View Full Version : Finn Harps Fundraising
Thanks to all of you who have supported our fundraising efforts so far- the reaction from fans of other clubs has been incredible. We're making good progress and received a massive boost yesterday as Donegal County Council voted unanimously to give the club €20,000. (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=710:donegal-county-council-help-save-harps-with-20k-donation&catid=39:news-from-finn-park&Itemid=101) We still have a bit to go, but things are certainly looking up. We can't afford to take the foot of the pedal though.
The Monster Draw (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=670:finn-harps-monster-draw-2011&catid=61:monster-draw&Itemid=98) takes place on Saturday Night at the Player of the Year Awards with Special Guest Ronnie Whelan. (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=707:ronnie-whelan-to-be-guest-of-honour-at-harps-end-of-season-night&catid=39:news-from-finn-park&Itemid=101) If you haven't already, you can still enter the Monster Draw Online.
If a Last Man Standing Competition is more your bag, you can enter ours HERE. (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=702:last-man-standing-competition&catid=39:news-from-finn-park&Itemid=101)
Various other ways to help the Harps are available HERE (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=656:finn-harps-fc-be-part-of-it&catid=39:news-from-finn-park&Itemid=167).
Don't think I've heard of LOI clubs doing this before..
http://www.finnharps.com/site/images/stories/images2011/shaytext.jpg
Olander
02/12/2011, 2:10 PM
Done, best of luck with it.
horton
02/12/2011, 3:36 PM
That's impressive that you've raised 12k thus far yourselves! Congrats to all involved!
02/12/2011, 3:54 PM
Work pays my phone bill, so done. :)
02/12/2011, 5:58 PM
Work pays my phone bill, so done. :)
Sure theres a good way to pass the day now, just keep texting it over and over again. Make a game out of it...how many times you can do it in an hour, then beat it the next hour.
If you're not paying for it, I'd call that quality entertainment.
02/12/2011, 6:06 PM
Will give that number a text myself, couldnt not have a rivalry game up in ballybofey next season its just getting tasty :)
culloty82
03/12/2011, 1:25 PM
Also done - the parents worked up in Ballybofey many moons ago, so have to keep the tradition going!
ped_ped
03/12/2011, 2:09 PM
Done. Excellent idea for a quick, easy-to-support fundraiser, hope everything works out for ye :)
Neish
04/12/2011, 10:37 PM
The results of the Finn Harps Monster Draw 2011 are as follows:
1st 5000 Euro- Alesia Doherty
2nd 1000 Shopping Voucher- Michael Gallagher, Belmullet Road, Co Mayo
3rd 42 Inch TV- Patrick Gallagher, Garrison Road, Dromore, Killygordon
4th Toshiba Laptop- Paul Hegarty Schonoughtirl 2 A So 10, Groz, Austria
5th 300 Euro- Anthony Murtagh, Twin Towns Boxing Club
6th 150 Euro- Dered Roulstone, Berryfields, Stranorlar
7th 500 Litres Oil- Ann Griffin, Glenfin
8th 150 Euro- Marion Lyons, Lifford
9th B+B for Two, Galway Bay Hotel Lorraine Mc Ginty, Dromore, Killygordon
10th Two Nights B+B, Villa Rose- John Montgomery, Devlinreagh, Carrigart
Thanks again to all who bought tickets
05/12/2011, 1:10 AM
For some reason my name isn't there. An oversight, I presume.
bet they fecking cursed that Austrian winner when it came out
"How much is this going to cost us to psot to him!?!?!!!"
Paul Hegarty costing us more than we ever bargained for.
Not again. Please not again.
dcfc_1928
05/12/2011, 12:09 PM
Even worse, I think that this Paul Hegarty is a Derry City supporter :)
Paul Hegarty costing us more than we ever bargained for.
Not again. Please not again.
05/12/2011, 7:32 PM
Even worse, I think that this Paul Hegarty is a Derry City supporter :)
Sure isn't the other one too?
horton
06/12/2011, 8:17 AM
Top prize winner Alesia Doherty sounds like a Derry name to me? :cool:
Finn Harps Football Club would like to confirm that it has submitted all financial and administrative criteria to comply with 2012 Licensing requirements. (http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=736:finn-harps-confirm-all-financial-and-administrative-criteria-submitted-for-2012-licensing-requiremen&catid=39:news-from-finn-park&Itemid=101)
A massive thanks to everyone who helped us get there!
Congratulations!
It's always a good sign when fans of other clubs are willing to bail you out.:D
24/12/2011, 5:49 PM
Congratulations!
It's always a good sign when fans of other clubs are willing to bail you out.:D
Ye should know.
Great stuff!
Know nothing about it actually. Things have been going great for us for the last few seasons. Our own fans get behind the club when required. Good few trophies in the bag now.
Hope your few grand ye managed to scrounge keeps ye moping around the lower reaches of the first for another couple of months.
Happy Xmas.
25/12/2011, 9:21 PM
Happy Christmas dong.
Finlay Harp
25/12/2011, 10:08 PM
Great stuff!
Know nothing about it actually. Things have been going great for us for the last few seasons. Our own fans get behind the club when required. Good few trophies in the bag now.
Hope your few grand ye managed to scrounge keeps ye moping around the lower reaches of the first for another
Happy Xmas.
The Christmas spirit is alive and well in Sligo!