1st Div

3rd Sep 2011 Cork v Limerick .Turners C. 5.00.pm

3rd sep 2011 Salthill D. v Athlone T. Drom. 7.00 pm

3rd Sep 2011 Longford T. v Mervue. Flancare Park. 7.30 pm

3rd Sep 2011 Finn Harps v Mons.Utd. Finn Park 7.45 pm

3rd Sep 2011 Shelbourne v Wexford Y. Tolka Park . 8.00 pm

PartySaint
02/09/2011, 9:21 PM
Another BIG weekend at the top of the Premier Division, You never know, Draws in Sligo and Dundalk with a home win in Inchicore could put us back in the title race!!

maksimir
02/09/2011, 9:44 PM
A huge weekend for Sligo in particular, and if they lose then I'd say no title for them considering they still have to go to Tallaght and they'd be 6 behind Derry and effectively 9 behind Rovers - who I believe have a game in hand. I'd even go as far as saying Sligo need to get a win against Derry to keep up with Derry/Rovers.

bullit
02/09/2011, 9:49 PM
Another BIG weekend at the top of the Premier Division, You never know, Draws in Sligo and Dundalk with a home win in Inchicore could put us back in the title race!!

A huge weekend for Sligo in particular, and if they lose then I'd say no title for them considering they still have to go to Tallaght and they'd be 6 behind Derry and effectively 9 behind Rovers - who I believe have a game in hand. I'd even go as far as saying Sligo need to get a win against Derry to keep up with Derry/Rovers.

SUPER SATURDAY as Sky would call it.

maksimir
02/09/2011, 10:09 PM
Super Saturday indeed. What's the betting that we also get three 3,000 + gates? I'd say that's a possibility @ Oriel, The Showgrounds and Turners Cross in the 1st.

bullit
02/09/2011, 10:38 PM
Super Saturday indeed. What's the betting that we also get three 3,000 + gates? I'd say that's a possibility @ Oriel, The Showgrounds and Turners Cross in the 1st.
DundalkFC will be delighted if we can get an attendance of c. 2,000.
The match is live on Setanta, and its nice to report that the club have recieved the outstanding monies due to them, from the hosts, for their participation in their cross-border competition. :)

02/09/2011, 11:27 PM
Who's in charge of the whistle in Oriel...please dont be Hancock...please don't be Hancock...

bullit
02/09/2011, 11:33 PM
Who's in charge of the whistle in Oriel...please dont be Hancock...please don't be Hancock...
Mr Richard Winter.

02/09/2011, 11:42 PM

Over 80 Limerick fans confirmed as travelling to Cork by helicopter and private jet.

Reckon you could see up to four thousand at the game, Team Munster Rugby Trademark are playing just down the road in The Rabo Bank Pro Super Twelves Rugbyball Shield after it.

03/09/2011, 12:05 AM
Super Saturday indeed. What's the betting that we also get three 3,000 + gates? I'd say that's a possibility @ Oriel, The Showgrounds and Turners Cross in the 1st.3000+ in the Showgies? I'd be happy to get 2000 with this ridiculous kick off time. A lot of regulars can't make it and I'd imagine the numbers travelling from Derry will be well down. The state of RTE showing a game at this time.

03/09/2011, 6:47 AM
We won't get over 3k in Turner's Cross on a Saturday. Change of date and time and the game in Musgrave will stop that. I'd say somewhere in the 2k's. Certainly not 4k anyway!

Nah Nah Nah Nah
03/09/2011, 9:41 AM

Must win game today alright

legendz
03/09/2011, 10:05 AM
Are Jim Paterson and Rohan Ricketts eligible to play in the league?

poster
03/09/2011, 11:24 AM
We'll be lucky to get 1,800 today depending on Derry support.

03/09/2011, 11:32 AM
We won't get over 3k in Turner's Cross on a Saturday. Change of date and time and the game in Musgrave will stop that. I'd say somewhere in the 2k's. Certainly not 4k anyway!

2k possibly pushing it if people choose between one or the other?

Hopefully a big crowd and maybe decen-tish weather.

redobit
03/09/2011, 1:09 PM
3000+ in the Showgies? I'd be happy to get 2000 with this ridiculous kick off time. A lot of regulars can't make it and I'd imagine the numbers travelling from Derry will be well down. The state of RTE showing a game at this time.

Exactly. Ridiculous time and it just smells of RTE having a spot to fill. Will seriously affect what we earn on the gate too.

legendz
03/09/2011, 1:21 PM
3pm isn't a bad time at all. Are lads out shopping or what?

03/09/2011, 2:13 PM
Exactly. Ridiculous time and it just smells of RTE having a spot to fill. Will seriously affect what we earn on the gate too.

Nonsense, nothing wrong with the time.

Decent preview of the game on RTÉ, nordies not doing much upfront..

DannyInvincible
03/09/2011, 2:34 PM
1-1 now. McLaughlin with a deflected effort for Derry. The unusual length and depth of the pre-game coverage by RTÉ's standards surprised me. A sign of the league being taken more seriously maybe? Half-time whistle just gone there.

03/09/2011, 2:53 PM
Sligo playing a lot of long stuff..to Doyle in particular

What's Cretaro doing at right back...

03/09/2011, 3:13 PM
Farren back. Great to see.

fbtn
03/09/2011, 3:16 PM
Anyone else having trouble watching the match online?

Keep getting 'feed not found'.

legendz
03/09/2011, 3:18 PM
yeah, same, feed not found error.

03/09/2011, 3:23 PM
The joys of tv

03/09/2011, 3:39 PM
Had that same problem with the feed, raging.

PartySaint
03/09/2011, 3:49 PM
Great result for the Saints if we can win tonight, Brilliant to see Mark Farren back!!

gormacha
03/09/2011, 3:53 PM
Great result for Shamrock Rovers more like.

Disappointing result for the neutral. A Sligo win would have kept things more lively. You all need Dundalk to ye a favour.

ped_ped
03/09/2011, 3:56 PM
Just turned RTÉ Two on to see the ending RTÉ Sports music :(

I am now officially against the 3pm kick-off, because I missed it :D

legendz
03/09/2011, 3:56 PM
It's a good result for ye. If ye win, ye're still 4 points back. It's a great result for Rovers, they'll be looking at going 2 points clear with a game in hand.

PartySaint
03/09/2011, 4:00 PM
Great result for Shamrock Rovers more like.

Disappointing result for the neutral. A Sligo win would have kept things more lively. You all need Dundalk to ye a favour.

IF we win we are only 3 off Derry and 1 off Sligo with them to go to Tallaght next week

A Dundalk win or a draw would be brilliant now!!

legendz
03/09/2011, 4:14 PM
Can anyone answer why Rovers two new signings are eligible to play in the league? Is it that they were not tied into contracts with any club?

03/09/2011, 4:20 PM
Limerick 1 up after 11 mins. City get a penalty almost directly after

03/09/2011, 4:22 PM
Scored by O neill, and then Cummins scores a craker a minute or so later.

2-1 City 18 mins gone.

03/09/2011, 4:41 PM
2-2 now. Brian McCarthy. **** up at the back from City

03/09/2011, 5:12 PM
Awful pitch, both sides seem to have given up on it and playing the long ball to avoid passing on it..

03/09/2011, 5:29 PM
3-2, Behan.

This game seems to be unfolding very like the Waterford one, the only game we've lost so far. Hopefully unlike in that game we can pull it back and get a result.

OneForTheFuture
03/09/2011, 5:32 PM
3 all now

03/09/2011, 5:32 PM
3-3. O Neill again.

Great to see us bounce back so quickly, and what a game!

Jicked
03/09/2011, 5:50 PM
Can anyone answer why Rovers two new signings are eligible to play in the league? Is it that they were not tied into contracts with any club?

Both were free agents, so free to sign with us and be registered. The transfer window only affects players moving between clubs.

03/09/2011, 5:56 PM
Finished 3-3. Disappointing result really. Gives us a bit of a hill to climb to catch Monaghan now and it's really in their hands.

On the bright side, it keeps the gap between us and Limerick for now.

03/09/2011, 6:09 PM
Thanks be to Jaysus for that.

We need to get over the bull of last week and do the business tonight.

03/09/2011, 6:24 PM
Finished 2-1 in the end to Shams at Oriel. Shams conceded in the last minute to a Quigley header from a free.

03/09/2011, 7:13 PM
1-0 to us after a minute from Philly.

MagicMon
03/09/2011, 7:16 PM
1-0 to us after a minute from Philly.

What are the odds?

Fester
03/09/2011, 7:23 PM
Pats 4 v 0 Galway HT

passerrby
03/09/2011, 7:34 PM
finn harps player sent of on 34min for high tackle on seanie brennan

03/09/2011, 7:50 PM
Roddy Collins has been sent off as well.

Fester
03/09/2011, 8:23 PM
St Pats 6 v 1 Galway FT

abcd
03/09/2011, 9:04 PM
Shamrock Rovers looking strong now. 2 clear, a game in hand and I think 6 of their remaining 9 games are at home.

Good night for Shelbourne, after the Sheriff controversy. 2nd and 3rd still up for grabs. Monaghan could regret not taking all 3 points tonight though especially with an extra man for the guts of an hour.

03/09/2011, 9:05 PM
UCD 5 Drogheda 4