View Full Version : Bohs v Rovers moved to Tallaght
Rasputin
19/08/2010, 1:24 PM
Loads of posts on the ROvers forum from a few heads saying things like "yeah, we knew all along"
Quality.
Fair play for the wind up on Rovers, but I would've thought the worrying thing for bohs was this type of crap was entirely believable
19/08/2010, 2:08 PM
Fair play for the wind up on Rovers, but I would've thought the worrying thing for bohs was this type of crap was entirely believable
I don't know how anyone took the thread on our forum seriously. (Even though one or two non member Bohs fans did) but some of the posts were clearly ludicrous.
Jicked
19/08/2010, 2:22 PM
I don't know how anyone took the thread on our forum seriously. (Even though one or two non member Bohs fans did) but some of the posts were clearly ludicrous.
Yeah, imagine believing ludicrous posts on Gypo Web
http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14242&sid=4e64a52d878be0e425c27066bc58188b
PartySaint
19/08/2010, 2:58 PM
Is this why there was hardly anyone at the Bray game, youse were all sitting at home thinking of ways to 'get' Rovers fans, good job
superjohnny
19/08/2010, 3:01 PM
is this why there was hardly anyone at the bray game, youse were all sitting at home thinking of ways to 'get' rovers fans, good job
ba booooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!
19/08/2010, 3:37 PM
I guess weak attempts at humour like this aren't entirely unexpected. After all, Bohs fans have time on their hands after their 'early' exit from Europe... :D
Though as already stated, the fact that it was very believable shows that the real joke is on Bohs and the state of the club. :p
19/08/2010, 4:05 PM
I think you just damaged your glass house Steve. Maybe the player from last years squad who was signed up as a double glazer could fix that for you.
19/08/2010, 4:11 PM
Loads of posts on the ROvers forum from a few heads saying things like "yeah, we knew all along"
Just like the "Give It Square" episode - yeah right :D
19/08/2010, 4:22 PM
I think you just damaged your glass house Steve. Maybe the player from last years squad who was signed up as a double glazer could fix that for you.
I love this league.
"You're ****ed."
"Yeah, but you were ****ed last year."
monkey9
19/08/2010, 9:32 PM
Although fair play to the Bohs fans on the good gag..................so what? If this is the little victory that you's are now basking in, then say goodbye to the 'big club' status.
19/08/2010, 9:37 PM
Keep off the drugs kids.....
I would've thought the worrying thing for bohs was this type of crap was entirely believable
why??
19/08/2010, 10:22 PM
Keep off the drugs kids.....
Killjoy.
19/08/2010, 11:28 PM
Read the thread and thought there was only one page resulting in the reply above - feel a little stupid for entertaining it at all, but at least I was immediately sceptical. Does this mean I have to serve a longer apprenticeship?
No, but you do have to read this thread (http://foot.ie/threads/81119-Dumbass).
BohsFans
19/08/2010, 11:31 PM
I love this league.
"You're ****ed."
"Yeah, but you were ****ed last year."
Well ****in said and irony is that his club is only 1 year into a 3 year UEFA competition ban, but hey!
bullit
20/08/2010, 12:28 AM
Shockingly stupid atempt by Bohs fans to try and be...........stupid,and look stupid.
Juvenile stuff lads,difficult to watch.
*CRINGE*
20/08/2010, 12:34 AM
http://i42.tinypic.com/2hwgv87.jpg
20/08/2010, 7:56 AM
Shockingly stupid atempt by Bohs fans to try and be...........stupid,and look stupid.
*CRINGE*
Yeah, despite the fact two it spawned a thread here and two threads on alwaysultras from people who believed in it. How cringeworthy. It was specifically aimed at the fact Rovers fans have been very smug about these leaks they are getting from someone with a Bohs membership.
bullit
20/08/2010, 8:01 AM
Yeah, despite the fact two it spawned a thread here and two threads on alwaysultras from people who believed in it. How cringeworthy. It was specifically aimed at the fact Rovers fans have been very smug about these leaks they are getting from someone with a Bohs membership.
Is it still raining:brolly:
hoops1
20/08/2010, 8:51 AM
Of course people believed it. Bohs are such a shambles at the moment that if you said they were playing every game from now until the end of the season in Tallaght because Fossetts Circus were setting up on the pitch and they needed the dressing rooms to store the monkey unicycles. You would say, thats just the way things are for Bohs now.
*CRINGE*
Unlike this classy, well thought out, mature post.
bullit
20/08/2010, 9:18 AM
17,853 coming soon dodge.
Thats an obsession!!
Make me 17853
The same Bohs fans who celebrate this joke as a victory think Rovers fans are lying about Twigg getting a 2 game ban. Honestly lads, we'd come up with something a bit better than that. Bohs fined 150 euro for the bottle throwing. But of course people still think the FAI are handing us the league.
20/08/2010, 12:10 PM
Of course people believed it. Bohs are such a shambles at the moment that if you said they were playing every game from now until the end of the season in Tallaght because Fossetts Circus were setting up on the pitch and they needed the dressing rooms to store the monkey unicycles. You would say, thats just the way things are for Bohs now.
Was this not a giveaway?
"My father in law just passed Dalymount and rang to say some bloke in a Bohs top is doing a Maxi. Can anyone confirm? :?
Edited to add - ANother phone call on his return from Phibsboro Post Office. Yes, he's apparently ranting about Bohs playing in Tallaght"
They already have a circus on the pitch though.. :D
hoops1
20/08/2010, 12:51 PM
Was this not a giveaway?
"My father in law just passed Dalymount and rang to say some bloke in a Bohs top is doing a Maxi. Can anyone confirm? :?
Edited to add - ANother phone call on his return from Phibsboro Post Office. Yes, he's apparently ranting about Bohs playing in Tallaght"
And were did it say all this?
20/08/2010, 1:14 PM
And were did it say all this?
On the thread on our forum your lot were dipping into for inspiration in two now deleted threads on your forum. There were a few more real giveaways too. Anyway, it brightened up my week a little.
20/08/2010, 2:47 PM
http://i42.tinypic.com/2hwgv87.jpg
Did you get a new chain there LTID......?
20/08/2010, 4:33 PM
On the thread on our forum your lot were dipping into for inspiration in two now deleted threads on your forum. There were a few more real giveaways too. Anyway, it brightened up my week a little.
Must have been a bloody dull week for you so.
Keen2win
20/08/2010, 5:20 PM
Jaysus