View Full Version : Limerick Division 2A 2010/11
Pages :
[
6]
Baalbec United
21/10/2010, 12:26 PM
Hi,
Could someone from Moyross please send me a private mail.Looking to set up a friendly this weekend .Willing to return the favour earlier in the year and travel in to ye Sunday. I see ye are not down for a match this wekend,
Cheers
lankyboy26
22/10/2010, 8:56 PM
Technically you haven't a clue -Moyross FC are playing at this pitch since 1975!!!!!! Distillery used the GAA pitch just before the soccer pitch.
It was only a joke pal... I've played there loads of times, was just havin a laugh with Allab
twohalves
22/10/2010, 10:29 PM
It was only a joke pal... I've played there loads of times, was just havin a laugh with Allab
No bother my my friend..
wild forest
23/10/2010, 1:43 PM
why was the summerville game abandoned last week? does anyone know??
BigfeetBigsocks
23/10/2010, 3:10 PM
A player from Holycross had very bad injury (think it was a leg break) ...
twohalves
24/10/2010, 3:38 PM
Kennedy park 3-3 Knocklong.
Red devil
24/10/2010, 4:41 PM
Kennedy park 3-3 Knocklong.
great result for both moyross and shels well done knocklong great result:good:
wild forest
24/10/2010, 8:57 PM
patrickswell 3 2 kilfinane did not deserve to lose this ref was a disgrace that bald lad from caherconlish brian something sent off two of our lads for nothing he was ridiculous you wonder why you bother togging out when you have such poor refs like that every sunday ....
trigger 16
25/10/2010, 3:23 PM
must win game for ye this week wild forest this where ye can kick start your league
wild forest
25/10/2010, 6:05 PM
must win game for ye this week wild forest this where ye can kick start your league
well trigger we have to beat hill celtic no ifs or buts anymore will be hoping ye can do us a favour against the well to be honest cant see ye having much problems against them are knoclong as good as last year ??
trigger 16
25/10/2010, 6:55 PM
wild forest you will have to give up them ladies dust off your boots
your team needs you lad
wild forest
25/10/2010, 9:36 PM
wild forest you will have to give up them ladies dust off your boots
your team needs you lad
they were dusted off yesterday trigger ref half thinking of going back to the ladies again after yesterday;) how did ye get on?
TopperHarley
26/10/2010, 6:53 PM
Big game this weekend for KP if they wanna keep in the hunt.
I agree topper. It would be great to keep a few teams in the hunt for promotion. I watched KP play last weekend and think I think they will come out on top in this one.
irishboy
28/10/2010, 9:47 PM
Big game this weekend for KP if they wanna keep in the hunt.
true topper.we played well against knocklong last week 3-1 up at half time had plenty more chances to add to the score line in that period.second half just didnt get going gave away 2 silly goals again but still had chances to win it at the end.fair play to knocklong kept battling away.it was more like 3 points lost then one gained
Roadend
29/10/2010, 10:16 AM
true topper.we played well against knocklong last week 3-1 up at half time had plenty more chances to add to the score line in that period.second half just didnt get going gave away 2 silly goals again but still had chances to win it at the end.fair play to knocklong kept battling away.it was more like 3 points lost then one gained
That's a bit harsh, not giving ye any points for the draw, typical LDMC!!
wild forest
01/11/2010, 1:31 PM
i say lads we can hang up the boots for a couple of weeks weather is terrible and not alot of pitches will hold up .. ours especially went in yesterday to play hill celtic fine pitch they have hogan park i think but ref called it off expect much the same as last winter hardly no games and all packed into midweek next year..
TopperHarley
01/11/2010, 1:50 PM
KP 1 St Pats 1
Not good for KP
Roadend
01/11/2010, 1:59 PM
KP 1 St Pats 1
Not good for KP
Bad result alright, but still only 3 behind shels
wild forest
01/11/2010, 2:54 PM
KP 1 St Pats 1
Not good for KP
shocked thought you would come through that match without any problems..
kingofkillteely
01/11/2010, 7:10 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
Newport A v Holycross, 10.30, PJ Walsh
Knocklong* v Kilfinane, 10.30, O Hayes
Shelbourne A v Aisling /A B, 10.30, B Kelly
Summerville B v Moyross A, 2.00, M Weldon
Bennis retires..
I was in a pub last night where i met bennis and he said he's finished playing,big loss for shels but as i said before he was well passed his sell by date.
Best of luck to him,nice guy and a gentleman.
wild forest
02/11/2010, 1:56 PM
Bennis retires..
I was in a pub last night where i met bennis and he said he's finished playing,big loss for shels but as i said before he was well passed his sell by date.
Best of luck to him,nice guy and a gentleman.
by all accounts when we played them at home in a cup few of the lads were saying they could not get over the saves he made that day top drawer stuff..
kingofkillteely
02/11/2010, 2:49 PM
by all accounts when we played them at home in a cup few of the lads were saying they could not get over the saves he made that day top drawer stuff..
Still the best keeper in Limerick in my opinion.
shame to see him finish up. I watched tem play a couple of times this season and he is the main reason shels are where they are. Their is also rumour that he is very annoyed with the management and their training skills. He should use his experience and get involved with the management. Shels will definately slide down the table with out him....Lucky break for KP and the chasing pack.
Final Frontier
02/11/2010, 5:33 PM
shame to see him finish up. I watched tem play a couple of times this season and he is the main reason shels are where they are. Their is also rumour that he is very annoyed with the management and their training skills. He should use his experience and get involved with the management. Shels will definately slide down the table with out him....Lucky break for KP and the chasing pack.
Oh the mind games begin....Hope its not true but if it is, Shels are well equipped to cope and continue towards promotion.....Swear 2A was premier !!! YOU WOULDNT BE CONNECTED TO ANOTHER TEAM IN LEAGUE?
Fairkop
02/11/2010, 10:39 PM
think referring to i.bennis as still the best keeper in limerick is way over the top,certainly the best in this div and if rumour is true a huge loss to shels.
Cúlbaire
03/11/2010, 5:00 PM
Shels have a fairly decent back-up goalkeeper, there's no need to start worrying yet ;)
kingofkillteely
04/11/2010, 7:10 AM
Yeah and he is one of Limericks top 50 sexiest men which is important when your playing the likes of Knocklong and Newport away.
I heard last night that he is not retiring...but heading to Moyross. Cant see that happening! Shels lads might keep us posted if he trains with them or verifies his intention to move or retire. Big boots to fill for the back up keeper on Sunday
wild forest
04/11/2010, 9:59 AM
Yeah and he is one of Limericks top 50 sexiest men which is important when your playing the likes of Knocklong and Newport away.
we should bring a few women so to the match when we play shels again hopefully might distract him :rolleyes:
3 Heroes
04/11/2010, 3:03 PM
we should bring a few women so to the match when we play shels again hopefully might distract him :rolleyes:
It's Tommy who catches the eye, Zoolander doesn't get a look in. Not quite in the Dwane league though ;)
04/11/2010, 6:06 PM
Shels have a fairly decent back-up goalkeeper, there's no need to start worrying yet ;)
Heard Pike and Fairview where after him :p
Cúlbaire
04/11/2010, 9:51 PM
I dunno about Pike and Fairview, but Cals B were trying hard! :D
Moving swiftly on, does anyone think games will actually be played this weekend?
wild forest
05/11/2010, 8:13 AM
I dunno about Pike and Fairview, but Cals B were trying hard! :D
Moving swiftly on, does anyone think games will actually be played this weekend?
i would be surprised if they were...
TopperHarley
05/11/2010, 8:14 AM
Doubt it,supposed to be hit by a hurricane this weekend
wild forest
06/11/2010, 4:47 PM
i have a feeling we might sneak a draw off knoclong at their place tomorrow well be pretty much full strenght as long as our seasoned drinkers dont go out tonight ;)
kingofkillteely
07/11/2010, 11:42 AM
Shels 1-2 Aishling
wild forest
07/11/2010, 12:04 PM
knoclong 2 1 kilfinane how we did not get a result i will never know dominated them from start to finish missed too many chances and we had an old pensioner for a ref who sent off two of their lads and one of ours i wont mention his name but im sure you know who he is..
twohalves
07/11/2010, 3:59 PM
Summerville 2-6 Moyross.
kingofkillteely
07/11/2010, 5:56 PM
Your Ian Bennis infatuation is worrying. It's a pity you are a coward hiding behind a username.
twohalves
08/11/2010, 8:02 AM
i reckon if moyross keep going the way their going they will have the league wrapped up by xmas the only thing going to stop them doing this is the weather:D
It seems that nobody else in the division wants to try stop them because everyone below them is dropping points.
razbar
08/11/2010, 12:13 PM
Well king I hear that d circus around yer no.1 is not going away hear from a "source" inside the shels camp that he's packed it in again this Monday any truth in this??
kingofkillteely
08/11/2010, 3:35 PM
First I heard but I hope not.
3 Heroes
08/11/2010, 4:13 PM
Well king I hear that d circus around yer no.1 is not going away hear from a "source" inside the shels camp that he's packed it in again this Monday any truth in this??
So Shels are this years KP, all drama... ;)
wild forest
14/11/2010, 11:50 AM
kilfinane forest 7 0 hill celtic first win of the season hopefully give us the boost we need..
irishboy
14/11/2010, 8:05 PM
kilfinane forest 7 0 hill celtic first win of the season hopefully give us the boost we need..
well if ye didnt beat them ye mite aswell have packed it in
wild forest
15/11/2010, 4:16 AM
well if ye didnt beat them ye mite aswell have packed it in
well look a win is a win and good for teams confidence..
Good win for Ashling again. Wathched them last week and yesterday and they are getting their form together. Keeps yee in the hunt lads. Well done. Any fixtures for Sunday yet?
twohalves
15/11/2010, 10:19 AM
Good win for Ashling again. Wathched them last week and yesterday and they are getting their form together. Keeps yee in the hunt lads. Well done. Any fixtures for Sunday yet?
Sun.Nov.21st (all 10.30 k.o)
Kennedy park v Holycross
Moyross v Hill celtic
Summerville v Aisling
Knocklong v Shelbourne
Newport v Corbally