PDA

View Full Version : TC heavily linked with asst mgrs job at Shamrock Rovers!

Martinho II
04/07/2011, 7:23 PM
Im surprised thats noone has mentioned it but there was a piece in todays star that Tony Cousins is favourite to be no 2 to Michael O'Neill. According to the article hes MONs top choice. It would be rotten timing if this happens!:(

outspoken
04/07/2011, 7:27 PM
Was just about to post this but once again Marty ya beat me to it - would be an awful time for this to happen I think Coso will resist the temptation and stay with us as he has a great project going and is in the process of building a great squad so why throw all that away to become a no.2

but if he was to leave who would replace him? would Coffey be worth a go I think he deserves a chance at least till the end of the season.

Acornvilla
04/07/2011, 7:27 PM
Well if he has ambitions to really make it as a manager I doubt taking an assistants job is the way to go, hes doing a decent job here and i'd like to think he feels he still has a lot to prove and that the job is no where near finished. Saying that better money and less work + travel would be involved at shams with the outside possibility of taking over as the main man in time..

Longfordian
04/07/2011, 7:28 PM
Didn't see the paper but heard about the article earlier all right. Wouldn't be the best timing were it to happen but if it is something he wants to do there's not much point trying to stop him. We'd have to get another manager in quickly. Having said all that I don't know if he'd really want to go back to being an assistant and there's no guarantee O'Neill will be there beyond November so what happens then?

outspoken
04/07/2011, 7:29 PM
What type of compo would we be looking at - he has over a year left on his contract doesnt he?

Longfordian
04/07/2011, 7:33 PM