View Full Version : Please help Finn Harps

Neish
07/11/2011, 6:59 PM
Not sure if this was posted already I had meant to a few weeks back but forgot to.The club needs a significant sum of money before Christmas or they are in real danger of going out of business. So If anyone can help Finn Harps by buying a ticket for our Monster Draw €10 and some great prizes. It would be greatly appreciated

http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=670:finn-harps-monster-draw-2011&catid=61:monster-draw&Itemid=98

Ps Big thanks to the Shamrock Rovers fans who have been very good buying tickets for this, and thank to any other fans of other clubs that have also done so

El-Pietro
07/11/2011, 7:11 PM
id be glad to buy tickets but i only have a laser card - I can't pay via paypal or credit card

Neish
07/11/2011, 7:35 PM
If you contact the club office perhaps they could help 074-9130070 maybe they could set something up for you. And thank you

CityRebel
07/11/2011, 7:36 PM
Done. Some great prizes there.

JC_GUFC
07/11/2011, 7:41 PM
Just bought 5 there.

I feel sure I'm going to win a weekend in Galway!

harpstilidie
07/11/2011, 7:42 PM
At the SGM last night it was announced that the club needs to raise €48,000 before the 21st of December or we will go out of business. Please help out guys in anyway you can, thank you :)

If we can just survive the next few months, I really believe that with the new stadium on the way we can rise again.

07/11/2011, 7:54 PM
It says on there that the draw took place on October 22nd, or am I missing something?

07/11/2011, 7:57 PM
Pats have just tweeted that link (& already had plenty of retweets)

Good luck lads!

07/11/2011, 8:08 PM
Just bought a ticket there. Good luck with it. Realistically 48,000 should be pretty achievable to raise over the next few months when you look at what other clubs have done in recent times.

07/11/2011, 8:53 PM
It says on there that the draw took place on October 22nd, or am I missing something?

It was first held back by the club to 5th November to raise more money, but it was announced at the SGM last night that Shamrock Rovers had requested the draw be held back for another few weeks to sell more tickets.
That club is an absolute credit to this league and country as a whole. Absolute legends.

legendz
07/11/2011, 9:13 PM
It was first held back by the club to 5th November to raise more money, but it was announced at the SGM last night that Shamrock Rovers had requested the draw be held back for another few weeks to sell more tickets.
That club is an absolute credit to this league and country as a whole. Absolute legends.

If legends are involved, then I'm involved. :)

More than happy to contribute and support the draw even for a possible division one rival next season. €48,000 should be achievable. I hope the Donegal and LoI community gets behind them.

bluewhitearmy
07/11/2011, 9:22 PM
Monaghan fans should be all for helping Harps in fairness..

Going buying mine now....Best of luck with it.

07/11/2011, 9:25 PM
The League of Ireland never ceases to amaze me. The generosity and kindness shown to us from fellow LOI fans has been superb.

In saying that, we've been pretty kind to ANY team we've played over the years, you know, not taking points off them and all.

Cheers guys, greatly appreciated

PartySaint
07/11/2011, 9:54 PM
Will definitely buy a few tickets, Best of luck!!

shellyriver
07/11/2011, 10:04 PM
Hey, I'd love to help - but seriously, if your club is able to draw down €1.5million for a new stadium -- surely Finn Harps can go to the bond market, draw down a repayment from capital payment and cut down on the carpentry. What about a bit of creative accountancy, give Jim McDaid a buzz. Seriously, what's the story -- your debts keep on piling up last time I looked it was €600,000 -- ye can't go belly-up like Shams, Derry and Cork, because you have a big free big pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

Still, willing to throw a few quid your way -- charity being the highest form of narcissism. What's Patsy McGowan reckon?

Buller
07/11/2011, 10:22 PM
I'll buy some. I remember Finn Harps supporters donated to us when our fans took over the club.

More than glad to return the favour.

Fivesilver
07/11/2011, 11:29 PM
FB'd & tweeted - best of luck.

GreenStar
08/11/2011, 7:32 AM
Tickets purchased and word spread. Good luck with it. I believe Rovers are coming up to play a fundraising friendly at Ballybofey which will double as preparation for their European games. Hopefully a few thousand turn up for that game too.

passerrby
08/11/2011, 9:33 AM

absolutely ourselves and the fai are more than happy to support the harps ,anythingh that keeps them troublemakers out of premiership football.
best of lucks harps will pass the word to all our supporters.

GCdfc
08/11/2011, 9:50 AM
Bought it. :) I like the way there is a shipping and handling charge :p

08/11/2011, 10:24 AM
Done.

Best of luck lads, fingers crossed for ye.

08/11/2011, 10:29 AM
Just bought a ticket there. If I win the oil I want it in Vegatable oil. And I'll take a litre a year for the next 500 years.

Real ale Madrid
08/11/2011, 10:44 AM
Done.

I could do with 5k.

08/11/2011, 10:46 AM
Done.

I could do with 5k.

So could Harps, I'm sure the good soul in you would donate that 5k once it's won ;P

KevB76
08/11/2011, 12:46 PM
Tickets bought - good luck with it

S.E.P.1990
08/11/2011, 1:07 PM
Ticket got, need the money for a leaky roof.......pleeeese!

derm
08/11/2011, 1:36 PM
Done. I could only afford the one I'm afraid. That season ticket splurge hurt the old bank balance. If the wife ever finds out that I'm spending money on another team :-O

Good luck with the fundraising!

CrowdedHouse
08/11/2011, 2:02 PM
Bought it. :) I like the way there is a shipping and handling charge :p

Well to be fair they do post out your ticket,so that's 55c gone

08/11/2011, 2:09 PM
Add in paypal fees and envelopes etc and Harps aren't getting the full tenner. €1 is reasonable

08/11/2011, 2:40 PM
got one there, who and what are McElhinney's?

SwanVsDalton
08/11/2011, 2:47 PM

The Debenhams of Donegal. Has all the latest, three-year-old fashions.

OneForTheFuture
08/11/2011, 2:49 PM
Mmmmm. Donated via PayPal on Sunday as I saw the date on the draw had passed.

Now I find out it is still open....balls!Anyways received an email back from "Ian" with his Thanks which was a nice touch.

Best of luck Harps with the fundraising.

legendz
08/11/2011, 3:00 PM
When is the definite day of the draw? Knowing will be a help in spreading the word.

08/11/2011, 3:01 PM
The Debenhams of Donegal. Has all the latest, three-year-old fashions.
grand, I've a 2 year old girl so she'll be sorted for the year

GCdfc
08/11/2011, 3:39 PM
Well to be fair they do post out your ticket,so that's 55c gone

I know....and the cost of the envelope. It was just tongue in cheek.

GreenStar
08/11/2011, 3:45 PM
When is the definite day of the draw? Knowing will be a help in spreading the word.

I'm hearing the 27th November as the proposed date for the Harps-Rovers friendly with a suggestion that the draw might take place at half-time.

Neish
08/11/2011, 6:18 PM
Thanks a lot guys that what I love about the LOI we all stick together when it counts. It was very scary at the SGM on sunday night but with this kinda generosity we can get there

Neish
08/11/2011, 6:20 PM

Its a big Department store in Ballybofey hey

http://www.mcelhinneys.ie/

Finlay Harp
08/11/2011, 6:37 PM
Its a big Department store in Ballybofey hey

http://www.mcelhinneys.ie/

The Brown Thomas of the Northwest:p

corkharps
08/11/2011, 7:05 PM
A huge thanks to all of you, who bought tickets. :)

OneForTheFuture
08/11/2011, 7:11 PM
Mmmmm. Donated via PayPal on Sunday as I saw the date on the draw had passed.

Now I find out it is still open....balls!Anyways received an email back from "Ian" with his Thanks which was a nice touch.

Best of luck Harps with the fundraising.

Could'nt stand the thought of Dodge winning the prize of the voucher (Talking as if it was in the bag :D) so went and splashed out on a ticket now anyway.

Last prize sounds a bit scary tbh!

harpstilidie
08/11/2011, 7:42 PM
Thanks so much guys for all who bought tickets.

The draw will take place at half-time in the Harps-Rovers game if it gets the green light from the FAI. More than likely going to be the 26th November.

horton
08/11/2011, 8:12 PM
I've bought a ticket, is a euro enough to cover postage to Derry? :confused: Hopefully the draw raises whatever the fundraising target is. Might get to the match anyway if I get the car fixed in time.

punkrocket
09/11/2011, 10:56 AM
I bought a ticket weeks ago, and now all you bandwagoners are spoiling my chances of winning the big TV:rolleyes:

punkrocket
09/11/2011, 10:59 AM
By the way, the picture of the new ground looks great on the ticket. Hope that Harps make it there.

GreenStar
09/11/2011, 11:17 AM
With regard the posting out of tickets, does this actually need to take place? Would an e-mail confirming the ticket number not suffice? Keep my extra euro anyway.

Morginho
09/11/2011, 4:49 PM

But we drew at their gr........ Oh yeah my bad :D
Whats done is done, you'll get promoted for sure next season

daithi
09/11/2011, 7:24 PM
One ticket and a big tv (hopefully) winging it's way to Longford! I hope it works out for the Harps, I'm sure it will.....

09/11/2011, 9:15 PM
With regard the posting out of tickets, does this actually need to take place? Would an e-mail confirming the ticket number not suffice? Keep my extra euro anyway.

I suppose it's a receipt of sorts.

legendz
09/11/2011, 9:21 PM
Yeah, tickets don't have to be sent out. A number of raffles took place for All-Ireland final tickets. Tickets were sent as pdf's. No scam either, I won a ticket through one of the draws! :)