Thread: Finn Harps Fundraising

1,550 Posts

Finn Harps Fundraising

Thanks to all of you who have supported our fundraising efforts so far- the reaction from fans of other clubs has been incredible. We're making good progress and received a massive boost yesterday as Donegal County Council voted unanimously to give the club €20,000. We still have a bit to go, but things are certainly looking up. We can't afford to take the foot of the pedal though.

The Monster Draw takes place on Saturday Night at the Player of the Year Awards with Special Guest Ronnie Whelan. If you haven't already, you can still enter the Monster Draw Online.

If a Last Man Standing Competition is more your bag, you can enter ours HERE.

Various other ways to help the Harps are available HERE.

1,550 Posts
    Don't think I've heard of LOI clubs doing this before..

123 Posts
    Done, best of luck with it.
    roddy collins you're a flanker you're a flanker!

63 Posts
    That's impressive that you've raised 12k thus far yourselves! Congrats to all involved!

3,488 Posts
    Work pays my phone bill, so done.

2,446 Posts
    Work pays my phone bill, so done.
    Sure theres a good way to pass the day now, just keep texting it over and over again. Make a game out of it...how many times you can do it in an hour, then beat it the next hour.
    If you're not paying for it, I'd call that quality entertainment.

860 Posts
    Will give that number a text myself, couldnt not have a rivalry game up in ballybofey next season its just getting tasty
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

221 Posts
    Also done - the parents worked up in Ballybofey many moons ago, so have to keep the tradition going!

56 Posts
    Done. Excellent idea for a quick, easy-to-support fundraiser, hope everything works out for ye

84 Posts
    The results of the Finn Harps Monster Draw 2011 are as follows:

1st 5000 Euro- Alesia Doherty
    2nd 1000 Shopping Voucher- Michael Gallagher, Belmullet Road, Co Mayo
    3rd 42 Inch TV- Patrick Gallagher, Garrison Road, Dromore, Killygordon
    4th Toshiba Laptop- Paul Hegarty Schonoughtirl 2 A So 10, Groz, Austria
    5th 300 Euro- Anthony Murtagh, Twin Towns Boxing Club
    6th 150 Euro- Dered Roulstone, Berryfields, Stranorlar
    7th 500 Litres Oil- Ann Griffin, Glenfin
    8th 150 Euro- Marion Lyons, Lifford
    9th B+B for Two, Galway Bay Hotel Lorraine Mc Ginty, Dromore, Killygordon
    10th Two Nights B+B, Villa Rose- John Montgomery, Devlinreagh, Carrigart

Thanks again to all who bought tickets
    Last edited by Neish; 04/12/2011 at 10:40 PM.
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

1,025 Posts
    For some reason my name isn't there. An oversight, I presume.

bet they fecking cursed that Austrian winner when it came out

"How much is this going to cost us to psot to him!?!?!!!"

1,550 Posts
    Paul Hegarty costing us more than we ever bargained for.

Not again. Please not again.

30 Posts
    Even worse, I think that this Paul Hegarty is a Derry City supporter

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Paul Hegarty costing us more than we ever bargained for.

Not again. Please not again.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dcfc_1928 View Post
    Even worse, I think that this Paul Hegarty is a Derry City supporter
    Sure isn't the other one too?

63 Posts
    Top prize winner Alesia Doherty sounds like a Derry name to me?

1,550 Posts

23. Thanks From:

Congratulations!
    It's always a good sign when fans of other clubs are willing to bail you out.

238 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong View Post
    Congratulations!
    It's always a good sign when fans of other clubs are willing to bail you out.
    Ye should know.

Great stuff!

Know nothing about it actually. Things have been going great for us for the last few seasons. Our own fans get behind the club when required. Good few trophies in the bag now.
    Hope your few grand ye managed to scrounge keeps ye moping around the lower reaches of the first for another couple of months.
    Happy Xmas.