View Full Version : Limerick Division 2B 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6

faces
23/09/2010, 10:34 AM
[QUOTE=useyourpace;1400836]

big game this weekend hyde v kilmallock

bigballs2
24/09/2010, 3:08 PM
id say hyde will beat them, arent kilmllock As playing munster junior the same morning so it could affect there B team

3-1 to hyde

faces
25/09/2010, 8:51 AM
id say hyde will beat them, arent kilmllock As playing munster junior the same morning so it could affect there B team

3-1 to hyde

b team on at 2 o clock

bigballs2
26/09/2010, 3:27 PM
hyde 4-1 kilmallock

hyde all over them i expected much more from kilmallock.They have a few nice players but a very average team.Great win for hyde to keep them top

KilmallockYouth
26/09/2010, 4:12 PM
Ya we were fairly bad alright never got going..Everyone has an off day and the missing player's didn't help but we were poor so no excuse's well done to hyde they deserved it..Hopefully we can learn from it and bounce back straight away...anyway any other game's on today???

buriedit
26/09/2010, 6:47 PM
great win for hyde today early doors yet tho

Baalbec United
27/09/2010, 12:43 AM
bad result ...there's no doubt bout that. MAjor fixture clash hurt us.Sorry to av missed it.But we'll be back rest assured!

Also bigballs u av'nt a clue .

Hyde Man
27/09/2010, 11:16 AM
I wouldn't say we were all over them. We were outplayed in the first half and lucky to go in 1-1. We got two quick goals in 2nd half and that was the end of it really. In the end we could have won by more. Also, one of their midfielders limped through the last half hour. Great result though. Davie Nash sent off, hopefully he only gets a 1 game ban.

trigger 16
27/09/2010, 5:38 PM
does anyone know where do weston play there home games

bigballs2
27/09/2010, 6:46 PM
bad result ...there's no doubt bout that. MAjor fixture clash hurt us.Sorry to av missed it.But we'll be back rest assured!

Also bigballs u av'nt a clue .

ye were beating by a better team no need for sour graps get over it

bigballs2
27/09/2010, 6:54 PM
I wouldn't say we were all over them. We were outplayed in the first half and lucky to go in 1-1. We got two quick goals in 2nd half and that was the end of it really. In the end we could have won by more. Also, one of their midfielders limped through the last half hour. Great result though. Davie Nash sent off, hopefully he only gets a 1 game ban.

seen the incident and the ref could have handled it a bit better, kilmallock winger deserved to go he was doing nothing but mouthing all day.your right that no. 6 for kilm had a very good first half died out in the second great strike for the goal tho!

midnight
27/09/2010, 7:39 PM
does anyone know where do weston play there home games

cals field..

Dines
03/10/2010, 12:47 PM
Gerldines B 2 4 Corbally C

trigger 16
03/10/2010, 6:39 PM
hyde 4 Polonia Luimni 5
geraldines 2 corbally 4
mungret 4 glenview 0

Baalbec United
05/10/2010, 10:59 AM
i know this is a football thread, but just wanna say. Up da Baalbec county in the bag roll on the munster club ,

twohalves
05/10/2010, 3:35 PM
i know this is a football thread, but just wanna say. Up da Baalbec county in the bag roll on the munster club ,
Congrats on the County championship Baalbec Let's hope soccer doesn't suffer because of the prolonged hurling season. Aren't the Kilmallock ladies playing an FAI junior final in Jackman park soon also??

bigballs2
07/10/2010, 6:09 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2B
Weston Villa v Kilmallock, 10.30, T Mazur
Glenview Rvs v Geraldines, 2.00, J Carey

any predictions???

KilmallockYouth
07/10/2010, 7:09 PM
Congrats on the County championship Baalbec Let's hope soccer doesn't suffer because of the prolonged hurling season. Aren't the Kilmallock ladies playing an FAI junior final in Jackman park soon also??

Sunday evening at 2 o clock bud...It's clashing wit yet another hurling match..!!

trigger 16
08/10/2010, 5:36 PM
its on at 10-30 lad where did u get your info that it was on at 2-00

faces
08/10/2010, 5:54 PM
its on at 10-30 lad where did u get your info that it was on at 2-00

he is on about the girls match lad

bigballs2
11/10/2010, 4:37 PM
any one know how the weston and kilmallock game went yesterday??

11/10/2010, 6:35 PM
any one know how the weston and kilmallock game went yesterday??

Weston 1-3 Killmallock

bigballs2
11/10/2010, 7:03 PM
kilmallock lads have ye any report on the game

midnight
11/10/2010, 8:14 PM
kilmallock lads have ye any report on the game
heard this game got very dirty with some players sent off and a total of 8 yellow cards were shown..
i feel for weston with such a strong team last year they are struggling at the moment .they lost there right back and one of there main players jason croker who`s cruciate legiment is gone..hope they sort there team out and win a few games having high
morale means alot

Baalbec United
12/10/2010, 11:34 AM
heard this game got very dirty with some players sent off and a total of 8 yellow cards were shown..
i feel for weston with such a strong team last year they are struggling at the moment .they lost there right back and one of there main players jason croker who`s cruciate legiment is gone..hope they sort there team out and win a few games having high
morale means alot

Yes it was dirty.I would like to say that not 1 Kilmallock player was booked though. The ref lost control of this game before a ball was kicked. I think the LDMC dropped the ball here allocating a foreign ref for a game which was going to be hostile to say the least!! An experienced city ref would have been able to demand more respect from Weston and it would have been a different story. But who expects the LDMC to have their fingers on the pulse, not me. They prove to be a bunch of incompetents numerous times every year. Sunday was another prime example. T.Mazur was not to blame he never got any respect at all.

Also hard luck to the girls sunday, they sure did us proud!

francesco_1
12/10/2010, 12:01 PM
Yes it was dirty.I would like to say that not 1 Kilmallock player was booked though. The ref lost control of this game before a ball was kicked. I think the LDMC dropped the ball here allocating a foreign ref for a game which was going to be hostile to say the least!! An experienced city ref would have been able to demand more respect from Weston and it would have been a different story. But who expects the LDMC to have their fingers on the pulse, not me. They prove to be a bunch of incompetents numerous times every year. Sunday was another prime example. T.Mazur was not to blame he never got any respect at all.

Also hard luck to the girls sunday, they sure did us proud!

Some weston lads said that they kicked off over a goal being disallowed to them that was 2 feet behind the line, any truth?

Baalbec United
13/10/2010, 12:34 AM
Some weston lads said that they kicked off over a goal being disallowed to them that was 2 feet behind the line, any truth?

Weston, to a man, were way out of line long before that incident.

twohalves
13/10/2010, 8:10 AM
Tis gas. This thread is usually deserted .Seemingly all it takes is a mention of a suspect ref and fellas go mad.lol. btw faces I was at that game and agree he was terrible. He is a bit arrogant which people obviously take the wrong way and rightly so .But he could have been spared that game in particular. Or was it a demotion??
Also heard that Mazur rumour............yikes
Spared the game?? Division 5 of a junior sunday morning league game between a second-string team and a one team club struggling for years.Some fellas really have lost the plot - This wasn't the Milan derby and the ref is being blamed for the players' behaviour.All the players apparently were adults and should act that way and take some responsibility.

13/10/2010, 12:38 PM
Lads,keep it non-personal,I'm not giving out infractions for abusive/personal insults posts anymore ,just suspensions,don't say you weren't warned.

twohalves
13/10/2010, 2:08 PM
Lads,keep it non-personal,I'm not giving out infractions for abusive/personal insults posts anymore ,just suspensions,don't say you weren't warned.
Excellent call!

bigballs2
13/10/2010, 5:41 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2B League
Polonia Luimni v Geraldines B, 2.00, R Broe
Corbally Utd C v Mungret Reg B, 2.00, J Clancy
Glenview v Carew Park B, 2.00, J Carey
Kilmallock B v Abbey Rvs, 2.00, M Kirby

Any predictions lads

bigballs2
13/10/2010, 5:48 PM
Spared the game?? Division 5 of a junior sunday morning league game between a second-string team and a one team club struggling for years.Some fellas really have lost the plot - This wasn't the Milan derby and the ref is being blamed for the players' behaviour.All the players apparently were adults and should act that way and take some responsibility.

Division 2b actually bud!!!

twohalves
13/10/2010, 5:51 PM
Division 2b actually bud!!!

Yep,2B,is the 5th division in Limerick no matter what way you look at it. Four divisions of football above this league.

bigballs2
13/10/2010, 6:05 PM
Yep,2B,is the 5th division in Limerick no matter what way you look at it. Four divisions of football above this league.

u have to start some were

twohalves
13/10/2010, 9:11 PM
u have to start some were
Totally agree with you my friend, it's great the way the divisions are broken down in Limerick district.It gives everyone a chance to have a kick about and even train during the week on them long winter nights.

bigballs2
15/10/2010, 4:11 PM
Errea Sport Div 2B
P W D L Pts
Hyde Rgs 8 6 0 2 18
Polonia Luimni 8 6 0 2 18
Kilmallock B 8 6 0 2 18
Castle Rvs 7 5 1 2 16
Mungret Reg B 7 5 0 2 15
Corbally Utd C 7 3 1 3 10
Carew Park B 6 3 0 3 9
Weston Villa 7 2 0 5 6
Abbey Rvs 7 2 0 5 6
Geraldines B 7 1 0 6 3
Glenview Rvs 8 0 0 8 0

Starting to get tight at the top of the table

trigger 16
17/10/2010, 5:33 PM
kilmallock 3 abbey 1
polonia 5 geraldines 2

twohalves
24/10/2010, 3:41 PM
Oct.24th result: Castle rovers 5-0 Carew park.

bigballs2
08/11/2010, 6:18 PM
O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2B
Hyde Rgs v Castle Rvs, 10.30, P O’Brien
Corbally Utd v Kilmallock, 10.30, J Clancy

two big games at the weekend

twohalves
14/11/2010, 12:14 PM
Result: Hyde Rangers 0-2 Castle Rovers.

trigger 16
14/11/2010, 6:50 PM
kilmallock b 1 corbally c 0

Baalbec United
15/11/2010, 1:47 PM
kilmallock b 1 corbally c 0

Big 3pts in limerick for us yesterday , against a strong Corbally side who played min. 4 A-team players. Notable performances from J Culhane, B Murphy and A Finn in keeping a clean sheet. S.Kelly with a classy finish sealed the win.
Half way there with an ever improving team. Any report from HYde game ?Was it as convincing as it looked?

Roadend
15/11/2010, 2:14 PM
Big 3pts in limerick for us yesterday , against a strong Corbally side who played min. 4 A-team players. Notable performances from J Culhane, B Murphy and A Finn in keeping a clean sheet. S.Kelly with a classy finish sealed the win.
Half way there with an ever improving team. Any report from HYde game ?Was it as convincing as it looked?

No they didn't

xpskid
15/11/2010, 10:47 PM
Great post roadend!
Watched both A teams playing each other in a midweek fixture reffed by the infamous T.Mazur earlier in the year and i know for a fact that 4 players played that day and yesterday.Bertie aka Speedy .Ur man the leftie up front , the goalie and the right back .Also one of the C.b's so thats 5.Lie all u want doesnt matter I know what i saw on both days.On a side note the pitch was a disgrace
Sure if they are signed "C" players can't they play for the A team??? Isn't that what B & C teams are ultimately for? To support the flagship team??

Roadend
16/11/2010, 8:39 AM
Great post roadend!
Watched both A teams playing each other in a midweek fixture reffed by the infamous T.Mazur earlier in the year and i know for a fact that 4 players played that day and yesterday.Bertie aka Speedy .Ur man the leftie up front , the goalie and the right back .Also one of the C.b's so thats 5.Lie all u want doesnt matter I know what i saw on both days.On a side note the pitch was a disgrace

I was at that game and know who played, and you must be blind if you think you saw that. 2 Lads that played Sunday played that game. I'm not bothered either way, god knows why I would be. Feel free to carry on though, I mean there was no fellas playing for ye that play A aswell.....was there:rolleyes:

faces
16/11/2010, 10:57 AM
I was at that game and know who played, and you must be blind if you think you saw that. 2 Lads that played Sunday played that game. I'm not bothered either way, god knows why I would be. Feel free to carry on though, I mean there was no fellas playing for ye that play A aswell.....was there:rolleyes:

5 lad

Roadend
16/11/2010, 10:59 AM
Whatever

buriedit
21/11/2010, 9:36 PM
carew park 0-4 hyde

faces
22/11/2010, 7:52 AM
carew park 0-4 hyde

mungret o kilmallock 1.kilmallock down to ten men after 20 minutes.what a cracker from the stubster.

wild forest
22/11/2010, 7:55 AM
mungret o kilmallock 1.kilmallock down to ten men after 20 minutes.what a cracker from the stubster.
well done manager joe murphy doing a great job there surely favourites for the league.