View Full Version : Euro 2012 ticket exchange thread

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

El-Pietro
16/03/2012, 3:42 PM
got my ticket for all three games so please take me from the list - cheers

El-Pietro
16/03/2012, 3:42 PM
Got CAT 1 for all games, so I can be taken off the list. Expensive, but better than nothing.
you dont want to sit with the plebs no?

stojkovic
16/03/2012, 7:32 PM
Can you stick me down for 2 x Italy please.

Thanks.

17/03/2012, 8:16 AM
I'm now looking for up to 3 for the 2 opening games (Croatia & Spain).

ArdeeBhoy
18/03/2012, 12:02 PM
you dont want to sit with the plebs no?

No, the whole ticket allocation was largely a complete f*ck-up by the FAI.

risteard55
18/03/2012, 9:18 PM
hi lads- been a while since I was on this MB. Just got word that I got 1 ticket for each game Italy and Spain and 2 for the Final !!!!
Still need 1 for Croatia. There's a chance that I might be getting 2 more for the Italy game so might be able to do a swop.

punkrocket
19/03/2012, 10:33 AM
I didn't get any for the Spain game, so if anyone has 2 spares?

Handy
20/03/2012, 3:18 PM
I got sorted with Cat 1 tickets for the Spain game. Can I be taken off the Spain list now please?

Declanus
21/03/2012, 6:37 PM
Hey we are still looking for 3 for every game. Any cat. Can collect from anywhere.

21/03/2012, 7:56 PM
Hey we are still looking for 3 for every game. Any cat. Can collect from anywhere.

2 max can be requested for every game.

French Toasht
22/03/2012, 12:14 AM
Ok so has anyone got any spares to offer? Hint. Hint (I'm top of the list for Spain)

Junior
22/03/2012, 10:02 AM
Ok so has anyone got any spares to offer? Hint. Hint (I'm top of the list for Spain)

Have you checked out the YBIG and FAI official Groups on Facebook there was a fella on one of those looking to offload a Spain spare ticket.

francesco_1
24/03/2012, 3:00 PM
Got sorted for all games through my club so can I be removed please.

Ghost2hammers
27/03/2012, 10:53 AM
Got sorted for Croatia & Italy tickets.....can you leave me on the Spain list for 2, cheers.

Paddy the Dog
30/03/2012, 7:26 PM
I managed to beat the ticket portal, you can take me off the Spain list, thanks.

Christy1
01/04/2012, 8:25 PM
Still struggling for Spain tickets. Can you add me to the list for 2 please

DeLorean
02/04/2012, 9:34 AM
I'm sorted for the Croatia match now so I can be removed from that list. Thanks.

I'm sorted for the Italian match now as well, thanks. Just Spain left for me.

02/04/2012, 11:00 PM
Im down with one Croatia ticket spare, unfortunately that is long gone at this stage.

03/04/2012, 2:18 PM
Just got a ticket for the Spain game through the portal. Only the second time I've logged in and seen Ireland tickets available.

03/04/2012, 2:36 PM
I guess you just log in regularly and see what tickets are available. How often have you been checking tets?

At the moment there seem to be plenty of NED/ GER / POR / DEN tickets for sale.

03/04/2012, 2:45 PM
I guess you just log in regularly and see what tickets are available. How often have you been checking tets?Pretty much, yeah. I've been checkign a couple of times a day for the last few weeks. Only other Ireland tickets I've seen on sale was Croatia last week.

At the moment there seem to be plenty of NED/ GER / POR / DEN tickets for sale.Pretty much every time I've logged in over the last two weeks I've been able to buy tickets for every England game. Few people have reported seeing "Follow my team" tickets on sale for them too.

03/04/2012, 3:03 PM
Is anybody keeping the running totals up to date:

"Last edited by pineapple stu; 24/02/2012 at 5:18 PM. "

philkildare
03/04/2012, 7:45 PM
Looking for 1 ticket for Spain and Croatia. Have 2 tics for Italy (Cat 3) to bargain with??

highlight100
04/04/2012, 10:56 PM
Tickets available for every game on Uefa site now,mostly Cat 1 tickets. The closing date on the ticket portal is next week. 600 euro for final!

05/04/2012, 7:21 AM
just got cat 3 tickets for Croatia, but it looks like they're gone again. processing took well over a half hour, with a few "Unexpected error occurred" messages along the way
just Italy tickets now and I'm done

Trainee
07/04/2012, 6:58 PM
Just need a Spain ticket, sorted for the other games

risteard55
07/04/2012, 7:05 PM
the 3 Irish games are up now on the site but it won't let me buy any- it keeps saying " saved successfully" but when I try and continue a message comes up saying- Sorry one category at a time- when there is only one category for sale- doing me head in this Ticket portal.

risteard55
07/04/2012, 7:42 PM
the 3 Irish games have now gone again- didn't get any tickets- A few times I have got to the last stage of paying for the tickets but problems with the site- Seems to take ages and ages for the screens to upload.

chippy brady
12/04/2012, 12:31 PM
:confused: Hi There,

I have a spare CAT2 ticket for CROTIA v IRELAND and I am hoping to swap for any CAT ticket for IRE-ESP. I will make up the difference or do a straight swap on a CAT3 ticket for the game. There are 4 of us heading over in a camper and we only have 1 ticket for the ESP-IRE game for all our hours on the portal. I am hoping that someone here may be able to help us out as we are getting desperate. I am open to suggetstion.
I am based in Meath and am a Committee member with MDL side Castle Villa in Moynalty but would travel anywhere to do a trade or a straight purchase on a ticket if anyone can help,

C'mon Ireland,

Thanks for any help, it would be gratefully received.

13/04/2012, 10:32 AM
Risteard I've been told if you enter the payments and it freezes or is continusouly waiting i.e. timeout, its a timeout server side and the request was made, therefore your card should have been debited. Check with your debit card.

francesco_1
13/04/2012, 12:19 PM
Risteard I've been told if you enter the payments and it freezes or is continusouly waiting i.e. timeout, its a timeout server side and the request was made, therefore your card should have been debited. Check with your debit card.

That portal would drive u mad, i had 2 cat 3 tickets fot the final saved and continued to type in relavent credit card details and it stalled then the screen "return to portal" came up.

Schlooooomp
03/05/2012, 10:39 AM
It seems that it has been a while since this thread was updated. Have most people been sorted out with tickets? I got allocated some tickets in the second round ballot, which I didn't think was happening and therefore left it too late to organise time off from work. If the list is updated I can offer them to whoever is on top.

KK77
03/05/2012, 10:56 AM
I didn't have any joy in the ballot for the Italian match but got an email from UEFA two weeks back to say that i was on a waiting list and was now allocated two restricted view tickets for the Italian game. I checked my card and they charged me €33. Surely that can't be right? They are due to arrive today as i got an email from UPS yesterday.

Junior
03/05/2012, 11:12 AM
I didn't have any joy in the ballot for the Italian match but got an email from UEFA two weeks back to say that i was on a waiting list and was now allocated two restricted view tickets for the Italian game. I checked my card and they charged me €33. Surely that can't be right? They are due to arrive today as i got an email from UPS yesterday.

I read somewhere else that they are half price. So €30tickets * 50% *2 + admin fee.

03/05/2012, 11:14 AM
It seems that it has been a while since this thread was updated. Have most people been sorted out with tickets? If the list is updated I can offer them to whoever is on top.I don't think the list is updated - I don't appear to be even on it.

03/05/2012, 1:02 PM

Nope that is right and from what Im hearing the restricted view tickets are barely restricted at all, ie might be a security railing in front of you etc but nothing major.

There is a website where you can check the view from your ticket if you have the seat number etc.

Junior
03/05/2012, 3:20 PM
http://bilety.lechpoznan.pl/info/13/
for the Poznan stadium.

KK77
03/05/2012, 3:38 PM
I read somewhere else that they are half price. So €30tickets * 50% *2 + admin fee.

Nope that is right and from what Im hearing the restricted view tickets are barely restricted at all, ie might be a security railing in front of you etc but nothing major.

There is a website where you can check the view from your ticket if you have the seat number etc.

http://bilety.lechpoznan.pl/info/13/
for the Poznan stadium.

Great many thanks all.

French Toasht
03/05/2012, 3:51 PM
It seems that it has been a while since this thread was updated. Have most people been sorted out with tickets? I got allocated some tickets in the second round ballot, which I didn't think was happening and therefore left it too late to organise time off from work. If the list is updated I can offer them to whoever is on top.

Hi Schlooooooomp.

Top of the list for Spain tickets and don't have any yet. Been praying to the ticket Gods of late that someone would come forward. Will send you my details.

Cheers

Toashtín

francesco_1
03/05/2012, 10:11 PM

Its probably one of these, features Poznan stadium.
http://molempire.com/2011/09/14/worst-seats-on-stadiums-around-the-world/

04/05/2012, 7:57 AM

Pineapple Stu was updating it. He's been banished to a gulag.
I'm top of the list for the Croatia game if you have some.

04/05/2012, 8:51 AM
I can now be taken off the list. A mate sorted me out yesterday.

Scooby Doo
05/05/2012, 1:10 PM
Lads,

After much soul-searching and sleepless nights I have decided to risk absolute bankrupcy and head to Poznan for the Italy game (can't get the others due to unavoidable work commitments. Definately going for it now so looking for tickets for Ireland-Italy. Looking to pay cash in hand or any other way that is convenient! There are three of us going now so will take any tickets that anybody has spare. Would really appreciate if people would keep me in mind!

Cheers! :clover:

james1983
09/05/2012, 9:12 PM
It's a long shot but the FAI ticket lottery didn't work out and the UEFA ticket portal has broken my heart so:

Spain x2

brine3
10/05/2012, 5:06 PM
It's a long shot but the FAI ticket lottery didn't work out and the UEFA ticket portal has broken my heart so:

Spain x2

I have feck all match tickets as well. Flights booked.

Might still be possible to get tickets on the day.

There are loads going on the internet for astronomical prices.

UEFA don't seem to give a **** about scalping.

10/05/2012, 7:42 PM
Hi Schlooooooomp.

Top of the list for Spain tickets and don't have any yet. Been praying to the ticket Gods of late that someone would come forward. Will send you my details.

Cheers

Toashtín

Are you sorted?

10/05/2012, 7:46 PM
I couldn't take it anymore so updated the list...
It's accurate as of this evening (10/05/2012 20:53)so if any of ye have been sorted etc then let me know and I shall update it.

Wanted - Croatia
French Toasht 2
theworm2345 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Cornflakes 2
JGKyne 2
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvicible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
philkildare 2
Derek Finnegan 2
Soko 2
risteard55 1
Declanus 2
philkildare 1
Polster 1
TOTAL: 47

Available
chippy brady 1 CAT2

Wanted - Spain
French Toasht 2
theworm2345 2
Kingdom 2
Zero 2
JGKyne 1
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
cfdh_edmundo 1
Shedzer 2
Jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
DeLorean 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvicible 2
Ghost2hammers 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
Brine3 2
Ari Gold 2
philkildare 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
Trainee 1
punkrocket 2
Declanus 2
Christy1 2
philkildare 1
James1983 2
TOTAL: 59

Wanted - Italy
cullenswood 2
theworm2345 2
Kingdom 2
Doire Abu 2
Zero 2
Bungle 2
JGKyne 2
Stiffler 2
Armando 2
jbyrne 1
Dublin Red 2
Rebel11 2
De Town 2
AthenryBoy 2
paul_oshea 2
4tothefloor 1
DannyInvivcible 2
TheOwl 2
Hattrick 2
Hunt4the 2
EAFC_rdfl 2
Ari Gold 2
secerts 2
Hibs4Ever 2
Soko 2
ofjames 1
stojkovic 2
Declanus 2
Scooby Doo 2
TOTAL: 55

Available
philkildare 2 CAT3

Derek Finnegan
11/05/2012, 9:04 AM
Fair play for doing this BonnieShels. It'll be great if anyone with tickets takes their names of the list as quick as possible.

IsMiseSean
11/05/2012, 2:32 PM
I can be taken of the Italy list

gosb
14/05/2012, 7:50 AM
i have 4 tickets Spain - Ireland (3cat) left ! ! !

looking for Poland's games or 1/4 , 1/2 in Poland, or Champions League Final