[
4]
Kerry Area
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP AREA FINAL
St Brendans Park 1-1 Castleisland, AET
St Brendans Park win 3-1 on Penalties
AlanOB
05/12/2011, 3:28 PM
Some over the top reactions from a couple of Carew fans here to my post.
For what it's worth I don't own any "blinkers". Any opinion I give is completely objective as I don't support any particular junior club in the city, nor do I have a problem with any club. I call it as I see it, and up to now any disagreements with fellow posters have been amicable.
Although, considering the kind of "banter" I heard on the sideline on Sunday, I'm not really that surprised.
Carew should really have had a penalty and they missed a sitter, but the goal was as flukey as they come, and Fairview more than dominated possession of the football, creating a number of chances themselves that have been conveniently forgotten, such as Keith Hartnett's glorious chance in the first half.
I'll say that word again - objectivity. A few people on these forums might want to look into it.
leather
05/12/2011, 3:44 PM
well done to the pike lads...a while since that has happened i imagine...
Betting odds from Paddy Power
Pike Rovers 5/2
Waterford Crystal
16/1
Broadford United
40/1
St Michaels
5/1
Wembley Rovers
20/1
Corbally United
40/1
Tramore
13/2
Cahir Park
22/1
Skibbereen
50/1
Janesboro
13/2
Nenagh AFC
22/1
Avenue Utd
50/1
Carrick Utd
7/1
Wilton Utd
33/1
Killumney Utd
50/1
Fairview Rangers
7/1
Kinsale
33/1
Bridge United
50/1
Clonmel Celtic
14/1
Shannonside Utd
40/1
St Brendans Park
50/1
If Carew lost they must have been robbed or the referee was shockin or man sent off for "nothing". I'm waiting for them to blame the government any day now for losing a match. Anybodys fault but their own. Same old rubbish every year. Beaten by a better team, end of.
Anyone know when open draw is being made?
deadly man
05/12/2011, 5:36 PM
Jesus I hope your not as dumb as you sound.???
Whats your problem??
better team won,end of story
neverseenit
05/12/2011, 5:39 PM
Whats your problem??
better team won,end of story
I see that you are.. End of..
francescoli
05/12/2011, 6:05 PM
"It is your response to winning and losing that makes you a winner or a loser".
nosebleds
05/12/2011, 8:18 PM
heard the ref at the mungret v boro game was way over the top with his red cards,and still expects to be paid after ruining the players game.total joke.
Fairkop
05/12/2011, 8:31 PM
Fair play to pike rovers, some achievement having two sides representing club in out of town stages. Could be set for an all pike final in jackmani assume you are are referring to pike B,s achievement in that respect as surely it would be standard practice for the favourites to reach the out of town stage,after all if pike A do not not win it outright it would be looked on as failure would it not.tbf pike b are having a great season and hopefully the draw will be kind to them.
WizardOnTheWing
05/12/2011, 8:54 PM
some laugh if Pike draw pike
leather
05/12/2011, 9:47 PM
it has happened before..
Hollywood Hogan
06/12/2011, 1:19 AM
A great achievement for a great club, has any other B side made the out of town stages in munster junior
leather
06/12/2011, 7:12 AM
Boro A v Boro B was an out of town fixture in the MJC about 15 years ago.
Hollywood Hogan
06/12/2011, 1:20 PM
When did the Boro stop entering their b side into munster junior. Would be nice for b players to get out of town stages. Couple of soft draws and you never know
leather
06/12/2011, 1:41 PM
not long after that... boro got to latter stages around then... had suspension and a few injuries, struggled big time,there were plenty of player on the b squad around then that could have stepped in but were cup tied...
after that better safe than sorry so we could use b squad for munster junior. a-team stuffed 4 -0 4 for jason o connor in the tie.
sharpshooter
06/12/2011, 3:35 PM
anyone no when the open draw is been made?
ponyobrien
07/12/2011, 10:39 AM
I see the MFA have a meeting on 14th December so the draw may be made then. The next round doesn't have to played until 22nd January.
MFA Meeting 14th December 2011 at 7.30
Important Notice:
Special General Meeting of the Munster Football Association will held on Wednesday 14 December 2011 at the Rochestown Park Hotel, Douglas, Cork at 7.30 PM.
Clubs wishing to attend should contact MFA or League Secretary for entry ticket.
Agenda:
1. Adoption of Memorandum and Articles of Association of the MFA Football Ltd.
2. Proposed amendments to the Rules
big mac
07/12/2011, 7:58 PM
@ nosebleds
Ya he was completely over the top in a game where there was no malice between the players.Two reds on the field with another two reds for two Mungret officials as well as several yellow cards that weren't warranted.He stopped play for the bones of ten mins making a huge scene until the Mungret officials left the neighbouring gaa field then bizarrely had no issue with the Janesboro player who was sent off watching the remainder of the game from the sideline.In a game that should have been officiated easily, he made hard work of it and if i'm honest this seems to be a trend with this particular ref!
nononsense
09/12/2011, 1:19 PM
It will be made on Wednesday night next 14th
ponyobrien
12/12/2011, 3:29 AM
Cahir Park 0-1 Cullen-Lattin
rebelhead
14/12/2011, 8:17 PM
Anybody know if the draw has been made????????
Footy247
14/12/2011, 8:58 PM
What is it with junior soccer draws in this country,keep u waiting for the draw results for a week,how hard is it to post them 10 minutes after,were not asking for blood,just a bit of respect!!!!
champs09
14/12/2011, 9:05 PM
draw has been made i heard pike b got an away draw to passage of cork
rightboy
14/12/2011, 9:06 PM
Celtic v saints now that s a cup tie
theboywonder8
14/12/2011, 9:08 PM
draw has been made i heard pike b got an away draw to passage of cork
Pike A away to avenue,any other ones.
rebelhead
14/12/2011, 9:11 PM
@champs09 do u have the full draw????
champs09
14/12/2011, 9:14 PM
no im trying to find the full draw cant seem to get it yet
Anyone know where full draw can be seen?
mastermind1
14/12/2011, 9:30 PM
Pike A away to avenue,any other ones.
Avenue still have a 3rd round game to take care of yet. But the possibility of facing Pike in the next round is very nice indeed
rebelhead
14/12/2011, 9:47 PM
@hightackle u didnt get the full draw by any chance????????
mastermind1
18/12/2011, 11:04 PM
Avenue 0-1 connolly in munster junior. Just couldn't put the ball in the net. Best of luck to connolly against pike in next round
cufc champions
19/12/2011, 1:42 PM
Waterford Crystal v Carrick United, postponed due to a frozen pitch. Carrick will get home advantage in the new year.
Edit: Game is fixed for 2pm Sat 31st December
western gale
19/12/2011, 7:21 PM
Cullen Lattin (South Tipp) v Coachford or Fairviewor Kinsale (Cork AUL)
Bunratty Utd (West Cork) v Tramore AFC (Waterford)
Broadford Utd (Limerick Desmond) v Skibbereen (West Cork)
Bridge Utd (Clare) v St Brendan’s Park (Kerry)
Ennis Town Rock (Clare) v Fermoy or Ringmahon Rangers (MSL)
Castleview or Greenmount Rangers or Knockavilla (CorkAUL) v Johnville (Waterford)
Carrig Celtic (Limerick Desmond) v Hospital Crusaders (Limerick District)
St Saviours (Waterford) v Blarney St Ath (Cork AUL)
Fairview Rangers (Limerick District) v Corbally Utd (Limerick District)
Connolly Celtic (Clare) v Pike Rvs A (Limerick District)
Waterford Crystal or Carrick Utd (Waterford) v Shannonside (Limerick Desmond)
Nenagh A (North Tipp) v Wilton Utd (Cork AUL)
Midleton or Ringmahon Rangers “B” (MSL) or Bantry Bay Rvs (West Cork) v Pike Rvs B (Limerick District)
Springfield or Killumney Utd (Cork AUL) v Janesboro (Limerick District)
Clonmel Celtic (South Tipp) v St Michael’s (South Tipp)
Wembley Rvs (Limerick District) v Moneygall or Cloughjordan (North Tipp)
Galla
30/12/2011, 10:47 AM
Carrick v crystal game on at 2 tomorrow? Has it switched to Carrick - league website still has it at Crystal
cufc champions
30/12/2011, 5:34 PM
Carrick v crystal game on at 2 tomorrow? Has it switched to Carrick - league website still has it at Crystal
Yes game is on in Carrick tomorrow.
cufc champions
03/01/2012, 7:30 AM
Carrick beat the Glass 1 nil AET. The goal coming form Anthony O'Donnell. Keith Walsh saw red 10 mins before the end of normal for saying something out of turn. Ironically Carrick seemed to play better with 10, and deserdly won the game in extra time with a looping header from O'Donnell from a Anthony Power free kick. Carrick host Shannonside in the next round.
oldlegs
05/01/2012, 9:40 PM
What are Johnville like ?
tedd11
15/01/2012, 8:26 PM
Fairview rgs 4-1 Corbally utd. Nil all after 65mins,a very even game Up
until then.fairview scored against the run of play to make it 1 nil after a mistake in Corbally defence. Corbally never recovered and struggled the last 20mins conceding some very soft goals.best of luck to fairview in next round.
WizardOnTheWing
18/01/2012, 2:45 PM
Any body info on Cloughjordan (North Tipp)? What division and how they are doing etc
Roberto
18/01/2012, 3:46 PM
Any body info on Cloughjordan (North Tipp)? What division and how they are doing etc
Currently mid table in North Tipp league, check out www.northtippsoccerleague.com (http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com) , arguably one of the lowest ranked teams left in the competition. You should have far too much for them at home. Just as well you got them at home. Their pitch is terrible and they could have caused you a few anxious moments if they were at home.
mr. man
18/01/2012, 5:01 PM
arguably one of the lowest ranked teams left in the competition. You should have far too much for them at home. Just as well you got them at home. Their pitch is terrible and they could have caused you a few anxious moments if they were at home.
Interesting ! , i would argue that :p !! Well , we are missing 3 very good players for the game which is a pity.. Ahh we will just wait and see how we go!
You are right about our pitch.. Its brutal !
celticlads
18/01/2012, 5:43 PM
who ye missing
mr. man
18/01/2012, 5:52 PM
who ye missing
We are missing our 3 foreign lads.. ( french , italian , and spanish lads ) They didnt play against ye this season so ya might not know them.. great addition for us.. Also missing our right back ( suspended ) .
celticlads
18/01/2012, 5:55 PM
We are missing our 3 foreign lads.. ( french , italian , and spanish lads ) They didnt play against ye this season so ya might not know them.. great addition for us.. Also missing our right back ( suspended ) .
spanish lad plays up front is it
mr. man
18/01/2012, 6:05 PM
spanish lad plays up front is it
Yeah up front celticlads.. very good player who has scored nearly everytime he played for us ..
WizardOnTheWing
18/01/2012, 7:11 PM
Currently mid table in North Tipp league, check out www.northtippsoccerleague.com (http://www.northtippsoccerleague.com) , arguably one of the lowest ranked teams left in the competition. You should have far too much for them at home. Just as well you got them at home. Their pitch is terrible and they could have caused you a few anxious moments if they were at home.
Cheers, our pitch isnt too great at moment either..
passandmove
18/01/2012, 7:35 PM
Should be a good game mr.man,we are looking foward to it,no doubt it will be a tough game for both sides,may the best team win!
skippy7
18/01/2012, 10:30 PM
i was wondering where David Villa went...good signing for ye...