View Full Version : Confirmed signings

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

10/01/2010, 5:06 PM
ahhh now cul na graine bish its not strong language in fact my verbal face on is far more aggressive...and then theres what follows. your plan A plan B thing is a bit airy fariy as if plan A was Stephan O'Flynn and only only Stephen O'Flynn then id rather plan B whatever that may be anyday as we had some other holes to fill. And when i said fan, if i mentioned said fan, you and everyone would know that he is much much more then a fan :)

oh and word just in
http://www.limerickfc.ie/home/news/100110squad.html

da bishop
10/01/2010, 6:02 PM
oops,gael pull in the reins will ya,you are only too well aware plan A is much more than o flynn about 5 more players but i will say kelly a decent effort not surprising given that the earlier attempts in plan A have failed,airy fairy i think not.fair play to scully though he is trying hard in fairness to him and we need to improve the squad to be promoted.

Monkfish
10/01/2010, 6:03 PM
full budget would have been almost used up as he had offered by 1st div standards very good money,.

Been a long time since we could offer good money while staying within a set budget, remember this day lads. :)

10/01/2010, 6:50 PM
oops,gael pull in the reins will ya,you are only too well aware plan A is much more than o flynn about 5 more players but i will say kelly a decent effort not surprising given that the earlier attempts in plan A have failed,airy fairy i think not.fair play to scully though he is trying hard in fairness to him and we need to improve the squad to be promoted.

:) again your "plan A" failures of scully is a non runner as your the only one talking about it. your "plan B" is far more to my liking as it involves our club going forward and signing good players. Kelly i belive is a fine player and one which will benifet our club promotion prospects greatly. I await your masters next responce :)

10/01/2010, 7:12 PM
I assume Sean Kelly has taken a pay drop from leavin Galway to go to Limerick lads??

10/01/2010, 7:22 PM
As far as I know Brian Cleary (ex Athlone Town - Limerick 37 - Athlone Town)
will be doing preseason with ye with a view to signing

the only 1
10/01/2010, 8:30 PM
well we after losing wayne to pike anyway hes signed and all:mad:

10/01/2010, 8:32 PM
well we after losing wayne to pike anyway hes signed and all:mad:

Hopefully we'll see him back at the club in the future.

gufc2000
10/01/2010, 8:38 PM
I assume Sean Kelly has taken a pay drop from leavin Galway to go to Limerick lads??
Well I heard Limerick have offered more to him than we would able to offer him this season, not sure whether it would be an increase/decrease on last years wage

10/01/2010, 9:50 PM
Well I heard Limerick have offered more to him than we would able to offer him this season, not sure whether it would be an increase/decrease on last years wage

limerick only pay part time wages so hes only on about one quarter of what he was on with galway

10/01/2010, 10:10 PM
As far as I know Brian Cleary (ex Athlone Town - Limerick 37 - Athlone Town)
will be doing preseason with ye with a view to signing

maybe maybe not ash. dont think brian can commit to senior football as he cant be sure where he'll be after graduation two months into the season. might be a short term deal if it happens though

gufc2000
10/01/2010, 11:44 PM
limerick only pay part time wages so hes only on about one quarter of what he was on with galway
We were part-time last year aswell

oscar
11/01/2010, 12:08 AM
lads ye all know there is a lot more money available this year compared to last year,why all the secrecy???

the only 1
11/01/2010, 12:30 AM
maybe maybe not ash. dont think brian can commit to senior football as he cant be sure where he'll be after graduation two months into the season. might be a short term deal if it happens though

wonder what monkfish wil say if he signs he slagged him off sayin he wasnt good eough when he signed with pike

bluewhitearmy
11/01/2010, 1:04 AM
wonder what monkfish wil say if he signs he slagged him off sayin he wasnt good eough when he signed with pike

Id agree with him dont think he is good enough hope we dont sign him.

jaorta
11/01/2010, 5:49 PM
Been a long time since we could offer good money while staying within a set budget, remember this day lads. :)

Have to say i like the way Pat Scully is handling the purse strings and not being too rash,like some of his predessors.Stephen O Flynn is an awful loss and we need a quality replacement.With what we have signed at the moment i cant see where the goals will come from,and without goals we have no hope of realising our promotion dream.John Tierney is a good support player but how many goals will he score in a season?:ball:

11/01/2010, 11:19 PM

ahhh thats only an "if" and i cant see monkfish losing any sleep. no claiming a player had joined us and later finding out that he had signed for our arch junior rivals....now that would be shameful :)

Monkfish
12/01/2010, 3:22 AM
Cant sleeeeeeep :mad:

JohnD
12/01/2010, 11:29 AM
I see we have signed Sean Kelly from Cork City !!

He is a fine player and a good addition to the squad

12/01/2010, 11:38 AM

Ah, think I misunderstood. Heard he was going to be playing down in Limerick so I presumed it was back with ye. Forgot he was in final year. He wasnt a bad option in midfield for us in part of last season. Where is he playing for Pike?

oscar
12/01/2010, 5:19 PM

relocating to Limerick,should that not of read staying in Danny Drew's spare room:p

thomas72
12/01/2010, 6:46 PM

were does he play lads?????
its great to see limerick doing thing 100% better off the field and the signing there making so far with more to come maybe just maybe

12/01/2010, 7:27 PM
relocating to Limerick,should that not of read staying in Danny Drew's spare room:p

think you have the wrong club there oscar ;)

oscar
12/01/2010, 11:33 PM
my mistake:rolleyes:

gufc2000
13/01/2010, 6:59 PM

Don't you mean Sean Kelly from Galway Utd. He was with us last year.

Ye are also supposedly linked with Jason Molloy from us

13/01/2010, 7:33 PM
We were part-time last year aswell

yee trained part time but yee paid full time

LK37oldskool
14/01/2010, 1:10 PM
there was something in the sun/star about Bobby Ryan returning to us,anyone know if there's any truth in this?

lfc at heart
14/01/2010, 3:07 PM
its all positive news this season, come on the super blues

oscar
14/01/2010, 11:09 PM
shane clarke can now be added to this list,his transfer was signed tonite:mad:

Monkfish
14/01/2010, 11:14 PM
there was something in the sun/star about Bobby Ryan returning to us,anyone know if there's any truth in this?

St Pats letting him go then? sher where else would he go? :o

bluewhitearmy
14/01/2010, 11:46 PM

From what i hear no but you would never know.

bluewhitearmy
14/01/2010, 11:46 PM
shane clarke can now be added to this list,his transfer was signed tonite:mad:

Great news.

allab
15/01/2010, 12:13 AM
St Pats letting him go then? sher where else would he go? :o

his contract was up with pats and not been re-signed by them and was asked if he would be interested in signing with limerick alright but turned it down afaik :ball:

leather
15/01/2010, 8:49 AM
Best of luck to Shane from all in the Boro...

bluewhitearmy
15/01/2010, 10:03 AM
his contract was up with pats and not been re-signed by them and was asked if he would be interested in signing with limerick alright but turned it down afaik :ball:

He never turned us down as he was never asked by us i know for a fact.

thomas72
15/01/2010, 8:21 PM
bobby ryan would be exactly what limerck needs a excellant proven prem player. still think limerick needs a good centre midfielder maybe another player for the back four and a striker gary sheenhan would be an excellant signing.
we can all hope :D but at least things are been done the right way good stuff limerick keep it up.

15/01/2010, 10:34 PM

other way round mate, he contacted club asked would club be interested but we allready have 2 right wings (Kavanagh and Boyle) and wouldnt be in a position to pay his wages. plus hes dublin based. articles in paper were contrived

the only 1
15/01/2010, 10:43 PM
other way round mate, he contacted club asked would club be interested but we allready have 2 right wings (Kavanagh and Boyle) and wouldnt be in a position to pay his wages. plus hes dublin based. articles in paper were contrived

so bobby ryan or john boyle aah id take ryan shur boyle himself says hes on 30e a week which is nothing sign up bobby

15/01/2010, 10:58 PM
so bobby ryan or john boyle aah id take ryan shur boyle himself says hes on 30e a week which is nothing sign up bobby

allways waiting for your uneducated selective comment. its john boyle or kavanagh for the right wing position and can you tell me any other players alledged match rate? just rem you said this before too about this 30 euro thing, no one belived you cos your the only one so you try saying it again. wayne signed for fairveiw right??

thomas72
15/01/2010, 11:05 PM
allways waiting for your uneducated selective comment. its john boyle or kavanagh for the right wing position and can you tell me any other players alledged match rate? just rem you said this before too about this 30 euro thing, no one belived you cos your the only one so you try saying it again. wayne signed for fairveiw right??

wayne colbert if your on about signed with pike $$$$$

bluewhitearmy
15/01/2010, 11:44 PM
wayne colbert if your on about signed with pike $$$$$

He knows it was another of the only 1 bull storys that wayne had joined fairview. And about Boyle even if he is only on 30 he seemed fairly happy to sign and saying sign Bobby because Boyle only on 30 do we not have other players to pay no? We have a budget why waste it on someone when we already have 2 in the same position.

allab
18/01/2010, 10:57 PM

u heard wrong bob got a call i last week off pikes manager(which i know he has nothin to do with this but knows bob well) telling him scully wanted his number to see if he would be interested in signing :ball:

bluewhitearmy
18/01/2010, 11:24 PM
u heard wrong bob got a call i last week off pikes manager(which i know he has nothin to do with this but knows bob well) telling him scully wanted his number to see if he would be interested in signing :ball:

No you heard wrong i know Bob myself.

Monkfish
19/01/2010, 10:36 AM
This fella said this, that fella said that

Bobbys a nice guy, but ****ed off a few people a few years back though with his 'id love to return to Limerick at the end of my career story' :o

Your not Roy Keane and we aint Celtic Roberto! :)

abbeyvale
19/01/2010, 12:02 PM
This fella said this, that fella said that

Bobbys a nice guy, but ****ed off a few people a few years back though with his 'id love to return to Limerick at the end of my career story' :o

Your not Roy Keane and we aint Celtic Roberto! :)

Lads, the bottom line here is Bobby Ryan is a class act, and if at all possible Limerick should do what they have to do in order to get him signed up..............end of.

LK37oldskool
19/01/2010, 1:41 PM
if you check out Eleven-a-side.com there's an article on a pre season camp being run for players without clubs.Have a look at the list of players who've shown up at it so far.Hope Scully takes a trip to check out whats available.

19/01/2010, 2:24 PM
if you check out Eleven-a-side.com there's an article on a pre season camp being run for players without clubs.Have a look at the list of players who've shown up at it so far.Hope Scully takes a trip to check out whats available.

Mark Salmon (Athlone Town), Neale Fenn, Brian McCarthy (Bohemians), John Flood (Bray Wanderers), Pat Jennings (Derry City), Ian Ryan (Drogheda United), Liam Burns, Dave Rogers, Ger Rowe (Dundalk), Conor Gethins (Finn Harps), Aaron Shanahan, Mick Clarke (Longford Town), David Freeman, Brian Gartland, Paul Whelan (Monaghan United), Shane Robinson (Shamrock Rovers), Richie Baker, Vinnie Whelan, Anto Flood (Shelbourne), Richie Ryan (Sligo Rovers), Jason Gavin, Stephen Maher, Bobby Ryan, Garreth O’Connor, Mark Leech (St Patrick’s Athletic), David Ennis (unattached).

I'm not sure how many of those we'd want, or could afford. Bobby Ryan should be offered a deal. If he doesn't take it then forget about him. He still might have ambitions above his station.

bluewhitearmy
19/01/2010, 3:45 PM
Need a striker ahead of anything else a few on that worth a look better use
of money then offering Bobby a deal. Mark Leech would be worth looking at.

allab
19/01/2010, 6:37 PM
No you heard wrong i know Bob myself.

he is lying to one of us so!

19/01/2010, 7:36 PM
he is lying to one of us so!

yep he would be. players will talk themselves up tons around this time to get a deal. truth is we simply wouldnt have the money for his services and hes living in dublin