View Full Version : 2011 Leinster Senior Cup

Pages : 1 2 [3]

05/07/2011, 3:03 PM
Wow, your first team can compete with an amatuer X1 ? You must be so proud ;) As regards the 10 men - perhaps get Myler an abbacus so he can keep track of substitutions

First team? Kavanagh, Gannon, Shannon, Kelly, Thompson, Murphy, McGrath, Doyle, Comerford? Think you might be over-estimating there mb ;)

Maybe investing in a crystal ball* might be of better use. I'm sure he was able to figure out how many subs he had made..

*under no circumstances a Bohs brand crystal ball. Wouldn't tell him the past or future :)

dong
05/07/2011, 3:11 PM
I'm no Shams lover but the way Bohs fans (and Nutsy himself) talk about how young and inexperienced their "kids" are, I'm surprised there isn't a queue of Catholic priests outside Dalymount of a match night.

marinobohs
05/07/2011, 3:45 PM
First team? Kavanagh, Gannon, Shannon, Kelly, Thompson, Murphy, McGrath, Doyle, Comerford? Think you might be over-estimating there mb

Maybe investing in a crystal ball* might be of better use. I'm sure he was able to figure out how many subs he had made..

*under no circumstances a Bohs brand crystal ball. Wouldn't tell him the past or future

Was responding to your post DFX where you mentioned "first team" in first half (I quoted it in my post). As I noted earlier while it was a stronger shams starting X1 (than Bohs) it was hardly your clubs priority (2nd most important match in 2 days for you ?). Maybe, in future, tell Myler to take his socks off when he runs out of fingers :rolleyes:

Anyway, it was the LSC so lets not get too excited, doubt you will miss it and doubt we will have half the interest in the semi. Its a Dublin thing:o

marinobohs
05/07/2011, 4:00 PM
I'm no Shams lover but the way Bohs fans (and Nutsy himself) talk about how young and inexperienced their "kids" are, I'm surprised there isn't a queue of Catholic priests outside Dalymount of a match night.

Last two references to "Bohs kids" were Placid Casual and KUFCMan, as neither are Bohs fans (or Nutsey) can only presume it is catching on :o
Lay off with the priests threat.We only just got rid of our casuals :rolleyes:

05/07/2011, 7:38 PM

if you're doubting how young these lads were check out the photos here (http://www.bohemians.ie/photos/view/85.html)

some really good shots actually...

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6022/5904475497_0e9a3d4454_z.jpg

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6060/5904481459_e8a8843018_z.jpg

marinobohs
06/07/2011, 12:02 PM
Semi final draw on Monday at 4.30 pm in Abbotstown :cool:

Paul90
06/07/2011, 3:46 PM
Great win for Bohs against a strong Shamrock Rovers team. Maybe Fenlon should start using more of these "young" lads instead of keeping them on the bench and moaning that his squad is too young.

06/07/2011, 8:11 PM
exactly Paul!

06/07/2011, 9:19 PM
was pat fenlon managin them the other night? one of the papers said it was Owen Heary!

06/07/2011, 9:24 PM
yep, it was Owen Heary.

06/07/2011, 9:37 PM
gareths maher had an interestin piece in the mail yesterday that the leinster senior cup should be abolished. I for one would not like it to go as it is always good to play non league times that you normally never meet..

06/07/2011, 10:50 PM
gareths maher had an interestin piece in the mail yesterday that the leinster senior cup should be abolished.

Was there a need for that article? As ever, if clubs didn't want it, they wouldn't have agreed to it coming back. If fans don't want it, they just don't go to the games

So can the people who don't care about it, shut up and let those who will go to the games get on with enjoying them...

07/07/2011, 2:29 AM
Was there a need for that article? As ever, if clubs didn't want it, they wouldn't have agreed to it coming back. If fans don't want it, they just don't go to the games

So can the people who don't care about it, shut up and let those who will go to the games get on with enjoying them...

you could say that about any article about anything, ever.

07/07/2011, 9:29 AM
No, some articles have a bit of insight or thought. That article read like a message boad moan.

marinobohs
07/07/2011, 10:32 AM
you could say that about any article about anything, ever.

Agree with Dodge on this one. No advantage to getting rid of it and it does serve a use in getting playing time for younger players, I know what Bohs lads from Monday night would say if asked :D. Also (as mentioned elsewhere) Myler and Toccy managed the teams (shams/bohs) the other night so a good oppurtunity for them to develop thier managerial skills.

If teams or fans dont have an interest they will simply not get involved. Those that choose to use it as a development oppurtunity will.

07/07/2011, 2:24 PM
Do clubs have an option not to enter the LSC, by the way? I assume not, given everyone does enter.

07/07/2011, 3:01 PM
Agree with Dodge on this one. No advantage to getting rid of it and it does serve a use in getting playing time for younger players, I know what Bohs lads from Monday night would say if asked :D. Also (as mentioned elsewhere) Myler and Toccy managed the teams (shams/bohs) the other night so a good oppurtunity for them to develop thier managerial skills.

If teams or fans dont have an interest they will simply not get involved. Those that choose to use it as a development oppurtunity will.

Jaysus MB - i didnt say anything against the point Dodge was defending!!! I just said that any newspaper opinion piece could be dismissed as a moany rant! The LSC is my favourite competition ever after Monday! Its the one ive always wanted to win under Nutsy! Ooops, i mean Heary! :)

07/07/2011, 4:18 PM
Do clubs have an option not to enter the LSC, by the way? I assume not, given everyone does enter.

They all voted for it to come back.

07/07/2011, 10:57 PM

I know in 1995 we didnt enter the lsc that year.. I am not sure of now though?

08/07/2011, 3:23 PM
goals from the game on Monday. Cracking goals from Bohs but i have to say McEvoys was good enough to grace any league in the world.

pkGbirqkxw4

KUFCMan
11/07/2011, 5:09 PM
Semi Final Draw

Killester at home to St Pats
Not sure whos at home with Bohs V Shels

11/07/2011, 6:37 PM
Where will that be played KUFCman?

KUFCMan
11/07/2011, 7:51 PM
Where will that be played KUFCman?

Killesters home pitch is Haddon Park,and the surface has been relaid since last yr.It will be ready on Aug 7th,so it could be played there.There is no stand but they played Wexford Youths in an FAI Senior Cup replay there a few yrs ago.They played Longford in Frank cooke Park(Tolka Rovers ground) in the 2nd Round so if there pitch is out they would probably play it there.The Tie is supposed to be played before July 31st but with Pats in Europe theres no way that can happen so.Killester have moved to Intermediate Football so have lost a few players so I wonder will their new players be eligible to play?

29/08/2011, 4:49 PM
Killester v Pats kicks off at 6.30 this evening...

29/08/2011, 7:44 PM
Finished 2-2. Was supposed to go to extra time but no lights so they'll replay in Inchicore

eL Bettor
30/08/2011, 10:58 AM
Are Bohs fielding their A-side tonight?
Any idea of how strong a side Shels will play? If (as the rumours and betting patterns and Philly Hughes penalty miss suggest) they deliberately lost in the FAI Cup to concentrate on promotion then surely they won't want to win tonight.

30/08/2011, 9:28 PM
Final Score was Bowez 2-0 Shels...

http://www.extratime.ie/liveupdate/

El-Pietro
31/08/2011, 12:40 AM
concentrating on the league....

31/08/2011, 4:18 AM
Yep, of course.

01/09/2011, 11:07 AM
Pats and Killester replay on Tuesday night in Richmond park

06/09/2011, 9:39 PM
Pats won 4-0 tonight

Final between pats/Bohs

sheao
07/09/2011, 8:22 PM
Stong Pats team our from what i can gather !

07/09/2011, 9:08 PM
Weakest team available. A league finished so they've all been released. Players like Bradley, Kenna rested. Others like Carroll, Stewart, Daly, Dave MCmillan injured/not 100%

Just have a small squad now

Fester
16/09/2011, 4:35 PM
Bohemians v St Pats Cup Final to be played Oct 10th in Dalymount Park 7.25 Kick off.

10/10/2011, 7:23 PM
Pats 1 up

10/10/2011, 10:00 PM
Pats won 2-0 (crowley and D.McMillan) pats lined out with a few more first teamers such as mcfaul, McMillan and North so that was a big advantage for them.

Any word on attendance?

monkey9
10/10/2011, 10:20 PM
Pats won 2-0 (crowley and D.McMillan) pats lined out with a few more first teamers such as mcfaul, McMillan and North so that was a big advantage for them.

Any word on attendance?

I'd say about two or three hundred!!

PartySaint
10/10/2011, 11:17 PM
About 300 Saints and about 7 Bohs fans

Good banter tonight now onto the serious business on Friday!!

Hibs4Ever
11/10/2011, 4:12 AM
Whoever does the Bohs "text updates" has to be the most deluded football fan ever. Some of the s**te they were putting up on it last night was embarrassing

HulaHoop
11/10/2011, 8:16 AM
Whoever does the Bohs "text updates" has to be the most deluded football fan ever. Some of the s**te they were putting up on it last night was embarrassing

Must have been marinobohs ;)

11/10/2011, 9:48 AM
300? FFS I know a lot of People think this tournament is good for youth players but it's a bit of a joke if you ask me, sure 90% of people hadn't a clue the final was even on last night that says it all really, time for it to go......again.

11/10/2011, 10:06 AM
300? FFS I know a lot of People think this tournament is good for youth players but it's a bit of a joke if you ask me, sure 90% of people hadn't a clue the final was even on last night that says it all really, time for it to go......again.

Why is it time for it to go? I enjoyed my night. I'd imagine the crowd would've been far, far more if they didn't charge €15 into it.

It doesn't do any harm. pats got to blood a few players throughout the tournament. Bohs did likewise (and Heary got to cut his managerial teeth). There was about 400 people at our semi v Killester in Inchicore (at €5 a head). Thats handy money for us.

marinobohs
11/10/2011, 11:57 AM
Must have been marinobohs ;)

Nope, offered to do one for shams but given the limited literacy levels among the fanbase they said they there would be no demand :p

11/10/2011, 12:52 PM
Nope, offered to do one for shams but given the limited lieracy levels among the fanbase they said they there would be no demand :p

The what? :D

marinobohs
11/10/2011, 1:17 PM
The what? :D

Doh ! Sorted. Thank God they cant read :cool:

placid casual
11/10/2011, 3:22 PM
Nope, offered to do one for shams but given the limited literacy levels among the fanbase they said they there would be no demand :p

Did you write that out on a beermat ?