Mons v Mervue http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12813/0/

Waterford v Wexford http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12811/0/

Galway v Sligo http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12811/0/

Drogheda v Shamrock rvrs. http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12620/0/

Bray W v Derryhttp://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12620/0/

DundalkFC v UCD http://extratime.ie/fixtures/detail/12621/0/

bullit
14/07/2011, 11:58 PM
The year in the heading should be 2011,but sure hi, i'm from Dundalk ;)

WindmillWarrior
15/07/2011, 9:26 AM
The year in the heading should be 2011,but sure hi, i'm from Dundalk ;)

...and of course, still living in the past!

Quayman
15/07/2011, 3:02 PM
...and of course, still living in the past!

Maybe he is living in the past but at least he wasnt get ahead of himself with an all seater stadium been built in Meath, busting the bank to win the league and then almost going bust twice in 3 years!

WindmillWarrior
15/07/2011, 3:27 PM
Maybe he is living in the past but at least he wasnt get ahead of himself with an all seater stadium been built in Meath, busting the bank to win the league and then almost going bust twice in 3 years!

Jebus Quayman, it wasn't my fault!

ped_ped
15/07/2011, 4:03 PM
Whoa, this one went off topic in record time :o

Anyway, hopefully Mervue can do us a favour :)

Doomofman
15/07/2011, 6:25 PM
Anyone any idea why Dave Rogers isn't in Drogheda's squad tonight?

Doomofman
15/07/2011, 6:49 PM
Sligo a goal up on Galway... Doyle after 5

15/07/2011, 7:01 PM
Sligo 2 up, Wexford one up in the RSC

15/07/2011, 7:11 PM
Mervue lead in Monaghan

15/07/2011, 7:16 PM
3-0 Sligo

Could be a big score there.

15/07/2011, 7:21 PM
4-0 now

And now Galway are down to ten men.

It's not looking good for them.

15/07/2011, 7:25 PM
5-0

Ouch.

15/07/2011, 7:47 PM
1-1 in Monaghan. Dundalk lead UCD.

Candystripe
15/07/2011, 8:13 PM
Derry now 2 up at Bray. Zayed and Laverty, both set up by Mc Clean.

15/07/2011, 8:18 PM
7-0 Sligo. It's one thing to lose every week but getting tonked like this is going to turn people off attending even more.

15/07/2011, 8:26 PM
Drogs still holding Shams
#nervewracking

adamd164
15/07/2011, 8:35 PM
C'mon Mervue, hang in there...

Aaron
15/07/2011, 8:37 PM
Rovers steal it, Twigg!!

placid casual
15/07/2011, 8:39 PM
ooooohhh thank fu€k for that!!

adamd164
15/07/2011, 8:46 PM
Full time, Monaghan 1-2 Mervue Utd. :cool:

hoops1
15/07/2011, 8:46 PM
New rules, keep playing until rovers score.
If they cant score start sending the opposition players off

15/07/2011, 8:47 PM
Twigg to the rescue again. I don't know what we'll do after he signs for Real Madrid.

New rules, keep playing until rovers score.
If they cant score start sending the opposition players off
It's a pity Sligo won otherwise we could look forward to one of their fans coming home and taking this post seriously.

pre-emptive edit: I'm joking!

15/07/2011, 8:55 PM
Galways goose is cooked :/

Hibs4Ever
15/07/2011, 8:56 PM
Unlucky Drogs. From what I seen on twitter you were by far the better team

Dixie Dean
15/07/2011, 8:58 PM
Drogs 0 - Neil Doyle 1

dong
15/07/2011, 9:07 PM
Twigg to the rescue again. I don't know what we'll do after he signs for Real Madrid.

It's a pity Sligo won otherwise we could look forward to one of their fans coming home and taking this post seriously.

pre-emptive edit: I'm joking!

Season ticket holder shouldn't be allowed to referee games with their club involved.

Pre-emptive edit: I am also joking!

Serious battle developing at the top now. Shams got to be relieved tonight, in fairness Twigg can always be counted on though in games like that. The guy could be anonymous for 90 mins and then hit you with a sucker punch.
Sounded like we had a big crowd in Galway from the radio coverage.

legendz
15/07/2011, 9:08 PM
A few teams have had big wins in recent weeks and months. Some win by Sligo tonight. The other 3 games went as I'd expected as well. Should have put a few euros on it!

Hibs4Ever
15/07/2011, 9:24 PM
Neil Doyle reffing and over 6 minutes injury time. 'Nuff said

born2bwild
15/07/2011, 9:26 PM
Unlucky Drogs. From what I seen on twitter you were by far the better team

They were very good. Mulvenna and Dinny Corcoran were superb. That big lanky number 11 was excellent as well. Oh and yer man, the number 8 that looks like Arshavin. Drogheda played a very tight pressing game with decent one touch play. They looked better than Rovers for much of it. Bit of a sickener at the end tbh.

Great match, actually, Drowda definitely deserved a draw.

There was a definite penalty for Drogheda about ten minutes in - I was stunned it wasn't given - offcials (especially Damien Hancock - 4th off) seemed more interested in imposing their own petty influence on the proceedings.

15/07/2011, 9:28 PM
Season ticket holder shouldn't be allowed to referee games with their club involved.

Pre-emptive edit: I am also joking!

Serious battle developing at the top now. Shams got to be relieved tonight, in fairness Twigg can always be counted on though in games like that. The guy could be anonymous for 90 mins and then hit you with a sucker punch.
Sounded like we had a big crowd in Galway from the radio coverage.
To be fair we've been losing and drawing the tight games recently so this is a nice change. Sligo will have the same pile-up of fixtures in a couple of weeks and Pat's are already in it, so Derry are in with a massive chance of stealing a march on everyone.

MeathDrog
15/07/2011, 10:08 PM
Absolutely robbed tonight. Gary Twigg is becoming the new Mark Farren against us.

Mario
15/07/2011, 10:25 PM
Rovers were camped in Drogs half for the last 30 mins and the pressure was building. It was literally the last kick of the game, if it hadda gone over, Id say the ref woulda blew up!

Rovers certainly got out of jail, 6 rested and turner suspended and Sir Twigg does the bizz for us!

Terry-Lander
15/07/2011, 10:33 PM
A sincere THANK YOU to all the Sligo Rovers fans who bought programmes, raffle tickets and gave donations tonight. The large travelling support was a credit to the club.

MeathDrog
15/07/2011, 10:34 PM
Rovers were camped in Drogs half for the last 30 mins and the pressure was building. It was literally the last kick of the game, if it hadda gone over, Id say the ref woulda blew up!

Rovers certainly got out of jail, 6 rested and turner suspended and Sir Twigg does the bizz for us!
That's being kind on Rovers. We were able to deal with anything they threw at us until the goal. It was only in the last 20 minutes did they start to take over, 30 is being kind.

HulaHoop
15/07/2011, 11:59 PM
Neil Doyle reffing and over 6 minutes injury time. 'Nuff said

It was only 6 because Rovers were celebrating for ages after scoring in the last 10 seconds of the 94th minute. 4 minutes injury time was more than justified as Drogs were timewasting from about 55 minutes with the keeper tying his laces delaying a kick out for a minute and a couple of "injuries" and also the subs. No doubt Rovers got out of jail, another shocking performance from us.

PartySaint
16/07/2011, 12:47 AM
Hmmmmm 5 minutes injury time and Neil Doyle the ref, Interesting that!!

16/07/2011, 12:49 AM
It's good to see timely reports of all four matches on the Irish Times website. Even if it's just for European season, it's good to see more coverage of the league in the national media.

PartySaint
16/07/2011, 12:57 AM
It's good to see timely reports of all four matches on the Irish Times website. Even if it's just for European season, it's good to see more coverage of the league in the national media.

It's been great since Europe has started, I've seen Pats and Rovers on the back pages on some papers for the right reasons, can only be a positive thing

16/07/2011, 2:43 AM
0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/7f/83/3a/3a8972a5d7f564c2132353c2fd8907092a7e88fcca/INPHO_00526833.jpg

bullit
16/07/2011, 3:21 AM
0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

http://
Worth a Point surely,remember last year ??

16/07/2011, 5:52 AM
It's been great since Europe has started, I've seen Pats and Rovers on the back pages on some papers for the right reasons, can only be a positive thing
Half-thinking of writing a letter in. Can't hurt to let them know the coverage is appreciated.

harleyleeds
16/07/2011, 11:17 AM
0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

http://www.inpho.ie/cache/inpho/7f/83/3a/3a8972a5d7f564c2132353c2fd8907092a7e88fcca/INPHO_00526833.jpg
quite true but more important IMO is a team that gets a late late goal winner or draw on a few occasions is showing determination and a never give up attitude. Dont get me wrong im not happy for ye but pointing out your strengths that can win titles. That said if Rovers can keep up their form you WILL fall back cos those last minute things wont always work. Good league though so far , not the runaway predicted by some .

born2bwild
16/07/2011, 11:22 AM
Are the 'Stab City Galacticos' gonna line out with Gamble, Behan and Shaun Maher tonight?

Strawberry
16/07/2011, 12:07 PM
0-1 = three points

0-8 = three points

Being top of the league>Not being top of the league:p

bluewhitearmy
16/07/2011, 12:13 PM
Are the 'Stab City Galacticos' gonna line out with Gamble, Behan and Shaun Maher tonight?

Who are Fingal playing?

Troubadour
16/07/2011, 12:19 PM
Being top of the league>Not being top of the league:p
16>2.

Rovers (the real ones) were poor last night. Tactically inept and devoid of any type of passion, however, we have Gary Twigg.

Oh if we are to win the league we're going to need a new keeper because Ryan Thompson is insane.

16/07/2011, 12:47 PM
Oh if we are to win the league we're going to need a new keeper because Ryan Thompson is insane.Ryan Thompson is class.

You are getting Brush though.

born2bwild
16/07/2011, 12:54 PM
Who are Fingal playing?
I think they still have a special olympics team.