View Full Version : North Tipp & District League 2010/11

Pages : 1 [2]

footballfanatic
24/11/2010, 3:34 PM
I heard about it since, i hadnt realised shane ryan was such a scumbag!!!

Hungry Hill
24/11/2010, 6:05 PM
He isn't and you shouldn't be passing judgement on anyone when you weren't even there to see what happened.It shouldn,t have happened but what was the Town player at squaring up to our player anyway when it was a Borroway kick-out.

celticlads
24/11/2010, 6:35 PM
what did he do

daz22
25/11/2010, 11:13 AM
he burst the player open with a head butt!!!football fanatic what the player done was unacceptable but to call him a scumbag is childish as we all make mistakes.

footballfanatic
25/11/2010, 1:35 PM
Alright fair enough hungry hill but if thats how a player reacts when squared up to he needs to cop the **** on. Im sure he wil have a lengthy suspension comin his way, not too mention the bill.
Alright daz22 no bother, i wont call him that again.

celticlads
25/11/2010, 7:34 PM
North tipp is a joke, biggest game in north tipp at the weekend and no proper report or pictures in the paper. How are they going to raise the profile of the league if they wont highlight the biggest game.

Tipp Top
26/11/2010, 10:19 AM
North tipp is a joke, biggest game in north tipp at the weekend and no proper report or pictures in the paper. How are they going to raise the profile of the league if they wont highlight the biggest game.

Not trying to be smart but you are correct north tipp football is a joke....they do not even try and promote it themselves,the 2 Nenagh sides are the only hope and they do not attempt to big them up and the referees definitely do not help as they lower the standards with their complete lack of fitness and knowledge of the rules, both Nenagh sides are good clubs and deserve better

mr. man
26/11/2010, 12:23 PM
Not trying to be smart but you are correct north tipp football is a joke....they do not even try and promote it themselves,the 2 Nenagh sides are the only hope and they do not attempt to big them up and the referees definitely do not help as they lower the standards with their complete lack of fitness and knowledge of the rules, both Nenagh sides are good clubs and deserve better

Am hello there , there are alot of clubs in north tipp other than the 2 nenagh sides and they all deserve better.. Granted the 2 nenaghs are the best 2 sides but you seem to think they are the only 2 . :confused:

I agree with you celticlads -they should have had some sort of a report.. As for the referees , they actually seem to have gotten worst this year.. We have had 2 refs this year that i have never seen before and to be honest they didnt have a clue.. The ref we had last week against Backcastle actually told one of their players to F**k off with himself when he asked him a question !!! It turned into a bit of a farce with both teams laughing at some of the decisions that this ref was making..

Tipp Top
26/11/2010, 1:41 PM
Am hello there , there are alot of clubs in north tipp other than the 2 nenagh sides and they all deserve better.. Granted the 2 nenaghs are the best 2 sides but you seem to think they are the only 2 . :confused:

I agree with you celticlads -they should have had some sort of a report.. As for the referees , they actually seem to have gotten worst this year.. We have had 2 refs this year that i have never seen before and to be honest they didnt have a clue.. The ref we had last week against Backcastle actually told one of their players to F**k off with himself when he asked him a question !!! It turned into a bit of a farce with both teams laughing at some of the decisions that this ref was making..

Apologies mr man of course there are other clubs but in terms of trying to represent the NTDL in national competitions the two nenagh sides are the only hope really but the referees in north tipp make it virtually impossible for teams to improve

Hungry Hill
13/12/2010, 1:23 PM
Totally agree with you celtic lads,you just have to look at the league tables where some teams have nearly all there league played and other with only half of them played and we're not even at xmas yet.It seems that some teams that have hurlers playing for them are getting the fixtures played off early and the teams that enter MJC & FAI CUP suffer because of this,when they are only trying to raise the profile of the league.Would it be too much of a problem for the NTDL to give a full fixture list for league games at the start of season instead of making it up as we go along,i know weather could be a factor with games been called off but IMO something has to change.

last man back
21/12/2010, 6:10 PM
Agree with ye here lads, played in the north tipp league years ago and things hav'nt seemed to change much. Any idea where
i'd find the league tables i've been searching a few sites but cant seem to find them

daz22
22/12/2010, 8:55 AM
www.northtippsoccerleague.com is where you will find them. Things have improved alright,only a bit

Hungry Hill
15/01/2011, 9:57 AM
Well Lads is there any hope of games going ahead this weekend,we haven't played a league match now since 14th November which is a joke and our own pitch has been playable most weeks.

footballfanatic
16/01/2011, 3:53 PM
Thats because north tipp league is a joke!!! i heard there was more games off this mornin ,and it a lovely mornin. unbelievabable.

Furnando
21/01/2011, 3:38 PM
North Tipp is gone so bad, haven't played a game in over 2 months, the pitches are just shocking.. Im praying to get involved with another club next year outside of Nt Tipp for some decent football.. Also I see some lads were giving about Nt Tipp having no Oscar Traynor team, totally agree.. It would be great for the league to have a team in, just to show people the talent we have in North Tipp..

celticlads
22/01/2011, 7:37 PM
what club are you with furnando. we are always looking for new lads to get involved either playing or coaching.

Furnando
24/01/2011, 9:16 AM
celticlads, I presume you play with Nenagh Celtic, ya? I wouldn't mind joining a team like yourselves, ye're an organised decent young side but I doubt you'd have me and my friends would disown me if joined!!! I put two past ye in the Tipp Cup final last year, I play for Blackcastle.. We blew any chance we had of the league yesterday, it was shocking.. 3-1 up against Rearcross with 40 mins to play and we fell apart, lost 4-3, sickening.. It wasn't a game of football tho, it was more mudball, the pitch was a disgrace, couldn't play football on it.. You have to admit the league fairly shocking, its hard to motivate yourself to get up on a cold wet Sunday morning to play on the muck pitches..

mr. man
25/01/2011, 8:43 PM
I think you will find that most pitches around the country would not be in great condition at this time of the year Furnando..

celticlads
25/01/2011, 10:36 PM
lads just wondering something, north tipp have told us that the 2 nenagh clubs that are the only ones in trouble over the last 5 years, do they say this to all clubs about there own club or has no other club really been in trouble?? find it hard to believe.

nononsense
25/01/2011, 10:43 PM
I think you will find that most pitches around the country would not be in great condition at this time of the year Furnando..

The pitches and facilities in the TSDL are, generally speaking, excellent. St.Michaels, Cahir Park, Clonmel Town, Clonmel Celtic, Peake Villa and Cashel Town would match anywhere in Ireland and in the lower divisions look at Borris, St.Nicholas, Bansha Celtic, Cullen-Lattin and more which I haven't seen. There is a lobby anxious for an amalgamation of the NDL and TSDL but I think there are too many clubs for that. However, I do feel Nenagh Town, Nenagh Celtic and Blackcastle would enhance the Premier division in the TSDL where realistically only seven clubls are of the premier standard. Just my tuppence worth.

Furnando
27/01/2011, 9:29 AM
Apologies mr man of course there are other clubs but in terms of trying to represent the NTDL in national competitions the two nenagh sides are the only hope really but the referees in north tipp make it virtually impossible for teams to improve
Tipp Top you obviously don't play in North Tipp becasue I think Blackcastle actually represented North Tipp best last year in the National Cups after they got to the last 16 of the Munster Junior and were unlucky not to win the game. There's more than just the two Nenaghs, id also add Cloughjordan in there too, on their day they are very hard to beat. Think they drew against Nenagh Town at the weekend, went 2-0 down and came back and got a draw out of it..

new blood
07/02/2011, 7:55 AM
is there any truth that paddy mitchell is now playing with sallypark b team now i would of thourht he could play at a higher standard than that .no disrespect to sally park ???????

mr. man
08/02/2011, 9:17 PM
lads just wondering something, north tipp have told us that the 2 nenagh clubs that are the only ones in trouble over the last 5 years, do they say this to all clubs about there own club or has no other club really been in trouble?? find it hard to believe.

Just seen this post there now.. What do ya mean by " In Trouble " Celticlads ??

celticlads
08/02/2011, 10:43 PM
mr.man im not really sure but gettin called in before the committee is what i mean by getting in trouble. a fight during a game, sideline abusing a referee or anything really that you would get fined over.

just on the paddy mitchell thing, its not true.

mr. man
09/02/2011, 2:45 PM
I think we managed to avoid getting into trouble with the committee for the most part..

There was an incident all right when we stayed down in Lismore for a FAI Junior Cup match and we got into trouble with the committee but that was more drink related.. One lad decided to press the " Do not Press Button " and set off the the fire alarm at half 5 in the morning.. Woke every one up in the hotel.. Great nite but unreal messy ! :)

new blood
11/02/2011, 8:43 AM
thanks i heard he was training with them you could not pm me his mobile could you ???

celticlads
16/02/2011, 1:05 AM
i was talking to paddy during the week and he actually didn't no he was training with them, he thought he was just having a few kicks with a few lads. no point in giving you his number because paddy is a nenagh celtic player and has told me he will beback in the next few weeks.

Champions-67
18/02/2011, 4:38 PM
what are the fixtures for this weekend if they go ahead?

we're here too
19/02/2011, 7:31 AM
I wish alot of the "lesser clubs" in North Tipp would get some recognition, I fully respect the 2 Nenagh's for all that they have achieved in the past 10 years and have to admit it but you are by far the best 2 teams in the league but that doesn't go to say that clubs don't put in the effort to reach the standards that they have set, the likes of Rearcross with the facilities they have and are a damn hard side to play against and get a result off but are being decimated by emigration like alot of clubs aren't playing just to make up the numbers, reading this site it seems the focus is always on the big "3" ( Nenagh Town, Celtic and Blackcastle)

footballfanatic
19/02/2011, 4:05 PM
Thurles town to do the great escape???

Furnando
09/03/2011, 2:06 PM
[quote=mr. Man;1429115]i agree with you celticlads -they should have had some sort of a report.. As for the referees , they actually seem to have gotten worst this year.. We have had 2 refs this year that i have never seen before and to be honest they didnt have a clue.. The ref we had last week against backcastle actually told one of their players to f**k off with himself when he asked him a question !!! It turned into a bit of a farce with both teams laughing at some of the decisions that this ref was making.

Just to go back on your comment you sent back in november mr. Man. We (blackcastle) played against nenagh celtic at the weekend and unfortunately we had the same ref that was telling the players to f*ck off when we played ye. It was an absolute disgrace the way he handled the game. He again persistently cursed at players and aggravated them, dished out yellow cards for sport, even gave a celtic lad a red card for nothing. From the first whistle he seemed to be getting everything wrong, he sent off both our managers. He actually ruined what was going to be a fairly decent game of ball. The best was when we had a throw and the ref had his back to the thrower and a celtic lad shouted "foul throw", he blew the whistle and im 100% certain that he did not even look when the ball was been thrown, it was actually funny!! I then get confirmation from my manager that both him and the assistant manager are suspended until the end of the season and nenagh celtic will get the points for the game. North tipp what a joke..

celticlads
11/03/2011, 1:20 PM
Agree with you furnado, the ref lost the run of the game eveything pointed out in your post is true. We were expecting a fine and the match to be replayed only to hear we got the points, the small bit of abuse he did get was very mild towards what must other refs have to put up with. He wont last long in north tipp with his attitude.

footballfanatic
11/03/2011, 1:43 PM
So are celtic gonna offer a replay or what?
Thats sounds terrible that the points can be given like that.

celticlads
11/03/2011, 3:25 PM
i'll leave that to the committee to decide on but id hope we would

footballfanatic
11/03/2011, 4:18 PM
This is the correct league ya with celtic gettin them points?
Town played:11 points:29
blackcastle: played 13 points 29
celtic: played 12 points 26
If that is the case, the main man behind the league must be a nenaghtown man? (and im not even familiar with the league)
He could be takin the league away from blackcastle, if this happens, blackcastle should boycott the league or do something serious. Need to make a stand.

celticlads
11/03/2011, 5:45 PM
no celtic will also have 29 points