View Full Version : Cork AUL 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49

casilles
13/02/2011, 9:29 AM
Well lads a dissaponting result below in Madden Park, might sound suprising to some reading this but we felt we could get something down there.
We won the toss and decided to play in to the gale and we had a lot of the ball first 20 mins, kept it on the deck and pass it about but for all our play didnt test Hurley. Gave away a cornor that was cleared with a header , the defence ran out there righ winger beat the offside took a tame shot that was saved but put in on the rebound, very soft goal to concide.It was felt that if we could hold out till the half we we be grand cause some of our kick out through no fault of Crow were reaching 30 yards! very strong winds down there. Well we didnt got caught in posccesion of the ball outside our own box and late challenge abd a fre kick conceded. Up stepped Derek Mc to make it 2 nil.
2nd half we had all the ball but that was expected but the just mopped it up at the back and countered a few times. Crow came off injured so Eddie came on 10 mins into 2nd half. Kinsale broke down the left had numbers over, wipped across and contoleed ny the centre foward, Eddie came out , Cf got a touch and a penalty was the result. Derek Mc stepped up but saved. Taught this was the moment to drive us on. Gary Nolan took a wonderful curling shot from out on the right but Hurley pulled a marvellous save out of the bag with a diving tip over the top. Jonesy was a having a few rants on the Kinsale line and was sent off . Hurley had been talked to by the ref during the 2nd half for wasting time and was again warned. kick it out we got a header but out for another goal kick,he switched over sides , ref went in booked him something else happened at he got a red!! on came There asstaint Quinn and we pushed and pushed but to no availe the held through. Kinsale is a tough place to get anything anytime but the conceding of sloppy goals through indivdual mistakes is catching us. You got to give them credit were its due those boys know how to win games be it defend and break or through some magic from one or two, Well done to Kinslae on a deserved victory

Offside great result up in The Pale!!!!:D
delighted for ye. I dont care weather a Cork team wins 1 nil through a dodgy pen or a 5-4 flucky win , any win in Dublin is excellent. Great stuff. Hope ye keep going:ball:

Onefootednopace
13/02/2011, 1:38 PM
County Cup 2nd Rd.

Killowen 2 Corkbeg 3 (A.E.T.)

Fair play to both sides for an entertaining game in terrible conditions, a strong wind blowing up towards the top goal made it a lottery. We had the wind in the 1st half and were 2-0 up after 20 minutes. Conceded a sloppy goal after half an hour to make it 2-1 at the break. Corkbeg piled on the pressure in the 2nd half and equalised in the 65th minute. Both sides had decent chances near the end. They had one effort cleared off the line and we hit the bar from a free kick with two minutes remaining. We had the wind for the first period of E.T. and nearly scored with a couple of long range shots. When it seemed like we were heading to penalties Corkbeg struck for the winner in the 104th minute. Our keeper made a brilliant stop from a close range header but their player reacted faster to the rebound. We had claims for a penalty late on but nothing doing. Best of luck to Corkbeg in the next round.

Beany Boy
13/02/2011, 2:32 PM
The subject of fines and money in general makes we wonder what we get for our money? Of the 23 participants on the field - 1 is paid. What accountability do we have for our money? In work, we all have to answer to the person paying us. What do we get? A letter....they dont even show up at the disciplinary meetings. We can write to the AUL, but I do think we need a clearer path so that the good points made by the clubs gets to the refs. I also think (with upmost respect to the AUL) that there should be club representation at the meetings with refs. We are the people on the coalface. Its not just €42 - lots of avoidable fines too.

i must agree with you here horse.. i feel there are only a small handful of men in the middle worthy of their fee.. and those referees are the ones who care about what they do.. the rest of them are only there because the fees are so handy for them.. they have no consideration for the clubs who have little money and are being crippled by these ridicolous fines.. a home game including referee, lining of pitch + washing of gear costs 85 euro as it stand, without these people dishing out yellow cards for fun and cippling clubs!!

i spoke to a few lads from yourselves yesterday and they all seemed to have a moan about the referee in question.. in relation to the game by all accounts it was suppose to be great to watch.. well done bohs, great win, keep up the good work.. killumney win 4-0 against a very very weak castleview this morning also..

offside rule
13/02/2011, 3:31 PM
TOLKA 2 - 3 SPRINGFIELD

Firstly, sorry for delay in posting, celebrating went on into wee hours of the morning and thus had a knock-on effect on the body today.
Scondly, thanks Cas for your comments above.

Set out from Cobh at 08.30 yesterday morning-arriving in Bewleys(Newlands X) for scrambled eggs tea & toast at 12.00. Out at pitch then for 13.00.
Facilities were unbelivable up there, dressing room, clubhouse(with bar & viewing area) and a pitch that was like a billiard table!. Weather also was ideal for a good game of ball.

Lively start and went 1up inside first 10mins(ball stabbed home from a long throw & flick-on). 2nil up before half-time, from a free kick near corner flag, ball crossed in bounced around the six yard box taking a few deflections and then stabbed home by one of our central defenders. In at half time 2-0, but we knew second half was going to be a battle.
Eraly on in we switched off for a quick corner for Tolka and we were punished when there no.10 picked the ball up at edge of the box and finished well. Response was more or less imminent. Great team play, midfielder(1) won possession in our half, played one-two with midfilder(2), then fed our stiker up top he did very well holdin the ball up and played a clever back-heel pass into the path of the on rushing midfielder(2) who beautifull chipped the Tolka keeper from 25yards out.
Tolka did have the greater overall possession but mainly across ther defence on the half way line, never really penetrated us that much. They did score from edge of the box after we failed to clear our lines. Set up a nervy final 15mins but we managed to hold on for a well earned victory.

Credit to Tolka and thier facilities - had grub laid on for us afterwards and the few pints in their clubhouse went down a treat.
Spirits were high on the bus trip home.

Awaiting outcome for the next round(prob another away trip to Dublin), Home next week to Abbeyfeale in Munster Junior Cup!!!

sharpshooter
13/02/2011, 4:26 PM
WILTON 6 VS MACROOM 2...

what a footballing lesson we got today by the best footballing team in the aul in my opinion...they up one nil after 15mins great ball from their centre half split our defence wide open great finish from the striker...they had more chances and really should ave been two or three up going into the break but we got back on level terms with bout 12 mins to go in the 1st half 1-1 at the break taught we were doing quiet well considering we were missing 6 players..but no excuse for what happened in the 2nd half.they tore us apart..gifted them three goals in side ten mins..shane o neill with a hat trick i think...4-1 they got two more not long after that gave the ball away too cheaply myself at fault....manged to get one back 6-2...lost to a far better team won and they will be up their at the end of the season......

The 'View
13/02/2011, 5:30 PM
Lads a couple of points. 1st with regards to that ref selling gear, I think we all know who he is, he's tried on numerous occasions to sell us gear. Ridiculious really. 2nd have to say Springfields result in Dublin was brilliant, have to congratulate ye Offside great result. Ye won't fear anyone now. 3rd wasn't at our game this morning but from talking to a few guys we were desperately short. Very dissapointing really as we had been on a little run of late. We had 1 suspended and 3 injured but still thought we'd give them a game. Never really got going and no complaints about the result, could have been more from listening to the match reports. Just put it down as bad day at the office and look to our next game.

Glenbuck
13/02/2011, 6:21 PM
TOLKA 2 - 3 SPRINGFIELD

Firstly, sorry for delay in posting, celebrating went on into wee hours of the morning and thus had a knock-on effect on the body today.
Scondly, thanks Cas for your comments above.

Set out from Cobh at 08.30 yesterday morning-arriving in Bewleys(Newlands X) for scrambled eggs tea & toast at 12.00. Out at pitch then for 13.00.
Facilities were unbelivable up there, dressing room, clubhouse(with bar & viewing area) and a pitch that was like a billiard table!. Weather also was ideal for a good game of ball.

Lively start and went 1up inside first 10mins(ball stabbed home from a long throw & flick-on). 2nil up before half-time, from a free kick near corner flag, ball crossed in bounced around the six yard box taking a few deflections and then stabbed home by one of our central defenders. In at half time 2-0, but we knew second half was going to be a battle.
Eraly on in we switched off for a quick corner for Tolka and we were punished when there no.10 picked the ball up at edge of the box and finished well. Response was more or less imminent. Great team play, midfielder(1) won possession in our half, played one-two with midfilder(2), then fed our stiker up top he did very well holdin the ball up and played a clever back-heel pass into the path of the on rushing midfielder(2) who beautifull chipped the Tolka keeper from 25yards out.
Tolka did have the greater overall possession but mainly across ther defence on the half way line, never really penetrated us that much. They did score from edge of the box after we failed to clear our lines. Set up a nervy final 15mins but we managed to hold on for a well earned victory.

Credit to Tolka and thier facilities - had grub laid on for us afterwards and the few pints in their clubhouse went down a treat.
Spirits were high on the bus trip home.

Awaiting outcome for the next round(prob another away trip to Dublin), Home next week to Abbeyfeale in Munster Junior Cup!!! Outstanding result. Ye are away to Killester or Ballynanty next but from what I hear that game could be held up by court proceedings in Dublin. Dont know the ins and outs so cant comment. But once again fair play to Springfield.

Onefootednopace
13/02/2011, 6:29 PM
Well done Springfield, great result up there. Hard luck to Coachford, any details on their tie up in Wicklow?

Horse24
13/02/2011, 7:18 PM
i must agree with you here horse.. i feel there are only a small handful of men in the middle worthy of their fee.. and those referees are the ones who care about what they do.. the rest of them are only there because the fees are so handy for them.. they have no consideration for the clubs who have little money and are being crippled by these ridicolous fines.. a home game including referee, lining of pitch + washing of gear costs 85 euro as it stand, without these people dishing out yellow cards for fun and cippling clubs!!

i spoke to a few lads from yourselves yesterday and they all seemed to have a moan about the referee in question.. in relation to the game by all accounts it was suppose to be great to watch.. well done bohs, great win, keep up the good work.. killumney win 4-0 against a very very weak castleview this morning also..

Just to clarify, it just happened that yesterday made me bring up the point in general - we arent taking anything away from Bohs

scaffa7
13/02/2011, 7:26 PM
Lads a couple of points. 1st with regards to that ref selling gear, I think we all know who he is, he's tried on numerous occasions to sell us gear. Ridiculious really. 2nd have to say Springfields result in Dublin was brilliant, have to congratulate ye Offside great result. Ye won't fear anyone now. 3rd wasn't at our game this morning but from talking to a few guys we were desperately short. Very dissapointing really as we had been on a little run of late. We had 1 suspended and 3 injured but still thought we'd give them a game. Never really got going and no complaints about the result, could have been more from listening to the match reports. Just put it down as bad day at the office and look to our next game.

Cant understand all this hullabaloo about selling gear the man is trying to make a living at it i know he might be leaving himself open to a bit of criticism about favouring another team cause they bought "a set of gear from him" but he reffed our game yesterday and reffed it very fairly i thought and in this day an age a man trying to make a living and getting slated over it is a bit ridiculous..........oh ya the gear we bought of him was excellent and would have no bother doing business with the man again

junglegym
13/02/2011, 8:14 PM
County Cup ( 2nd Round )

Innishvilla 3 - 0 Coachford

Today we got well beaten by a side that in my opinion will be playing Premier sooner rather than later !

We gave away a spotter in the first half which they converted, 1-0 at half time. They got a second which ( on a weekend that Wayne Rooney's strike will be remembered ) would grace any soccer pitch. We pushed for a goal to try get us back into it but unfortunately this left us wide open at the back. They got a third which ended the game as a contest
As said before they are a team heading in the right direction. They are a young team who from the goalie out to the centre forward can knock it around with ease. They have a fantastic set up down there and are well on the way to greater things.
Congratulations on your result today and best of luck in the future.

By all accounts our first tream were outclassed by the Wicklow boys, I think they had 3 ex Bray wanderers in their squad. Wicklow led 1-0, 1-1 and 2-1 with around half an hour to go . Inswinger to give a more detailed report.

Congrats to Springfield , What a result away from home, Unfortunately ye are on your travels again for the next round but sur' you'd never know how things may fair out. I think when you get to this stage of that cup a home draw is essential.

shetland
13/02/2011, 8:17 PM
scaffa i think there is a time and a place for everything. before games i dont think is right ..if cubs need to be contacted use sec book and sell the gear that way.

overthehill
13/02/2011, 8:22 PM
A tremendous result for the springers! Never easy to get anything in Dublin. From what i hear this side would not be out of place in our premier league - still flying the cork flag in the munster junior cup too! Hope all these games dont cost ye later in the league as ye will be playing 3 games a week, every week as soon as the evening games come in. Keep it going Offside and best of luck!

overthehill
13/02/2011, 8:25 PM
Good point Shetland, Referees cant be" doing business" with a clubs officers half an hour before doing a match with them involved! Crazy!

the ghost
13/02/2011, 8:25 PM
Good point Scaffa dont see any reason even mentioning the bloke trying to sell gear to clubs!
Hes trying to make a few pound like the rest of us on this site.

And if a club dosent want gear im sure he wont offence to it and punish you but if you come on here and slate him publically on the net you cant be doing your club any favours when you get him again!!

olachico
13/02/2011, 8:38 PM
Good point Scaffa dont see any reason even mentioning the bloke trying to sell gear to clubs!
Hes trying to make a few pound like the rest of us on this site.

And if a club dosent want gear im sure he wont offence to it and punish you but if you come on here and slate him publically on the net you cant be doing your club any favours when you get him again!!

He isnt doing us any favours whether we do or not!! If he wants to sell gear to clubs maybe he should contact them in an alternative manner!! To be honest i wonder if it doesnt break some sort of code of conduct.

When i was involved with Hibs i was approached with regards gear - samples of gear etc were brought to my house and i had no problem whatsoever with that - but before a game is a COMPLETE and UTTER DISGRACE!!

And for those saying coming on here slating him is out of order - i think the AUL committee might be interested to hear what he is doing!!

the ghost
13/02/2011, 8:51 PM
Code of conduct??
Ah Olac come on. Dont be bringing heat on the man for trying to make a few quid. He has bills aswell as the rest of us!!
Im not rubbing it in Olac but he asked two questions Sat one to ye and one to Bohs. Bohs said ya and bought a few bits and ye didnt. They didnt win for that reason!!
I dont think your players had the ref on there minds during the game thinking ''yer man has some neck dont he asking us to buy gear '' when ye left in goals.

Reffing a game bad is one thing but his business is his own!!

olachico
13/02/2011, 9:03 PM
Ghost i work in the pharmaceutical industry - should i be peddling drugs on the sidelines???

I didnt blame him for us losing! I did also say i thought our second goal was offside - I said i thought he reffed the game badly!! Maybe he should focus on selling his jerseys and not so much on the reffing!

scaffa7
13/02/2011, 9:09 PM
Totally agree ghost and the business we done with the said person was done on a Wednesday on the phone i think this whole topic is getting out of hand really as you said ghost his business is his own ........... this point was only brought up through a little snide remark towards us anyway

olachico
13/02/2011, 9:13 PM
Totally agree ghost and the business we done with the said person was done on a Wednesday on the phone i think this whole topic is getting out of hand really as you said ghost his business is his own ........... this point was only brought up through a little snide remark towards us anyway

Dont know why you think it was a snide remark towards ye! Can ye people read?? I thought he got decisions wrong for ye too!
But seriously Scaffa if you were looking at this as a neutral you would think it stinks - ye buy gear off him wednesday and ye are reffed by him the following match - ye are putting money in his pocket and we arent

scaffa7
13/02/2011, 9:22 PM
Hang on Ola that gear was purchased months ago cant you remember us wearing it before i said the business was done on a wednesday no where near game time and it was done over the phone and if you look back at the post you will see how it looks snide

We'll have to purchase a new set of gear next season Scaffa :-P

olachico
13/02/2011, 9:35 PM
Hang on Ola that gear was purchased months ago cant you remember us wearing it before i said the business was done on a wednesday no where near game time and it was done over the phone and if you look back at the post you will see how it looks snide

Misunderstood you - thought ye bought more last wednesday ;-)

i still stand over my comment that it looks bad on his part!! How is he expected to be impartial??

Radiostar
13/02/2011, 9:52 PM
I think ye both have valid points, but lets be fair to the ref I don't think he is doing anything wrong in trying to sell some gear( should leave it till after the game to talk to teams about it), I don't think for a minute it has any influence on how he refs a game either way. He has reffed plenty of games I was involved in over the years and we have had a few bad games and good ones (like most refs). He spoke to me about gear too at the start of the season and if we were interested in getting some I would have used him as it was a great price compared to some other suppliers. If clubs save money when using him, i'm quite sure some clubs would have been only too happy that he let them know about his offers.

olachico
13/02/2011, 9:55 PM
Wont say anymore on the matter - just that I hope he is declaring it :-P

Glenbuck
13/02/2011, 10:38 PM
He isnt doing us any favours whether we do or not!! If he wants to sell gear to clubs maybe he should contact them in an alternative manner!! To be honest i wonder if it doesnt break some sort of code of conduct.

When i was involved with Hibs i was approached with regards gear - samples of gear etc were brought to my house and i had no problem whatsoever with that - but before a game is a COMPLETE and UTTER DISGRACE!!

And for those saying coming on here slating him is out of order - i think the AUL committee might be interested to hear what he is doing!!
And I think you are around long enough to know there will be nothing done about it. Despite his well documented problems with refs society he is still one of their leading lights....

thebooboys
14/02/2011, 1:14 AM
The ref concerned is a decent ref and generally a sound guy. Not one bit inappropriate IMO.

trouble
14/02/2011, 2:09 AM
LADS just my opinion so not looking for fight but ola ye lost to better team and you bring up about ref selling gear very childish you apart of aul team and you running down ref.you need to grow up man your acting like a two year old.AND my opinion ref that done yer game is one of the best around.

Horse24
14/02/2011, 12:25 PM
I REPEAT - we are not taking away from Bohs victory - as we clearly stated we believe he got lots wrong for both sides. On the other hand, i dont think either team will say the other side was a better team on the day, as I said we could have nicked it 3-2 too. They scored 3 and we scored 2 - they won. Fair play to them. Norries Abu!

The point about the gear is overshadowing the point I am trying to make - no accountability for the money handed over. No accountability for the fines given out for player reaction to poor referring decisions. Yes, the player shouldnt react - take out the incorrect decision and you avoid it too.

With some refs that make errors, the reaction is the same as if your own player makes a mistake, you curse to yourself but take it as a rare mistake and move on. Some refs (not saying this guy is in or out of this category) make a high level of mistakes in every game, and we have no clear pathway of our (the wage payers) opinion been taken into account - that makes no sense in any walk of life. Alex Ferguson can ring Keith Hackett (the head of the refs in England) directly. He mightnt like what he as to say, but he knows he has someway of getting his opinion heard. I am among many who do some form of club work every day of the week, and to hand money and power to someone with no accountability begins to effect your enthusiasm.

Did you know a Grade 1 schoolboys ref can ref an Under 12 game in June and ref Kinsale V Leeside on day 1 of the next season in August? No-one can tell me that is right

With the Sporting Fingal collapse coming for months, the increase of 75% in the insurance excess for Personal Accident insurance, the continued ignoring of the fact that fines are crippling clubs, and the 20% increase of an entry fee to the MJC last season - it makes you wonder if the FAI & others have taken their eye off the ball on a local level. Grand having a lovely new stadium, but if you dont have a strong grassroots you have nothing. The lack of listening to those on the coalface will drive many good people out of the game.

Horse24
14/02/2011, 12:27 PM
LADS just my opinion so not looking for fight but ola ye lost to better team and you bring up about ref selling gear very childish you apart of aul team and you running down ref.you need to grow up man your acting like a two year old.AND my opinion ref that done yer game is one of the best around.

To be fair now littleman, I mean trouble, he hasnt been mentioned in the top bracket since he came back.

Horse24
14/02/2011, 12:28 PM
Oh Yeah.............Ola has retired from foot.ie!

littleman
14/02/2011, 2:18 PM
Just a general statement here folks and its meant for everyone,and I mean everyone.

If and when I choose to print anything on this forum then I will use the same name as I have always used.

Do we all understand that,I wont be hiding behind another name and hope to say what I like without a care.

Iv passed comment in the heat of the moment in the past about games,team,refs and facilities an never gave a tupenny xxxx.But I know now I was bang out of order.Theres always a comeback some where down the line.

The ref Saturday,just reffed a game.He didnt fla either side.We managed to that to ourselves.Terrible surface,terrible weather and a derby game.We should be thankful we had the ref we had.

I have no problem at all in saying he is one of the best refs in our or any other league Iv played in.An if theres any thing you can say about the man its that hes fair.He never takes sides.An considering the abuse he gets a lot of ye should consider yerselfs lucky he dosent.An where dose anyone get off bringing what he dose before a game into the public domain.Judge him or any one else on what they do in the 90 mins an be man enough to say it to him after the game.I had major words with a ref last season in a game,a vital game which we lost through no fault of the refs an took it out on him after the game.I was totally wrong,end of.I rang him later an apoligised whole heartedly.An in fairness he accepted.Hes another top class ref.I would of been better served trying to find out why we conceeded such a soft goal.

Finally how many of us would be man enough to take the negative comments handed out here if the refs had a forum talking about our players,clubs,facilities and football.

A bit Irish lads if ya ask me.

Just to save anyone a rant back lads I wont be biting,I had hoped to just be an occasional visitor to the forum until I read the last few posts.Iv said what Iv said an I wont be posting again,ever.

casilles
14/02/2011, 2:26 PM
He is back with a bang!!!! go on littleman:hammer:

trouble
14/02/2011, 2:34 PM
HORSE didnt mean anything bad towards blackstone heard it was great game no hard feeling and littleman welcome back hows things with you and DANIELS getting on.

scaffa7
14/02/2011, 4:44 PM
Man i hate work!!!! i go in the morning and log back here in the evening and miss all the excitement why has Ola retired and wat did he say to be acting the arsehole? someone p.m if they can please

Horse24
14/02/2011, 5:48 PM
Littleman, in fairness, during all the Grattan pitch abuse - I never once joined in! And, ironically, as the game kicked off - I was with a chap discussing the pitch!

You cant say this ref is as good as Gene Stephens, Finbarr Murphy, Andy Mylod, Pat Murphy, Damien O Mahony. I wonder what ye would have said if our equaliser with 2 of our guys offside turned out to be the winner?

If I cant speak about the refs on here........sums up my point exactly.........where else do I go? Who else do I say it to? Upto 50% of our match day intake is handed over with no come back, no accountability. If any of the players are bad, they may be dropped.

It only comes back on us - yep, you may be right. Is that fair? They can punish me - yet they get their 80/90 next week too? 2 weeks ago, one of our players was told during a game by the ref - "No wonder ye get nothing, ye moan too much" - Sound professional and impartial doesnt it? We DONT WANT anything more than fairness. I cant sit back anymore and let it happen. We just cant. We need to find out where every penny is going and get best value for it.

Ola asked for his profile to be removed - they refused. There was accusations made by the "overseeers" that may be taken further if they arent taken down.

Horse24
14/02/2011, 7:03 PM
Sorry, Lads. Just to clarify further my point on accountability. Any new system would also include refs reporting on teams and their behaviour, on and off the pitch. No-one wants it one-sided, just fair.

overthehill
14/02/2011, 7:43 PM
Great post horse!!!! I know of at least two managers who are seeing out the season just due to club loyalty and are packing up the aul completely due in no small part to some of the points you have brought up. They are just sick of the ****e, the lack of player loyalty, the crazy aul fines dished out etc.
Money is a major issue for clubs now but the aul are there harrassing clubs for payment of cards dished out like confetti by poor refs with no one to answer to. These guys have been involved for many years but have had enough and as you say the "enthusiasm" has gone. I reckon the aul will have fewer clubs next season.

Ps. This forum is going the same way, losing the likes of littleman and ola........

Inswinger
15/02/2011, 10:59 AM
Well done Springfield, great result up there. Hard luck to Coachford, any details on their tie up in Wicklow?

Wicklow Rovers 2 Coachford 1

I think Junglejym summed it up, by all accounts we were beaten by the better team. I unfortunately missed the game as i had to attend a wedding. Typical that they fell on the same date. My info comes 2nd hand but is reliable, We went one down, Ciaran Lucey pegged one back before half time and they got the winner with 5 gone in the second half. Threw the kitchen sink at them but failed to create any clear cut chances despite forcing 5-6 corners near the end. Do nt think we were happy with the goals conceded but overall the better team won. A great achievement to get this far, and its just a pity we did nt get a home draw as its a huge advantage in this stage of the competition. A free week end now, out of the cups so its going to be hell for leather in the league for us, hoping the games come thick and fast.

Best of luck to Wicklow, a fine footballing side by all accounts.

Congrats to Springfield, they really do love the cup competitions, as i mentioned a few weeks back they are an excellent side who will be playing at a much higher level sooner rather than later.

Beany Boy
15/02/2011, 2:00 PM
lads lads lads.. a lot of heated tension over the last few days wasnt there.. this man in the middle seems ta be the main topic being debated.. just to clarify one issue regarding the bohs and blackstone match, bohs bought gear from him at the start of the season, i can vouch for that as i see a lot of their games.. regarding the referee approaching clubs prior to kick off- a distinct lack of professionalism.. i understand he has to try and make a ferw bob, but aint he making enought for an hour and a half work.. he has the option of contacting all club secreatries during the week if he wants clubs to purchase gear from him..
belated congratulations to springfield also who keep the cork flag flying.. hard luck to coachford who were pipped in wicklow..

shetland
15/02/2011, 2:01 PM
Great post horse!!!! I know of at least two managers who are seeing out the season just due to club loyalty and are packing up the aul completely due in no small part to some of the points you have brought up. They are just sick of the ****e, the lack of player loyalty, the crazy aul fines dished out etc.
Money is a major issue for clubs now but the aul are there harrassing clubs for payment of cards dished out like confetti by poor refs with no one to answer to. These guys have been involved for many years but have had enough and as you say the "enthusiasm" has gone. I reckon the aul will have fewer clubs next season.

Ps. This forum is going the same way, losing the likes of littleman and ola........
totally agree hill..think i will be having my last post here as well.,its the likes of ola and littleman who have made this forum what it is today.and even though ola and i have had our differences he calls it as he sees it and for those in authority on this form to resort to saying he is acting the ass hole is a disgrace.we are all entitiled to our oppinions and all he did was expressed his

offside rule
15/02/2011, 2:31 PM
A tremendous result for the springers! Never easy to get anything in Dublin. From what i hear this side would not be out of place in our premier league - still flying the cork flag in the munster junior cup too! Hope all these games dont cost ye later in the league as ye will be playing 3 games a week, every week as soon as the evening games come in. Keep it going Offside and best of luck!

One of the only things we fear this year, is being a victim of our own success!.
Still involved in AOH, MUNSTER JNR & FAI JNR (& County?)cups along with LEAGUE(our main priority). - 3games a week could catch us towards the end of a very long hard Season . . . but then thats why you must have a large squad to cover Fatigue, Injury, Suspension, Work commitments, Holidays etc.

Anyway we'll wait and see - take it one week at a time!

thebooboys
15/02/2011, 3:05 PM
lads lads lads.. a lot of heated tension over the last few days wasnt there.. this man in the middle seems ta be the main topic being debated.. just to clarify one issue regarding the bohs and blackstone match, bohs bought gear from him at the start of the season, i can vouch for that as i see a lot of their games.. regarding the referee approaching clubs prior to kick off- a distinct lack of professionalism.. i understand he has to try and make a ferw bob, but aint he making enought for an hour and a half work.. he has the option of contacting all club secreatries during the week if he wants clubs to purchase gear from him..
belated congratulations to springfield also who keep the cork flag flying.. hard luck to coachford who were pipped in wicklow..

Didnt realise any of us were professionals

15/02/2011, 4:10 PM
Folks, olachico's account was suspended because he went ape when I explained that I can't delete an account without good reason, because it results in your posts and other context being deleted too. He gave me a very generic reason without any detail, and when I asked for more he basically shouted at me and started posting rubbish on the forum. I've sent him an email asking him for a reasonable resolution, it's in his hands now. It's NOT in your hands, and any further discussion about it here will be binned, and may result in suspensions.

Additionally, if there are any further accusations made about dupe accounts in the threads, suspensions WILL follow, if not permabans. If you suspect someone is breaking the rules, we have a post reporting system, a support forum, and a PM system if privacy is required. This is my final warning on this subject. If you just have a problem with a user, either man up and deal with it, or add them to your Ignore list.

Back on topic now please.

skippy7
15/02/2011, 4:58 PM
just wondering are ye missing all the players cause the g.a.a. is started or have ye injuries?alot of teams seem to have big squads until the g.a.a. starts in feb
WILTON 6 VS MACROOM 2...

what a footballing lesson we got today by the best footballing team in the aul in my opinion...they up one nil after 15mins great ball from their centre half split our defence wide open great finish from the striker...they had more chances and really should ave been two or three up going into the break but we got back on level terms with bout 12 mins to go in the 1st half 1-1 at the break taught we were doing quiet well considering we were missing 6 players..but no excuse for what happened in the 2nd half.they tore us apart..gifted them three goals in side ten mins..shane o neill with a hat trick i think...4-1 they got two more not long after that gave the ball away too cheaply myself at fault....manged to get one back 6-2...lost to a far better team won and they will be up their at the end of the season......

the owl
15/02/2011, 7:02 PM
Well done to Springfield on a great result in Dublin. Id say the bus journey was very quiet home !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keep the flag flyin for us lads !!

offside rule
15/02/2011, 7:16 PM
Well done to Springfield on a great result in Dublin. Id say the bus journey was very quiet home !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Keep the flag flyin for us lads !!

Owl - Very Quiet!!!, the banter was only mighty

super_mario
16/02/2011, 11:01 AM
Jesus very heated over nothing lads I was going to post about our game but no point now really is there scaffa was spot on with his take on it and horse aswell to be fair, good to see littleman make a flying visit I hope he comes back as I do ola, regarding ourselves we were absolutely delighted with the 3 points against blackstone really sets us up for the run in now like I said earlier tho with no disrespect to anyone but the team to watch is killumney and our 2 games against them will be good games, still have greenwood on top tho so could go 3 ways yet..

Kanturk away for us this week gonna be tough but every game is tough from here on in so we will be ready.

Onefootednopace
16/02/2011, 12:01 PM
Folks just saw this posting (http://www.corkaul.com/2011/02/anyone-with-pitch-to-share.html) on the A.U.L. website. While wishing the best of luck to those involved, I was wondering is it a good time to start up a club given the present economic climate in addition to the rise in emigration? Hopefully those involved will get a squad together, locate a base, secure sponsorship and ideally establish the club in the A.U.L. But as it stands, established clubs are finding it hard at the moment trying to cope with a decrease in income and in some cases a shortage of players.
Anyone got any views on this?

sharpshooter
16/02/2011, 1:52 PM
just wondering are ye missing all the players cause the g.a.a. is started or have ye injuries?alot of teams seem to have big squads until the g.a.a. starts in feb

no we dont really suffer cause of the gaa thank god just the one plays gaa on our team and he his out for the season with his groin...lost 2 to oz two weeks ago.two injured for a few weeks...the others just didnt show went on the beer..no excuse tho every club has to deal with it...

sharpshooter
16/02/2011, 2:00 PM
totally agree hill..think i will be having my last post here as well.,its the likes of ola and littleman who have made this forum what it is today.and even though ola and i have had our differences he calls it as he sees it and for those in authority on this form to resort to saying he is acting the ass hole is a disgrace.we are all entitiled to our oppinions and all he did was expressed his

ah shetland ill have no one to wind up if you dont post no more