View Full Version : Limerick Division 2B 2010/11

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

faces
17/03/2011, 10:04 PM
There must be something in the water out the kilmallock direction. All ye want to do on this forum lately is cause hassle... If it's not Geraldines it's Corbally. Ye still have Castle and Hyde to play so quit whingeing and do ye're jobs against them and ye'll win the league

nothing in the water lad just have to retaliate when certain people post silly comments about silly things.and you are right the b team should wait and try win the league and then have somthing to talk about.so best of luck to them in there remaining games.

dines08
21/03/2011, 10:37 AM
Going down to the wire it seems... Castle and Kilmallock on April 3rd. Massive massive game

Baalbec United
21/03/2011, 12:05 PM
Going down to the wire it seems... Castle and Kilmallock on April 3rd. Massive massive game

Polaks 1 - Kilmallock 2.
Very tight game yesterday could easily have gone the other way.Stubbs scored a belter with 2 mins to go to seal our third win over a decent side this year.Hyde could drop points against them lads .Castle lost yesterday

dines08
21/03/2011, 10:17 PM
Hydes remaining fixtures- Carew at home, Polonia away, Castle away and Kilmallock away.
Anybody got Castle and Kilmallocks remaining fixtures?

skud_missile
22/03/2011, 9:34 PM
kilmallock have castle , hyde , weston at home abbey away , castle have kilmallock glenview away and hyde away

dines08
23/03/2011, 2:58 AM
Who's going to win it in your opinion?

faces
24/03/2011, 2:57 PM
Who's going to win it in your opinion?

kilmallock hopefuly.it would be great by jojo the manager and the lads to be promoted 3 years running by winning the various leagues.

dines08
24/03/2011, 3:23 PM
In my opinion Castle have to win next Sunday to go up and then beat Hyde too. Kilmallock must be favourites with the games being at home.

skud_missile
26/03/2011, 8:58 PM
4th year

faces
28/03/2011, 7:48 AM
4th year

will it be 4 i thought only 3 but that is better again if true.

Baalbec United
28/03/2011, 11:44 AM
will it be 4 i thought only 3 but that is better again if true.

IF we get promoted it will be 4 successive promotions, however one year a few teams dropped out of div 4 and the league collapsed which rendered that promotion useless. You can play a big part this weekend faces by releasing Larry and or Davy

faces
28/03/2011, 11:53 AM
IF we get promoted it will b 4 successive promotions, however one yr a few teams dropped out of div 4 and the league colasped which renderred that promotion useless. You can play a big part this weekend faces by releasing Larry and or Davy

they will be free to play with yee lad.yee are down for 2 o clock and we are eleven.

Baalbec United
28/03/2011, 3:07 PM
they will be free to play with yee lad.yee are down for 2 o clock and we are eleven.

Saturday night 6 bells handy 1 for all??

faces
29/03/2011, 7:39 AM
Saturday night 6 bells handy 1 for all??

ya just heard that will suit yee and give the lads a better chance.

dines08
30/03/2011, 1:47 PM
Using A players again? Tut tut Thats why we're favourites:-) Saturday at 6 for the game ya?

skud_missile
31/03/2011, 9:03 AM
Using A players again? Tut tut Thats why we're favourites:-) Saturday at 6 for the game ya?

no its de As using de b team players

faces
31/03/2011, 1:08 PM
no its de As using de b team players

what it is lads is a small town with all local lads keeping the two teams alive.

Baalbec United
31/03/2011, 1:20 PM
what it is lads is a small town with all local lads keeping the two teams alive.

lol, wrote a post in premier thread re this,didn't even see this crap from dines08.

Baalbec United
31/03/2011, 1:22 PM

All i'll say to that is lol.If an A tem like Castle n Hyde can't beat a Mickey Mouse of a team like ours then something isn't right

Baalbec United
31/03/2011, 2:44 PM
You got a bit carried away there Dines08!!

dines08
31/03/2011, 3:33 PM
You got a bit carried away there Dines08!!

Not at all, just a bit of banter. No malice intended. Us city slickers and you country boys will never understand each other it seems

blueboy2
31/03/2011, 4:39 PM
No what it is the A team sign their best 12 or 13 players and put the rest on B forms its being going on with some Premier clubs for years.
It might be great for the B team but if the Premier Team dont win anything personally myself i dont think it does the club any good.
I have seen Premier teams playing in the Lawson cup and players that should have been playing went off playing with the B team instead.
Winning a 3 A or 3 B league was more important than winning the Lawson the biggest cup in town.

Baalbec United
31/03/2011, 4:46 PM
The last silverware our premier team won was the 1a league.3yrs ago.So I don't know does ur post relate to us. Our problem is a lack of numbers in the A team.

faces
01/04/2011, 8:13 AM
No what it is the A team sign their best 12 or 13 players and put the rest on B forms its being going on with some Premier clubs for years.
It might be great for the B team but if the Premier Team dont win anything personally myself i dont think it does the club any good.
I have seen Premier teams playing in the Lawson cup and players that should have been playing went off playing with the B team instead.
Winning a 3 A or 3 B league was more important than winning the Lawson the biggest cup in town.

lads for yer information as yee seem to know it all i will explain what goes on with our club anyway.if i sign all the players on A forms there will be no b team.myself and the b team manager sat down and discussed all this and decided who would sign a and who would sign b to try and keep the 2 teams alive.again i will say this and take heed.SMALL TOWN SMALL NUMBER OF DESCENT PLAYERS.

faces
01/04/2011, 8:15 AM
Not at all, just a bit of banter. No malice intended. Us city slickers and you country boys will never understand each other it seems

nothing like the bit of banter haha

Hyde Man
01/04/2011, 10:20 AM
Lads, what time does the Kilmallock v Castle game kick off?? A few of us are going out to watch.

01/04/2011, 10:35 AM
Lads, what time does the Kilmallock v Castle game kick off?? A few of us are going out to watch.

2:15 kick off

faces
01/04/2011, 11:05 AM

think that game is switched to tuesday evening lads.

Grinder64
01/04/2011, 11:24 AM
lads for yer information as yee seem to know it all i will explain what goes on with our club anyway.if i sign all the players on A forms there will be no b team.myself and the b team manager sat down and discussed all this and decided who would sign a and who would sign b to try and keep the 2 teams alive.again i will say this and take heed.SMALL TOWN SMALL NUMBER OF DESCENT PLAYERS.

Think that is the way to do it, doing the same thing myself cause it is pointless signing to many players on the a team and have them sitting on the bench all season, they may as well sign a b form and help out if needed with the A team

faces
01/04/2011, 11:46 AM
Think that is the way to do it, doing the same thing myself cause it is pointless signing to many players on the a team and have them sitting on the bench all season, they may as well sign a b form and help out if needed with the A team

spot on lad

skud_missile
01/04/2011, 3:45 PM

theres alot of credit been taken away from our b team by saying were using A players , our b players often replace absent A players and some have played good enough to keep a regular place so what

skud_missile
01/04/2011, 3:52 PM
IF we get promoted it will be 4 successive promotions, however one year a few teams dropped out of div 4 and the league collapsed which rendered that promotion useless. You can play a big part this weekend faces by releasing Larry and or Davy

there isnt any truth in that comment ,weve played every game bar 1 or 2 walkovers over the last 4 seaons so weve won every league on merit so far so which season do you render useless

faces
01/04/2011, 4:28 PM
theres alot of credit been taken away from our b team by saying were using A players , our b players often replace absent A players and some have played good enough to keep a regular place so what

not saying that lad just saying we are trying to keep two teams going with small number of players in kilmallock and best of luck next tuesday.oh ya by the way have to mention jojo doing a great job with yee.

useyourpace
03/04/2011, 2:35 PM
Mungret Reg 0 - 2 Abbey Rvs

Great win for Abbey this morning. Tough match. Not much between both teams.

blueboy2
03/04/2011, 4:37 PM
Heard Hyde got a walkover from Carew Park

Hyde Man
03/04/2011, 5:55 PM
Yeah, we got a walkover this morning. Two walkovers in 3 matches is a bit of a joke to be honest. Great to get the points but would much rather play and hopefully win the game.

jman
04/04/2011, 9:04 PM
who do ye reckon is goin up nd down lads

faces
05/04/2011, 7:57 AM
who do ye reckon is goin up nd down lads

big game tonight kilmallock v castle.

faces
05/04/2011, 10:51 AM
no there isnt if i didnt let the four lads sign b forms yee wouldnt be where yee are and thats not disrespecting the rest of yee.

faces
05/04/2011, 3:08 PM
The last silverware our premier team won was the 1a league.3yrs ago.So I don't know does ur post relate to us. Our problem is a lack of numbers in the A team.

balbec you are going playing a meaningless hurling match tonight and your soccer team mates are facing a massive top of table clash against castle.you should not come on here and speak about a or b team anymore as what you are doing is a disgrace after all the waffling you have done on here.bad bad form.i hope jojo does what is right by the team for future games.

jman
05/04/2011, 4:35 PM

i actually hope kilmallock go up cause we are coming down dont fancy travellin out there on a sunday morn

xpskid
06/04/2011, 7:38 AM
Any result from this game boys?

faces
06/04/2011, 7:39 AM

match called off after half an hour with score at nil all due to an illness to one of kilmallock players.fair play to castle for the way they handled the calling off of the game very good sportsmanship shown by all.

thomas72
06/04/2011, 8:11 AM
match called off after half an hour with score at nil all due to an illness to one of kilmallock players.fair play to castle for the way they handled the calling off of the game very good sportsmanship shown by all.

hope its nothing serious faces

faces
06/04/2011, 8:35 AM
hope its nothing serious faces
dont want to be comenting too much on it tom but thanks anyway.

Grinder64
06/04/2011, 10:23 PM
dont want to be comenting too much on it tom but thanks anyway.

Any news on that lad that fell ill, Hope all is ok

faces
07/04/2011, 9:47 AM
Any news on that lad that fell ill, Hope all is ok

all is well tnk god

BigfeetBigsocks
07/04/2011, 3:14 PM
all is well tnk god

Great to hear , puts things into prespective when you see things like that happening.

faces
07/04/2011, 3:25 PM
Great to hear , puts things into prespective when you see things like that happening.

exactly.

KilmallockYouth
10/04/2011, 3:28 PM
2B cup semi final:

Kilmallock 3 Carew Park 1