View Full Version : Lawson Cup 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7

MikeBassett
29/05/2011, 1:09 PM
How did Pike and Shannon Town finish up? When is the final scheduled for?

blinkx
29/05/2011, 2:01 PM
Pike 8 - 1 Shannon.

Blown up with 15 to go.

Goals for Pike from, Tierney 2, Ryan 2, Barry, Hartnett, Ahern, Carroll.

booster 03
29/05/2011, 3:06 PM
Pike 8 - 1 Shannon.

Blown up with 15 to go.

northside c team would have put on a better show than that!!:cool:

Balbec77
29/05/2011, 3:25 PM
northside c team would have put on a better show than that!!:cool:

always the smart man.no need for it and the best of luck to shannon next year.

Second
29/05/2011, 3:38 PM
Pike 8 - 1 Shannon.

Blown up with 15 to go.

Was this the Lawson match or the league match..

MikeBassett
29/05/2011, 3:55 PM
Was this the Lawson match or the league match..

Lawson semi

theballboy
29/05/2011, 4:42 PM
Lawson semi

You sure

MikeBassett
29/05/2011, 5:29 PM
You sure

A Shannon Town player told me they had Pike in the Lawson on Sunday and in the league on Tuesday

Second
29/05/2011, 5:30 PM
Lawson semi

On prem forum as league.. Are pike not home in Lawson

theboywonder8
29/05/2011, 6:14 PM
That was lawson cup,and pike were at home,and balbec don't even listen to booster,

hoops38
01/06/2011, 8:43 AM
And how was Alan Barry not sent off for standing on Albert and he has the marks to prove it on his chest cop yourself on. AS for john boyle 20 goals this season not bad is it he had a hamstring injury into the game that's why he was taken off if it really interests you that much. PA boyle will never leave carew he was asked and offered all sorts and told clubs forget about it.

as usual albert kicked the smallest guys on the field and ran back to centre half when pa mullins put it upto him

theballboy
01/06/2011, 9:31 AM
as usual albert kicked the smallest guys on the field and ran back to centre half when pa mullins put it upto him

Do you come on foot.ie to cause trouble or to talk football

Balbec77
01/06/2011, 7:14 PM
Do you come on foot.ie to cause trouble or to talk football

himself and another person noteabley booster are the same.the sooner people just ignore them and the 12th man has a quiet word with them they will go away.

Damnunited
02/06/2011, 6:18 PM
pike and O T teams training to night at the same time, tug of war with some players there i heard

blinkx
02/06/2011, 6:31 PM
pike and O T teams training to night at the same time, tug of war with some players there i heard

Well it's a Thursday night. A regular training night for Pike. Surely Aidan Ryan can't expect any Pike players to attend with an FAI Senior Cup game on tomorrow night.

Damnunited
02/06/2011, 6:50 PM
thats true blinkx, i assume they are all in the pike field as we speak, a bit strange to have a training session night before a huge game , hate to see any of them get injured or worn out, anyway i hope the hoops stuff sligo to morrow night, some crack to get a result up there

theboywonder8
02/06/2011, 7:34 PM
Why are you so worried about it,could they not get injured training with OT panel??.have you a vested interest in it??????.they are pike rovers players after all,aren't they??.

Damnunited
02/06/2011, 7:53 PM
that what im saying wonderboy,,i want to see them perform at there best against sligo,and yes i have a vested interest, its 25 euro at 6 to 1 for a pike win

blueboy2
02/06/2011, 9:52 PM
Well it's a Thursday night. A regular training night for Pike. Surely Aidan Ryan can't expect any Pike players to attend with an FAI Senior Cup game on tomorrow night.
Heard the full Oscar Traynor squad trained tonight with the exception of Alan Barry.
Good luck to them Sunday and i hope the Pike lads win that unique double and good luck tomorrow night to Pike Rvs its going to be a tough one.

Fairkop
02/06/2011, 9:58 PM
that what im saying wonderboy,,i want to see them perform at there best against sligo,and yes i have a vested interest, its 25 euro at 6 to 1 for a pike win

WHAT,i,ll have a bit of that damnu,go on the hoops.

theballboy
03/06/2011, 9:19 AM
Have pike a full squad for tonights game

Damnunited
03/06/2011, 10:17 AM
pike at 12 to 1 now for a win,, Alan Barry is not in tonights squad

theboywonder8
03/06/2011, 10:58 AM
Either is moloney,best of luck to them anyway.

hoops38
04/06/2011, 12:53 AM
himself and another person noteabley booster are the same.the sooner people just ignore them and the 12th man has a quiet word with them they will go away.

its about opinions whether there right or wrong im entitled to mine ,

streaker
04/06/2011, 11:43 PM
Best of luck to the lim oscar team in the final.

Fairkop
05/06/2011, 8:26 AM
good luck to the limerick oscar traynor team today.

theballboy
05/06/2011, 3:20 PM
A very disappointing game in jackman, limerick had good possession in the first half but didnt really create alot, it think having the final on a bank holiday was not a good idea for an Oscar Trainer final there was a very poor crowd, why was Alan Barry a sub he is the leading goal scorer in the premier league and still the best striker in town johnny grant looked 2 stone over weight.

jman
05/06/2011, 6:54 PM
mark is a fine player when he puts his mind to it and deserves to be in the squad but im baffled with the tacics today sherlock played most of the game and was very quiet. where is all the left wingers in limerick surely there is better around town what about tierney walters doyle j boyle were they even asked or what is going on boris is another one beggars belief to be honest

Balbec77
05/06/2011, 11:04 PM
mark is a fine player when he puts his mind to it and deserves to be in the squad but im baffled with the tacics today sherlock played most of the game and was very quiet. where is all the left wingers in limerick surely there is better around town what about tierney walters doyle j boyle were they even asked or what is going on boris is another one beggars belief to be honest

read the previous post.

rooney10
06/06/2011, 6:56 PM
can u get odds on the lawson cup final??

theballboy
06/06/2011, 7:06 PM

not sure

hoops38
07/06/2011, 8:28 PM
lads just a quick word of sympathy to the o halloran family on their recent sad loss we all know kieran was often on this and our thoughts and prayers are with him and his family

WizardOnTheWing
07/06/2011, 8:32 PM
lads just a quick word of sympathy to the o halloran family on their recent sad loss we all know kieran was often on this and our thoughts and prayers are with him and his family

What happened?

Balbec77
07/06/2011, 8:38 PM
what happened?

virginia o halloran r.i.p.condolences to all her family

blueboy2
10/06/2011, 10:16 AM
Is the final going ahead tomorrow night lads there seems to be some confusion with some people saying that its being put back until next week.

leather
10/06/2011, 12:01 PM
Council informed us last evening that the match is going ahead as per the wishes of the family...

mufc
10/06/2011, 6:15 PM

nope you cant get odds on it. be no point anyway pike wudnt have been anything worth bettin on. they will hammer boro tomoro

blueboy2
11/06/2011, 12:17 AM
nope you cant get odds on it. be no point anyway pike wudnt have been anything worth bettin on. they will hammer boro tomoro
Yeah your right the same as they done to shannon town there was big odds on that aswell remind me of the score again.

mufc
11/06/2011, 12:29 AM
Yeah your right the same as they done to shannon town there was big odds on that aswell remind me of the score again.

haha im sorry if im mastakin here now bud but are you comparing a pike match against shannon that they had nothing atal to play for and had the league wrapped up plus half the team was still l@*gersed from their fai win to the team that WILL complete a clean sweep tomoro night and IS de best team that limerick has ever produced in my eyes

Second
11/06/2011, 10:53 AM
In your eyes .. Do you want glasses Do you not remember watching a great fairview team a couple of years ago that were the best team in limerick ever .... O ya in my eyes

lfc at heart
11/06/2011, 11:29 AM

I have to say, that is fair arragrance statement

rooney10
11/06/2011, 11:55 AM

very aroagant,yea pike are massive favourites but its a two horse race,i hope boro can make a good game out of it.

lfc at heart
11/06/2011, 4:20 PM
what time is the match on to-night

allab
11/06/2011, 8:44 PM
pike 2 boro 1

11/06/2011, 11:33 PM
Decent first half. Boro started well but never looked like scoring from play. Good save from Neville early on from a free kick but pike took the lead with a kavanagh penalty. Tierney and Barry in particular caused huge problems throughout and pike could have been 4 up before Davie Ryan put them 2 up early in the secOnd half. The second half was pretty poor and boro got back in the game with around 20 left with a Clarke penalty. They had one or two chances but pike finished better and Barry, hanrahan and Ryan all missed chances to finish it off. Pike more than deserved it but it was the kind of game the boro could have got something out of.

streaker
12/06/2011, 3:23 AM
:cool:
was watching the match boro keeper wos outstanding ,overall pike were the better team.Team to be watched in the furture .fair play to pike enjoy

booster 03
12/06/2011, 8:14 AM
:cool:
was watching the match boro keeper wos outstanding ,overall pike were the better team.Team to be watched in the furture .fair play to pike enjoy

genuine congratulations to pike rovers.. their achievements this season has been sensational and can only be admired. They've set the standard for Limerick soccer for years to come. After last nights ruling at the LDMC though, it looks like they'l have to completely rebuild there team, and indeed their squad, but the same can be said for fairview, and a few other clubs also!!

allab
12/06/2011, 8:18 AM
genuine congratulations to pike rovers.. their achievements this season has been sensational and can only be admired. They've set the standard for Limerick soccer for years to come. After last nights ruling at the LDMC though, it looks like they'l have to completely rebuild there team, and indeed their squad, but the same can be said for fairview, and a few other clubs also!!

is the ruling to only be allowed 4 ex LOI players?

booster 03
12/06/2011, 8:21 AM
ya think so... at any level

mulla
12/06/2011, 10:41 AM

some teams will need a lot of re- building, on the other hand you may see a lot of ex LOI on the sidelines who are happy to stay for whatever reason, time will tell