View Full Version : Longford (Home)
abbeyvale
04/09/2010, 9:28 PM
Great 3 points, felt that the first went in against the run of play - but it was handy enough after that. Great strike by Coughlan for his goal, shame the penalty decision at the end was a complete joke on Sully. As for the cheerleaders...fair play to them on having a go - but Christ they are shocking. I reckon let the kids play football at half time like last season, or do a cross bar challenge with the crowd or something along those lines. Keep the girls around and have them do something more useful: like selling half time draw tickets, or walking around the ground trying to sell club merchandise, shirts, match programmes etc. Payment to them for such employment could be in the form of dance lessons! :)
P.S - Hooray for at the match beer :D
Just a thought.....................
Crossbar challenge for the crowd , 1 euro an effort, with as many entrants as possible during HT,
Winner (or closest effort) wins beer (if over 18) or mineral (if under 18) (provided by the club shop/bar) & 5euro voucher for chip van...............and a nice profit for the club!!!
fieldofmarkets
05/09/2010, 12:30 PM
Missed the game with work, what was the change in formation lads?
streaker
05/09/2010, 12:57 PM
Everyone Monkfish has said is true Time For The committee to get rid off the cheerleaders .... get the young kids back playing footy at halftime ...
what do mean get rid of the cheerleaders .dont want to upset scully,but heard hes doing a bit of coaching with the girls after the match,sitsups pushups streatches ect no what i mean:p, anyone no if he needs a physo .
Targetman
05/09/2010, 1:35 PM
Missed the game with work, what was the change in formation lads?
It was a 4-3-3 formation with Coughlan and Kiely playing as wide forwards supporting Steve-o. Wasnt the biggest fan of it myself, fair enough we prevented Longford playing and creating everything but i felt that we were not able to pass the ball as well as we did in recent games.
Was surprised to see Rodgers at LB as himself and Purcell have been solid in most games this season, that been said Peter White did well, the only position he can play is centre back IMO.
Performance wasnt great, 2nd half was poor, but we got the points and thats all that matters :ball:.
05/09/2010, 1:39 PM
Just a thought.....................
Crossbar challenge for the crowd , 1 euro an effort, with as many entrants as possible during HT,
Winner (or closest effort) wins beer (if over 18) or mineral (if under 18) (provided by the club shop/bar) & 5euro voucher for chip van...............and a nice profit for the club!!!
Thats a brilliant idea
05/09/2010, 5:47 PM
Martinho what do you make of Lester running back to Shannahan after our 3rd screaming "Your fing useless ya harmless cnut".
not a lot if thats true.. I wouldnt be the biggest fan of him tbh.. the look he gave me in Monaghan when I had a go at him about something was priceless.. Hes too hot and cold for me..