(5) Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
(6) Carew Park v Mungret
(7) Regional v Aisling/A
(8) Corbally v Knockainey

Quarter Final
3 v 1, 4 v 6, 7 v 5, 2 v 8

Lil _Man
27/02/2011, 11:00 PM
What was the moyross team and who scored???

28/02/2011, 1:06 PM

Scorers:
Barry Quinn x3, Alan Colbert, Glen Woodland, Keith Ryan and Robert Mulqueen (GK).

right back
28/02/2011, 8:00 PM
rmulqueen,corbett,sommers,mccallig,oneil,quinn,kco lbert,oconnell,omahony,clery,woodland
subs used acolbert,ryan,hughes
scorers: barry quinn x3,keith ryan x1,alan colbert,glen woodland and a own goal from croom defender

WizardOnTheWing
28/02/2011, 8:11 PM
Is the Balla wembley game in Shelborne or Bateman

abbeyvale
28/02/2011, 10:21 PM
06/03/11
Lawson Cup Round Three
Shannon Town v Kennedy Park, 11.00, M Kiely
Caherdavin v Granville, 11.00, T Duggan
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro, 11.00, J McNamara
Carew Park v Mungret, 11.00, R McCann
Corbally v Knockainey, 11.00, G Clancy
Ballynanty Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, E Quaide

class
01/03/2011, 11:59 AM
Croom had 2 out injured, 2 away on holidays, 4 away on gaa commitments and rest of us had a member of the clubs 21st birthday party the night befour. For all th 1B clubs next year don't worry too much about moyross although they will get a lot of decisons at home. Wonder who balla will be playing in the quater final.

irishboy
01/03/2011, 1:08 PM
any info on the shannon town team surely there not as bad as their league form shows

obi-1 kenobi-0
01/03/2011, 2:31 PM
any info on the shannon town team surely there not as bad as their league form shows

They are..

faces
01/03/2011, 3:06 PM
They are..

now now be nice

xpskid
01/03/2011, 4:09 PM
Croom had 2 out injured, 2 away on holidays, 4 away on gaa commitments and rest of us had a member of the clubs 21st birthday party the night befour. For all th 1B clubs next year don't worry too much about moyross although they will get a lot of decisons at home. Wonder who balla will be playing in the quater final.

Well it certainly will not be Croom!!

Lev Yashin
01/03/2011, 4:15 PM
They are..

And how did ye do against us in the last round.....

Zizou
01/03/2011, 4:24 PM

Granville. We're going all the way.

WizardOnTheWing
01/03/2011, 6:40 PM
Great reply ha ha

rooney10
01/03/2011, 9:40 PM
06/03/11
Lawson Cup Round Three
Shannon Town v Kennedy Park, 11.00, M Kiely
Caherdavin v Granville, 11.00, T Duggan
Fairview Rgs v Janesboro, 11.00, J McNamara
Carew Park v Mungret, 11.00, R McCann
Corbally v Knockainey, 11.00, G Clancy
Ballynanty Rvs v Wembley Rvs, 11.00, E Quaide

any possible upsets this sunday lads?

obi-1 kenobi-0
02/03/2011, 8:04 AM
And how did ye do against us in the last round.....

We lost. The question was not how bad are WE, the question was how bad are YE. I know we are bad, ye obviously do not have a similar sense of realism up in Corrib Drive.

Lev Yashin
02/03/2011, 11:21 AM
We lost. The question was not how bad are WE, the question was how bad are YE. I know we are bad, ye obviously do not have a similar sense of realism up in Corrib Drive.

We certainly do. But we dont feel the need to put other teams or our neighbours down.

We know we have had a bad season..its been a rude awakening but our last two games have seen us win and get a draw in a game we could have won against the team thrid in the prem.

02/03/2011, 12:01 PM

I think the part I have highlighted takes away from Moyross. They are a good team and have proven it over the last few seasons. How many League games have they lost the last 5 years, 3 or 4 maybe? No matter what leagues you are playing in that is a good record. They could only beat what was put out infront of them and they did it comfortably. I expect them to do well again next season in 1B, its obviously going to get tougher as they go up the leagues but they have continued to strengthen as they have gone up also.

obi-1 kenobi-0
02/03/2011, 12:15 PM
We certainly do. But we dont feel the need to put other teams or our neighbours down.

We know we have had a bad season..its been a rude awakening but our last two games have seen us win and get a draw in a game we could have won against the team thrid in the prem.

Its as much banter as anything else. Everyone in Shannon should want the best for all Shannon teams, even if its not your own team. I was only having a slag. Its a pity your mini revival has come so late on in the season. Ye have a few good ball players in the team but it just did not work out for ye.

Lev Yashin
02/03/2011, 12:17 PM
Its as much banter as anything else. Everyone in Shannon should want the best for all Shannon teams, even if its not your own team. I was only having a slag. Its a pity your mini revival has come so late on in the season. Ye have a few good ball players in the team but it just did not work out for ye.

We just have to learn from it.
Hopefully keep the players we have and try come back up again.

Least there'll be two derbies next year..

obi-1 kenobi-0
02/03/2011, 12:29 PM
We just have to learn from it.
Hopefully keep the players we have and try come back up again.

Least there'll be two derbies next year..
True that.Looking forward to it already.

Red devil
02/03/2011, 5:25 PM

i think someone is a bit of a shore looser thats two years in a row we beat ye ha ha there is always next year keep the heads up croom

right back
03/03/2011, 11:12 AM
i think someone is a bit of a shore looser thats two years in a row we beat ye ha ha there is always next year keep the heads up croom
yes and it will be two years in a row we are going to beat ye even in your own back yard,dont forget to cut the grass,we dont want to hear any excuses from ye when we beat ye again:hypnotized::bashed:

squirmy
06/03/2011, 1:57 PM
Ballynanty Rvs 4 Wembley Rvs 0

Lev Yashin
06/03/2011, 2:32 PM
Shannon town Kennedy park abandoned after 5 minutes.

mulla
06/03/2011, 2:39 PM

what for shannonman

Zizou
06/03/2011, 2:58 PM
Caherdavin 4-2 Granville
Scorers: P.Coffey, N.Doran.

We were awful. Well done Caherdavin.

My man of the match: Nobody.

old git
06/03/2011, 3:04 PM
what for shannonman

a bit of fighting started by the visitors ..

rooney10
06/03/2011, 3:35 PM
corbally 0-0 knockainey

knockainey won 4-2 on pens

squirmy
06/03/2011, 3:42 PM
Biggest shock so far in the cup. Well done Knockainey...

thomas72
06/03/2011, 7:01 PM
carew park 3 mungret 1, john boyle 2, jamie o sullivan

1-1 up to 70mins i though it was going to be like the boro last week when carew missed a host of clear chances to win the game.

right back
06/03/2011, 7:18 PM
moyross v balla its going to be another handy win for balla,i cant wait to rip apart the right back for moyross,in there own back yard

tedd11
06/03/2011, 7:30 PM
Biggest shock so far in the cup. Well done Knockainey...

have to say fair play to knockainey today.corbally hit the post 3 times in the first half and just couldnt get that goal we needed.knockainey didnt have many chances on target but in fairness they were worth the draw and they defended very well.knockainey keeper saved 2 good penalties.its a lottery in a shootout so we cant have 2 many complaints.knockainey becoming cup specialists this year after beating carew pk on penalties also in munster junior also.id fancy them to have a very good chance of beating shannon or lisnagry in the last 8.best of luck to all involved

tedd11
06/03/2011, 7:31 PM
sorry i meant shannon town or kennedy park in next round

tedd11
06/03/2011, 7:32 PM
heard that janesboro beat fairview 3-0 today in the lawson.can anybody confirm this?

True Supporter
06/03/2011, 7:47 PM
heard that janesboro beat fairview 3-0 today in the lawson.can anybody confirm this?

Yeah I heard Shane Clarke scored the three of them. If true would be a disaster for Fairview who are out of every competition except the league before the end of March.

right back
06/03/2011, 8:15 PM
what happened this time?you should not hold back on the info as you would be the first in giving out about teams and officals

abbeyvale
06/03/2011, 8:16 PM
Revised Lawson Cup Draw (If above reports are correct)

Quarter Final
Caherdavin v Moyross or Balla
Dromore or Pike v Carew Pk
Regional or A/A v Boro
Shannon or Kennedy Pk v Knockainey

reddevil10
06/03/2011, 9:20 PM
Yeah I heard Shane Clarke scored the three of them. If true would be a disaster for Fairview who are out of every competition except the league before the end of March.

Ya Shane got the 3 goals for Boro today (1 pen and a rebound from his missed pen, took his first goal very well). View were extremely poor.

squirmy
07/03/2011, 9:41 AM
Are you not a moyross man? You never no in the cup anything can happen.

irishboy
07/03/2011, 11:28 AM
a bit of fighting started by the visitors ..

get ur facts right before you say anymore

old git
07/03/2011, 11:45 AM
get ur facts right before you say anymore

so tell us your version then !! shannon town player punched / elbowed ( i wont name him) and a bit of a brawl broke out between both teams .. :ball:

passandmove
07/03/2011, 3:39 PM
1st of all best of luck to balla for the rest of the competition,but 4 nil doesnt give a true reflection of the game,1st half we dominated the game and then enter the referee,denies us a stonewall penalty keeper last man so should get a straight red but no a disgraceful decision means instead of us going 1nil up and balla down to ten men they head straight up the pitch and take the lead right on half time.Now what is the point in non premier teams entering these competitions if we are not going to get a fair crack of the whip,the referee was 5 yards from the incident and bottled it because we cant have 1 of the big teams being knocked out by a lower league team,i just hope and pray we dont get this clown again this season.

abbeyvale
07/03/2011, 4:02 PM
1st of all best of luck to balla for the rest of the competition,but 4 nil doesnt give a true reflection of the game,1st half we dominated the game and then enter the referee,denies us a stonewall penalty keeper last man so should get a straight red but no a disgraceful decision means instead of us going 1nil up and balla down to ten men they head straight up the pitch and take the lead right on half time.Now what is the point in non premier teams entering these competitions if we are not going to get a fair crack of the whip,the referee was 5 yards from the incident and bottled it because we cant have 1 of the big teams being knocked out by a lower league team,i just hope and pray we dont get this clown again this season.

If it was the ref that was originally pencilled in to do it, then he's one of the better refs in town..........and I doubt you'd call him a clown to his face, sound bloke and a good ref, maybe just had an off day for him, it happens

left back
07/03/2011, 4:57 PM
Are you not a moyross man? You never no in the cup anything can happen.
i think u have it mixed up im the moyross man and i believe that we will beat balla

squirmy
07/03/2011, 6:00 PM
Ya got it mixed up. But he's not a Balla man. Have a look at his posts and he is all about Moyross. It's all on the day but I'm with Balla on this one.

lfc at heart
07/03/2011, 6:02 PM
moyross v balla its going to be another handy win for balla,i cant wait to rip apart the right back for moyross,in there own back yard

I think your a small but mixed up do you play for Balla or Moyross

squirmy
07/03/2011, 6:13 PM
If it was the ref that was originally pencilled in to do it, then he's one of the better refs in town..........and I doubt you'd call him a clown to his face, sound bloke and a good ref, maybe just had an off day for him, it happens

It was J Carey and it was a penalty. Balla had a penalty not given after that. Before they went 1 up.

howsheref
08/03/2011, 3:40 AM
forgot our golf clubs

passandmove
08/03/2011, 12:23 PM
It was John Carey Alan not Enda Quaide who was originally down to do it.Believe me if you saw the decision you would know were i am coming from.Anyway rant over balla moyross should be cracker.