one finger does not relate to number of seasons he expects to manage Mons ?
28/12/2011, 4:02 PM
ha ha he was getting his grandson to say "Mons are number 1".
passerrby
28/12/2011, 5:34 PM
shop had a bumper festive season. well done to all the supporters and amazing support of the county, am hearing other sporting code was not best pleased.
littlebray
01/01/2012, 12:29 AM
:confused: Sorry, De Town, but those links are 'Access Denied' tonight. Shome mishtake shurely?
maksimir
01/01/2012, 12:58 PM
Pat's shirt is nice and clean cut but it lacks a ................ collar. Maybe I'm on my own but a football shirt needs a collar or else it's only an expensive t-shirt. I hope the City shirt is as clean cut but with a collar. Some of the training gear on the City website is class.
Clones Road Cas
09/01/2012, 3:32 PM
What do you mean by Retro jerseys
How far back are we talkin MM
Town of Monaghan Co-op days
10/01/2012, 8:23 AM
Ye Athlone's white jersey was exactly the same as our one last season, so fair play to Macron.
10/01/2012, 8:24 AM
Ye a collar would finish that jersey nicely.
10/01/2012, 1:29 PM
What do you mean by Retro jerseys
How far back are we talkin MM
Town of Monaghan Co-op days
They had the blue yellow one with the white stars on the sleeves and a few of the white and blue ones. Think they sold out but not sure.
scoops85
11/01/2012, 4:42 PM
is that thee Steve Collins ??
Seen this on boards, not sure if its real..
http://i44.tinypic.com/izbw8z.jpg
Doomofman
26/01/2012, 8:09 PM
Seen this on boards, not sure if its real..
http://i44.tinypic.com/izbw8z.jpg
It's real... Personally I think its insulting to the clubs to have the crests covered like that. And also, €40? No thank you
Agree. 40quid is a bit steep and the club crests should be prominent rather than the FAI one.
I quite like the Dundalk one though..
26/01/2012, 11:34 PM
They would have been so much nicer if the FAI crest was just on the sleeve or something and leave the club crests un-covered.
bullit
27/01/2012, 12:29 AM
They would have been so much nicer if the FAI crest was just on the sleeve or something and leave the club crests un-covered.
yeah,or club crest un-covered in middle & Ireland crest on the right. nice idea,needs some more work, 4 out of ten so far.
Enruoblehs
27/01/2012, 9:34 AM
What's writrn under the crests, does anyone know?
27/01/2012, 11:40 AM
Club and Country
New Bohs kit
http://www.facebook.com/bfcdublin?ref=ts
03/02/2012, 7:03 PM
really like the bohs new kit it looks completely different esp the back!
05/02/2012, 10:28 PM
New Cork City shirt teaser...
http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/418855_284349154960718_116355528426749_787022_1317 992238_n.jpg
I reckon a similar template to this... also still disappointed that ye haven't redesigned the Cork badge as it's an awful looking yoke. Way too much black.
http://www.footballkitnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/Northern-Ireland-Away-Shirt-11-12.jpg
05/02/2012, 10:38 PM
They wearing a few measuring tapes??
Not much of a teaser..
gufcfan
05/02/2012, 10:39 PM
STD "Galway" unveiled their home kit.
http://i.imgur.com/Zcm45.png
06/02/2012, 12:03 AM
They wearing a few measuring tapes??
Not much of a teaser..
Look at the Crest and the Umbro logo.
Umbro Ireland use the same teaser for everything they launch.
06/02/2012, 12:05 AM
STD "Galway" unveiled their home kit.
http://i.imgur.com/Zcm45.png
That would be a class shirt.
not totally hideous. Might look a bit better with a sponsor logo (didnt think id ever say that!)
http://i1219.photobucket.com/albums/dd434/jamieorourke123/newjersey.jpg
06/02/2012, 3:54 AM
not totally hideous. Might look a bit better with a sponsor logo (didnt think id ever say that!)
http://i1219.photobucket.com/albums/dd434/jamieorourke123/newjersey.jpg
I think Bohs and Shels choice of our templates lead a lot to be desired when you consider the options available to us. That said, I think that's not a bad shirt for Bohs.
I think that Lims are the only ones to do well out of Macron so far.
It's real... Personally I think its insulting to the clubs to have the crests covered like that. And also, €40? No thank you
Totally agree about the crests. Shirt itself is a good idea for the Euros tho'.
Anyone know if the clubs get a cut of the sales?
Totally agree about the crests. Shirt itself is a good idea for the Euros tho'.
Anyone know if the clubs get a cut of the sales?
We were able to order em through the club until 6pm today.
06/02/2012, 9:58 PM
I think that new jersey for Salthill Devon/Galway is horrible.. the crest is unimaginative to say the least..
06/02/2012, 10:14 PM
"STD" and "get yourself tested"...:D
07/02/2012, 12:13 AM
does it come in Hiv and Hers?