View Full Version : Slovakia V Republic of Ireland - Tuesday, 12th October 2010 - Euro 2012 Qualifier

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12

12/10/2010, 7:09 PM
McGeady leost his man it looks like to me...

Maroon 7
12/10/2010, 7:10 PM
1-1. We can never hold a lead for very long.

Paddy Garcia
Well done Whelan - thats twice he has deserted his post - literally

was it Whelan who was marking the goalscorer? Looked like McGeady on my stream :/

EastTerracer
12/10/2010, 7:11 PM

It was Whelan who got caught wrong side of his man at the back post. He's not having a good week.

Maroon 7

I know you'd love it to be him but it was Whelan by the looks of it.

Awful goal. Awful stream...and then Ray Houghton commentating on top of it all.

FFS Whelan

theworm2345
12/10/2010, 7:12 PM
How Keano?

Irish_Praha
Deja-phucken-vu

boovidge
greens off!

12/10/2010, 7:13 PM
I know you'd love it to be him but it was Whelan by the looks of it.

i like McGeady!! Genuine mistake.

i have the same stream then...

Long playing very well it has to be said.

Green is off...Great play by Long there.

I saw that on the betting screen before I saw it ion the stream, betting suspended first then the odds on Ireland went from 1-2 to 2-1.

Razors left peg
come on Gibbo

Maroon 7
Green fecked. Gibson on.

ken foree
12/10/2010, 7:14 PM
green off gibson on

greens off!

one of my prayers has been answered!

To be fair there is not much point in Whelan marking a guy that tall..

EastTerracer
12/10/2010, 7:15 PM

Count your blessings - I have Tommy fe*kin' Smith on ESPN3 who is clueless.

ken foree
12/10/2010, 7:17 PM

same here, it's surreal.

Maroon 7
12/10/2010, 7:17 PM
To be fair there is not much point in Whelan marking a guy that tall..

I'd say Whelan is one of our bigger players to be honest.

theworm2345
12/10/2010, 7:18 PM
Peno! Pick your head up Keano

ken foree
never a peno

peno?? stream just died!!!!

Why don't you access the link to it then?

Irish_Praha
We are still playing way too many long bals from the back to the strikers. I know our CMF doesn't really exist but we need to play it a bit more on the ground, like the players admitted after the Russian game.

Maroon 7
12/10/2010, 7:19 PM
Ah **** it anyway. Big miss.

Paddy Garcia
terrible stream - any others?

EastTerracer
Jaysus - his head is gone. Robbie didn't do his stagger in the run-up.

12/10/2010, 7:20 PM
Balls :(

12/10/2010, 7:20 PM
Didn't you just know he would save it?

Spudulika
12/10/2010, 7:21 PM
It's there for the taking.

12/10/2010, 7:22 PM
FFS... crap.

Billsthoughts
when we were playing it on ground we were causing them problems...when we started hoofing it we let them back in.we gave them the ball about 3 times before the goal. still..anotehr 45 mins to go...

Colbert Report
you guys should get on the bet 365 stream, crystal clear

12/10/2010, 7:23 PM
how do we do that? still havent found a good stream.

Maroon 7
12/10/2010, 7:25 PM
Slovaks are not great in fairness and look especially ropey at the back. Ireland can defo win this if they have a go. I fear we'll conspire to lose 2-1 though.

ped_ped
12/10/2010, 7:25 PM
Fahey's playing some good stuff :) It's there for the winning, lads.

12/10/2010, 7:26 PM
O'Shea PLEASE STOP LUMPING IT LONG. FFS did you read the papers or log on to foot.ie?!

Keane sort your head out. Your first touch tonight is not up to scratch. If you lose the ball run back.

Slovakia are AVERAGE, Armenia played em off the park. Green is off and Slovakia are as dodgy as us at set pieces. Hope for us yet.

We're the gift that just keeps on givin'. Not a bad performance so far though.

how do we do that? still havent found a good stream.http://veetle.com/index.php/channel/view#4cb490dda79a3

irishbaz
12/10/2010, 7:30 PM
I tried and didnt comment on the game against Russia where we were awful-tonight we have started brighter but I will say is Fahey and Long look hungry and are playing well. Green is one of the worst players I have ever seen wear a green jersey just awful the best thing he did tonight was get injured, Wilson and indeed Gibson are far superior- as for Kilbane im sorry great servant to his country but should just come out with a zimmer frame slow and stop are his speed nowadays!!

FarBeag
12/10/2010, 7:31 PM
We should be winning 3-0 in this game. What a terrible goal to concede. Fahey and Long playing a blinder. Terrible peno from Keane.

Noelys Guitar
12/10/2010, 7:31 PM
I knew he wasn't going to score this time. He also should have scored from the brilliant ball from Long. The problem we will have in the second half is again defending from set pieces. Dunne and St Ledger have their front two in their pockets. We have to push more players up to support Long who is having a great game and they don't look like scoringfrom open play. We have to grab this opportunity. Fahey is a breath of fresh air and now hopefully Gibson can get further up the pitch and support the front two. McGeady has been poor so far this match. Must improve second half.

OwenGoal
12/10/2010, 7:33 PM
Whelan a bit at fault for the goal?

dr_peepee
12/10/2010, 7:35 PM
Fahy's doing well.. I like when he comes inside... Hybrid player though.. Not quite wide man not quite central. Dunno if Trapp will value that when everyone's availible.. Deserves his shot.

McGeady's not getting going. Shane Long doing alright.. There's a goal in Keane despite his touch looking poor and the peno miss.. Hope Gibson makes me eat my words!!!!! C'mon lads!!!

dr_peepee
12/10/2010, 7:38 PM
Is Whelan playing with an injury???

FarBeag
12/10/2010, 7:39 PM
Gibson needs to grow some

12/10/2010, 7:41 PM
Whelan must be injured. He doesn't look right at all.