View Full Version : Weekend Latest (w/e 25 March)

Pages : 1 2 [3]

hoopy
26/03/2011, 12:13 PM
Hopefully nobody but the locals wishing Rovers fans and team well on the road home in the usual way.

To be fair our bus got new anti shatter glass in so the locals were doing us a favour by testing it out. Unfortunately one of the coaches was full of mainly newbies from last season and this who may now decide not to go up to that hole again. You try to explain to people what to expect but it's still a bit of a shock to them when it happens. Anyhow, as per usual we have Sligo and Bohs fans having a go, hilarious. Great to see Bohs fans finally begin to see why Nutsy organised the game in Scotland btw. As for the bitters, still can't get over the 1-0? Take a leaf out've Pats' book and look to see how many of them got on here to moan after we beat them.

poster
26/03/2011, 12:26 PM
Did Jimmy Scanlon score last night? Forgot to check.

Rasputin
26/03/2011, 12:45 PM
Great to see Bohs fans finally begin to see why Nutsy organised the game in Scotland btw.
Good to see idle speculation turning to instant facts in recording breaking shams spoofing time.

As for the bitters, still can't get over the 1-0? Take a leaf out've Pats' book and look to see how many of them got on here to moan after we beat them.
What are you talking about?
Nobody is talking about the 1-0 loss, anyway im sure we will get over it with our good friend Mr FAI Cup.

hoopy
26/03/2011, 12:55 PM
What are you talking about?
Nobody is talking about the 1-0 loss,

It kills you and everyone on here knows it does;)

Rasputin
26/03/2011, 1:27 PM
It kills you and everyone on here knows it does;)
Oh right ya, good man yourself hoopy.

26/03/2011, 1:46 PM
Great to see Bohs fans finally begin to see why Nutsy organised the game in Scotland btw.

ah would ye get real FFS. Pure speculation but, of course, the Rovers fans knew all along why we went to Edinburgh, sure it was obvious, of course it was, sure the Whistleblower said so weeks back....

Yeah, good man yourself.

placid casual
26/03/2011, 2:00 PM
Decent point up in derry. poor game overall tho.
10 points from 12 is satisfactory and with games against teams scrambling against relegation coming up(drogs,bohs,galway) i'd be hopefull of Rovers adding to their points tally in a significant way.

good result for Pats too, although not quite surprised at dundalk folding like that as besides Kerins(sp) they dont have much going for them.

sligo fans -the clocks go forward tonight, you should join the rest of us in moving with it.

almost forgot - seanie connor he's a hoop he hates boez!

poster
26/03/2011, 2:11 PM
sligo fans -the clocks go forward tonight, you should join the rest of us in moving with it.

It's the Shams fans that keep bringing up the game. :confused:

placid casual
26/03/2011, 3:04 PM
What "game" are you referring to ?:sleepy:

poster
26/03/2011, 4:02 PM
What "game" are you referring to ?:sleepy:

The same one as ye. :ttth:

26/03/2011, 4:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pafsbSwjW0E

Dave Mulcahy interview frm last night with his scrambled winner in there too

Bry Boy
27/03/2011, 12:11 AM
And may i say Bray our 4th.

27/03/2011, 9:22 AM
And may i say Bray our 4th.

Your 4th what?

CSFShels
27/03/2011, 1:07 PM
Game of the season:)

27/03/2011, 1:58 PM
Highlights from our game friday night here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMAjYFKEtSw)

redobit
27/03/2011, 4:51 PM
Highlights from our game friday night here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GMAjYFKEtSw)

What is the lineswoman doing, about 33 seconds in.

27/03/2011, 8:40 PM

what was quirkey set off for?

27/03/2011, 8:47 PM

The hokey pokey?

28/03/2011, 1:51 AM

Now now Mr.Gray...

marinobohs
28/03/2011, 12:10 PM
To be fair our bus got new anti shatter glass in so the locals were doing us a favour by testing it out. Unfortunately one of the coaches was full of mainly newbies from last season and this who may now decide not to go up to that hole again. You try to explain to people what to expect but it's still a bit of a shock to them when it happens. Anyhow, as per usual we have Sligo and Bohs fans having a go, hilarious. Great to see Bohs fans finally begin to see why Nutsy organised the game in Scotland btw. As for the bitters, still can't get over the 1-0? Take a leaf out've Pats' book and look to see how many of them got on here to moan after we beat them.

How dare Sligo and Bohs fans comment on anything to do with shams, hilarious ?. Following that up with a sentence commenting on emm Bohs shows quite simply what a complete head case you are. its OK for shams to comment on anything but nobody dare comment on anything to do with shams. And as for "bitters" comment, pot-kettle-black springs to mind :rolleyes:

Red Army
28/03/2011, 12:29 PM
Why do shams fans come across as really bitter and complete zoomers on this site? when you meet them in the real world most seem fine

marinobohs
28/03/2011, 2:09 PM
Why do shams fans come across as really bitter and complete zoomers on this site? when you meet them in the real world most seem fine

Sorry, unless you are a bona fide shams fan born within hearing distance of the school bell in Tallaght you have no right to comment on anything to do with SRFC :o

hoopy
28/03/2011, 3:43 PM
How dare Sligo and Bohs fans comment on anything to do with shams, hilarious ?. Following that up with a sentence commenting on emm Bohs shows quite simply what a complete head case you are. its OK for shams to comment on anything but nobody dare comment on anything to do with shams. And as for "bitters" comment, pot-kettle-black springs to mind :rolleyes:

You know quite well what I'm implying, nothing to do with 'anything to do with Rovers'. Just because you stood by denying anything was wrong in Pigsboro and let your club get into the state it is you'll try to have a pop at Rovers even when you shouldn't really make a comment. This season's gonna be pure gold.

marinobohs
28/03/2011, 3:46 PM
You know quite well what I'm implying, nothing to do with 'anything to do with Rovers'. Just because you stood by denying anything was wrong in Pigsboro and let your club get into the state it is you'll try to have a pop at Rovers even when you shouldn't really make a comment. This season's gonna be pure gold.

I shouldn't make a comment while you of course should (again) about Bohs ? Really, does your village know that you have escaped ?

hoopy
28/03/2011, 4:02 PM
As I say this season's gonna be pure Gold

Rasputin
29/03/2011, 12:07 PM
Just because you stood by denying anything was wrong in Pigsboro and let your club get into the state it is you'll try to have a pop at Rovers even when you shouldn't really make a comment.
You have a fairly restricted memory span.

hoopy
29/03/2011, 12:16 PM
And surprise surprise a bitter steps in.

29/03/2011, 12:41 PM

So in a thread where you've done nothign but blast other clubs, you think he's the bitter one?

marinobohs
29/03/2011, 2:04 PM

So, Loopy by your "logic" (in the very broadest sense of the word) nobody from - deep breath - Bohs, Fingal, Cork, Shels, Drogs, Cobh, shams pre 05, etc should make a comment because they "let their club get into the state it is". Wow, arn't you financially puritanical shams (post 05 of course) and assorted few others going to get a bit lonely on here ?

Ezeikial
29/03/2011, 2:59 PM
Suggest that the site administrators introduce an IQ test when people are registering on foot.ie

A requirement for a 65+ score should clean up this site greatly

29/03/2011, 3:48 PM
Suggest that the site administrators introduce an IQ test when people are registering on foot.ie

Where's the fun in that? Sure it's good craic listening to the muckers sometimes.

29/03/2011, 3:55 PM
IQ test? watz dat

29/03/2011, 4:37 PM

Nah, people already complain too much about the Dublin bias.

hoopy
29/03/2011, 7:45 PM
So in a thread where you've done nothign but blast other clubs

If you read the thread properly you'd see I complimented Pats fans. Go have a read.

Rasputin
29/03/2011, 7:46 PM
You really are struggling to come to terms with what a public forum is arent you?

PartySaint
29/03/2011, 10:27 PM
If you read the thread properly you'd see I complimented Pats fans. Go have a read.

I don't think that was his point

29/03/2011, 10:53 PM
So in a thread where you've done nothign but blast other clubs, you think he's the bitter one?

Yes, but you see he's right

30/03/2011, 9:55 AM
He's right when he compliments Pats fans anyway...

As is John83

hoopy
30/03/2011, 11:49 AM
He's right when he compliments Pats fans anyway...

As is John83

Apology accepted:)

bluemovie
30/03/2011, 3:52 PM
Decent game in the RSC tonight, Waterford deserved their win completely although Harps could have held out for the draw and we're a little unlucky, but saying that Ciaran Gallagher made 4 or 5 top class saves for Harps.
Waterford I thought we're very poor at the back and if it weren't for a combined effort of them having only McHugh to deal with and that they cleared up in the air they could have been roasted. Keeper was never tested.
Only thing about the place was very poor atmosphere, very quiet for 700 odd in attendance.

There's an overbearing air of gloom around the club at the moment based on early performances. Hopefully we'll pick up after that win, but we've been terrible so far. There was a massive collective sigh of relief when we finally scored 257 minutes into our season. Our prospects haven't looked good, but I'd be hopeful that that win could push us on (cue disaster in Tralee tonight and Drom on Saturday!!).

Fair play to the gang of ye that travelled. Not sure about your assessment of the game though. It was brutal! Of the few chances sprinkled intermittently through the match, we had the best half dozen I would have thought. Early Sinnott one-on-one, Browne header off the line, Murray header tipped over, Sinnott shot well-saved, Long missed sitter and the goal itself. McHugh hit one shot straight to the keeper in the first half when he should have done better and ballooned another over the bar. As bad as we were, I think we just about deserved to get over the finishing line with three points. I'm not having a cut at Harps - I'd love both teams to go up - but neither looked like promotion contenders on Friday.

30/03/2011, 9:46 PM
I'm in no doubt whatsoever it was a poor game, agree 100% with you there, but your keeper was never tested where-as youse gave Ciaran Gallagher a good run out, you may have been fairly poor, but we were no better as you said. We have been fairly poor so far this season, but at times at least attempt to play a bit of football. Long way to go yet though.

31/03/2011, 11:48 AM
but neither looked like promotion contenders on Friday.
From what I've seen and read, only Shels look like promotion contenders so far!

The rest, ourselves, limerick, you an monaghan have been far from impressive.

It's a long season though, I'm hoping we improve and it's a race to promotion rather that the who can feck up least it seems to be now.