View Full Version : Transfer rumours

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47

The Lep
21/03/2011, 3:03 PM
Its not everyday you get to be on sky 1 :)

24/03/2011, 4:54 PM
LTFC sign Keith Gillespie. Sounds like we have his wages sponsored. It'll be a bit of publicity, even if he is well past his best he should make a contribution at this level.

www.ltfc.ie

24/03/2011, 5:42 PM
Longford bookies will be loving this.

Finlay Harp
24/03/2011, 5:42 PM
Gillespie is still a class act and should still do a job for Longford.

24/03/2011, 6:01 PM
I BET he doesn't finish the season.

Big GAMBLE that by Longford.

Worth a PUNT I suppose.

Meh I know I used them all for his switch to the Glens before but I wrote them down in my BOOKIE just in case.

24/03/2011, 6:04 PM
If he gets a Lucky 15 or so goals and throws out a few trixies for the punters it's all good..sorry.

Rasputin
25/03/2011, 8:37 AM
The first division is becoming remarkably interesting this season.

srfc1928
25/03/2011, 9:07 AM
LTFC sign Keith Gillespie. Sounds like we have his wages sponsored. It'll be a bit of publicity, even if he is well past his best he should make a contribution at this level.

www.ltfc.ie
Hope he does well for ye.

25/03/2011, 11:57 AM

www.ltfc.ie

I dont mean to be picky but where on earth has the transfers section disappeared to on this forum??:confused:

25/03/2011, 12:09 PM
It got unstickied cos the only players being signed now are useless players who couldn't find another club. :p

You can find the link in the main sticky, which has links to all the Q&As, attendances, transfers, etc.

TheBoss
25/03/2011, 1:56 PM
I hear that Darren Quigley has signed for Bray Wanderers and Drogheda have signed a Hungarian Robert Kovacsevics from Kaposvári Rákóczi, was on trial with Bohs and Cork.

bluemovie
25/03/2011, 2:00 PM
the only players being signed now are useless players who couldn't find another club. :p

Speaking of which, thanks for Dwayne Wilson :rolleyes:

PartySaint
25/03/2011, 4:46 PM
John Flood ex Drogs has signed for Pats and will go straight into the squad for tonight

Whats the verdict on him Drogs fans?

peadar1987
25/03/2011, 9:56 PM
John Flood ex Drogs has signed for Pats and will go straight into the squad for tonight

Whats the verdict on him Drogs fans?

I didn't really rate him while at Bray. He was injured a lot of the time, which may have had something to do with it, but he had a nasty habit of fluffing chances. Still a hero for his goal against Bohs at Dalymount 2 seasons back though!

01/04/2011, 10:21 AM
We've finally managed to tie down Xano

http://www.sligorovers.com/latest-news-news-menu-inside-246/1175-xano-signs-for-bit-o-red

Should give us a nice bit of cover up front

01/04/2011, 10:24 AM
Against his will?!?

01/04/2011, 10:27 AM
Of course - he'll only play whilst heavily sedated

Darkglasses
01/04/2011, 4:44 PM
Max Cream has been released from his contract at the Youths..

01/04/2011, 4:52 PM
Max Cream has been ejaculated from his contract at the Youths..

Fixed that for you. :)

Darkglasses
01/04/2011, 10:37 PM
In the end I think it was the puns that got too much for Mick and Noel.

hoopy
06/06/2011, 5:13 PM
Jay O'Shea to the Hoops......

CSFShels
06/06/2011, 7:11 PM
Is he really needed?

Fivesilver
06/06/2011, 7:26 PM
No harm, I'd say, if they're aiming for multiple trophies. We could be banjaxed once there's any sort of a build-up of fixtures.

peadar1987
06/06/2011, 9:57 PM

Rumour or signing? And are you guys just collecting everyone who's ever played on the right for Bray? Should Dean Zambra be expecting a call?

06/06/2011, 10:40 PM
I assume O'Shea would a replacement for Paddy Kavanagh. I can't see him coming back to Ireland, though. I'm sure he'll be able to find a League 1/2 club and try and build from there.

peadar1987
06/06/2011, 11:43 PM
I assume O'Shea would a replacement for Paddy Kavanagh. I can't see him coming back to Ireland, though. I'm sure he'll be able to find a League 1/2 club and try and build from there.

Is Kavanagh on his way out of Rovers? I always thought he was a better player than McCabe during the Bray days. (And how were we ever in any danger of relegation with Kavanagh on one wing, and McCabe on the other?!)

prince20
07/06/2011, 6:38 AM
Graham Gartland to the hoops

07/06/2011, 8:29 AM
I hear Rovers are after Messi now too.

As back up to Finn obviously.

hoopy
07/06/2011, 9:01 AM
Rumour or signing?

The thread title is a bit of a giveaway.

hoopy
07/06/2011, 9:04 AM
Is Kavanagh on his way out of Rovers? I always thought he was a better player than McCabe during the Bray days.

He wouldn't be the first player to be much better against Rovers than he is when playing for us. His stupid comments on Twitter were the final nails in the coffin methinks. Prob be one or two others who'll go with him in the transfer window.

poster
07/06/2011, 11:12 AM

Was waiting for that rumour to come up.

FTA1895
07/06/2011, 2:14 PM
Jay O'Shea was at the Greystones -v- Shels match on Sunday so that would put some fuel to the fire with him being back in the country, plus he's getting feck all game time over in England.

07/06/2011, 4:09 PM

He's signing for QPR?

08/06/2011, 10:34 AM
Jay O'Shea was at the Greystones -v- Shels match on Sunday so that would put some fuel to the fire with him being back in the country, plus he's getting feck all game time over in England.

Any time Jay is back home on his holidays he will 9 times out of 10 end up in the Carlisle watching a match. I'm pretty sure once he has a contract and is getting paid he will stay in the UK, why give up a steady reliable income for League of Ireland? He did well on loan last season so once his contract is up with Birmingham i can easily see a good Championship or League 1 side offering him a deal.

Ezeikial
08/06/2011, 12:52 PM
MK Dons the likely destination for O'Shea

09/06/2011, 12:04 AM
anyone hear the bold Dave Rogers is going to drogheda utd to join his favourite manager of a few short weeks Mick Cooke!

09/06/2011, 9:21 AM
anyone hear the bold Dave Rogers is going to drogheda utd to join his favourite manager of a few short weeks Mick Cooke!

Aye, Dave Rogers, Sean Brennan and Conor MacMahon apparently.

Also, Galway release 3 players.

http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/smith-duffy-and-butterfield-depart

And surprise surprise, Jimmy Brown didnt last long..

http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/brown-departs-united

09/06/2011, 9:39 AM

Injured and out for the rest of the season I thought.

Guinney
09/06/2011, 10:11 AM

Sean Brennan is a decent player.

09/06/2011, 10:13 AM
Cork City sign Craig Burns
more here (http://extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/5841/city-announce-signing-burns/)

09/06/2011, 10:20 AM
Sean Brennan is a decent player.

Killians brother isnt it? Wasnt he on trial with us but opted for Mons?

Guinney
09/06/2011, 11:12 AM
Killians brother isnt it? Wasnt he on trial with us but opted for Mons?

Both Ryan and Sean at Monaghan are Killians brother. Ryan joined the Mons from Drogheda last year, seemed like a good player anytime I saw him. I wonder if Foster offered him a contract when he was on trial with us? Maybe he opted for the Mons because they guarantee him first team football. Could be doing with him now with all our injuries.

poster
09/06/2011, 2:37 PM

I broke the story a few pages back after we played Drogs in HD Park Marty. ;):cool:

Mr Maroon
09/06/2011, 3:31 PM
And surprise surprise, Jimmy Brown didnt last long..

Massive loss.

Fivesilver
09/06/2011, 7:32 PM
Someone scared the :poo: out of me with a rumour of Denis Behan to us - say it ain't so.

bluewhitearmy
09/06/2011, 8:08 PM
Heard Graham Gartland is going to Pats and Blinkhorn and Paddy Kavanagh to Bohs but doubt thats true.

Also heard Brian Gartland to Drogheda.

PartySaint
09/06/2011, 8:50 PM
Heard Graham Gartland is going to Pats .

Linked with both ourselves and Rovers

09/06/2011, 10:02 PM
Conor McMahon is out injured for the rest of the season as stated above so I doubt if he will be moving anywhere yet. Sean Brennan, Ryan Brennan, Fabio, Sava.....all rumoured to be going to Drogs but I doubt it. (and really really really hope not!)

Would be surprised if Brian Gartland went to Drogs as I think he signed another years contract at Portadown and would bound to be on better money up there than Drogs can offer.

09/06/2011, 10:15 PM
Conor McMahon is out injured for the rest of the season as stated above so I doubt if he will be moving anywhere yet. Sean Brennan, Ryan Brennan, Fabio, Sava.....all rumoured to be going to Drogs but I doubt it. (and really really really hope not!)

Would be surprised if Brian Gartland went to Drogs as I think he signed another years contract at Portadown and would bound to be on better money up there than Drogs can offer.

If they did with it being mid-season wouldn't Drogheda have to cough up compensation to Mons for those players. 4 players is a lot of compensation surely.

09/06/2011, 10:31 PM
Yup. Thats why I cant see it happening. Also they see how things are progressing under Roddy and would be mad to throw away the chance to win the first division to go play for a team who mite get relegated.