View Full Version : Fixtures 2010 / Munster senior cup

Pages : 1 [2]

Monkfish
21/01/2010, 10:53 AM
Ah i should have known. Hopefully he will survive until then.

He will if he stays away from the hot food counter. :o

bluewhitearmy
21/01/2010, 11:12 AM
He will if he stays away from the hot food counter. :o

Pity he is going to miss the big days out to Blarney and Tipp though :(

Monkfish
21/01/2010, 12:03 PM
Pity he is going to miss the big days out to Blarney and Tipp though :(

Blarneys the big one, should be an interesting battle between the the 2 sets of fans. They have the fiesty 'Blarney Army' behind them. :eek:

One things for sure already though, their organisation of a clubshop is ahead of us. :rolleyes:

http://www.blarneyunited.com/Shop.asp

bluewhitearmy
21/01/2010, 12:28 PM
Blarneys the big one, should be an interesting battle between the the 2 sets of fans. They have the fiesty 'Blarney Army' behind them. :eek:

One things for sure already though, their organisation of a clubshop is ahead of us. :rolleyes:

http://www.blarneyunited.com/Shop.asp

Ah who could forget the infamous Blarney v Douglas Hall riots of 2002 :eek:

Castletroy_Blue
21/01/2010, 1:08 PM
Don't get me started on that garage in Mountrath. Wouldn't surprise me one bit if the owner is a Shels fan, and my car was compromised in some way...Still walking from Naas-should be home in a few weeks :D

bluewhitearmy
21/01/2010, 1:18 PM
Wait there we'll be up the 13th.

rubyruby
24/01/2010, 10:30 PM
So a team 3rd in a Junior League is better than a team in the First Division of the League of Ireland. Something wrong there.
in all fairness how can u say pike are 3rd best in the league.. they are the best and its by a long way also... alot pike players would start with limerick but they would rather play with pike and it good decision in my opinion... a repeat of pikes result today will set up a nice game now with ye... what u think??

24/01/2010, 10:35 PM
in all fairness how can u say pike are 3rd best in the league.. they are the best and its by a long way also... alot pike players would start with limerick but they would rather play with pike and it good decision in my opinion... a repeat of pikes result today will set up a nice game now with ye... what u think??

When he said 3rd he meant their position in the current league table at the time, not that they where only the third best team in the league overall. I wouldn't say a lot would start with Limerick either, maybe one or two but not a lot of their players. Nobody minds if they want to stay with Pike, its up to them. Plenty more good players around.

Monkfish
24/01/2010, 11:10 PM
alot pike players would start with limerick but they would rather play with pike

Pretty lame excuse that juniorballers not good enough for LOI have been using for years. Their best players have never made a huge impact at senior level.

Fact is Pike are a very strong, fit and organised junior team, no doubt about it, but who have built a decent team through a large cheque book which is very unfare on the small community based clubs they are playing against.

blinkx
25/01/2010, 12:09 AM
Pretty lame excuse that juniorballers not good enough for LOI have been using for years. Their best players have never made a huge impact at senior level.

Fact is Pike are a very strong, fit and organised junior team, no doubt about it, but who have built a decent team through a large cheque book which is very unfare on the small community based clubs they are playing against.

Ah yes a mention of the "mysterious" "Large cheque book again, Pike did well to get that Russian Oil Baron to bankroll them didn't they? You really shouldn't talk about matters you don't know much about.

The game between Pike(Assuming Pike beat St.Mary's) and Limerick should be a decent game and I doubt much will separate the sides. A team half way through the season, fully fit and in decent form against a LOI side in preseason, On paper the Seniorballers should win but you never know.

bluewhitearmy
25/01/2010, 8:53 AM
Thats if Limerick stay in the MSC.

25/01/2010, 10:02 AM
Ah yes a mention of the "mysterious" "Large cheque book again, Pike did well to get that Russian Oil Baron to bankroll them didn't they? You really shouldn't talk about matters you don't know much about.

id be thinking of another fuel barron actually ;) amoung others

Monkfish
25/01/2010, 10:51 AM
You really shouldn't talk about matters you don't know much about.

Surely with that kind common sense you should stay off this forum then?

''Cheque'' mate.

rubyruby
25/01/2010, 11:27 PM
Thats if Limerick stay in the MSC.
and may i ask why wouldnt dey still be in it... there not that bad to get knocked out without playin yet :p

lfc at heart
26/01/2010, 11:58 AM
why did wayne go to pike, was it a bigger wage pack

bluepowers
26/01/2010, 1:44 PM
is the pike vs limerick match on dis weekend

gaidin
26/01/2010, 1:52 PM

Thought Pike still have to play St Marys?

Monkfish
26/01/2010, 2:00 PM

:confused::confused::confused:

Castletroy_Blue
26/01/2010, 2:15 PM
Someone is extremely eager to see Limerick play again...

harpin
26/01/2010, 2:32 PM
Someone is extremely eager to see Limerick play again...

Why is it everytime I see your username, in my head I hear it to the tune of that all time classic by Jimmy Nail, Crocodile Shoes....

bluewhitearmy
26/01/2010, 3:12 PM

Yep bus leavin jackman at half 10 sunday.

L37Ultra
26/01/2010, 3:49 PM

Because they are coming third in their League :rolleyes:

I'm sure a lot of Pike players would start with Limerick but if they are not willing to make the step up then they are no loss.

Castletroy_Blue
26/01/2010, 7:09 PM
Why is it everytime I see your username, in my head I hear it to the tune of that all time classic by Jimmy Nail, Crocodile Shoes....

It's because I am Jimmy Nail!

Now seriously, when is this bus leaving for pike? :D

oscar
26/01/2010, 9:33 PM
Thought Pike still have to play St Marys?

ya they do,they played St.Marys in the FAI junior cup last weekend and won 5-2,don't know if St.Marys have a senior team(Munster Senior League team) or wether they will play the same team again

Monkfish
26/01/2010, 11:55 PM
,don't know if St.Marys have a senior team(Munster Senior League team) or wether they will play the same team again

Good point, didnt Douglas Hall have a junior and senior team when we played them 2 years ago?

Havent a clue about the set up with clubs down there to be honest.

27/01/2010, 2:55 PM
Because they are coming third in their League :rolleyes: Bad analogy...are you saying that Chelsea are only the third best team in the premiership at the moment, cos they're only third going into tonights games. Pike are probably the best junior side in town, and fair play to them. They have done a lot of good for football in this city and I hope they continue to prosper. They were very good to Limerick FC when we didn't have a pot to pi55 in...lets not forget that.

Monkfish
27/01/2010, 3:38 PM
They have done a lot of good for football in this city and I hope they continue to prosper. They were very good to Limerick FC when we didn't have a pot to pi55 in...lets not forget that.

They have bought every piece of silverware they have won over the last few years, in fact some of that cash would have come from hosting Limerick a few years ago so having us for 2 years was not all bad for the super hoops!

oscar
28/01/2010, 12:15 AM
Good point, didnt Douglas Hall have a junior and senior team when we played them 2 years ago?

Havent a clue about the set up with clubs down there to be honest.

ya they have 2 teams,their league set up is a bit confusing

L37Ultra
28/01/2010, 1:40 PM
ya they do,they played St.Marys in the FAI junior cup last weekend and won 5-2,don't know if St.Marys have a senior team(Munster Senior League team) or wether they will play the same team again

When are Pike playing them again?

oscar
28/01/2010, 10:01 PM
hasn't been fixed yet

thomas72
14/02/2010, 3:47 PM
pike 5 st marys 1

pike v limerick next round

handy one for pike

14/02/2010, 7:40 PM
yep i agree, biggest budget in town meets second/third biggest. game wont be played for months though due to its poor orginisation and beign way behind in limerick priorities

the only 1
14/02/2010, 8:04 PM
yep i agree, biggest budget in town meets second/third biggest. game wont be played for months though due to its poor orginisation and beign way behind in limerick priorities

i know says a lot when junior club has more monet than senior but we should beat them handy enough

14/02/2010, 10:02 PM
i know says a lot when junior club has more monet than senior but we should beat them handy enough

make up ur mind only one, is it ye or we?:rolleyes:

Monkfish
15/02/2010, 9:28 AM
i know says a lot when junior club has more monet than senior

Priceless art hanging in the Pike club? well I never!

da bishop
15/02/2010, 11:12 PM
of course the MSC is 4th on our list of targets this season but having entered it i would hope scully would respect it enough by trying to win it.i dont care if it is only preseason i would expect us to beat pike and if that does,n happen excuses like ..well its only a preseason game...will sound pretty lame.its a trophy to be won so lets do it,and do we really want to listen to connie for years to come if pike did win he,s bad enough as it is.

Monkfish
16/02/2010, 3:21 PM
do we really want to listen to connie for years to come if pike did win he,s bad enough as it is.

Only person who seems to give a toss what connie and his type say is you, get over yourself.

LK37oldskool
17/02/2010, 12:53 PM
First home game of the season v Derry 5/3. What a way to kick off the season!

oscar
17/02/2010, 1:00 PM
its been about 3 years since i last saw limerick play(excluding friendlies)must say i'm actually looking forward to this season

harpin
17/02/2010, 1:02 PM
First home game of the season v Derry 5/3. What a way to kick off the season!

Mervue on the 6/3 away following week Derry home

LK37oldskool
17/02/2010, 2:34 PM
Sorry,thanks for clearin that up.

hailthelims
17/02/2010, 3:15 PM
very very very nice first home fixture. i have not been this excited in years.

Castletroy_Blue
17/02/2010, 3:15 PM
Great couple of fixtures to start the season. Having Shelbourne in our last home game, and relegating them, should be fun also :)

Is there room in Terryland to hang a 9ft Limerick Shrimpers flag? :cool:

hailthelims
17/02/2010, 5:02 PM
it would be nicer if it was between us & shels to go up & we hammer them

Monkfish
17/02/2010, 10:18 PM
i have not been this excited in years.

Viagra dude, seriously, try it. She'll thank you for it!

hailthelims
18/02/2010, 8:21 PM
Viagra dude, seriously, try it. She'll thank you for it!

Ya shes love it. why do u think she walks in ur door funny :D:p;)

Monkfish
31/03/2010, 9:35 AM
Pike v Limerick

Easter sunday @ 2.30pm (so i was told)

Not much we can do about the weather but fixing it so soon after the Cork game is disappointing, cant see too many first teamers getting a run (table toppers Waterford up Friday week) so maybe a chance for the lads on the fringe to make a mark?

Also clashes with the visit of the Kilkenny hurlers to the Gaelic Grounds, LOLerpool on the box and im sure some junior games.

Why cant it be fixed for Easter Monday?!!!!

oscar
31/03/2010, 3:24 PM
jesus you're getting the excuses in early:bigsmile:

connie
31/03/2010, 3:48 PM
of course the MSC is 4th on our list of targets this season but having entered it i would hope scully would respect it enough by trying to win it.i dont care if it is only preseason i would expect us to beat pike and if that does,n happen excuses like ..well its only a preseason game...will sound pretty lame.its a trophy to be won so lets do it,and do we really want to listen to connie for years to come if pike did win he,s bad enough as it is.
Ha ha ha ha ill buy you a pint some day

Monkfish
31/03/2010, 5:20 PM
jesus you're getting the excuses in early:bigsmile:

Whats wrong with Easter Monday though?