Bruff Utd v Janesboro, 11.00, J Carey
Star Rovers v Regional Utd, 11.00, T Duggan
Caherdavin Celtic v Charleville, 11.00, A Keogh
Pike Rvs A v Athlunkard Villa, 11.00, M Kiely
pike 5-1 athlunkard, they're a class act
True Supporter
13/02/2011, 6:19 PM
Pike 5 Athlunkund 1
Scoreline a bit harsh on Athunkard but quality was the difference. First half was mostly Pike, dominating the chances but couldn't convert them due to great saves form their goalkeeper and great defending by their defence. But just before half time a mistake by the keeper left P.Moloney with a open and he coolly converted. Second half was the same. With goals coming from J.Tierney, C.Kavanagh, P.Moloney and A.Barry. Athlunkard pulled back a goal just before the final whistle.
nosebleds
13/02/2011, 6:30 PM
pike 5-1 athlunkard, they're a class act
Woo woo woo woo woo,and that old Pike train keeps on rolling along,I said keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling along.
reddevil10
13/02/2011, 8:19 PM
Fixture
Sunday 20th Feb
Fairview vs Kilmalock, 2.15
Goals4fun
13/02/2011, 9:14 PM
Shannon town 2 - 1 shannon hibs
abbeyvale
13/02/2011, 10:33 PM
[QUOTE=abbeyvale;1449223]Fixtures
13/02/11
Lawson Cup
Lawson Cup Round Three
Shannon Town 2 Shannon Hibs 1
Bruff Utd 1 Janesboro 5
Star Rovers 0 Regional Utd 6
Caherdavin Celtic 4 Charleville 3
Pike Rvs A 5 Athlunkard Villa 1
abbeyvale
13/02/2011, 10:39 PM
Star 0-6 Regional
Wasn't at the game myself, but all I can say is that I heard Regional played well, and that Star were missing 11 from their regular squad.
Star:
P Lyons (normally left full), P Lonergan, B Lyons, J Roche, K O'Doherty, B O'Doherty, M McDonnell, D Hannon, J Barry, A O'Carroll, D Clancy.
Res: G Busoli
Missing: M Fitz, Dale Mc, T Butler, J O'Regan, A Morton, P Collins, K Barry, R Flynn, G Walters, Derek Mc, G Tully,
Best of luck to Regional for the remainder of the comp.
abbeyvale
13/02/2011, 10:41 PM
Updated draw
Lawson Cup Round Three
(1) Moyross or Croom v Ballynanty or Wembley,
(2) Shannon Town v Polonia Luimni or Kennedy Park
(3) Caherdavin v Granville or Caherconlish,
(4) Prospect or Dromore v Pike
(5) Fairview or Kilmallock v Janesboro
(6) Meanus or Carew Park v Mungret or Weston Villa
(7) Regional v Aisling/A or Geraldines
(8) Cappamore or Corbally v Lisnagry or Knockainey
Lawson Cup Quarter Final
3 v 1, 4 v 6, 7 v 5, 2 v 8
thomas72
13/02/2011, 11:32 PM
Star 0-6 Regional
Wasn't at the game myself, but all I can say is that I heard Regional played well, and that Star were missing 11 from their regular squad.
Star:
P Lyons (normally left full), P Lonergan, B Lyons, J Roche, K O'Doherty, B O'Doherty, M McDonnell, D Hannon, J Barry, A O'Carroll, D Clancy.
Res: G Busoli
Missing: M Fitz, Dale Mc, T Butler, J O'Regan, A Morton, P Collins, K Barry, R Flynn, G Walters, Derek Mc, G Tully,
Best of luck to Regional for the remainder of the comp.
abbey how were ye without 11 squad players????????
xpskid
14/02/2011, 11:52 AM
Woo woo woo woo woo,and that old Pike train keeps on rolling along,I said keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling,just keeps on rolling along.
Reminder nosebleds,it was also rolling along very nicely this time last year when that light at the end of the tunnel was actually another train......smash!!
abbeyvale
14/02/2011, 12:26 PM
abbey how were ye without 11 squad players????????
4 working, 1 suspended, 3 injured & 3 away
True Supporter
14/02/2011, 4:29 PM
Reminder nosebleds,it was also rolling along very nicely this time last year when that light at the end of the tunnel was actually another train......smash!!
Once bitten, twice shy!
nosebleds
14/02/2011, 5:32 PM
With Casey Jones driving and great crew on board,all carriages full of supporters,this runnaway train ain,t stopping for no one,so if your not on board,we will meet u at the GOLDEN FLEECE or if u like the HOLY GRAILE.:cool:
abbeyvale
14/02/2011, 11:37 PM
With Casey Jones driving and great crew on board,all carriages full of supporters,this runnaway train ain,t stopping for no one,so if your not on board,we will meet u at the GOLDEN FLEECE or if u like the HOLY GRAILE.:cool:
Snap out of the buzz bud,
xpskid
15/02/2011, 9:33 AM
Isn't it very ironic to see what you avatar is. Maybe that is where Pike should be with the resources they apparently have.
faces
15/02/2011, 10:58 AM
Isn't it very ironic to see what you avatar is. Maybe that is where Pike should be with the resources they apparently have.
train could slow down alot in kilmallock.they can travel out and expect a win at there pearl.we will give it plenty.
True Supporter
15/02/2011, 3:44 PM
train could slow down alot in kilmallock.they can travel out and expect a win at there pearl.we will give it plenty.
Everyones on their day Kilmallock can beat anyone like what we saw last year, Kilmallock also gave Pike a big fright at the start of the season so we no that we have to be at our best to beat Kilmallock
very good. hopefuly it will be a good game of ball and everyone enjoys it.
nosebleds
15/02/2011, 4:46 PM
Its only abit of banter ,there is no offence meant,as for the match between killmonock and pike ,its all on the day,may the best team win.
spot on a bit of banter nothing like it
xpskid
16/02/2011, 9:46 AM
spot on a bit of banter nothing like it
Exactly, hope it's a good game with a big crowd and good atmosphere, best of luck. Pity there will be one Limerick team less in the comp.after this game.
thomas72
20/02/2011, 12:58 PM
meanus 0 carew park 10
john boyle 3, jamie o sullivan 2, gavin coleman 2, pa boyle, albert slattery, anthony mcdonnell,
skyguy19
20/02/2011, 1:21 PM
Prospect 1 dromore 2
I was at the prospect/dromore game this morning the pitch was in an awful condition and this game should never have went ahead but Dromore deserved the win, if prospect are to get off the bottom of Div 1a their players need to cop on, you could see by the actions of them that some of them were out on the **** last night and the rest of them were just no fit enough, it seems there is no discipline there, glad I didn't sign for them this year.
great win by dromore
Big Mack
20/02/2011, 3:58 PM
Granville Rgs 1 - 0 Caherconlish
Tough game and probly a fair result in the end. Granville missed a first half penalty and had a man sent of early in the second half.
tedd11
20/02/2011, 4:37 PM
cappamore 2- 2 corbally.corbally go through on penalties aet.cappamore went 1 up after 30mins after a host of missed chances by corbally.corbally equalised on 50mins (hartnett).game went to extra time with cappamore again taking the lead which was cancelled out minutes later by a great goal in by ken neylon from outside the box.a penalty shootout followed with corbally progressing 5-4. a typical tough cup game on a sticky surface in which cappamore really battled hard and had a young,fit side with some very talented footballers and lots of heart and running in them.a very level game in which corbally will be happy to come away with a win and go through to the next round.
Granville Rgs 1-0 Caherconlish
An excellent result for us this morning, even more so given the fact we missed a penalty and started without 8 players through injury or suspension.
Early on it was a scrappy affair with neither team playing attractive football, but both getting stuck in physically. The first chance fell to us after 25mins when the ref awarded a penalty for a wreckless shove on Jason Benn. He stepped up and struck low to the right but the keeper made a fine save. Shortly after that a great pass by Benn put Barry Lipper through one on one, but he seemed to have almost too much time and struck it at the keeper who saved comfortably.
We were untroubled in the first half at our end. Second half was very much more of the same, but we began to gain a bit of momentum and when Jason Benn beat his man out wide and fired accross a scorching pass, Barry Lipper attoned for his earlier miss with a delicate backheel finish.
The players dug in against a serious onslaught from the visitors, but fine defending and one great save from our keeper Kevin Mc Glinchey meant we progressed to the next round. A superb team effort presided over by myself, the assistant to the assistant manager for the day! Suspension needn't mean non participation!!! :D
My man of the match : Greg Barrett.
fairview 5 kilmallock 1.score line says it all.
azizi
21/02/2011, 12:12 PM
does anybody have an updated draw for the next round of the lawson cup lads?
barryk
21/02/2011, 12:57 PM
does anybody have an updated draw for the next round of the lawson cup lads?
www.limericksoccer.com
Lads where do lisnagry play.
xpskid
21/02/2011, 2:28 PM
[QUOTE=faces;1456159]Lads where do lisnagry play.[/QUOTE
In Castleconnell
right back
21/02/2011, 4:49 PM
lads moyross vs croom sunday will be a tasty match any predictions
abbeyvale
21/02/2011, 10:23 PM
Revised Lawson Cup Draw
Round Three
(1) Moyross or Croom v Ballynanty or Wembley,
(2) Shannon Town v Kennedy Park
(3) Caherdavin v Granville
(4) Dromore v Pike
(5) Fairview Rgs v Janesboro
(6) Carew Park v Mungret
(7) Regional v Aisling/A
(8) Corbally v Lisnagry or Knockainey
Quarter Final
3 v 1, 4 v 6, 7 v 5, 2 v 8
abbeyvale
21/02/2011, 10:24 PM
Sun 27/02/11
Lawson Cup,
Moyross v Croom Utd, 2.15, R Broe
Lisnagry v Knockainey, 2.15, D Power
lfc at heart
21/02/2011, 10:25 PM
lads moyross vs croom sunday will be a tasty match any predictions
croom to win it 4-1
rooney10
22/02/2011, 5:28 PM
moyross 3-1 croom
lisnagry 1-3 knockainey
right back
23/02/2011, 8:31 PM
moyross 3-1 croom
lisnagry 1-3 knockainey
moyross 2-1 croom
lisnagry1- 4 knockainey
historynut
23/02/2011, 9:49 PM
Are previous winners inscribed upon the Lawson Cup ? how can one get details ?
widow
24/02/2011, 10:32 AM
I can give it ago for the last few years, I think its right
2010 Ballynanty Rovers
2009 Pike Rovers
2008 Ballynanty Rovers
2007 Janesboro
2006 Ballynanty Rovers
2005 Park Rangers
2004 ?
2003 Pike Rovers
2002 Pike Rovers
2001 Fairview
2000 Janesboro
right back
24/02/2011, 10:38 AM
Are previous winners inscribed upon the Lawson Cup ? how can one get details ?
all winners are inscribed on the cup,i will send you the secretary of the league's number on to you later on and he will give you all the past winners if that is any help to you
historynut
24/02/2011, 11:08 AM
Thank you very much indeed. Any chance of an e-mail less personal than a phone-call
Know that it commenced in 1951/52, trawling websites have gathered following though may not be totally correct.
1951/52 Wembley Rovers 1-0 Janesboro
1952/53 Wembley Rovers
1953/54 Wembley Rovers
1956/57 Caledonians
1959/60 Ballynanty Rovers
1961/62 Geraldines
1963/64 Prospect 3-0 Geraldines
1964/65 Caledonians
1965/66 Caledonians ?-? Prospect
1969/70 Caledonians
1970/71 Geraldines
1978/79 Wembley Rovers
1983/84 Janesboro
1984/85 Ballynanty Rovers
1986/87 Janesboro
1989/90 Janesboro
1990/91 Ballynanty Rovers ?-? Holycross
1991/92 Pike Rovers ?-? Holycross
1992/93 Prospect 3-1 Janesboro
1997/98 Fairview Rangers
1999/2000 Janesboro
2000/01 Fairview Rangers
2001/02 Pike Rovers
2002/03 Pike Rovers 2-0 Ballynanty Rovers
2003/04 Ballynanty Rovers
2004/05 Park FC(Shannon) 3-1 Pike Rovers
2005/06 Ballynanty Rovers 2-1 Regional United
2006/07 Janesboro 2-1 Aisling Annacotty
2007/08 Ballynanty Rovers 4-3aet Pike Rovers
2008/09 Pike Rovers 4-1 Mungret Regiional
2009/10 Ballynanty Rovers 1-0 Pike Rovers
WizardOnTheWing
25/02/2011, 8:48 PM
There is a match report of the first ever Lawson cup Final along with a Team photo on the Wembley rovers website. Its under History on the website, www.wembleyrovers.com (http://www.wembleyrovers.com)
historynut
25/02/2011, 9:27 PM
Appreciated - all ready read.
left back
27/02/2011, 7:29 AM
come on moyross today hopefully we can get another run in this like last year,
supporter
27/02/2011, 3:05 PM
moyross 7 croom 0 blown up 15 mins early well done moyross
twohalves
27/02/2011, 3:49 PM
Result: Lisnagry 3-4 Knockainey.
footymad
27/02/2011, 5:19 PM
Some result for moyross what happened croom must have been missing a few were they.
left back
27/02/2011, 5:28 PM
Some result for moyross what happened croom must have been missing a few were they.
they were saying all game were missing 8 than it was 7 5 3 we dont care all we can do is beat whats in front of us and 7 0 they got away handy could of been a lot more.they kept complaining about gaa lads dont sign them than if they wont put the soccer first