View Full Version : Weekend games 22/23/24/25 April

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

oriel
22/04/2010, 7:50 PM
HT UCD 0 Fingal 0

Why are UCD playing this game tonight instead of tomorrow ? Is this their new night ?

bullit
22/04/2010, 8:47 PM
mon da UCD,me new favourite 2nd favourite team

Gareth
22/04/2010, 8:49 PM
Fingal are playing on Monday too. I assume that is why.

bullit
22/04/2010, 8:54 PM
think there is a Full leauge programme gareth???????

Gareth
22/04/2010, 8:57 PM
There is. Brain not firing :)

fionnsci
22/04/2010, 9:00 PM
Exciting times to be a UCD fan!

Doomofman
22/04/2010, 9:01 PM
Exciting times to be a UCD fan!

There's never an exciting time to be a UCD fan

PartySaint
22/04/2010, 10:18 PM
The UCD ball is on tomorrow they chould have kept the game on Friday night, might have got a few random drunk people taking the wrong turn on campus and actually going to the game

23/04/2010, 8:50 AM
Apparently you need a ticket for the Ball to enter the campus grounds, so the game had to be moved.

Ended 0-0. Fingal largely looked in it for the pay packet. We would have won handily if we could finish. Two goals in the last seven games now, and the only first-half goal we've seen in the league this season was the last kick of the half in Richmond.

Still, a good point and a much better performance than in Dundalk.

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 6:37 PM
Ndo up front, Blinkhorn not even on the bench and Donninger starting.

I'm confused.

23/04/2010, 6:37 PM
Georgie starts for Waterford tonight.

Any Waterford fans know where we can get a bit of radio coverage?

23/04/2010, 6:49 PM
Galway 1 up.

23/04/2010, 6:51 PM
Mons team: Sava, McMahon, Lynch, Gartland, Costigan, O'Connor, McCrossan, Clancy, Byrne, Brennan, Hughes. Subs: Tierney, McKevitt, Kelly, Flynn, Bermingham

23/04/2010, 6:53 PM
Super football from the Rovers :D

kdjaC
23/04/2010, 7:00 PM
Not a bad game tbh, sligo lad looks broken :(

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 7:02 PM
Poor Mauro, just came back into the team too :(.

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 7:20 PM
Stop smacking the f**king ball up the field.

God this is pi**ing me off bigtime.

23/04/2010, 7:23 PM
Whelo Whelo Whelo!

23/04/2010, 7:39 PM
HT Cork City Foras Co-op 0-0 Monaghan United

kdjaC
23/04/2010, 7:42 PM
In the 15 or so games vs Sligo this season, Ryan has impressed me a lot. Smashing midfielder.

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 7:46 PM
Shams 1-0 up. Twigg.

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 7:52 PM
Feck me.

kdjaC
23/04/2010, 7:53 PM
1-0 Pats Mac Allister.....screamer

Boo_Boy
23/04/2010, 8:22 PM
Bohs down 1-0 at Dundalk.

kdjaC
23/04/2010, 8:32 PM
Seriously cheers Shels , he is a smashing player :D

Sligo are a decent team if they played their full team vs us 3 times doubt it would be 7-2 on agg.

OneForTheFuture
23/04/2010, 8:38 PM
Seriously cheers Shels , he is a smashing player :D

Sligo are a decent team if they played their full team vs us 3 times doubt it would be 7-2 on agg.

True :(

23/04/2010, 8:38 PM
Cork City 0-1 Monaghan United Garltand 90+3

23/04/2010, 8:39 PM
:d :d :d

23/04/2010, 8:43 PM
FT Cork 0-1 Mons!

Whooooooooooooooooooooohoooooooooooooooo We are 3rd!! :D

OneForTheFuture
23/04/2010, 8:44 PM
Cork City 0-1 Monaghan United Garltand 90+3

:cool:

Aaron
23/04/2010, 9:24 PM
Derry 1-0 Shelbourne

McChrystal '72

Tonight our new big screen made its debut. Good job it is

**FrOsTy**
23/04/2010, 9:29 PM
2-0 Waterford V Harps. Bossed the entire game. Georgie looks like he's going to be a fantastic addition. Range of passing is fantastic. Fantastic effort from 25/30 yards that crashed off the crossbar aswel. Much like he goal v Tramore last Tuesday.

23/04/2010, 9:42 PM
Agree with kdjac above. Sligo put fair bit of pressure on Pats. Good game I thought, with a superb winner

Dillonman
23/04/2010, 10:33 PM
Great win for us tonight, we really are a second half team, these where the games COnnor had us mucking up alst year, In Fozzie we trust.

White Horse
23/04/2010, 10:38 PM
In Fozzie we trust.

He's hardly put a foot wrong, has he?

Even dropping Fenn back into midfield paid off when JJ got injured.

I thought Bohemians played really well in the first half, without really hurting Dundalk. Dundalk then came into the game in the second half. The team has great stamina and their concentration was great (apart from Kelly who was like Bambi on ice at times).

hoops1
23/04/2010, 10:45 PM
Foster and Pete Mahon have both done smashing jobs so far

Dillonman
23/04/2010, 10:47 PM
He's hardly put a foot wrong, has he?

I thought Bohemians played really well in the first half, without really hurting Dundalk. Dundalk then came into the game in the second half. The team has great stamina and their concentration was great (apart from Kelly who was like Bambi on ice at times).

Yeah he had a dreadful first half, never saw him play like that before in a DFC shirt. Although he came into it well in the secodn half, that well that Quigley, Bohs best player in the first half, was taken off midway through the second half.

23/04/2010, 11:13 PM
Limerick 2 - 0 Wexford.

Wexford were the better team until a red card for denying Tierney a goal-scoring opportunity. Free kick deflected off the wall to Thomas Lyons who smashed it in from about 6 yards.

From that point on, Wexford looked utterly uninterested in getting back into the game. Limerick could have had a couple more before half-time, and had the better of a slow second half before Tierney cut it back for Kelleher to score.

Ezeikial
23/04/2010, 11:25 PM
Bohs will come good - their first half play in particular was excellent, even if they did not manage to create any clear cut chances against an excellent Dundalk defence. Miller in the midfield anchor role was exceptional - he is going to be a real star. Only 19 and hardly played any football for the last 18 months. He will get even better.

Killian Brennan came on as sub to a chorus of boos from the home supporters who did not forget his diving and cheating from last season. Quickly reminded everyone of his abilties to go down, with two dives inside 5 minutes. Refs are quick to issue yellows for harmless stuff yet ignore blatent diving and dishonesty.

Looking forward to Bray, Drogheda and Shamrock Rovers over the next 10 days

corkharps
23/04/2010, 11:54 PM
2-0 Waterford V Harps. Bossed the entire game. Georgie looks like he's going to be a fantastic addition. Range of passing is fantastic. Fantastic effort from 25/30 yards that crashed off the crossbar aswel. Much like he goal v Tramore last Tuesday.

Unfortunately for you ,you will learn, although I think Hendo will see through any gob****ery. He was alright once ye were 2 up ,ye were on top for a lot of the game yet Harps should have scored at least 2 if not 3?Any how good luck for the rest of the league,you'll need it.

24/04/2010, 12:09 AM
http://www.youtube.com/user/stpatsfctv#p/u/0/a95ess9raoo

Great goal by McAllister

24/04/2010, 12:56 AM
So the Bohs fans predicting three in a row in the league were right...

bullit
24/04/2010, 1:23 AM
ez
mcallister was free and left to do his own thing all off the 1st half. kelly laid off far too much.
i couldnt believe the room he gave him???
he copped on 2nd half and screwed him.
im with the mons march,gortakeegan seems like yonks ago.gwan

paulie_walnuts
24/04/2010, 2:19 AM
ez
mcallister was free and left to do his own thing all off the 1st half. kelly laid off far too much.
i couldnt believe the room he gave him???
he copped on 2nd half and screwed him.
im with the mons march,gortakeegan seems like yonks ago.gwan

I'm sure Quigley was glad of the space on the left too. Unless we played Pats??

Dalymountrower
24/04/2010, 8:56 AM

Reasonable summary of the game, two chances for each side, Dundalk took one of theirs theirs. Oriel Park ground developments looking a lot better but the pitch gives an unpredictable bounce of every ball .
At the moment there`s little enough difference in standard between the top eight teams, though if Bohs are this far behind after two series of games, the title wont be going to Dalymount.......( not that I believe that for a second!)

24/04/2010, 9:06 AM
though if Bohs are this far behind after two series of games, the title wont be going to Dalymount.......( not that I believe that for a second!)

I still think everyone around the league believes the same. Mahon and Cook were both asked about their "revised" goals for the season and both said that Bohs, Rovers and Fingal are still the sides to beat (and in fairness both, particularly Cook, praised Dundalk too)

Louth4sam
24/04/2010, 10:01 AM
but the pitch gives an unpredictable bounce of every ball .

And Socrates played for UCD......

Another myth from ill-informed people. It bounces the exact same every time! There has been FIFA tests done to confirm this or we wouldn't have gotten a licence for it. Would the pitches in Galway, Bray or Sligo pass the same tests in recent weeks??

24/04/2010, 10:11 AM
Lads, why so defensive about your ptich? Its fine (and better than some grass pitches as you indicate) but the naked eye can tell you the bounce isn't the same all the time. Even Alan Cawley said as much on the LOI radio show and he plays and trains on it

White Horse
24/04/2010, 10:25 AM
Lads, why so defensive about your ptich? Its fine (and better than some grass pitches as you indicate) but the naked eye can tell you the bounce isn't the same all the time. Even Alan Cawley said as much on the LOI radio show and he plays and trains on it

Every time RTE cover a game or a journalist writes a piece about Dundalk, what do they talk about. The "plastic pitch". Every misplaced pass is due to the surface, apparently. It has got very tiring to us.

Dundalk supporters aren't syntethic grass fanatics. I just wish we had the sprinkler system to water it to help the ball run better.

The pitch is a practical piece of business. We have to pay our way, we've no sugar daddy here.

24/04/2010, 10:44 AM
Listen mate, I'm on your side. Makes total sense to me. But as you say, if they watered it more, it'd be better.