12/09/2010, 7:50 PM
well done to hollycross done ous a big favour. any table lads
briancool21
13/09/2010, 6:24 PM
Whats happening with Kilfinane this year were a very tough side last year
wild forest
13/09/2010, 8:14 PM
Whats happening with Kilfinane this year were a very tough side last year
to be honest brian cant figure it out myself we got alot of players back from hurling and as a team we have not clicked yet.. the other night against summerville played really well first half and just fell apart we cant even buy a win at this stage tomorrow nights match against st pats is a must win i imagine there will be alot of changes to team tomorrow got 3 new players back sat and they were subs so i reckon they will get starts which will make us alot stronger once we get a win under our belt well tip on also our keeper only returned was injured for the last few games which was a masssive loss for us but he is back so fingers crossed tomorrow night ... i see ye are doing well at the moment is there much of a diff in 1b??
briancool21
14/09/2010, 1:50 PM
I'm more involved with the B team but from what i've seen much tougher and on any day any one could beat anyone we'd a very sticky start seem to be oicking up a few wins now though and hopefully we'll push on now
wild forest
14/09/2010, 3:46 PM
I'm more involved with the B team but from what i've seen much tougher and on any day any one could beat anyone we'd a very sticky start seem to be oicking up a few wins now though and hopefully we'll push on now
fair play to ye good to see more country teams going up the leagues..
How do ye think yer teams will do in the f.a.i this week lads?star vs moyross will be entertaining i think
bald eagle
15/09/2010, 7:07 PM
Ger O Brien is a legend
wild forest
15/09/2010, 7:39 PM
one of the best keepers around and credit for him the age he is to be still as flexible as any young keeper around and he will def go down as a legend..
Red devil
15/09/2010, 8:43 PM
How do ye think yer teams will do in the f.a.i this week lads?star vs moyross will be entertaining i think ya hopefully we can get a win down in star it will be a hard game for ous they a good side. hopefully eveyone from 2a wins on sunday best of look to all teams.
ya hopefully we can get a win down in star it will be a hard game for ous they a good side. hopefully eveyone from 2a wins on sunday best of look to all teams.
KP and Geraldines will be another good game.KP should have their full squad back.any predictions on any of the games
wild forest
16/09/2010, 10:16 AM
KP and Geraldines will be another good game.KP should have their full squad back.any predictions on any of the games
to be honest solid would like to see alot of the 2a sides go through if ye are at home to geraldines ye should scrape it..
kingofkillteely
19/09/2010, 11:59 AM
Summerville 2-3 Shelbourne
wild forest
19/09/2010, 12:24 PM
kilfinane 2 2 st pats kilfinane won 5 4 on pens first time we had our full strenght team out so well done lets kick on from here..
Watched the 1st half of Summerville and Shels and got a bit of KP and Geraldines in FAI. Eventhough Shels are top of the table right now lads I think it will be Moyross and Kennedy P that will take the top 2 spots. Shels had a lot of experience in goals and in the midfield and this was the only difference between the 2 teams, shels missed chances and lack a natural goal scorer. KP even though they lost are getting stronger by the week. They are a hard team to beat at home and are the team to watch. :cool:
AllBalls
28/09/2010, 6:29 PM
have to say its great to see Kennedy park knuckling down and doing well in 2A and not on here every 10 minutes blowing themselves up for a fall. They got a lot of stick last year but seem to be more focused on the job this year... so far.
Getting out of 2A is important and the majority of promoted teams do well in 1B when they go up, a lot going up again, take Abbey, Park Rangers, Dromore, Boro B to name a few and this year last seasons promoted teams are flying in 1B Caherconlish 4th or 5th and Athlunkard Villa are top. So a lot to be said for the standard of 2A. I'd imagine Moyross in particular could go on again.
wild forest
29/09/2010, 6:42 PM
have to say its great to see Kennedy park knuckling down and doing well in 2A and not on here every 10 minutes blowing themselves up for a fall. They got a lot of stick last year but seem to be more focused on the job this year... so far.
Getting out of 2A is important and the majority of promoted teams do well in 1B when they go up, a lot going up again, take Abbey, Park Rangers, Dromore, Boro B to name a few and this year last seasons promoted teams are flying in 1B Caherconlish 4th or 5th and Athlunkard Villa are top. So a lot to be said for the standard of 2A. I'd imagine Moyross in particular could go on again.
it would be nice to see kp getting promoted this year if they keep up the form they will deserve it looks like moyross will take beating dont think they will fancy coming out to us in the winter time on our fabulous pitch;)
Roadend
01/10/2010, 9:04 AM
Where are Moyross playing these days, is it above by the school or in Shelbourne Park?
the same ptich they play in all the time the second pitch just after the moyross community centre on the right hand side at the bottom of the hill
Roadend
01/10/2010, 11:08 AM
Last time I played them/ye, it was in Shelbourne park, albeit about 8 years ago
Red devil
01/10/2010, 7:45 PM
Last time I played them/ye, it was in Shelbourne park, albeit about 8 years ago
that was a long time ago ha ha what other team are playing the weekened lads
lankyboy26
02/10/2010, 8:01 PM
the same ptich they play in all the time the second pitch just after the moyross community centre on the right hand side at the bottom of the hill
You should know better than that Allab. Technically it's Distillery's pitch :)
Roadend
03/10/2010, 11:41 AM
Moyross 7 Corbally 1, didn't get going and Moyross punished us to the full. Great work rate from them all over the park .
irishboy
03/10/2010, 12:28 PM
newport 1-2 kennedy park 2, scrapy game could have gone either way but a win is a win
Red devil
03/10/2010, 9:23 PM
no bud the pitch the pitch belongs to moyross simple as that
Red devil
03/10/2010, 9:28 PM
Moyross 7 Corbally 1, didn't get going and Moyross punished us to the full. Great work rate from them all over the park .
we played very well today we needed that after last week.
kingofkillteely
04/10/2010, 3:51 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
Hill Celtic v Summerville B, 10.30, R Hennessy
Moyross v Shelbourne, 10.30, T Meagher
Corbally Utd v Knocklong, 2.00, T Meagher
Aisling Annacotty v Kilfinane, 2.00, D Power
Red devil
04/10/2010, 6:54 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
Hill Celtic v Summerville B , 10.30, R Hennessy away win
Moyross v Shelbourne, 10.30, T Meagher home
Corbally Utd v Knocklong, 2.00, T Meagher draw
Aisling Annacotty v Kilfinane, 2.00, D Power home win
One or two nice matches on the weekened lads whats yer predications
i'd plump for a draw in the northside derby, should be a good game
quiki
05/10/2010, 11:57 AM
Cant see a draw happening but it would be good for the league. Bennis will need to be on form. Shels have a few injuries and therefore are weak in the middle and up front. Moyross are too strong around the crucial areas. Kilfinan lads said they gave Shels a good rattle last sunday in the cup and would agree on the above. They could give Aisling a good battle if they have a full squad!
Super Rovers
07/10/2010, 9:44 AM
Cant see a draw happening but it would be good for the league. Bennis will need to be on form. Shels have a few injuries and therefore are weak in the middle and up front. Moyross are too strong around the crucial areas. Kilfinan lads said they gave Shels a good rattle last sunday in the cup and would agree on the above. They could give Aisling a good battle if they have a full squad!
Gutted im missing this match. Wish i was around for this 1. Should be a cracker. Moyross are very strong a home so shels will have to be on top form to get some points from this 1
TopperHarley
07/10/2010, 11:31 AM
Hill Celtic 1 v Summerville B 4
Moyross 3 v Shelbourne 1
Corbally Utd 1 v Knocklong 1
Aisling Annacotty 1 v Kilfinane 0
kingofkillteely
10/10/2010, 12:02 PM
Moyross 6-1 Shelbourne ( crazy result )
foot2
10/10/2010, 12:41 PM
BENNIS IS FINISHED>>> Have to say was at the matchand shels are a disgrace.The fella pop eye is a joke and should be banned from playing football again with shels,attacking you own player after walking off the pitch,he should be a shamed with him self. People were puting threads over the last few weeks about bennis is this and that, he's finished, too old too slow and too heavy. Shels should get rid of him and replace him with someone younger that has an interest in football, this guy hasn't. He should bow out now after todays performance..Getting caught for handy goals. Well done to Moyross, there's no one to stop yee now.
kingofkillteely
10/10/2010, 1:33 PM
Bull. Bennis is still a great keeper and was let down by his team today. He us also a great personality to have around the club. Moyross are a decent side but the scoreline flattered them today. At 2-1, shels were unlucky and naivety cost them stupid goals.
Doodle
10/10/2010, 3:05 PM
hill 0-7 sville, Shame to see hill like this, decent crew of lads, hope they keep going
twohalves
10/10/2010, 3:43 PM
Result: Aisling 4-0 Kilfinnane.
Was at the match too. Shelbourne were a disgrace. It came from their managers down. They shouting negatives at thier players only added to the fury. They dont have the experience to bring out the best in their players. Bennis is the best keeper in the division and pulled off some great saves and I agree was let down badly by the two fullbacks. His head went out of the game after the sideline brawl and led to sloppy goals. O donnell had a stormer in the middle but had no one to play ball with. The lad popeye was a disgrace but is one of the better players on the shels team. He needs to be managed properly and bring out the best in him. Credit to Moyross..they were only marginly ahead when shels sideline fellapart. They then hit shels with everything they had and finished them off. Shells need a shake up! Moyross take a bow!
kingofkillteely
11/10/2010, 9:15 AM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A League
Holycross v Summerville B, 10.30, G Clancy
Shelbourne A v Hill Cel, 10.30, P O’Brien
Kilfinane v Moyross A, 10.30, O Hayes
St Pats A v Newport A, 10.30, J Clancy
Kilfinane are a tough team to beat at home if they have a full squad. Moyross wont have the full support of their supporters on the sideline, which can act as a 12th man when things get tight. Should be a good one!
lankyboy26
11/10/2010, 9:49 AM
Kilfinane are a tough team to beat at home if they have a full squad. Moyross wont have the full support of their supporters on the sideline, which can act as a 12th man when things get tight. Should be a good one!
Judging by the season's results so far, Moyross should win that game comfortably, Kilfinane don't seem to be up to much this season
wild forest
11/10/2010, 10:31 AM
Judging by the season's results so far, Moyross should win that game comfortably, Kilfinane don't seem to be up to much this season
well at the moment were not up to much i think alot of lads after the match at aisling yesterday have said we have had enough of this we were shocking yesterday too many mouth pieces in one team and the older lads have decided to knuckle down and make more of an effort well have a full team next sun as we are missing a few yesterday so well give them a right crack next sun morning plus our pitch is in its usual top prime condition :D so will suit both teams ;)
lankyboy26
11/10/2010, 10:37 AM
well at the moment were not up to much i think alot of lads after the match at aisling yesterday have said we have had enough of this we were shocking yesterday too many mouth pieces in one team and the older lads have decided to knuckle down and make more of an effort well have a full team next sun as we are missing a few yesterday so well give them a right crack next sun morning plus our pitch is in its usual top prime condition :D so will suit both teams ;)
When i played against ye 2 years ago ye were quite good, and very tough to beat, but ye seem to be conceding a lot of goals at present
wild forest
11/10/2010, 11:55 AM
When i played against ye 2 years ago ye were quite good, and very tough to beat, but ye seem to be conceding a lot of goals at present
tell me about it the minute we concede everyone looks around for someone to blame you cant have that you win as a team and lose as a team i think after yesterday alot of the joking is over and has sunk into them that were not as good as alot of them think they are so hopefully a fresh start sun ..
lankyboy26
11/10/2010, 12:14 PM
tell me about it the minute we concede everyone looks around for someone to blame you cant have that you win as a team and lose as a team i think after yesterday alot of the joking is over and has sunk into them that were not as good as alot of them think they are so hopefully a fresh start sun ..
A win on Sunday could turn your season around. Best of luck
allab
17/10/2010, 12:00 PM
kilfinane 1 moyross 5
Cúlbaire
17/10/2010, 1:07 PM
Shels 6-0 Hill Celtic
Hill Celtic started with 9 men and were down to 8 after just a few minutes.
It was four nil at half time but could've been double that. We got two more in the first few minutes of the second half.
Two Hill Celtic players started taking off their jerseys after the sixth goal and the ref had to blow the final whistle with well over 30 minutes still on the clock.
A very disappointing morning, to say the least.
irishboy
17/10/2010, 7:47 PM
looks like a real battle for ye to stay up now wild forest
kingofkillteely
17/10/2010, 10:21 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
St Pats v Kilfinane, 10.30, B Kelly
Newport v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, O Hayes
Kennedy Park v Knockainey, 10.30, PJ WAlsh
wild forest
17/10/2010, 11:11 PM
looks like a real battle for ye to stay up now wild forest
to be honest irish boy was over in england to watch a match but rang home today to find out and was a bit surprised but by all accounts moyross dominated start to finish .. fair play.. ldmc should never have put them in 2a they will walk away with the league..
twohalves
20/10/2010, 8:57 PM
You should know better than that Allab. Technically it's Distillery's pitch :)
Technically you haven't a clue -Moyross FC are playing at this pitch since 1975!!!!!! Distillery used the GAA pitch just before the soccer pitch.