Lyons

and............ NO NO

NOTORIOUS!

bluewhitearmy
02/12/2009, 11:42 PM
Can put Kavanagh on that now.

02/12/2009, 11:53 PM
Can put Kavanagh on that now.Oh yes!!!! Music to my ears!!

balanced view
04/12/2009, 10:05 AM
Dave Ryan (GK) follows on from the already signed

Tierney

Hughes

Lyons

and............ NO NO

NOTORIOUS!

I know its great retaining players from last year but is there any news of any new signings considering that "90%" of players are out of contract. there never has been a better opportunity to put a really strong squad together.

LK37oldskool
04/12/2009, 1:19 PM
I know its great retaining players from last year but is there any news of any new signings considering that "90%" of players are out of contract. there never has been a better opportunity to put a really strong squad together.
Whats the point seen as you think we're only a decent mid table 1st division team,so why bother.:mad:

Monkfish
04/12/2009, 1:28 PM
is there any news of any new signings .

Loads of speculation and rumour but anything thats confirmed usually goes up on the club site first http://www.limerickfc.ie/Home/home.html
then maybe the sc forum http://www.limerickfcforum.com/
after that the bebo site http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=2469402027
and then will filter itself through the facebook nonsense http://www.facebook.com/#/search/?ref=search&q=limerick%20fc&init=quick
and then maybe posted here.

Thats what this thread is for. :)

balanced view
04/12/2009, 1:33 PM
Whats the point seen as you think we're only a decent mid table 1st division team,so why bother.:mad:

wooo. sorry there for upsetting u. dont let the reality of the situation get in the way of your rant.What would you call us? "Always challenging for promotion every year" when was the last time we mounted a serious challenge for promotion? what has been our final position been in the last 6 or 7 seasons? don't tell me oh next year is gonna be different. We dont know the answer to that yet. i hope so and hope that scully can put together a strong squad. I was the most optimistic Limerick supporter at the end of last season. Kerley had us playing great stuff from July to November that season and then it went balls up. (sorry for goin off topic dont want to bring up all that nonsense again)

In summary I think we need to seriously strenthen the squad in order to challenge for promotion and I dont think by just simpy retaining the players from last year will achieve this. Would you agree or do you think the squad from last year is good enough?

balanced view
04/12/2009, 1:35 PM
Loads of speculation and rumour but anything thats confirmed usually goes up on the club site first http://www.limerickfc.ie/Home/home.html
then maybe the sc forum http://www.limerickfcforum.com/
after that the bebo site http://www.bebo.com/Profile.jsp?MemberId=2469402027
and then will filter itself through the facebook nonsense http://www.facebook.com/#/search/?ref=search&q=limerick%20fc&init=quick
and then maybe posted here.

Thats what this thread is for. :)

Thanks for that Monkfish. Apart from goin to the games I only come on to foot.ie for further info. cheers.

bluewhitearmy
04/12/2009, 7:01 PM
I think its very obvious thaat we seriously need to improve the squad to push for anything. If we just keep last years squad we will end up in a worse position then last year.

da bishop
04/12/2009, 8:37 PM
poor MK is getting some going over of late,i can remember a time he was the golden boy,the next great young manager working wonders with the players at his disposal and the football he had them playing etc,etc and plenty contributors on these forums were his greatest fans....now he,s like dust in the wind,poor fella.of course the squad needs new bodies,its going to be a huge season for limk and a very important one for scully.he has a full preseason,bigger budget,more professional backup,plenty scope to sign quality players and the bones of the squad he might want to keep from last season.last years squad was not good enough,just look at the league table,not pretty reading.

08/12/2009, 11:53 AM
It's a massive season for Scully. It will prove how dedicated he is to the club, as I'm sure there is going to be a job offer or two going begging in Dublin ( Pats, Bray etc) or even a Premier job in Galway and if he wants to work closer to home or in the premier the temptation might be there. If he is totally serious about the job, and he seems to be, the budget he has, together with the benefits of a full preseason, and potential signings like Stephen O'Flynn would make us a serious candidate for promotion.

Monkfish
08/12/2009, 11:00 PM
It will prove how dedicated he is to the club, .

Signing on for a further 2 years is good enough for most people.

09/12/2009, 10:40 AM
Signing on for a further 2 years is good enough for most people.

I wasn't aware he had....

da bishop
09/12/2009, 11:42 PM
peter white,white,white............

09/12/2009, 11:48 PM
peter white,white,white............

From Wexford so will probably stay there.

da bishop
10/12/2009, 12:08 AM
peter white,white,white.....

Monkfish
10/12/2009, 2:29 AM
peter white,white,white.....

If it means disco stu tags along then so be it.......:eek:

balanced view
10/12/2009, 11:34 AM
sorry gael your post is missing. ill put it back up for you so I can reply to you.

"BV i think you should keep posting as your whinging at the present set up and players at the club is funny. Kerley played fantastic football when a certain striker arrived. prior to that we got humped 3 0 in three successive home games by fingal, waterford and the longford under 21s. then the very striker who turned around our season and saved kerley from another disastor of one, wasnt offered a contract by said manager.
your summery is bland and obvious, any club which doesnt challange the previous year obviously needs to strengthen."

Im not whingeing at all. I only responded to L37oldskool because he kind of had a go at me. thats why my post was obvious and bland. I was trying to explain in simple terms to l37oldskool. In no way am I having a go at the club set up and players at the club. I was only asking is there any news on new signings for next year. Obvioulsy this is very hard since the season is just over and the majority of all players are taking that extra bit of time on there future it will be after christmas before we see any squads taking shape. i didnt take any of this into consideration

again not having a go. sorry if my post came across as me having a go at the set up of the club. was only responding to l37oldskool. From what ive seen the club is making huge strides in regards to progress since o'sullivan got involved.

10/12/2009, 1:27 PM
Thanks for thatas i sure as hell didnt take it down. my posts seem to be getting deleted on a reg basis ever since i questioned the attendance figures on the main page.

10/12/2009, 2:19 PM
Thanks for thatas i sure as hell didnt take it down. my posts seem to be getting deleted on a reg basis ever since i questioned the attendance figures on the main page. It's a conspiracy Trev...you could be bundled into the back of a car on the way home some evening....be careful...:D

da bishop
10/12/2009, 10:50 PM
If it means disco stu tags along then so be it.......:eek:

nope,bigger and better things ahead for the disco kid.....i wont bother telling as sure you probably already know given PR is such a close friend of his and he would know......wouldnt he...hmn.

Monkfish
10/12/2009, 11:13 PM
nope,bigger and better things ahead for the disco kid.....

You mean a gig in Icon? :eek:

11/12/2009, 12:11 AM
hmmmmm wolves or reading? was with limerick for how many years???? i smell compo :)

oscar
12/12/2009, 3:46 PM
any new faces coming in?

Monkfish
12/12/2009, 8:36 PM
any new faces coming in?

Ya loads.

oscar
12/12/2009, 11:57 PM
whats your problem

13/12/2009, 12:36 AM
any new faces coming in?

Nothing official going around at the moment, just rumblings here and there. Thought they might have announced the signing up of a few more of last seasons players at this stage seen as a few have been announced already.

oscar
13/12/2009, 12:34 PM
thanks jofspring:ball:

Monkfish
13/12/2009, 9:53 PM
whats your problem

People crying on the off topic/loser section.

oscar
13/12/2009, 11:04 PM
stating a fact

Monkfish
14/12/2009, 10:07 AM
stating a fact

...and your welcome to your opinion.

Back on topic (:eek:) might be worth our while to check this page over the next day or 2......:)

http://www.limerickfc.ie/Home/home.html

L37Ultra
14/12/2009, 11:59 AM
...and your welcome to your opinion.

Back on topic (:eek:) might be worth our while to check this page over the next day or 2......:)

Ya if my source is correct four more players are expected to sign over the next day or so.

Monkfish
14/12/2009, 1:12 PM
Good stuff!

14/12/2009, 2:28 PM
Declan Farmer is a good addition to the management set up. I knew him when he was involved a few years ago, and he is a genuine, knowledgeable guy.

Monkfish
14/12/2009, 6:11 PM
Aswell as Pre-season training camp announced + friendly.

So good so far Mr Scully.

14/12/2009, 6:24 PM
its lookin good for ye lads with all the signings ye have made so far plus your preseason camp.. as for my club dont ask..:mad:

14/12/2009, 6:36 PM

Looking very good at the moment. Its the new players that people are most anxious to hear about but at the moment its great to see some of the best lads from last season staying with the club.

L37Ultra
14/12/2009, 7:46 PM
Looking very good at the moment. Its the new players that people are most anxious to hear about but at the moment its great to see some of the best lads from last season staying with the club.

I think it is important to get the core of last seasons squad signed first and then build around them with new players for next season.

limunlim
14/12/2009, 8:25 PM
I think it is important to get the core of last seasons squad signed first and then build around them with new players for next season.

I agree. It also shows that players are confident in what is being done and planned so it might help bring a quality signing or two.

oscar
14/12/2009, 9:47 PM
for the first time in years there seems to be a bit of stability in the club,and the people in charge seem like they're in it for the long haul,fair play

bluewhitearmy
15/12/2009, 12:28 AM
for the first time in years there seems to be a bit of stability in the club,and the people in charge seem like they're in it for the long haul,fair play

See not everyone that is involved with a junior team is a muppet.:)

Roadend
15/12/2009, 10:17 AM

Of course Oscar is a muppet
http://www.cynicalnation.com/img/oscar.jpg

balanced view
15/12/2009, 1:16 PM

I think the majority of junior section would like Limerick FC to do very well and be successful. The small minority just come on here just to get a rise off genuine supporters. Should simply be ignored.

balanced view
15/12/2009, 1:18 PM
hmmmmm wolves or reading? was with limerick for how many years???? i smell compo :)

I don't get it. any chance you could explain further or am i missing something very obvious which is very possible.

balanced view
15/12/2009, 1:29 PM

great stuff. Were going about our business quietly and no controversy this pre-season.

LK37oldskool
15/12/2009, 3:34 PM

Who's the friendly against? cant see anything on the page.
4 more signings by weekend i'm told.possibly 2 ex prem players.:cool:

balanced view
15/12/2009, 4:12 PM

14 December 2009
Limerick FC Pre-Season Training Camp
The Limerick FC squad will hold a pre-season training camp on 19-21 February at Breaffy House Hotel (http://www.lynchotels.com/BreaffyHouse/breaffyarena.html), Castlebar, Co Mayo.
The weekend will consist of an intensive programme of excersises to improve individual and team fitness and skill, as well as a friendly match at nearby Milebush Park, home of the Mayo Association Football League.
Pre-season training begins for the squad on 16 January.

Ya no mention of who. prob a local side or something

bluewhitearmy
15/12/2009, 4:54 PM

Is that new signings or some re-signing?

da bishop
15/12/2009, 10:24 PM
ex premier players will only mean something if they are quality and they are what scully is looking for.we had several ex premier players last season and look where we finished.hopefully scully will get the players he needs to take us foward.

thomas72
15/12/2009, 10:33 PM
i think scully will def.... sign defenders he was fuming with the defending last season it was driving him nuts granted we had alot of injurys in our backline but we still need serious strenghtening in that department.
if the club keep stephan o fylnn that would be a massive coup. also need a midfielder and a winger.

easy said than done i know ;)