View Full Version : Your Drunk Stories
24/11/2007, 1:14 PM
I'll start....went to a friend's housewarming party in the east of Tokyo, about 2 hours from where I live.
Arrived about 2pm, I proceeded to drink regularly for about 6 hours with only peanuts/crisps/other snacks to eat.
Planned to head home about 8, to arrive around 10. However, after leaving the party, I wandered around for about 30 minutes trying to find the station, which I apparently did, even though I have no memory of it. I fell asleep, woke up about 2 hours later in a station I'd never heard of.
I desperately tried to find a train to Shinagawa, which would put me on the right train line home, but I couldn't fine one.
Finally, the train service stopped, and I had 4 hours to kill until the station reopened. I passed this time in a convenience store toilet, until I was "asked" to leave, then a stairwell, finally just walking around until the station opened.
I had a further 45 minutes to kill, which passed peacefully in a station toilet.
Eventually, I got on the train home, but kept falling asleep, so I went past my stop once or twice.
To top it all off, I lost my bag, which contained my phone charger, and my house and car keys. Nissan told me it will cost about 150 euros to replace the key, as it is the one with the automatic lock/unlock function.
All in all, one of the worst nights of my life.
Who's next?
24/11/2007, 1:49 PM
I've got some great ones, but just can't remember any of them!
MojoPin
24/11/2007, 1:50 PM
my debs night i hooked up with thsi girl i really liked... she had a rep of being easy... so anyway after all the meal dancing and getting drunk the whole party went back to the lesuire plex 24 hour and the sorts ya know yourself.. i smuggled a nagan of vodka in with the help of MS.X and we proceeded to get drunker.. so anyway she suggested we go home so we left and rang a cab but none would come for 2 hours and the next train was in an hour so we didnt order the cab so we decided to go up a dark alley.. classy bird ;) anyway after a few fubmles anyway it turned out she had a tattoo right bellow the belly button so just as we am... ya know got to the stage she stopped and asked me "do you have one?" so i remembered i had left my bag inside(had a bag as i was organising stuff) with the condoms in it..
so i paniced and said ill get one right away.. ran all the way back inside grabbed my bag and ran all the way back to the alley... where i met the girl fully dress and in a very odd mood....
she had meant did i have a tattoo...... ;)
24/11/2007, 1:57 PM
Why I no longer drink Vodka -
When I was 18 I was on a night out at the OASIS in Carrick. Had a "Party Piece" I did back then that involved downing a pint of Smithwicks in one followed by a vodka shot. This particular night, the six lads I was out with challenged me to do it as usual only with six shots, one purchased by each of them. Having asolutely no sense back then I agreed. Last thing I remembered before leaving the oasis was somehow ending up in the ladies toilet and was snogging some chick. Next I knew I was back in Navan on the bus witha pool of vomit at my feet - my desert boots ruined. Three of my friends then helped me home. I then headbutted my best mate who had carried me to my front door. Later on that night I ****ed on my dog and walked into my parents room naked. All in all. (The latter two events I have no memory of but was told by my horrified parents the next day.
Schlooooomp
24/11/2007, 3:13 PM
Speaking of Tokyo, during the world cup I woke up one morning in an elevator in an pretty tall building. I was curled up in the foetal position wearing an Irish jersey, and leprauchan hat and a few scarves, there were two people in the elevator when I woke up looking at me kinda weirdly. Dont know how many people had ridden the elevator while I was conked out in it. My last recollection of the night before was buying ice cream for myself and two Japanese girls, who then started to kiss while eating the ice cream and invited me to join in, no idea what happened after that.
24/11/2007, 5:37 PM
stole a car from outside a pub I used to work in and drove it up to manchester after about 14 pints. well i didnt my mate did, he had about 12. :(
25/11/2007, 1:54 PM
Eventually, I got on the train home, but kept falling asleep, so I went past my stop once or twice.
god how many times have i done that on the tube in london
vodka is a terrible drink! but i bloody love the stuff
Knew i would be doing some serious drinking with a few eastern europeans, so warmed up beforehand with a bottle of potteen.......needless to say was rat arsed on arrival.............more hard spirits..vodka........bulgarian stuff...etc..............got sick.......started fights...........ended up asleep on the toilet.........where a gay bulgarian fcuker proceeded to "play" with me!!! luckily i cant remember that part, and he left my back passage alone (thank god)
there are other stories........like nearly been kicked out of college on a drugs/booze binge............but i leave it at that!
25/11/2007, 2:13 PM
Slept in Longford train station one night. I was about 16/17. It was after a Shels/Longford game during Euro 2004 (I think). Anyway, after the game 4 of us (all underage) headed to a boozer, think it was Johnny Brown's or something like that. So we were getting served all night and before we knew it there was a lock-in. We got kicked out eventually at 3ish. From there the only thing I can remember was being awoken by an Irish Rail worker, who told me to go lie down inside as it was warmer :p. I had fallen asleep standing up with a can of dutch gold in my had hand and woke up exactly the same. We got the first train home which was coming from Sligo and there happened to be a Westlife gig in Dublin that day so had to stand all the way home :mad:. Got back into Dublin, got something to eat, hung around for a while then went to the Bohs/Rovers game :eek:. Great night
A couple of years ago after a night out went back to the gf's house. Fell asleep. Few hours later woke up in the corner to find myself in mid-**** and destroyed the carpet......................
I once killed a drifter to get an erection, judging by the stories here I'm still a better human being than most
26/11/2007, 12:41 AM
Better than me anyway Jebus. I famously mistook Longford Town for a football team once...
26/11/2007, 10:03 AM
Better than me anyway Jebus. I famously mistook Longford Town for a football team once...
Yes you have a good few stories don't ya Bluebeard :D
26/11/2007, 10:47 AM
This thread will be full next Monday as we will all be still a mess on Sunday.
AidoM
26/11/2007, 10:48 AM
I'm just glad I don't drink any more :(
AidoM
26/11/2007, 10:49 AM
I'm just glad I don't drink any more :(
or any less :eek: :D
26/11/2007, 3:37 PM
I once killed a drifter to get an erection, judging by the stories here I'm still a better human being than most
I fell off a gable wall once while hammered. Building (derelict) was pretty high too. I'm guessing I was about 3 storeys up/30-35 feet. Decended through the branches of a tree and had real time to think about it on the way down.
Landed in nettles, lay there for a period of time we've never quite managed to quantify, staggered away eventually and rejoined the "party" before passing out.
I'd some cuts, bruises and not as many stings as I should've got but that aside ...walked away from it. Didn't seek proper medical attention which was the really stupid thing.
A couple of years later I went for X-rays (unrelated of course) where it became evident I'd cracked two ribs at some stage in the past but they'd knitted. :o
Ireland4ever
26/11/2007, 4:28 PM
Speaking of Tokyo, during the world cup I woke up one morning in an elevator in an pretty tall building. I was curled up in the foetal position wearing an Irish jersey, and leprauchan hat and a few scarves, there were two people in the elevator when I woke up looking at me kinda weirdly. Dont know how many people had ridden the elevator while I was conked out in it. My last recollection of the night before was buying ice cream for myself and two Japanese girls, who then started to kiss while eating the ice cream and invited me to join in, no idea what happened after that.
Speaking about Sleeping in Elevators....Was in San Francisco a few years back. Went out one night with a group of 6/7 mates. It was only a tuesday and not much going on so we said we'd take it handy. Went to the nearest pub and stayed there for the night... Since we were the only people in the bar, he was happy with any custom so filled us with shots for the night!! My next memory is waking up in the hostel on the bedroom floor. I was subsequntly told that me and another of my mates were found asleep in the elevator at three in the morning. And instead of helping us into our room our mates just left us there. Somehow we made it out of the elevator and into the hallway of the hostel, fell asleep again on the floor for a few hours until a random lad staying in the hostel saw us and got worried, he woke the other lad up. And he brought me to my room. I had no memory of this of course.:D:D
My Parents love that anecdote. :D they must be so proud!
NavanBohs
26/11/2007, 6:11 PM
Oxegen 2005 and I'd been drinking all sorts of concoctions throughout the day that my mates had made for me, had a few drinking races etc. Sh*tfaced drunk by the end of the night. So we get back to the campsite, where earlier 2 of my mates had filled my tent with Revels (little balls of chocolate). When we got back they told me that a load of rabbits had been in my tent and had sh*t all over my tent and all my belongings in it. Of course, me being in the state i was in, I believed them. Gutted I was. So I walked all around the campsite asking anyone if they'd seen any rabbits around the campsite. The reactions I got were a tad strange to say the least. This went on for ages, my 4 mates were at a distance falling about the place laughing.
Was in Sligo a few months back for a mate's birthday (he's in college there). Arrived late and so was forced to play catch up with the rest of the people there. So my mate comes over with a litre of Skittles vodka and a can and pours it all into m within 5 mins. Was grand for a whie, then it struck. Last thing I remember is standing on some street in Sligo eating a burger, next thing its morning and I wake up in me jocks with a small blanket across me. Apparently locked meself in the jacks in the apartment and passed out across the jacks after vomiting everywhere. Have no idea what else may have happened.
Several other stories from several pubs across Navan and ending up sleeping on the streets of Dublin a couple of nights but thats enough.
Oh yeah and Im only 19 :o
26/11/2007, 7:50 PM
Speaking of Tokyo, during the world cup I woke up one morning in an elevator in an pretty tall building. I was curled up in the foetal position wearing an Irish jersey, and leprauchan hat and a few scarves, there were two people in the elevator when I woke up looking at me kinda weirdly. Dont know how many people had ridden the elevator while I was conked out in it. My last recollection of the night before was buying ice cream for myself and two Japanese girls, who then started to kiss while eating the ice cream and invited me to join in, no idea what happened after that.Unbelievably that beats the story as to how your acquired your username. Which also deserves to feature in this thread (possibly told by Ash or one of the UCD lads who were resident in the famous Faroese campsite that morning).
Schlooooomp
26/11/2007, 10:00 PM
Unbelievably that beats the story as to how your acquired your username. Which also deserves to feature in this thread (possibly told by Ash or one of the UCD lads who were resident in the famous Faroese campsite that morning).
I have numerous stories but some of them I am afraid to put them up here in case it causes the ruin of my burgeoning career but I will relay the Faroese camp site one.
I need to put some context around the Faroese story. We flew out to the Faroe Islands the day after playing Israel, Ash, Loudy McLoud, another fella that doesn't post here and myself. Well, the night before the flight we didn't get much sleep and spent the night drinking, my flight to Stansted was actually later than the other lads, so they decided to go into to London for a couple of hours, I landed in Stansted on my ownsome. However, I was saved, as the Scots were heading to somewhere in Eastern Europe and I started drinkin with those boys. Well nedless to say I was getting drunker as the day was going on, Ash and the boys came back to the airport and we continued to drink. I'm actually surprised I was let on the plane coz I was pretty drunk at the time. Am sure there were shenanigans at the airport with plates of sandwiches and security jackets but I can't remember the most of it.
Now if I remember correctly the beer on the flight was free, well what is a man going to do, exactly, drink more. I think that we drank the plane dry on that flight, thats nothing new for a flight full of football fans. I think that I proposed marriage to all of the air hostesses and possibly a few lads on the plane as well. At some stage the air hostesses put me down the back of the plane for being a naughty boy, there I was quarantined for the remainder of the flight.
We managed to land in the Faroes (unlike Davey :D), the pilot of the plane had a big blond head on him so on landing and heading to the terminal I think I kinda accosted him and told that "I'll fly with you anytime 'Ice Man'", he was cool though, he laughed (I hope).
So we got the bus from the Island on which we landed to Torshavn. That journey is kinda a blur.
The bus stopped quite close to Cafe Natur, Ash, Loudy and he whos name I don't mention decided to seek out the camping site, I, on the other hand was on a roll. It was straight in to Cafe Natur for me, there were a few straggling Swiss fans there so I got drinkin with those lads. Unfortunately, they were Young Boys (BSC) supporters, needless we had to sing a few Irish songs and Young Boys songs. When the lads arrived back into Cafe Natur I was singing songs about how I loved Young Boys (Blue Beard moment), Y-O-U-N-G Young Boys, they were sound lads.
Anyhow, as you can imagine I at this stage was pretty rotten but we continued to drink until it was closing time and that was pretty late. Finally, it was time to head to the campsite, on the way home I fell out with myself or the lads, or myself and the lads, who knows. Well that caused our seperation and as I hadn't visited the campsite earlier I hadn't a clue where it was. I walked around for an age, eventually ending up in what seemed like an industrial estate type area. Finally a car came along and I flagged it down, there was a woman driving it and in fairness she offered me a lift. I tried to communicate that I wanted to go to the campsite but I ended up back at Cafe Natur, fair play to her anyway, the Faroese were nice people. (Apart from the sheep shagger who I threw out of Cafe Natur.)
Well I decided to bunk down for the night, at the bottom of a stairwell beside Cafe Natur. I woke up a couple of hours later having sobered somewhat sufficiently to make a second attempt to find the campsite. I headed off in the same general direction as the previous night and after some wandering I managed to find the campsite.
My next problem was that I didn't know what tent Ash was in, I didn't bother bringing a tent with me. In the campsite there were as many old Icelandic/Germanic people with their huge RVs as there were Irish supporters. There were a couple of women up at this stage preparing their breakfasts for the day ahead, I sat down on a kerb, stared at them for a while, said "Good Morning" to them and then conked out and fell over on the ground. My next recollection is waking up at the same time as one of the women is recollecting my appearance from nowhere to others in the group, what I heard was "Gud morning zen schlooooomp".
And there is how Schlooooomp came about.
I managed to finally find Ash's tent by shouting "Marco" and finally I heard "Polo", if you hear myself and Ash shouting Marco - Polo, you now know where it came from.
:D:D
The Faroes was by far the best trip I was on (bar the World Cup). I hoped that we drew them again this time around.
I had completely forgotten about your undieing love for Y-O-U-N-G B-O-Y-S
Young Boys and the hang sangages at Standsted were class :D
Another drunken story involving Schlooomp and meself was a college session
way back in the 1999. I had taken a year out after 2nd year so when I went
back for the Dip, Schlooomp was gone into 4th year. Anyway, as part of 3rd
year I had to do work placement so we had a bit of a session cos I was
finishing up exams early.
We had a heap of cans in the house and then I decided I wanted to get the
side/cuff of my ear re-pierced cos it had filled up. Schlooomp decided he'd
go for it too. A right pair of cool dudes to be sure!
So we wandered the streets of Sligo looking for somewhere to do it and
eventually get an auld lad in a jewellers to sort us out. Now yer man didnt
look like he had a clue what we were on about but after questioning him he
assured us he had been peircing sides and tops of ears for over 20 years.
Needless to say he fcuked it up so I ended up taking mine out :eek:
(the stud people !!!) but Schlooomp left his.
Back to the house and after a 4 Star Pizza and 2 crates of Dutch Gold ....
a bottle of poitin was produced. So we tore into that and then hit the pub
(Fureys I think) for a few more before heading in to Equinox.
Next think I know I wake up on the side of the river at JFK Parade at about
7 in the morning. A bit disorientated I wander around for a bit .... only to
see Schloooomp conked out on the other side of the river ... with his ear
covered in blood where the stud had been forcefully removed.
I had forgotten that I was living just around the corner on Castle St so we
ended up walking back to Schlooomps place somewhere on the old Bundoran Road I think!!!!
Good times :D
Schlooooomp
27/11/2007, 10:21 AM
... with his ear covered in blood where the stud had been forcefully removed.
I was ejected from the nightclub (from what I can remember), in the ensuing melee I might have got a punch around the ear that removed the stud.
27/11/2007, 10:34 AM
Few hours later woke up in the corner to find myself in mid-**** and destroyed the carpet......................
exact same thing happened me :(
Dun Laoire
28/11/2007, 10:19 AM
I was in Dublin city centre last weekend. I cant try to describe what happened. Something along the lines of this video. Watch and enjoy
Here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LIxKwLXg9jA)
willymccann
30/11/2007, 11:08 PM
Went into the doctor with a 2 inch gash across my right wrist.
Doctor - "How did this happen?"
Me - "I fell off my tractor"
Doctor - "What do you mean you fell off your tractor?"
Me "I was flying down Waterloo Street on my tractor and some ******* kicked the back of it half way down"
01/12/2007, 1:05 PM
do any of ye guys remember Hooker Hill in seoul, Korea........jeez that was great craic............playing gaelic football, luge down the hill, having the craic with the ladies of the night, sleeping in nightclubs...........the memories:)
Schlooooomp
01/12/2007, 1:25 PM
do any of ye guys remember Hooker Hill in seoul, Korea........jeez that was great craic............playing gaelic football, luge down the hill, having the craic with the ladies of the night, sleeping in nightclubs...........the memories:)
Ah yeah, luge down the hill on beer crates and trays, mental craic. Obviously we weren't there for the hookers!
I remember giving one of those ladies of the night a piggy back up the hill and then spinning around around quite fast while she was still on my back, wondering why she was roaring at me, it seems that her skirt was flying up and she was wearing no underwear while an good audience gathered around. Oh man, those were the best 3 weeks of my life.
Schlooooomp
01/12/2007, 6:07 PM
I must add my story of looking after the Bounty Bar in Rimini for a few hours while the owners father searched for a lock smith.
Speaking of Hooker Hill .... remember we were wandering drunk around Glasgow
after a night in Furey Murrays. Wandering up Hooker Hill with 2 women on our
backs (not hookers btw) Chatting away and then it turned out they worked
with your sister! Frantically trying to look and sound respectable incase word
of our drunken antics got back :D
on my J1 in Chicago (2003) a few years ago and as is usual there were 4 of us sleeping in the same small room. Our place was tiny with a kitchen in one corner, the bathroom beside it and in the corner of this room was a small walk-in sort of closet thing where we kept our clothes. Since i was the last one to arrive my clothes were kept on the floor. Well one morning, after we had been on a huge session, i woke up and was getting ready for work and went to find some clean clothes but my pile of clothes was slightly wet to the touch and had a distinct smell of p*ss off them. It turns out that someone had p*ssed on my clothes during the night.
So I was pretty annoyed and spent the next few weeks trying to get the lads to own up to who had done it until all was revealed a few weeks later after a similar all-day session. I had left the pub early buckled and the lads from the house got back around 4 or whatever. They were just after tuckin down for the night when i got up off the mattress and proceeded to walk/stumble towards the kitchen, drop my boxers and p*ss into the sink on top of the few plates and cups we had. On my tip toes. Asleep.
So having put two and two together we decided that it had been me that had p*ssed on my own clothes and of course who had p*ssed into the sink...
Honourable mention to the time me and two friends got the bus to Tuam instead of Galway on the day of the Ireland-Mexico USA 94 game, arriving in Tuam and going on the lash instead of arranging alternative transportation. Ended up bangin some girl from Tuam down a lane, walking out the road to Galway at 4.30am and eventually finding a run down church, kipped there for an hour or two and caught a lift off some guy who was on his way to work in Galway the next day.
gilberto_eire
16/03/2008, 3:04 PM
(just said id copy from the Cobh forum where i posted this last night)
Was'nt drunk, but had drink in me, once the said incident happened i no longer felt like drinking:D
ust back from the game. It was a day ill never forget
After we arrived we decided to head down town to the pub, we made our way down the hill in the rain, didnt take any notice of the massive puddles ahead until a car drove through and soaked me to the bone(the rest of the lads only got a bit wet, my jeans were soaked through nearly all over). So i asked a few lads in the pub was there a Dunnes or Pennys so i could get a cheap pair of jeans, was told not at 5.20pm :D
So i headed up to the ground from there to see was there a clubshop(would have bought a tracksuit bottom had there been any), the women behind the bar asked why to which i explained my story and she informed me that there's a tumble-dryer in the clubhouse. So i headed over and a member brought me into the laundry room, so off with the jeans and into the dryer. So im standing there in my underwear in the laundry room...which also happens to be where the kits are kept and id say 10 players came in looking for socks/shorts while im standing there, you could tell they were thinking ''WTF is going on here'', i could even hear me been discussed in the dressing room at one stage!!. Was the longest 20mins of my life :D
Thanks for all the help, it saved me been sick for the nest week, most other places it would have been ''why the **** should i care?''
16/03/2008, 4:59 PM
Myself and a buddy were stuck in Mangans in Cork, which any who's been there will know, is horrible and full of 16 year olds. In a vain attempt to make it a good night, we decided to get tequila. Lots of it. A single each, followed by doubles, and by doubles, and by doubles. This was over the course of maybe 5-10 minutes - its really much easier to drink tequila when you replace the whole salt/lemon ritual with a quick sip of lime cordial after the shot.
Anyway, to cut to the chase, lost my buddy, somehow got chatty with an ex-girlfriend, walked her to a cab place whereupon got into a verbals session with a person living near me, and started to walk home through blackpool - perhaps not a very good idea, alone. However, it didn't last long. Spotting a familiar looking dark shape on the ground in the forecourt of a garage (the one next to the strip club :eek: ), I went over and picked up my unconscious buddy who had had the same walk-home-sure-its-grand-and-warm idea, except apparently hadnt gotten very far. Thus, Very Drunk carried Very Very Drunk to my house, which involves crossing the North Link road with 9 stone of drunken student in on one arm. Somehow, we arrived and I dumped him on the sofa in my kitchen.
The next morning, my sister entered the kitchen only to remark "what the... it smells like...", waking my slumberous chum, "... tequila?". Apparently even the word itself was enough to set him off, and he vomitted into our kitchen sink.
2 days later, I found him pale and shaking in a queue in the quadrangle offices of UCC, and for some time after was fully able to make him nauseous with just the word... "tequila"
Some time before that, I had been on holidays in Crete, Hersonisis to be precise. The first night we were there, We went to a burger place nearby for a quick bite before we went out. What we didn't know, is that the locals serve a shot of Raki with all evening meals, and thus, we got a round of rather smelly spirits with ours. Several of the lads didnt want theirs, due to the smell, so I quaffed 3 shots in total, of what turned out to be the cretean equivilant of putcheen.
within the hour, we were on a pub crawl. The first place we visited was a cocktail place, so I ordered shots of the interesting sounding "Blue Lagoon". One of my friends pointed out that it was 2-for-1 that night with "cocktail shots", so I asked for 2, expecting to pay for one. Instead, I was given 4 - and we were leaving. Downing 4 shots, we moved to the next bar.
The next bar I decided, rather than mix my drinks any further, I would continue with "Blue Lagoon". Again, I asked for 2; this time I genuinely wanted to pay for 2, as I didn't want to go to the bar twice. Unfortunately, the same 2-for-1 offer was in play, and I was given four. Even more unfortunately, I hadn't specified that I wanted shots, so I was given four large cocktails, all which had to drunk in about 30 minutes before we moved on.
The rest of the night is a mystery to me, however, I do remember "waking" while walking late in the night, except it was very dark. And very cold. And very... rural. A car passed with taxi-style lights on top, so I waved him down. The man inside tried to tell me no, but I insisted. "The Dassias Hotel, please". The man sighed, and replied "ok, ok. What town?".
I rarely drink these days, partly as some sort of pseudo-buddhist discipline, and partly because I dont trust myself :eek:
17/03/2008, 11:48 AM
Tomorrow should be interesting on here :p Im off to start my own story, pint of black stuff please.
Boo_Boy
17/03/2008, 12:03 PM
on my J1 in Chicago (2003) a few years ago and as is usual there were 4 of us sleeping in the same small room. Our place was tiny with a kitchen in one corner, the bathroom beside it and in the corner of this room was a small walk-in sort of closet thing where we kept our clothes. Since i was the last one to arrive my clothes were kept on the floor. Well one morning, after we had been on a huge session, i woke up and was getting ready for work and went to find some clean clothes but my pile of clothes was slightly wet to the touch and had a distinct smell of p*ss off them. It turns out that someone had p*ssed on my clothes during the night.
So I was pretty annoyed and spent the next few weeks trying to get the lads to own up to who had done it until all was revealed a few weeks later after a similar all-day session. I had left the pub early buckled and the lads from the house got back around 4 or whatever. They were just after tuckin down for the night when i got up off the mattress and proceeded to walk/stumble towards the kitchen, drop my boxers and p*ss into the sink on top of the few plates and cups we had. On my tip toes. Asleep.
So having put two and two together we decided that it had been me that had p*ssed on my own clothes and of course who had p*ssed into the sink...
Honourable mention to the time me and two friends got the bus to Tuam instead of Galway on the day of the Ireland-Mexico USA 94 game, arriving in Tuam and going on the lash instead of arranging alternative transportation. Ended up bangin some girl from Tuam down a lane, walking out the road to Galway at 4.30am and eventually finding a run down church, kipped there for an hour or two and caught a lift off some guy who was on his way to work in Galway the next day.
im in tears with the laughter,i've ****ed on some strange things when im drunk but never the dishes or my clothes!:D
18/03/2008, 9:35 AM
anyone feeling rough this morning?
18/03/2008, 9:38 AM
anyone feeling rough this morning?
Anyone know what I did last night?
18/03/2008, 1:24 PM
Anyone know what I did last night?
http://www.pdatoday.com/images/uploads/sheep240307_486x386.jpg
18/03/2008, 2:19 PM
ah jeez not again, I really must stop drinking, next ill end up with a Derry woman :eek::o
inexile
18/03/2008, 4:38 PM
very drunk last night, had to get the taxi driver to stop twice as i proceeded to empty the contents of my stomach, he was a foreigner and looked at me as if i had 2 heads
21/03/2008, 1:47 PM
Brilliant. I laughed.
2legged tackle
21/03/2008, 11:49 PM
Whats Wrong with her?:confused: I bet she'd keep ya warm all night long.
We've all done worse.
Havn't we?:eek:
I once woke up with a picture on my phone of some bird with a big scarred crucket forehead. Was well weird. Anyway she told my mate she'd been kicked in the head by a horse a few months before and it cracked her skull.
How did i not notice on the night?
Honesly i'd take the sheep over her.She was really ugly.
22/03/2008, 1:05 PM
I once woke up with a picture on my phone of some bird with a big scarred crucket forehead.
That was Harry's sister, Harriet Potter. :p
Tir Oilean
24/03/2008, 4:02 PM
Years ago I got free tickets to the Oyster festival in Galway. As anyone who's been knows there is free Guiness at the event for a period of time. I preceeded to down as much as I could and when the freebies were coming to an end we decided to move on. The guy driving told me my door wasnt closed right and I leaned over to open and close the passenger door properly (Ive a paralysed left arm). As I leaned over and opened the door he made a U-turn. Next thing he felt a breeze and heard the door shut. He looked in the rear view mirror to see me standing up dusting myself down. I hopped back into the car and we said nothing for awhile not believing I had just fallen out of a moving car!!
kingdom hoop
04/04/2008, 3:42 PM
Funny story there last night as I made my way home after a spot of revelry - I was cycling (taxis way too expensive!) just south of Ranelagh on the Clonskeagh Road and decided to have a quick look into one of those apartmentised houses where early-leaving friends live to see if they were still up. I pulled into the gravel drive-way, but all lights appeared to be off, so I began to circle around when I was startled to behold the excited emergence of a body from the shadows.
He was upon me so quickly I had no time to fret or pedal off at speed. All of a sudden, I had a blubbering 20 year old Corkman dramatically and despairingly wailing "moy friend, moy friend, left me; oy don't know where oy am." Ever the good citizen, I put a comforting arm around his shoulder, applied some brotherly pressure, and began to investigate the seemingly hopeless predicament. Gently, I questioned whether this typically silly Corkman knew where his friend lived - "no, just up for the night". Ok, do you have a phone to ring him til we find out where he lives - "no". Fair enough, I have a phone, do you have his number - "ya, he's a fuking ****** though". Right, well, I've a phone, do you know his number - "ya, he's a cnut though, I hate him".
So I ring the friend, who surprisingly given the late hour answered rather promptly, and got his address. Next hurdle was the mode of transport. Presuming he had no money, I offered (quite ironically for me) to pay for a taxi. But to my utter bemusement my distressed adolescent said that no, it was fine, he had money. So you mean you've been lying here on damp grass crying your heart out for yourself because you couldn't ask someone for the momentary use of their phone to ring the friend you're staying with tonight but have lost over the course of the night? I of course didn't say that, but have wondered it off and on for the past few hours.
Very strange altogether. Made the cycle home much shorter, mind. :)
07/04/2008, 2:16 PM
One Halloween the local was having a fancy dress competition. so me and my best mate decided to go all out to win (1st place a hamper of beer and spirits 2nd prize 10 pints)
he dressed as a 6ft 8in perriot clown and me as Keith Flint (http://www.patpope.com/jpgs/shop/keith-flint.jpg).
well needless to say we finished first and second respectively and got down to some serious boozing with my ten pints polished off well before last orders and the hamper soon after. then came the raffle in which I won a signed Liverpool football. Now our route home from the boozer takes us across two football pitches (I think you can see where this going) well I'm sure some of the locals must have been quite amused on there way home to see Keith Flint and a 6ft 8in Perriot clown playing heads and volleys in the pitch dark at circa 2am
Wolfie
09/04/2008, 7:55 AM
Funny story there last night as I made my way home after a spot of revelry - I was cycling (taxis way too expensive!) just south of Ranelagh on the Clonskeagh Road and decided to have a quick look into one of those apartmentised houses where early-leaving friends live to see if they were still up. I pulled into the gravel drive-way, but all lights appeared to be off, so I began to circle around when I was startled to behold the excited emergence of a body from the shadows.
He was upon me so quickly I had no time to fret or pedal off at speed. All of a sudden, I had a blubbering 20 year old Corkman dramatically and despairingly wailing "moy friend, moy friend, left me; oy don't know where oy am." Ever the good citizen, I put a comforting arm around his shoulder, applied some brotherly pressure, and began to investigate the seemingly hopeless predicament. Gently, I questioned whether this typically silly Corkman knew where his friend lived - "no, just up for the night". Ok, do you have a phone to ring him til we find out where he lives - "no". Fair enough, I have a phone, do you have his number - "ya, he's a fuking ****** though". Right, well, I've a phone, do you know his number - "ya, he's a cnut though, I hate him".
So I ring the friend, who surprisingly given the late hour answered rather promptly, and got his address. Next hurdle was the mode of transport. Presuming he had no money, I offered (quite ironically for me) to pay for a taxi. But to my utter bemusement my distressed adolescent said that no, it was fine, he had money. So you mean you've been lying here on damp grass crying your heart out for yourself because you couldn't ask someone for the momentary use of their phone to ring the friend you're staying with tonight but have lost over the course of the night? I of course didn't say that, but have wondered it off and on for the past few hours.
Very strange altogether. Made the cycle home much shorter, mind. :)
Good man, Kingdom Hoop. That's quite an individual posting style.
Could I be so bold as to suggest you adopt the more embracing username of "Lord Randolph Marmaduke Kingdom Hoop the Third" as your posting style is fast developing into the prose style of an affable 18th century English Diarist!!!
09/04/2008, 12:37 PM
Good man, Kingdom Hoop. That's quite an individual posting style.
Could I be so bold as to suggest you adopt the more embracing username of "Lord Randolph Marmaduke Kingdom Hoop the Third" as your posting style is fast developing into the prose style of an affable 18th century English Diarist!!!
Indeed. I find his contrasting of mimesis and diegesis to be quite striking.
kingdom hoop
09/04/2008, 4:05 PM
Well to be fair that poor Corkman created the style for me. I suppose them's the joys of the social diarist - the weird and wonderful subjects you can later subject to ridicule and social examination. Can't wait to get drunk again to see what I'll see. :) And report back of course.
Signature changed by the way Wolfie.
09/04/2008, 9:18 PM
Jesus kingdom, i won't be going out drinking with you again :D
SuperDave
09/04/2008, 11:36 PM
Last friday night, started drinking after an exam at about 3-ish, with a few gin and tonics (hindsight suggests pints would have been better) in the morrison on the quays... after that, went to yamamori with about ten others for some dinner about six... nice nosh... by this stage had spent about e100... then it's a bit blurry... apparently, i was drinking mojitos in the morgan in temple bar... then i have vague recollections about a taxi ride to the south side, in an attempt to leave a friend who was a little worse for wear (and not allowed back into the morgan for being too drunk) home... we got to dundrum/milltown area, and i asked him where he lived and he was like 'not going home'... so after a little arguing, somehow we ended up back in town outside the morgan... this is where things get interesting... now, i don't remember what time it was (prob about 130) but we were told by the bouncers it was closed and we weren't getting back in... so when they were talking to the other guy, i tried to sneak past... bad idea, turns out they fight dirty... as i was being hauled out, one of the bouncers gave me a 'friendly' knee in the boy bits... still bruised and a little sore five days later... but after that, we left and went to leggs, where the rest of the crowd from the morrison headed too... and then at three am in a taxi to a friends house in goatstown (about 20 of us went to goatstown)... i got home to the northside at 530 and did some drunken faceboking... and woke up the next morning to check my wallet to find the e120 that i started with the night before was gone, along with two credit card receipts... one for e60 in the morgan and one for e40 in leggs... and bruised ********...
good times.
biscuit
10/04/2008, 12:32 AM
a tad embarrasing but here goes.....:o
I used to work in a hotel!!one day i was on a split shift (9-3....8-finish) anyhow after work, ******ed tired i decided to have a few pints in the bar with a colleague! Well about 10 pints and 2 hours later i fell out the door and "home jones" were the taxis instructions (living at home at the time)...fell in, went to bed....well i was rudely awoken by my old lad...... apparantly I walked into the parents bedroom, up alonmgside the bed, steadied myself and began to hav a nice relaxed pi$$ on the covers! starting at the fathers feet working my way up about as far as his chest, shaking it off and calmly exiting back to my bed! Apparantly when i was asked what i was doing i repled "il get ur pint in a minute, just using the jacks in reception" the next morning hungover, and giggly i came down to the kitchen, apologised and said i was only "taking the ****" - didnt go down well!!:D a strange case of drink induced sleep walking ya mite agree!:o