View Full Version : Wesley Webb 2010

Pages : 1 [2] 3

My-right-boot
05/08/2010, 8:00 PM
Shannon Hibs B 3-2 Bunratty A
Shannon Hibs A 1-1 Sixmilebridge, bridge won 4-3 on penos

My-right-boot
05/08/2010, 8:33 PM
Hibs B- Pricey, some dub fella?, gav o donnell, jason o donnell, tom mcdade, jamie walker, gerdy mcgedigan, sean lyndsey, dave magee, gav lundy n ken buckley.
Not 100% on bunratty team, had the usuallys. quinn, lillis, 2 griffin lads, macky, kissane, colm tracey n daithi o connell
Hibs A- Carey, bj cantollen, jim fitz, finbar neville, aaron leahy, pa cannavan, davy wall, derek maxwell, rob wall, cheeky mc donald n rasher. Havent a clue of any of the bridge lads

old git
05/08/2010, 10:32 PM
told you your team would do you proud :D

jesus !! its as much your team as it's mine :rolleyes:

mouldedstuds
06/08/2010, 9:55 AM
terrible result for the rats against a b team?

know its only a friendly but still

el_nino84
06/08/2010, 10:36 AM
terrible result for the rats against a b team?

know its only a friendly but still

Everybody expected Bunratty to win against Hibs B but it wasn't the case. Hibs controlled the 1st half and Bunratty controlled the 2nd, Bunratty were poor and looked to lack heart. From what I seen last night Hibs deserved to win it and could upset the Bridge in the next round.

el_nino84
06/08/2010, 11:52 AM
Ya that's always been rats problem..when are hibs playing bridge..

I think it's on next Wednesday, not sure where it's on though.

squire
06/08/2010, 4:41 PM
Any predictions for tomorrow nights games?

old git
06/08/2010, 5:37 PM
cheers away for the week might catch the next round at weekend.. is the standard any good..

enjoy your week away and stay off the computer and dont worry about wesley webb :p

My-right-boot
06/08/2010, 6:37 PM
Shannon Town A game will be a good 1 but i think they'll be too strong for newmarket, goin for 3-1. As for Shannon Town B cant see them beating olympic A wen they couldnt even beat Olympic B, goin for a 4-1 Olympic win

old git
06/08/2010, 10:34 PM

going for a shannon town double .. .. two tight games and fancy b team to win on penalties :ball:

My-right-boot
07/08/2010, 8:17 PM
Shannon Town A 0-3 Newmarket
Shannon Town B 1-4 Olympic A
Town A were absolutly shocking, hope they improve big time otherwise they wont last very long in premier

squire
07/08/2010, 8:28 PM
Shannon town b did well in the first half but threw it away in the second. They were one nil up in the first half and flying.

My-right-boot
07/08/2010, 8:44 PM
Shannon town b did well in the first half but threw it away in the second. They were one nil up in the first half and flying.
Ya they played well in the first half alrite, there defence was torn apart in the 2nd half tho. Newmarket vs Olympic A and Shannon Hibs vs Bridge United in the semis, any predictions?

Lev Yashin
07/08/2010, 9:14 PM
Shannon Town A 0-3 Newmarket
Shannon Town B 1-4 Olympic A
Town A were absolutly shocking, hope they improve big time otherwise they wont last very long in premier

Agree completly...we were dreadful.

My-right-boot
07/08/2010, 9:20 PM
think hibs A V newmarket final.........any more definate signings for ye shannonman

its hibs b playin bridge united wednesday, bridge beat hibs a thursday evening

old git
07/08/2010, 10:55 PM
Agree completly...we were dreadful.

only bonus out of game is it was a pre-season tournament ... stiil performance was terrible ..:poo: whats the story with players heard ye have over 25 signed but ye did not have that many at game tonight and fla also played for B team ????

squire
08/08/2010, 3:38 AM
only bonus out of game is it was a pre-season tournament ... stiil performance was terrible ..:poo: whats the story with players heard ye have over 25 signed but ye did not have that many at game tonight and fla also played for B team ????

Think Fla only played for the B team because he broke two ribs in pre season and wasnt fit enough to play for the A team

2legged tackle
08/08/2010, 1:02 PM
Think Fla only played for the B team because he broke two ribs in pre season and wasnt fit enough to play for the A team
Can you explain this? How can you be fit enough to play for the B Team and not the A team?

squire
08/08/2010, 1:29 PM
Can you explain this? How can you be fit enough to play for the B Team and not the A team?

Not sure really. Think the A team manager doesnt want him playing for the A team until he is fully fit.

old git
08/08/2010, 8:35 PM
Not sure really. Think the A team manager doesnt want him playing for the A team until he is fully fit.

????????????????????????? if that the case should he be playing for b team .. especially if not fully fit..

CousinSylDolan
11/08/2010, 9:54 AM
Semi Final

Newmarket Celtic v Shannon Olympic A

Wednesday August 11th - Corrib Drive 7:30pm

Shannon Hibs B v Bridge Utd

Wednesday August 11th - Riverside Park 6:15pm

Final

Saturday August 14th - Corrib Drive 6pm

Come on lads... Dont lose interest cos Shn Tn, Hibs A and Rats have all been dumped out. Any predictions???

obi-1 kenobi-0
11/08/2010, 10:15 AM
Semi Final

Newmarket Celtic v Shannon Olympic A

Wednesday August 11th - Corrib Drive 7:30pm

Shannon Hibs B v Bridge Utd

Wednesday August 11th - Riverside Park 6:15pm

Final

Saturday August 14th - Corrib Drive 6pm

Come on lads... Dont lose interest cos Shn Tn, Hibs A and Rats have all been dumped out. Any predictions???

Newmarket Hibs B final this year. Hibs B to beat the Bridge comfortably and Newmarket to do the same against Olympic.

Lev Yashin
11/08/2010, 12:13 PM
Wesley Webb or Ireland v Argentina ... No contest.... Crazy night to have matches on

Ya, the FAI considered swapping the date of the friendly as they are worried about the attendance due to the large amount travelling into Shannon tonight. :)

If the game had been switched to thursday someone else would have had a complaint....you cant please everyone.

I still believe there will be a decent crowd down there watching those matches tonight.

My-right-boot
11/08/2010, 12:43 PM
Wesley webb cancelled tonite, refs "on strike" or wants to watch the Ireland game...

ginge lyndz
11/08/2010, 12:45 PM
??? Serious or joking?

My-right-boot
11/08/2010, 12:54 PM
??? Serious or joking?

Serious, was told it might be on tomorrow evenin instead

ginge lyndz
11/08/2010, 1:16 PM
I heard something about referees going on strike alright but didn't know if it was just rumours. Can anyone shed light on this? Will if affect the start of the new season?

el_nino84
11/08/2010, 2:26 PM
This is ridiculous. Ref's strinking.... for what? Anyone any clue?

obi-1 kenobi-0
11/08/2010, 9:42 PM
I know its not the Wesley Webb but heard Shannon Town A lost 7-0 to Tulla tonight in a friendly? Anyone confirm if this is true?Shannon Town team that played?

ginge lyndz
11/08/2010, 10:29 PM
ya its true, don't know the team that played though just heard it was a young enough team and the keepers had howlers.

old git
11/08/2010, 11:33 PM
ya its true, don't know the team that played though just heard it was a young enough team and the keepers had howlers.

if scoreline true !!! its shocking . young enough team !!! dont recall to many young players on shannon town large squad and the younger players they have are all decent players ... no disrespect to tulla but any shannon town should be more than able get a result against them .. not looking to good with league starting next week :shock:

My-right-boot
11/08/2010, 11:33 PM
No disrespect to tulla or anything but what a terrbible result for the town, they'd seriously wanna sort things out at the club or they'll be relegated by christmas!!!

old git
11/08/2010, 11:38 PM
Serious, was told it might be on tomorrow evenin instead

any confirmation of wesley webb on thursday night or is ref strike still on

Lev Yashin
12/08/2010, 7:18 AM
Don't worry about us. Impossible to name the team as it changed alot during the game was a bad night for the keepers and we called up the youths keeper to play and I think nerves got to him. Still missing a few last night had played Ratkeale the night before and won 4-1 so some tired legs and minds.
Dispite the scoreline still positives to take from the match.

MikeBassett
12/08/2010, 8:13 AM
Any word on the referees situation? I heard there was a meeting with them last night?

gaiscíoch
12/08/2010, 8:33 AM
Does anyone know why they are on strike?

obi-1 kenobi-0
12/08/2010, 9:52 AM
Does anyone know why they are on strike?

More money I pressume?

MikeBassett
12/08/2010, 10:18 AM
The games are going ahead tonight. Same kick-off times as yesterday

My-right-boot
12/08/2010, 10:33 AM
The games are going ahead tonight. Same kick-off times as yesterday
Any predictions for tonites games??

MikeBassett
12/08/2010, 11:04 AM
Any predictions for tonites games??

The Bridge to beat Hibs

obi-1 kenobi-0
12/08/2010, 11:19 AM
The Bridge to beat Hibs

Wouldn't be so sure. I assume you are backing Newmarket for a win also?

el_nino84
12/08/2010, 12:55 PM
Bridge and Newmarket both by 2 at least

I wouldn't be so sure about that?

What are you basing these predictions on?

gaiscíoch
12/08/2010, 1:43 PM
I'll go for Olympic and Newmarket to be a draw.
Newmarket on pens.
Don't think there will be much between them.
Bridge to win 4-1! they should at least Clare premier side versus 3B side in Limerick.

el_nino84
12/08/2010, 1:54 PM
Offended? Why would I get offended, all I did was ask you to explain your choices :)

I think Newmarket will beat Olympic, the other game is hard to call though, having said that it would be no surprise if Hibs beat the Bridge, they have already knocked out a [B]Clare Premier[B] team in this competition.

Should be an interesting night of football, more entertaining than last nights game at the Aviva

My-right-boot
12/08/2010, 2:04 PM
Newmarket to win 2-0 and i think Hibs could suprise alot of people, they have already knocked out a clare premier team. Can see this game goin to penaltys or either team winnin it by the one goal

Banner_balls
12/08/2010, 2:33 PM
Is is 6:15 or 6:30 kick off this evening?

obi-1 kenobi-0
12/08/2010, 3:42 PM
Why is everyone thinking hibs B will win tonight.. Ye beat a bunratty team missing 4 or 5 regulars and who were only back training 2 weeks.. If hibs are so good what have their other pre season results been

AFAIK they lost 3-2 to Hermitage A and drew 2-2 with Olympic B.

ParkLife
12/08/2010, 7:17 PM
Hibs B 2 -1 Bridge..... Well deserved. Bridge were poor. Hibs keeper saved a poor pen with the last kick of the game!!

quasi
12/08/2010, 8:21 PM
Hibs B 2 -1 Bridge..... Well deserved. Bridge were poor. Hibs keeper saved a poor pen with the last kick of the game!!

Fair play to Hibs B, who scored and what was the Hibs line-up?

obi-1 kenobi-0
12/08/2010, 8:32 PM
Fair play to Hibs B, who scored and what was the Hibs line-up?

Pricey, Monk, Gav O'Donnell,JOD,Mark Mc Keogh, John Shields, Gerdy, Sean Lyndsey, Dave McGhee, Gav Lundy, Ken Buckley.
Subs used Conor Neville, Farrell and Paddy Halpin.
Scorers for Hibs were Ken Buckley and Gav Lundy.