View Full Version : Airtricity League Latest: Friday July 30th
monkey9
31/07/2010, 8:18 PM
Is it true that Fenlon gave the junkie arm slap gesture to the Pats fans after the game?
Yep, he did it alright. And it's hilarious that the Pat's fans wound him up so easily. He's cracking up. Calling us junkies, calling his own fans gobsh!tes. I'm absolutely loving this season.
placid casual
31/07/2010, 8:41 PM
Yep, he did it alright. And it's hilarious that the Pat's fans wound him up so easily. He's cracking up. Calling us junkies, calling his own fans gobsh!tes. I'm absolutely loving this season.
Yeh, i have to agree.
nutsy and big-nose byrne tried to do the same against Rovers in the last game there, in that graveyard of irish football.
sad to see the double league champions redued to pi$$-poor toy-throwing tactics, especially in their own ground.
probably feel the walls closing in on them.
good enuff for em.
PartySaint
31/07/2010, 8:47 PM
Yeh, i have to agree.
nutsy and big-nose byrne tried to do the same against Rovers in the last game there, in that graveyard of irish football.
sad to see the double league champions redued to pi$$-poor toy-throwing tactics, especially in their own ground.
probably feel the walls closing in on them.
good enuff for em.
Oh Byrne was in on it aswell, One fan was giving him a bit of stick and Byrne was giving it back just as good all banter really, then the fan went to walk away and Byrne went right over to the fence to keep the abuse going, thats when everyone else got involved
sligo 1-0 dundalk
mc cabe
monkey9
31/07/2010, 9:00 PM
This is a post from the Pat's forum of some of the verbal exchanges...................
Pats fan: ha ha lads there,ll be some Que down at hatch 6 on Monday morn...........
Jay byrne: you fat your fat your fat
Pats fan : did it take your one junior cert pass paper to figure that out ...............
Jay Byrne : your fat your fat your fat your fat
Pats fan : well tell your misses to Stop bringing me left overs from work
Jay Byrne: your fat your fat your fat
Pats fan: well jay what's it like that the main bread winner in the house serves at the drive thru in maccers
Jay Byrne: your fat your fat your fat
Pats fan : ha ha ha ha ha ha what's it like to get raped by a sheep shagar
Chris o connor: me and u outside for a straitener now
Pats fan: sorry mate if you think I'm gona make a show of meself by rolling around in muck with u ......ye clown
Jay Byrne : your fat your fat your fat your fat
Nutsy : yis ****ing junkies yis ****ing junkies wers your shooters weres your shooters
Pats fan: tt tns tt tns tt tns
Pats fans : nanananana nutsy goin nuts goin nuts nutsy goin nuts..............
monkey9
31/07/2010, 9:10 PM
He did indeed and called some of our fans junkies, Not very professional from him but makes it all the more fun
Just setting the standard for next season really. Getting them ready, if you will.
I loved the chant 'Say hello to, say hello to, say hello to Shels for us. Say hello to Shels for us.'
31/07/2010, 9:45 PM
Dundalk were very poor. Don't think Gibson had a proper save to make all night. Should have won by more than the one.
Mad Moose
31/07/2010, 10:20 PM
Fantastic performance by a young, fearless Harps side for Derry City's first visit to Ballybofey. We were carved open early but never looked out of it and I was confident saying we would win 2-1. Mailey's header was excellent for the equaliser and but for a great save from Ger Doherty meant a share of the spoils. This Harps side has pace and its nice to see it all over the pitch. I'm confident about the future. Jamsie has this side playing a good brand of football and I think youth is the basis for this fearlessness.
Sligo Rovers deserved the points tonight as Dundalk, as Sligoman said above, were poor throughout. Sligo were wasteful in front of goal and would have been bitterly disappointed had they not taken all 3 points. The atmosphere was terrible though. The Dundalk fans never let up from start to finish, well briefly after conceding, but there was little or nothing from the home support.
Derry City may be a new club but their support can never be questioned. The plastic sheep, dressed in blue and white, made the customary appearance as did one fan with a wooden ladder. Presumably he didn't come in to the ground with it and perhaps picked it up at the now derelict River End of the ground but he held onto it, parked it again the fence and used it to gain a better vantage point of the game.
MMVIII
31/07/2010, 11:18 PM
. The atmosphere was terrible though. but there was little or nothing from the home support.
Ironic coming from a Harps fan. Anyways, atmosphere was ****e from us for a number of reasons. I'm guessing you were the fella I seen in the harps jacket?
srfc1928
01/08/2010, 1:21 AM
Ya atmosphere was a bit disapointing, but i think we've become a bit spoilt over the last while.
We've a great home record and unless were beating around us teams heavily, or those above us the home fans get restless.
I was talking to a few lads before the game who commented on E Hands remarks on MNS saying we play good football as opposed to Pats direct play,
but Pats will more than likely finish above us in the league
All agreed we would rather play football rather than Graham Taylor tactics.
We expect good football above all else, probably naive buts thats just the way we are.
Also Leonard Cohen Concert tonight 10,000/12,000 and the same tomorrow
And last night Westlife 10,000/12,000, so that might have affected the attendance as there is only so much money going around
danthesaint
01/08/2010, 2:56 AM
haha today walkin down to croker for the dubs game, seen a bohs fan......the happy grin on me face
he was still sick that goal went in
i hear nutsy was also going mad alan kelly played the stopage time, ffs, it was in the first minute of added time for jaysus sake.
not like he or bohs didnt get any luck
Dixie Dean
01/08/2010, 8:24 AM
Ironic coming from a Harps fan. Anyways, atmosphere was ****e from us for a number of reasons. I'm guessing you were the fella I seen in the harps jacket?
The lads were all hoarse from Westlife the night before :)
gufcfan
01/08/2010, 9:04 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hItId7vYdSo
01/08/2010, 9:49 AM
I saw the pictures partysaint in the star of yer game. I loved yer banners at the game especially the one for TNS!:p
what did the banner say?
Mad Moose
01/08/2010, 11:50 AM
I wasn't having a go. I was merely stating a fact. In both games I've credited the away support with creating the atmosphere. Harps are in a very different position to Sligo Rovers in terms of competing.
poster
01/08/2010, 2:11 PM
Is the Shams game being streamed anywhere today? Live commentary or anything?
monkey9
01/08/2010, 2:30 PM
what did the banner say?
http://lh5.ggpht.com/_YVCJnQS-cP4/TFNIBQdIozI/AAAAAAAABp4/hR0SgbyLKMg/s800/20100730%20Bohs%20away%20n.JPG
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_YVCJnQS-cP4/TFNIwgWakTI/AAAAAAAABqE/Q-mTbgPHPzE/s800/20100730%20Bohs%20away%20d.JPG
Doomofman
01/08/2010, 3:16 PM
Fungus a goal up against Rovers...
redobit
01/08/2010, 3:40 PM
http://lh5.ggpht.com/_YVCJnQS-cP4/TFNIBQdIozI/AAAAAAAABp4/hR0SgbyLKMg/s800/20100730%20Bohs%20away%20n.JPG
http://lh4.ggpht.com/_YVCJnQS-cP4/TFNIwgWakTI/AAAAAAAABqE/Q-mTbgPHPzE/s800/20100730%20Bohs%20away%20d.JPG
Is there really a need to black out the faces of the lads holding the banners?
TNS one is quality
poster
01/08/2010, 3:43 PM
1.1 Sives
Doomofman
01/08/2010, 4:14 PM
2-1 to Fungus now.. O'Neill with the goal...
Doomofman
01/08/2010, 4:40 PM
3-2 to Rovers now... Twigg and Rice
Doomofman
01/08/2010, 4:51 PM
3-3 Finn with Fungus' equaliser
Doomofman
01/08/2010, 4:54 PM
Finished 3-3
Lamper.sffc
01/08/2010, 5:53 PM
Entertaining game.
For the most part we where the better team but stupid mistakes cost us again. We just cant hold onto a lead unfortunately.
Sligo the biggest winners this weekend. Made up points on all the teams above them.
01/08/2010, 5:55 PM
We got UCD-ed on Friday. Galway were fairly poor for most of it, but we gave away a careless goal; one against four should never win that much space on a cross into the box. Galway sat back for most of the rest of the game - some of Sean Connor's usual cynicism crept in, but mostly they just defended well and attacked sparingly. We hit the bar, had a couple of penalty calls, had a great chance in injury time, but ultimately our injury list caught up with us. Puts us right back into the relegation scrap, although I think with the players we have to come back, we'll pull away from Galway again.
01/08/2010, 5:57 PM
what did the banner say?
The Next Shels!!
hopefully.
Ha Ha. What a no-class (*)anker Nutsy is.
marinobohs
03/08/2010, 1:11 PM
Just setting the standard for next season really. Getting them ready, if you will.
I loved the chant 'Say hello to, say hello to, say hello to Shels for us. Say hello to Shels for us.'
........we were just glad you brought your sheep home - good night in Inchicore I guess :o great to see the way Pats celebrated a draw against Bohs - what would you do without us ? All excited by nicking a last minute equalizer with your first shot on target in the game ?
bad two points dropped by us but title still up for grabs. Personally liked the latest rendition of "10 nil to the refugees" (not a lot you can sing about Pats euro "adventure" this year :cool:)
All excited by nicking a last minute equalizer with your first shot on target in the game ?
Suppose you'd have applauded lightly then?
You support your team your way, and we'll support our team our way.
(and considering you scored with 1 of 2 shots on taarget you had I don't see your point about chances)
03/08/2010, 1:37 PM
great to see the way Pats celebrated a draw against Bohs - what would you do without us ? All excited by nicking a last minute equalizer with your first shot on target in the game ?
What a rediculous point. You're playing away to one of your main title rivals, your team scores a last minute equaliser, course the players and fans are going to go mental. It'd be weird if they didn't.
monkey9
03/08/2010, 8:49 PM
........we were just glad you brought your sheep home - good night in Inchicore I guess :o great to see the way Pats celebrated a draw against Bohs - what would you do without us ? All excited by nicking a last minute equalizer with your first shot on target in the game ?
bad two points dropped by us but title still up for grabs. Personally liked the latest rendition of "10 nil to the refugees" (not a lot you can sing about Pats euro "adventure" this year :cool:)
Ha!! I love this thing that the Bohs fans are clinging to as to why we celebrated our goal. As if we celebrated the way we did just cos it was Bohs. Sure we already got a point against you's at Dalymount earlier in the season and gave you's a hiding at Richmond Park so quite frankly, we're used to taking points of you's.
It's more to do with the fact that it was a last minute equalizer against a title rival that kept us top instead of slipping off the summit, so whether that title rival is yourselves, Sporting Fingal or even if it was somehow Bray Wanderers, it would still be just as sweet.
Also, it was hilarious to hear you sing 'We Are Top Of The League' in injury time just because you's thought you had it won, especially as you's were fairly quiet throughout the match in general, only for you's to be sickened and stopped mid rendition as Davey Mullered you's.
So yeah, we're gonna go mad alright.
L.T.F.C.
03/08/2010, 9:01 PM
I absolutely love how deluded people are on here! Great entertainment altogether!
PartySaint
03/08/2010, 9:17 PM
I no in 2 years time when yous are midtable in the first division we will look back and laugh at celebrating so much at getting a point away to Bohs but for now we will enjoy it
Oh and remember if yous do get a last minute goal to snatch a point on Sunday dont celebrate too hard you might end up looking like minnows
if nothing else its revenge for the Pats fans for Nesso's goal against ye into the shed back in the Foot n Mouth Season. That must have stung as much as your celebrations obviously did the other night. Anyway, i get it, i just dont like it! :)
poster
03/08/2010, 10:33 PM
........we were just glad you brought your sheep home -
Now, I'm not sure but I think that can only be used against either us or Harps, possibly Mons and Longford too.
green army
03/08/2010, 10:50 PM
and what a celebration it was. fantastic. to score with our first shot on target in 92min in a derby match in which the oppostion were already celebrating. we very very rarely score in the last min of important matches so we enjoyed this one.
how did you euro "adventure" go this year.
El-Pietro
04/08/2010, 12:23 AM
Now, I'm not sure but I think that can only be used against either us or Harps, possibly Mons and Longford too.
Waterford is allowed also
marinobohs
04/08/2010, 12:17 PM
Ha!! I love this thing that the Bohs fans are clinging to as to why we celebrated our goal. As if we celebrated the way we did just cos it was Bohs. Sure we already got a point against you's at Dalymount earlier in the season and gave you's a hiding at Richmond Park so quite frankly, we're used to taking points of you's.
It's more to do with the fact that it was a last minute equalizer against a title rival that kept us top instead of slipping off the summit, so whether that title rival is yourselves, Sporting Fingal or even if it was somehow Bray Wanderers, it would still be just as sweet.
Also, it was hilarious to hear you sing 'We Are Top Of The League' in injury time just because you's thought you had it won, especially as you's were fairly quiet throughout the match in general, only for you's to be sickened and stopped mid rendition as Davey Mullered you's.
So yeah, we're gonna go mad alright.
Actually only ones "clinging" are pats (to those sheep maybe ?). Enjoy your point it will no doubt make up for the SETANTA Cup win (not to mention those League and FAI Cup* wins we have become accustomed to)
* ask your granddad :cool:
04/08/2010, 12:24 PM
Seriously, how old are you?
marinobohs
04/08/2010, 1:38 PM
Seriously, how old are you?
.......bit like the pats fans gloating over a draw ? or at slagging the Bohs players/manager post match ? Wont even comment on the saddos bringing inflatible sheep to a match in the centre of Dublin (REAL mature ???????) between two Dublin teams :rolleyes:
not old enough to remember pats winning FAI Cup :D
04/08/2010, 1:41 PM
.......bit like the pats fans gloating over a draw ? or at slagging the Bohs players/manager post match ? Wont even comment on the saddos bringing inflatible sheep to a match in the centre of Dublin (REAL mature ???????) between two Dublin teams :rolleyes:
Give it a rest FFS. Pats got a late equaliser away in a Dublin derby which keeps them top of the table. It's a huge point for them, just as it would have been a huge 3 points for you. Of course they're going to celebrate. Of course they're going to have a go at Bohs fans and manager after. What do you expect them to do?
marinobohs
04/08/2010, 1:48 PM
Give it a rest FFS. Pats got a late equaliser away in a Dublin derby which keeps them top of the table. It's a huge point for them, just as it would have been a huge 3 points for you. Of course they're going to celebrate. Of course they're going to have a go at Bohs fans and manager after. What do you expect them to do?
No problem with them celebrating an ill deserved point (those that had not left early) but the crap posted here about exchanges with Fenlon and/or players OTT. Manager / players taunted and react - what do you expect ?
.........And dont worry about pats fans having a go at Bohs fans :cool:
.......bit like the pats fans gloating over a draw ?
Who gloated over the draw?
or at slagging the Bohs players/manager post match ?
Completely childish, and very good fun
Wont even comment on the saddos bringing inflatible sheep to a match in the centre of Dublin (REAL mature ???????) between two Dublin teams :rolleyes:
And that’s not commenting on it, is it? SO you don’t think teams should celebrate last minute equalisers and you don’t think fans should poke fun at opposing fans either? Do you just sit quietly at every game, politely applauded some Corinthian spirit?
No problem with them celebrating an ill deserved point
It was completely deserved.
but the crap posted here about exchanges with Fenlon and/or players OTT. Manager / players taunted and react - what do you expect ?
I’d expect my manager and players not to react to fans goading. Same question I asked of you to them, what age are you? Every manager in this league is taunted. Everyone bar Nutsy and O’Neill in Dundalk walks away
is it bad that i like when Nutsy reacts to this sort of behaviour? Good on him!!
My heartiest congratulations again to Pats on the point.
marinobohs
04/08/2010, 3:06 PM
who gloated over the draw? read the thread
completely childish, and very good fun to quote someone "what age are you ?"
and that’s not commenting on it, is it? So you don’t think teams should celebrate last minute equalisers and you don’t think fans should poke fun at opposing fans either? Do you just sit quietly at every game, politely applauded some corinthian spirit? celebrate in the bohemian spirit (as you saw in tallaght)
it was completely deserved. one shot in 93 minutes ? Come on. Felt like been mugged by junkies for the home fans :o
i’d expect my manager and players not to react to fans goading. Same question i asked of you to them, what age are you? Every manager in this league is taunted. Everyone bar nutsy and o’neill in dundalk walks away that old corinthian spirit only apply to managers and players ?
PartySaint
04/08/2010, 3:51 PM
not old enough to remember pats winning FAI Cup :D
Who's gloating?? It seem just like Nutsy the Bohs fans are crackin up aswell maybe its because they know its their last year near the top for a good while and arent taking it too well, enjoy the first division
marinobohs
05/08/2010, 8:48 AM
Who's gloating?? It seem just like Nutsy the Bohs fans are crackin up aswell maybe its because they know its their last year near the top for a good while and arent taking it too well, enjoy the first division
after last season you can give us advice on relegation battles ;) My, my 3 million doesnt buy much in these times.
Yet another prediction of our imminent doom*. One would have thought after last year people would have learned...:cool:
* perhaps Mods can put up a "Bohs go bankrupt / get relegated" sticky. Save all the losers draggingit into every thread that mentions Bohs.
05/08/2010, 10:25 AM
that old corinthian spirit only apply to managers and players ?
Yes, absolutely. So anyway, you haven't told us how you'd respond to a last minutee equaliser.
(BTW the point of football is to score goals. If you can't score more than one, and concede one, you don't deserve to win...)
05/08/2010, 10:33 AM
http://www.muditajournal.com/wp-content/uploads/arguing-on-internet.png