Monaghan United FC
29/06/2010, 7:49 PM
half time Monaghan United 2-1 F.C. Carlow
Monaghan United FC
29/06/2010, 8:02 PM
second half just kicked off
CSFShels
29/06/2010, 8:50 PM
You should have read one chaps post on the shels web where he says that the win was better than all the league titles and the hadjuk split game :)
Definitely not bitter at all.
Monaghan United FC
29/06/2010, 8:55 PM
Full Time score 2-1 to Monaghan United
30/06/2010, 12:29 AM
<<< is a little bit proud that her 12 year old stepped in and did extratime.ie, foot.ie and twitter updates when our regular updater fell ill tonight. Go Jakey!!
marinobohs
30/06/2010, 9:40 AM
You should have read one chaps post on the shels web where he says that the win was better than all the league titles and the hadjuk split game :)
To be fair after the couple of years Shels fans had it must seem like it ! Never ever get tired of reaching finals, great buzz waking up the day after a semi knowing "we have a final to look forward to". The day you lose that feeling is time for the pipe and slippers ;) and its the same no matter what club you support.
30/06/2010, 10:05 AM
And when your club is as old as Shels, you'll have stuff to compare it with too
30/06/2010, 10:40 AM
Karl Bermingham's peno from last night and an rather irate FC Carlow 'keeper.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggoV4bHkp5s
30/06/2010, 10:48 AM
UCD v Bray is on on the 19th in the Bowl.
My mistake - we're actually away for that one.
GalwayRed
30/06/2010, 6:03 PM
Anybody else have vague memories of Shels being a fairly big club once upon a time? :D
Leinster Senior Cup. :D
So you wouldn't be happy to see your team make it to a final?
30/06/2010, 6:43 PM
So you wouldn't be happy to see your team make it to a final?
It would be grand like but The Munster Senior Cup is really only treated by Limerick as a place for trying out A's, 20s and fellas coming back from injury. (as our 3-0 spanking at home to Waterford infront of 120 people would attest to)
A Reserve Competition basically. It's nice and all and we had good craic the last time we won it, but I certainly wouldn't be buzzing.
Be a far bigger deal to beat Waterford this Friday in the league than it would have been to beat them in Munster Senior Cup Semi IMHO.
OneForTheFuture
01/07/2010, 7:01 AM
Are you nuts? I read that as totally tongue-in-cheek but I have a brain.......
**FrOsTy**
02/07/2010, 8:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZE3iXphD5E The video of the Own Goal v Mervue United. Funniest ever????
02/07/2010, 8:55 AM
That Harps one is well up there as well, but for teamwork, yeah, Mervue'll take some beating!
I would predict a penalty for the Hoops or a sending off for one of our lads with Winter refereeing in the Showgrounds tonight.
Monaghan United FC
02/07/2010, 7:14 PM
Mons 1 Salthill 0 12 mins Great Cross From Brennan reached Byrne who placed his header perfectly over Forde
Fester
02/07/2010, 7:47 PM
St pats 1 v 2 Galway HT
Fester
02/07/2010, 7:48 PM
Wexford Youth 2 up
Fester
02/07/2010, 7:50 PM
Sligo Rovers 1 up but down to 10 men HT
there is another thread for this weekends games.
Fester
02/07/2010, 7:55 PM
Shels 1 v 2 Athlone HT
Heartbreakingly predictable from that bell end Winter.