View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2011/12

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8]

celticlads
17/04/2012, 7:46 PM
Congratulations to nenagh Celtic on the last couple of big wins, guarenteeing safety and into the cup final isn't a bad finish to the season!

Best of luck to Nenagh Town in the Munster JC this weekend, I've heard tramore are a good side but hopefully not good enough! :)

thanks panda ya we are really looking forward to the cup final but more excited to be staying up, beat of luck to ye in the tipp cup would be great for ye to win it

Pride of Nenagh
18/04/2012, 1:42 PM
Fair play Panda, a lot of other people on this site would like to see us defeated this coming Sunday unlike your good self :) A tough game awaits us but if we play like we know we can on the day then we will be in with a shout. Best of luck in the Tipp Cup final, we really hope yee win it.

tipp man
18/04/2012, 1:59 PM
Great to hear Nenagh AFC on the radio last Monday night, you can listen back here:

http://tippfm.podomatic.com/player/web/2012-04-16T12_20_50-07_00

tipp man
22/04/2012, 2:59 PM
Half time. Nenagh 1-1 Tramore.

nononsense
22/04/2012, 5:12 PM
Half time. Nenagh 1-1 Tramore.
cannot find Munsteer Junior Cup forum. Heard Nenagh beat Tramore 2-1. Great result if true

daz22
22/04/2012, 5:46 PM
Nenagh afc 2-1 . great win.final here we come

Big Ears
22/04/2012, 6:26 PM
Fantastic news, anyone know when the final is ?, I might fancy a trip home for it.

nononsense
22/04/2012, 6:28 PM
Nenagh afc 2-1 . great win.final here we come
Promises to be an exciting final, Janesboro v Nenagh. Where and when? Is Cooke Park Tipperary Town the obvious neutral venue? Was at the F.A.I. Junior Cup semi-final there a few weeks ago and it looked immaculate.

panda87
23/04/2012, 8:31 PM
Congratulations to Nenagh Town on reaching the MJC final, delighted for ye and its great to have a team representing north tipp in a big final like that, well done lads

Pride of Nenagh
24/04/2012, 5:39 PM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP FINAL here we come
Nenagh A.F.C 2 Tramore 1
A very tough game where it was backs to the wall at times, great achievement for us and at last banished the memories of 2008 when bet in the semi-final and didn't play well on the day. We were outstanding Sunday and deserved it on effort alone. A great day in store for the final on 12th of May @ 6:30pm in Cooke park,and we'll be up against one of our own Mikey O' Gorman who will be playing with Janesboro. It should be interesting.

Pride of Nenagh
30/04/2012, 2:02 PM
Premier cup final:
Nenagh A.F.C 1 Nenagh celtic 0
We completed the double thanks to a mousey winner half way through the second half. This was a hard fought win as all games aginst celtic are but we deserved it on the day. The goal came following great work down the left from ponky who squared to mousey who cooley finished. We needed this game like a hole in the head really but thankfully came out of it with no injuries or suspensions. We can fully concentrate now on Munster junior cup final.

celticlads
30/04/2012, 2:12 PM
Premier cup final:
Nenagh A.F.C 1 Nenagh celtic 0
We completed the double thanks to a mousey winner half way through the second half. This was a hard fought win as all games aginst celtic are but we deserved it on the day. The goal came following great work down the left from ponky who squared to mousey who cooley finished. We needed this game like a hole in the head really but thankfully came out of it with no injuries or suspensions. We can fully concentrate now on Munster junior cup final.

i thought the game could of went either way but whoever scored 1st was always going to win it, unfortunately for us that was ye and it was a well taken goal, we were on top for 10-15 minutes of the 2nd half with alot of corners and free kicks but couldnt make a break through but thats football and well done to ye

panda87
02/05/2012, 4:21 PM
Had been looking forward to that final, both teams tried to play football but the wind pretty much ruined the game.
Best of luck to Brian McLoughlin the puckane player who suffered a bad injury in the other final, hope he makes a good recovery and best of luck to Puckane next sunday.
Can't wait for Tipp cup final sunday, on in ballymackey, thought that was odd but in the north tipp board we trust!

Pride of Nenagh
09/05/2012, 6:45 PM
Congrats to you and Sallypark on your Tipp cup win, fair play to ye well deserved

panda87
12/05/2012, 2:08 AM
Sallypark 2-1 Clonmore

Won the tipp cup last sunday which along with our 3rd place finish in the league caps off a great season for us, serious celebrations last sunday night but we might never have the cup again so we showed it a good time!

@pride o nenagh
Thanks for the congratulations, and the very best of luck to ye in the game today, couple of car loads of us going down to cheer ye on, hopefully ye do yerselves proud win or lose

MerchantsView
13/05/2012, 12:34 PM
Verdict on final?. Janesboro the much better side but nenagh gave a decent account of themselves. Surely its time for an oscar traynor team and give the players a chance to play the best from other leagues.