View Full Version : Euro 2012 ticket exchange thread

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5

14/05/2012, 10:31 AM
can I be added to the Italy list - 2 needed

Nah Nah Nah Nah
14/05/2012, 12:31 PM
i have 4 tickets Spain - Ireland (3cat) left ! ! !

looking for Poland's games or 1/4 , 1/2 in Poland, or Champions League Final

Anything else? An audience with the Pope maybe?

14/05/2012, 12:36 PM

looking for Poland's games or 1/4 , 1/2 in Poland, or Champions League Final

are you a tout by any chance??

14/05/2012, 7:11 PM
Updated Tuesday 15/05/2012 @ 09:21. Don't know what yer man gosb is about so he ain't on.

Wanted - Croatia
French Toasht 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Cornflakes 2
JGKyne 2
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
philkildare 2
Derek Finnegan 2
Soko 2
risteard55 1
Declanus 2
philkildare 1
Polster 1
TOTAL: 45

Available
chippy brady 1 CAT2

Wanted - Spain
French Toasht 2
Kingdom 2
Zero 2
JGKyne 1
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
cfdh_edmundo 1
Shedzer 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
DeLorean 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvicible 2
Ghost2hammers 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
Brine3 2
Ari Gold 2
philkildare 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
Trainee 1
punkrocket 2
Declanus 2
Christy1 2
philkildare 1
James1983 2
TOTAL: 57

Wanted - Italy
cullenswood 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Zero 2
Bungle 2
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
EAFC_rdfl 2
Ari Gold 2
secerts 2
Hibs4Ever 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
stojkovic 2
Declanus 2
Scooby Doo 2
tetsujin1979 2
TOTAL: 53

Available
philkildare 2 CAT3

theworm2345
15/05/2012, 12:47 AM
Can I be taken off the list please? I'd say at this juncture my chances of going to Poland are very slim.

15/05/2012, 8:25 AM
Can I be taken off the list please? I'd say at this juncture my chances of going to Poland are very slim.

Done. Would you not just stall it over for the craic?

19/05/2012, 3:51 PM
got sorted for the Italy game, can be removed from the list

Derek Finnegan
20/05/2012, 9:15 AM
Restricted view tickets currently on the portal. Spain and Italy games. Alas I need Croatia tickets...

brine3
20/05/2012, 11:08 PM
Trying to get this portal working. It's like being back in the days of dial-up internet.

brine3
20/05/2012, 11:10 PM
ESP - IRL is on the list! I click on it! Then it says select number of tickets. There's nowhere to select the tickets.

It's like they are just trying to annoy me now.

brine3
20/05/2012, 11:15 PM
Oh right they are gone. I have missed out once again. I guess if I had a smartphone I'd have gotten the e-mail announcement straight away and snapped them up.

I'm actually thinking of cancelling the flights now. This whole tickets/hotels thing has been giving me too much grief since the start. Going to qualifiers is much better/easier/less-stressful. If Ukraine/Poland are intent on gouging me then they can bugger off...

Seems I'll only be surrounded by Bandwagon riders anyway.

ArdeeBhoy
21/05/2012, 12:11 AM
All the games were up earlier. However that fecking portal makes the IFA, FF & the Greek economy look like models of efficiency...

Same old UEFA, bunch of clowns.

Note to Bryan.
Know people who were logged in for hours like all day and never got to selecting to put in the basket so just more nonsense from UEFA.

brine3
21/05/2012, 7:28 AM
I'd say when the games do eventually happen there'll be plenty of empty seats due to all the corporates not turning up.

Don't know if this tournament is something I want to give money to.

brine3
21/05/2012, 9:39 AM
Now getting errors all the time. Clowns.

I note that these latest tickets have to be picked up from the ticket office in the city by showing ID. If they were serious about scalping this is how they would have sold all the tickets.

21/05/2012, 9:56 AM
Now getting errors all the time. Clowns.

I note that these latest tickets have to be picked up from the ticket office in the city by showing ID. If they were serious about scalping this is how they would have sold all the tickets.

and have 40,000 queue in the day or two before the match? madness. did you ever hear about the queues in Italy 90 by our fans looking for tickets?

DeLorean
21/05/2012, 11:10 AM
Restricted viewing is very vague, how can you buy a ticket when you've know idea how "restricted" the viewing is actually going to be?

Junior
21/05/2012, 11:32 AM
Restricted viewing is very vague, how can you buy a ticket when you've know idea how "restricted" the viewing is actually going to be?

From some of the posters on YBIG (lads who have been successful with restricted view tickets and also lads based in Poznan) it would appear that its almost impossible to have a restrcted view ticket in the new stadium and also the tickets classed as such, might just be a front row seat in an upper tier with a hand rail in front of you. Basically no restriction at all.

Considering they are half price and the cost of regular price tickets it would be a risk worth taking if its your only choice.

ArdeeBhoy
21/05/2012, 11:35 AM
Agree with JByrne.

The problem is UEFA's site is even worse than most Eng.Championship or SPL ones...

There will be spares floating about for Croatia & Italy, especially the latter if we've fecked up by then.
The problem is the Spain game;apart from the status of World Champs making it of passing interest to the neutral, lots of Irish fans are only doing 2 games, so the most will be at this one.
Hence the pressure on tickets. But reckon a few will turn up even for this. Seen spares all over Facebook and other MB's but you have to act quick!

brine3
21/05/2012, 12:52 PM
and have 40,000 queue in the day or two before the match? madness. did you ever hear about the queues in Italy 90 by our fans looking for tickets?

I assume they personalise the tickets to discourage scalping, like at the World Cup in 2006. I've often had tickets like that. But then they never bother checking ID, there were doing nothing of the sort in 2006. What's the point? If airports can check for ID then stadiums should be able to as well. They don't have to check everyone. Just check enough people to discourage scalping.

They really aren't serious about clamping down on scalping at all. We have the likes of Viagogo buying up half the tickets from the portal and flogging them for 200 euros, and nobody is doing anything.

francesco_1
21/05/2012, 1:50 PM
http://lechpoznan.pl/stadion/

360 of Poznan stadium, cant see where the seats with restricted viewing are. For 15 euro a pitch side seat you cant go wrong. I was on the portal before the email came out and got through fast enough.

A good tip in future log on using a few different browsers Chrome, Opera, Explorer etc and let them all load up, if one times out you have the other one to fall back on.

brine3
21/05/2012, 3:48 PM
For I brief moment there I saw tickets, but when I added them to the basket I got an "Unexpected Error." It's hopeless...

21/05/2012, 4:20 PM
For I brief moment there I saw tickets, but when I added them to the basket I got an "Unexpected Error." It's hopeless...

keep at it. we have over the last few days and now fully sorted i think

brine3
21/05/2012, 4:20 PM
I got Croatia tickets in the basket but then got the dreaded "Too many people using the portal" yellow loading bar from hell.

But it's the Spanish match that I already booked flights for (to Gdansk). It's very difficult to get to Poznan from Sweden.

I'm actually leaning towards cancelling the flights and not bothering anymore. I've been trying to get tickets for six solid months now. But I can cancel the flights any time, so I'll keep trying...

I have a portal addiction :D

ArdeeBhoy
22/05/2012, 1:44 AM
Just have faith, turn up and you'll get in....

brine3
22/05/2012, 10:06 AM
Will probably end up doing that. I can't make the Croatia game so I some of ye can post here how easy it is to get tickets on the day in Poznan for the Croatia game then I'd like to know. Will give me some indication for the Spain match.

brine3
22/05/2012, 11:50 AM
After six months on the portal I now have two Cat 1 restricted view tickets for Croatia.

I can't really go to that game, but employees have been known to get sick... ahem ahem

But if anyone wants to swap for Spain tickets then let me know.

Similarly if anybody needs flights from Oslo to Gdansk and Gdansk to Oslo for the Spain match let met know :D

gosb
22/05/2012, 12:59 PM
I have tickets for

Italy-Ireland 3cat

Spain-Ireland 3cat (last 2 tickets!)

I can swap for Polish games, 1/4 Warsaw, 1/4 Gdańsk, 1/2 Warsaw or Final

Armando
23/05/2012, 6:48 PM
If list is being updated I can be taken off for all 3 games. Good luck to everyone still looking.

Desyf
23/05/2012, 8:12 PM
Not sure where to advertise this so I've put it on two threads.

I've a spare rail ticket, Berlin to Poznan, for the Saturday prior to the Croatia match if anyone wants it.

It cost me £35.00 but it's currently going to be wasted.
I'm happy to post it out to anyone that can use it.

I'll let you know which time train later.

Desyf
24/05/2012, 8:42 AM
It leaves Berlin at 17.50 on Saturday June 9th

brine3
24/05/2012, 11:17 PM
I have two tickets for Croatia (Cat 1, restricted view. Worth 65 euro each face value incl admin fee etc.)

Looking to swap for Spain tickets.

Please note my tickets have to be collected from the Euro2012 office in Poznan but I can supply copy of ID if necessary.

gosb
26/05/2012, 8:51 AM

looking for Poland's games or 1/4 , 1/2 in Poland

cinkownik
29/05/2012, 10:00 AM
Hi,

I'm the citizen of one EURO2012 host - Gdańsk. I've got 2 tickets IRELAND - SPAIN (3 category) in Gdańsk 14.06.2012. If you are intersted in this match, please contact

the lobster
29/05/2012, 2:40 PM
Im looking for 1 ticket for the ireland v spain game.

I have 1 extra ticket for the italy game (cat 3)

Willing to swap maybe?

anyone.?

DubJohn
29/05/2012, 5:55 PM
I'm looking for 2 tickets for Italy game, if anyone has any to spare.

29/05/2012, 10:24 PM
Right I've updated the list again. Those of you with spares will you please contact those at the top of the list and so on until your tix are gone.
Please read the rules here:
Tickets
Our ticket trading rules are strict, if you break them you'll be banned from the relevant forum. Ticket trades for Ireland games should go in the Fans Forum.
Tickets must be sold at face value, plus a bit extra for postage if appropriate.
Tickets can only be traded between private individuals.
The following details must be provided, where appropriate:
The event.
The venue.
The date (and time if appropriate).
The type of ticket (sitting, standing, balcony, etc).
The number of tickets available.
The price, including postage where appropriate. (http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules)

As of 23:23 on 29/05/2012:

Wanted - Croatia
French Toasht 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Cornflakes 2
JGKyne 2
Stiffler 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
philkildare 2
Derek Finnegan 2
Soko 2
risteard55 1
Declanus 2
philkildare 1
Polster 1
TOTAL: 43

Available
chippy brady 1 CAT2

Wanted - Spain
French Toasht 2
Kingdom 2
Zero 2
JGKyne 1
Stiffler 2
cfdh_edmundo 1
Shedzer 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
DeLorean 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvicible 2
Ghost2hammers 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
Ari Gold 2
philkildare 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
Trainee 1
punkrocket 2
Declanus 2
Christy1 2
philkildare 1
James1983 2
the lobster 1
TOTAL: 54

Available
brine3 2 CAT1(RES. VIEW)
gosb 4 CAT3
cinkownik 2 CAT3

Wanted - Italy
cullenswood 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Zero 2
Bungle 2
Stiffler 2
jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
EAFC_rdfl 2
Ari Gold 2
secerts 2
Hibs4Ever 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
stojkovic 2
Declanus 2
Scooby Doo 2
DubJohn 2

TOTAL: 51

Available
philkildare 2 CAT3
the lobster 1 CAT3

Soko
30/05/2012, 3:35 AM
I'm set now for Croatia and Italy so can you take me off those lists, cheers.

I also have a spare Cat 1 ticket for the Italian game that I'd like to swap for any category for the Spain game. They are actually a pair so if anyone wants 2 together for Italy that may somehow have a spare Spain and random Italy ticket then give us a shout.

French Toasht
30/05/2012, 8:58 AM
I'm sorted for Croatia, so can be taken off the list thanks.

30/05/2012, 9:01 AM
i can be taken off the list for Italy and Croatia thanks.
still need a spain if one turns up thanks

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/05/2012, 11:56 AM
I've 2 spare Croatia tickets - have mailed the first 5 people on the list (excluding French Toasht) about then as not sure who on that list is actually stuck for tickets

the lobster
30/05/2012, 3:12 PM

looking for Poland's games or 1/4 , 1/2 in Poland

Hi,

I'm the citizen of one EURO2012 host - Gdańsk. I've got 2 tickets IRELAND - SPAIN (3 category) in Gdańsk 14.06.2012. If you are intersted in this match, please contact

I will take 1 Spain ticket if its still avail.,
Can't pm you so can either of you reply to post.
Thanks
the lobster.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/05/2012, 5:34 PM
I will take 1 Spain ticket if its still avail.,
Can't pm you so can either of you reply to post.
Thanks
the lobster.

Would be very surprised if they are for face value.....

30/05/2012, 11:14 PM
Would be very surprised if they are for face value.....
I would be too. But you have to take him on "face value". :)

30/05/2012, 11:15 PM
I've now found myself in the position of needing a Spain ticket so on the list I go.

Updated ticket list. 31/05/2012 @ 23:41

Wanted - Croatia
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Cornflakes 2
Stiffler 2
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
philkildare 2
Derek Finnegan 2
risteard55 1
Declanus 2
philkildare 1
Polster 1
TOTAL: 36

Available
chippy brady 1 CAT2
brine3 2 CAT1(RES. VIEW)
Nah Nah Nah Nah 2

Wanted - Spain
French Toasht 2
Kingdom 2
Zero 2
JGKyne 1
Stiffler 2
cfdh_edmundo 1
Shedzer 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
DeLorean 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvicible 2
Ghost2hammers 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
Ari Gold 2
philkildare 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
Trainee 1
punkrocket 2
Declanus 2
Christy1 2
philkildare 1
James1983 2
brine3 2
the lobster 1
BonnieShels 1
TOTAL: 57

Available
gosb 4 CAT3
cinkownik 2 CAT3

Wanted - Italy
cullenswood 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Zero 2
Bungle 2
Stiffler 2
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvincible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
EAFC_rdfl 2
Ari Gold 2
secerts 2
Hibs4Ever 2
ofjames 1
stojkovic 2
Declanus 2
Scooby Doo 2
DubJohn 2
TOTAL: 48

Available
philkildare 2 CAT3
the lobster 1 CAT3
Soko 1 CAT1

IsMiseSean
31/05/2012, 1:52 PM
I can be taken off Croatia list

casso36
31/05/2012, 8:32 PM
Lads just letting you know that you can still get tickets for first three ireland games on uefa website
i just got 2 for each match, registered and got them couldnt believe it! but got them :-)

ArdeeBhoy
31/05/2012, 10:48 PM
If you could, should have bought 4 for Spain as they're like gold-dust...

Thanks for the tip though.

31/05/2012, 10:58 PM
I checked in for Spain tickets and it failed on me at the payment side.

Closed Account 2
01/06/2012, 9:27 AM
Can you take me off the Spain list, I can't really get the time off work for that game and the flights and hotels are too pricey.

the lobster
01/06/2012, 10:57 AM
Just on the portal now and theres no price to pick from, what a joke.

nearly as bad as people posting here saying that they have tickets to sell, yet you get no reply from them when you say you want to buy from them.