View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2010/11

bawn79
14/07/2010, 8:40 AM
Just starting the new thread for this season.

I understand the season is to kick off with the shields on 1st August.

Has anyone heard of the make-up of the divisions this year?

daz22
16/07/2010, 9:05 PM
NOpe that be top secret,ha. Sure premier division shield will be a joke without top 4 teams.

Hungry Hill
18/07/2010, 12:06 PM
Monday night in Templemore all divisions and shield draws been decided.

abbeyvale
19/07/2010, 8:16 PM
Monday night in Templemore all divisions and shield draws been decided.

Hey All,
Just wondering if any team here would be interested in playing us (Star Rovers) who are newly promoted to Limerick's Premier league in a pre-season friendly on your own patch, if you are please PM me and we'll take it from there.

Cheers

UtilityPlayer
21/07/2010, 8:20 AM
Anyone got the shield draws? Didnt get to the meeting..

daz22
21/07/2010, 3:23 PM
utility player what team nd division you looking for?

UtilityPlayer
21/07/2010, 4:20 PM
Hi daz, Looking for fixtures for Kilcommon. Haven't seen the make up of the divisions yet but I presume its the second division. Thanks..

mr. man
21/07/2010, 5:09 PM
We might have actually won something this year if we didnt finish in the top 4 last season !!! Still its good to be involved in the other yoke i suppose.. I can just picture clough beating micheals 3 nil in the final ! :)

daz22
21/07/2010, 8:13 PM
Hi daz, Looking for fixtures for Kilcommon. Haven't seen the make up of the divisions yet but I presume its the second division. Thanks..

ye r playin bridge (team from lough derg- killaloe) at home in first round.winners play Nenagh C away.

bawn79
22/07/2010, 7:34 AM
Any idea who Ballymackey are playing?

If you have the fixtures on soft-copy would you mind sticking them up here.

Thanks

Hungry Hill
22/07/2010, 9:43 AM
Hey bawn79,Ballymackey are drawn to play cloughjordan B with the winner playing the winners of Borroway and Thurles Celtic in the semi final.

bawn79
22/07/2010, 12:53 PM
Premier Division Shield
1st Round
Moneygall v Clodiagh Rangers
Semi-Finals:
Rearcross v Moneygall / Clodiagh Rgs.
Borrisoleigh v Thurles Town
=================================
Division 1 Shield
1st Round
Arra Rovers v Nenagh AFC B
2nd Round
( A ) Cloughjordan B v Ballymackey A
( B ) Clonmore v Arra Rvs. / Nenagh B
( C ) Borrisokane v Sallypark A
( D ) Thurles Celtic v Borroway Rovers
Semi-Finals
B v C : D v A
===================================
Division 2 Shield
1st Round
Blackcastle Utd. B v Noreside Celtic
Kilcommon v Bridge United
2nd Round
( A ) Suirside Wanderers v Templetuohy
( B ) Holycross A v Blackcastle Utd B / Noreside Celtic
( C ) Nenagh AFC C v Kilcommon / Bridge Utd.
( D ) Ardcroney A v Gurtagarry
Semi-Finals
B v A : D v C
========================================
Division 3 Shield
1st Round
Latteragh Celtic v Shannon Rangers
Clodiagh Rangers B v Moneygall B
2nd Round
( A ) Sallypark B v Latteragh Celtic / Shannon Rgs.
( B ) Nenagh Celtic B v Ballymackey B
( C ) Holycross B v Clodiagh Rgs. B / Moneygall B
( D ) Ardcroney B v Rearcross B
Semi-Finals
B v D : C v A
==========================================
Youths Shield 1st Round
Borrisokane v Holycross
2nd Round: ( A ) Borrisokane / Holycross v Nenagh AFC
( B ) Blackcastle Utd v Borrisoleigh
( C ) Clonmore v Nenagh Celtic
( D ) Ardcroney v Rearcross
Semi-Finals: A v B : D v C

bawn79
26/07/2010, 11:51 AM
Anyone know when the first games of the shield are to be played?

Hungry Hill
26/07/2010, 12:42 PM
All of the shield fixtures are up on the ntdl site,fixtures beginning next weekend.

left back
30/07/2010, 8:15 PM
hi lads just wondering if any team is up for friendly match pm me if interested,were moyross from limerick played nenagh and won 6 0,i know they were short some players but were not a bad team if anyone interested.

abbeyvale
10/08/2010, 10:22 PM
Any team here looking for a friendly this Sunday 15th August away to a Limerick Prem team, PM me if your interested.

Hungry Hill
18/08/2010, 6:26 PM
well lads,with the leagues set to start on sunday who are yer predictions for honours this season.

celticlads
19/08/2010, 11:25 PM
well obviously im gonna say i think nenagh celtic will win the premier, nenagh b win the 1st division, suirside i hear are good for the 2nd and i think celtic b might sneak the 3rd :) i think our youths will give the youths a rite good rattle it will be close but think we can win that.

bawn79
20/08/2010, 8:39 AM
Nenagh Town
Ballymackey (but prob Nenagh B)
Bridge United
Nenagh Celtic B
Youths
Nenagh Town

mr. man
24/08/2010, 1:41 AM
No real surprises in the results in the premier division last weekend..
We have a big game against Blackcastle next Sun..

daz22
24/08/2010, 10:58 AM
ya, looks like it going to be much of the same again this year!!we lucky getting not so hard teams with alot of players still to come back.

mr. man
29/08/2010, 7:21 PM
Lads , have ye got any results from this weekend ??

We beat Blackcastle 7 . 1 which was a massive result for us especially since we were 1 nil down and they were at full strength.. Hopefully we can keep it up. Time will tell i suppose !

celticlads
01/09/2010, 12:58 PM
great result for ye mr. man ,i heard from a couple of people dat ye wer goin well this result confirms that.Fair play to ye hopefully ye can keep it going because we need another team or 2 challlanging for d title it will make it worth winning again.Not trying 2 sound cocky but last year didnt fell like much of an achivement because its us and nenagh for the last 10 years its gets a bit boring,north tipp league needs a big lift and the only way 2 have that is with the likes of ye and blackcastle pushing the nenagh teams all the way best of luck for the year looking forward to playin ye.

mr. man
04/09/2010, 10:36 AM
Result from Friday Night :

Rearcross 0 Cloughjordan 2

mr. man
12/09/2010, 8:43 PM
Clough 1 Nenagh Celtic 1

Tight game overall... But good lord what is the story with the ref.. Does he actually know whats going on..
Possibly the worst display of a ref i have ever seen in my entire life. A disgrace !
Would like to know what the Celtic lads think about his display. He gave ye everything and i mean everthing cos imo he seemed to be a bit scared of your supporters on the sideline which like to roar alot.. Why i dont know !!

daz22
13/09/2010, 10:44 AM
mr .Man to be honest the behaviour of some of your players was a joke. some of the tackles put in were a disgrace.i admit we did few ourselves. ye got 8 players booked and 1 red card. i agree the referee was poor but tell me a good one?????we should have had the game over after 30 min, we missed alot of chances but to be fair when ye went down to ten men ye did well. Our equaliser came from a free where yere player was not offside!! It good to see ye competing and hope ye stay with it. we were missing bout 6 players yesterday but that irrelevant as can only play whats put out on the field. plus the referee did not play any injury time considering the amount of time wasting going on yesterday and alot of lads being down injured. i thought your keeper made alot of good saves.
scared of supporters ,i doubt it, influenced maybe , yes!!!

Hungry Hill
13/09/2010, 11:03 AM
NORTH TIPPERARY D.L.

MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Blackcastle Utd v Clodiagh Rangers
Ardcroney v Clonmore Utd FC
Ballymackey v Bridge Utd
Moneygall FC v Rearcross FC

1st Round Draw

Cloughjordan "A" v Thurles Town
Suirside Wanderers v Borrisokane
Ardcroney or Clonmore Utd v Templetuohy FC
Moneygall or Rearcross v Nenagh "A" AFC
Borroway Rvs v Nenagh "B" AFC
Arra Rovers v Nenagh Celtic
Blackcastle Utd or Clodiagh Rgs v Ballymackey or Bridge Utd
Thurles Celtic v Cloughjordan "B"

2nd Round Draw
A Ardcroney or Clonmore Utd or Templetuohy v Blackcastle Utd or Clodiagh Rgs or Ballymackey or Bridge Utd
B Cloughjordan "A" or Thurles Town v Borroway Rvs or Nenagh "B"
C Thurles Celtic or Cloughjordan "B" v Suirside Wanderers or Borrisokane
D Moneygall or Rearcross or Nenagh "A" v Arra Rovers or Nenagh Celtic

3rd Round Draw
C v A
D v B

Benjy Riordan
16/09/2010, 8:29 AM
The possible clash of the two Nenagh teams in the second round with the winner of that possibly facing Cloughjordan for a place in the open draw should be interesting ties if they materialise.

daz22
19/09/2010, 5:18 PM
ya wil be tough but means that maybe a poor team could get out of area??beat borrisoleigh today. heard clough lost. Nenagh AFC hammered burncourt 10-1, waste of time!!!

balls
19/09/2010, 5:25 PM
burncourt are division 3 team so were hardly expected to win but are entitled to enter competition wouldnt call it waste of time. if thats ur attitude was nenagh playing in john delaney cup final a waste of time cause saints hammered them

daz22
20/09/2010, 9:57 AM
to be honest, no team took that john delaney cup serious.i never said they were not entitled enter. in my opinion it was a pointless game!!!the comparisons you are making there are no where near the same.

mr. man
21/09/2010, 12:24 AM
Ya we lost to our bogey team ( moneygal ).. Happens every year for some reason. They had one shot on goal the whole game ( pen ) , where we missed a load of chances..
One of them days.. :( Playing b'leigh now on sun.. Its a must win for us allready !

Furnando
07/10/2010, 8:31 AM
Don't think Celtic will do it this year myself.. Good side with good young players but I think its Nenagh Towns year.. Haven't dropped a point yet..

Hungry Hill
14/10/2010, 4:29 PM
Its all gone very quiet on this forum this year,is the ntdl that boring this year.How do ye think the ntdl teams will fair out this weekend in the fai junior cup.There is a couple of nice fixtures betwen ntdl and stdl teams.

celticlads
17/10/2010, 4:00 PM
ya i know why your saying that but we wont stop fighting anyway and after a poor start i think we are starting to get our act together a small bit. the few injuries we have are hurting us very bad but we just need to getback to the hard work and hopefully results will come.

Hungry Hill
21/10/2010, 1:07 PM
TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
3rdROUND
1 Galbally F.C. v Old Bridge
2 Nenagh F.C. v Borroway Rovers
3 Rosegreen Rgs. v Moneygall F.C.
4 Nenagh Celtic v Clonmel Town
5 St.Michaels v Moyglass Utd.
6 Ballingarry Alb v Suirside Wdrs
7 Clashmore Rgs v Cloughjordan
8 Arra Rovers v Kilshellon or Wilderness Rvs.
9 Blackwater F.C v St.Nicholas F.C.
10 Clonmel Celtic v Glengoole Utd.

mr. man
09/11/2010, 2:35 PM
TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
4th Round
1 Arra Rovers v St.Nicholas F.C.
2 St.Michaels v Clonmel Celtic
3 Ballingarry Alb v Moneygall F.C.
4 Galbally F.C. or Old Bridge v Clonmel Town
5 Cloughjordan v Nenagh F.C

Good chance we will have at least 2 teams in the open draw.. Not bad i suppose..

Furnando
09/11/2010, 3:54 PM
Want to say well done to Nenagh Celtic at the weekend, heard you gave Clonmel Town a good rattle. Its funny because most the south tipp lads were writing you off but I knew myself you would give them a good battle. They'll probably go far into the later stages of the FAI, just goes to show that there's few teams in North Tipp up to the standard.

footballfanatic
09/11/2010, 4:59 PM
ya, well done for giving a team a rattle :-P

mr. man
09/11/2010, 5:18 PM
Well there always was and will be a belief that the south tipp teams are of a way higher standard than the north tipp teams.. Thats the view i get from the south tipp lads.. Not that big of a diference imo..

footballfanatic
09/11/2010, 5:35 PM
O ya, well thats because i think the quality of pitches in north tipp plays a part and generally there are maybe 4 serious teams in tsdl. Maybe 2 in north is it?
Also, when a north tipp team can get a series of wins over south tipp teams, then it can be more seriously talked about. Its no good bringin a team to extra time. Shur didnt exeter once draw at old trafford in fa cup a few years ago ;-)
The reason i mentioned pitches is because, are they poor in north tipp, this seems to be what i here alot of? compare this to tsdl, every premier league pitch is very nice and many division 1s. That may sound a bit childish but its a thing people notice. People dont want to play on car parks (like roy said).

Tipp Top
09/11/2010, 6:04 PM
Well there always was and will be a belief that the south tipp teams are of a way higher standard than the north tipp teams.. Thats the view i get from the south tipp lads.. Not that big of a diference imo..

Monumental difference in the 2 leagues, to such an extent that north tipp do not even bother with an oscar traynor team, north tipp will always get a scalp here and there and the Nenagh sides do their best but when was the last time a north side reached Munster or Fai final? or have they ever? the south tipp teams are there every single year in one or the other,whether it be a semi final or a final

daz22
09/11/2010, 6:07 PM
we did give them a good game, probably better team on the day, yes pitch can be a leveller but thats just an excuse.you didnt hear us saying that we missing about 5, and those would be starters. Clonmel won and best luck to them. we always have entertaining games which includes good football no matter where it played. They never complained and got on with it. Every league similar ,has 2,3 good teams and the rest poor.

daz22
09/11/2010, 6:12 PM
i agree with you Tipp top, it a disgrace about oscar trainer and that is those that run the leagues fault. we look for it each year but they refuse. Yes nenagh sides are improving and getting closer, better results. yes clonmel,michaels there at business end of things each year. wilderness beaten by a shocking north tipp first division side the weekend???momumental difference in facilities more than in quality in the premiers!!

celticlads
09/11/2010, 7:50 PM
Monumental difference in the 2 leagues, to such an extent that north tipp do not even bother with an oscar traynor team, north tipp will always get a scalp here and there and the Nenagh sides do their best but when was the last time a north side reached Munster or Fai final? or have they ever? the south tipp teams are there every single year in one or the other,whether it be a semi final or a final

North Tipp committee are a joke like dazz said we look 4 an entry every year in both youths and junior level but there excuse is money an lack of interest. Just to give you an idea of how things are up here last oscar team involved no Nenagh celtic player only 1 sub, we had won the premier the year before and had no player in the starting 11 what a joke. I would to see north and south leagues join up it would benifit us greatly and strenghten the oscar traynor squad also.

bawn79
12/11/2010, 2:05 PM
North Tipp committee are a joke like dazz said we look 4 an entry every year in both youths and junior level but there excuse is money an lack of interest. Just to give you an idea of how things are up here last oscar team involved no Nenagh celtic player only 1 sub, we had won the premier the year before and had no player in the starting 11 what a joke. I would to see north and south leagues join up it would benifit us greatly and strenghten the oscar traynor squad also.

I think its a good idea. Keep it regionalised below the Premier league, have one season where top 4 from North Tipp & top 6 from South Tipp make up the Premier League.
Promotion from new first divisions then could be top 2 from each and they have to playoff against their counterparts north vs south.

Hungry Hill
21/11/2010, 9:01 PM
How did the munster junior cup game between the two nenagh teams go today,looking forward to another trip to Nenagh for a craic at one of NTDL best teams after our narrow victory in the Thurles derby.

footballfanatic
21/11/2010, 10:38 PM
What was the score in the thurles town-borroway match hungry hill?

celticlads
22/11/2010, 3:56 PM
2-1 celtic aet town had a man sent off 10 minutes before half time when they were 1 up, once we scored there was only going to be 1 winner stupid sending off changed the game in our favour

Hungry Hill
22/11/2010, 7:18 PM
What was the score in the thurles town-borroway match hungry hill?

It was 1-0 to Borroway after extra time.Good result for us as we played most of the game with 10 men.